Item Reviews for: Godin xtSA Synth Access Acoustic Electric Guitar with Bag  -  GOD XTSA LIST
Godin xtSA Synth Access Acoustic Electric Guitar with Bag
review title:

It an awesome guitar I had it a few weeks now and it transform my versatility in an acoustic to an...

By: Sheldan Bubb,sheldon.bubb@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/14/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review It an awesome guitar I had it a few weeks now and it transform my versatility in an acoustic to an electric setting with this guitar Thank you AMS
review title:

WOW!

By: Jerry      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Beautiful Guitar! Right from opening the Box. All voices sound sound like a dream! The Synth access is flawless and the piezzo sounds AWESOME! I wanted this guitar for a long time! It has not disappointed Me. Really comfortable neck and play-ability. Recommended a 100%
review title:

My 3rd Godin Guitar, and the most versatile one yet!

By: Cocopr8      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review First of all, you can't beat the quality and playability of a Godin guitar. I grabbed mine just now to play it before I wrote this review, and I still can't believe how perfect it feels. I recently watched a video tour of the Godin factory, where Robert Godin himself walks through the facility, and describes details of the production process. There are so many areas where they go the extra distance for optimized performance, aesthetics and longevity. Two things that come to mind are the 2-way truss rod, and the 4 point output jack (there are many more). These are things that most manufacturers don't bother with, but in the real world they make a big difference. Pure class! What drew me initially to this particular guitar was the synth access. I read some reviews and decided to pair it up with the Roland GR-55. I was super excited to experiment with all of those new synth sounds, and when I got them both (the xtSA and the GR-55 without the pick-up) I realized that I forgot to order the special 13 pin cable. Awww!!, so I just started playing around with the guitar plugged into the electric and acoustic jacks separately. That's when I fell in love with the sound from the Piezo pick up. My main acoustic workhorses are a Godin A6 Ultra, and a A6 Ultra Baritone (semi-hollow bodies), but I wasn't expecting this electric solidbody guitar to sound so good as an acoustic. So now I run the electric output to my pedalboard and tube amp, the acoustic output to one channel in the board and the GR-55 to two channels in the board in stereo. With a little practice with the knobs, switches and sliders, it's amazing how much musical landscape can be covered with this single guitar. It sounds great, plays great and it's a beautiful instrument. Definitely a game changer! Thanks to American Musical Supply for making it possible!
review title:

GodinxtSA GUIUTAR

By: LW      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Quality guitar stays in tune very well. Takes alittle time to learn the operation when using with synth. Would recomend for use with arrangers and styles midi mod,s.
review title:

This instrument is of extraordinary quality and stands apart from other guitars.

By: Woelfel      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




8 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Its a beautiful instrument that exudes with aspirations. A multi-voice instrument, WTF!
review title:

A dream to play

By: P Riccio      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have owned this guitar for 2 months. If you are looking for a versatile guitar that is perfectly crafted then this one is for you. Godin knocked it out of the park with this one. Truly an inspiring instrument that will release your inner wizard. Buy it!
review title:

Good crafted guitar!

By: wildstar      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good woods, fast straight neck out of the box. I set it up with 9-42’s, instead of the 10’s it came with. Awesome instrument and features.
review title:

Stellar guitar. Great player AND it looks like art.

By: Levi E      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review You can really dial up a lot of different tones with the myriad of PUPs and switches.
review title:

MY SECOND GODIN xtSA KOA TOP... I'm NEVER DISAPPOINTED

By: JamnThang      Submitted: 8/12/2018

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I demand 5-way blade switching. No maker does pickups and tone choices better. NONE.
review title:

Awesome guitar; I wished I had gotten this first.

By: Wayne brod      Submitted: 12/27/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It is so cool; with the GR-55, I can achieve anything.
review title:

I love this guitar

By: Hono Kapanga      Submitted: 6/23/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Godin Xtsa is the best guitar where you can find every things
review title:

Wow....I should have bought this guitar years ago.

By: Kev Powe Sr      Submitted: 11/20/2016

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Well made...very versatile...great tone,the pickups have all the bite I need.The acoustic pre-amp is louder than the electric pickups which is not the case for my A6 Godin model.
review title:

Very Versitle Guitar. Great Tone and feel!

By: Marek Sobieski      Submitted: 9/12/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I am a big fan of Godin Guitars! I would love to own more!!
review title:

I am very happy with this guitar!

By: BriZen,brismele@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review this guitar has the sound been looking for, seems to easily adapt to my small practice Laney amp to Bose LT series with adjustments on guitar. I did have to adjust thrust rod out of box. (surprised manufactures would let out, easy adjustment)Made first performance people noticed the sound quality.
review title:

Best Guitar I've Ever Had!

By: Emanuel Godfrey      Submitted: 4/10/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love everything about this guitar. It is very versatile.