Item Reviews for: Gretsch Energy 5 Piece Drum Set With Planet Z Cymbal Set  -  GRE GE4E825Z LIST
Gretsch Energy 5 Piece Drum Set With Planet Z Cymbal Set
review title:

Very good kit

By: Jim      Submitted: 2/12/2020

Product Rating





Product Rating Product Review I’ve been playing 30 years and I got this set to keep at the clubs...very impressive set the cymbals were actually pretty decent and I added dead ringer and some moon gel here and there and they set tuned very nicely..much more than a beginner set....I’m happy and the set arrived in 2 days..AMS does it again..my 7th purchase
review title:

Great drumset

By: Marcus      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well built and sounds great. Extra perk was that it came with cymbals and cymbal stands. Got it for Christmas as an upgrade from a starter kit. Nicely done.
review title:

Nice Set

By: Zay      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This set is one that I have always wanted! I have no complaints. The stands are sturdy but the bottom of hi-hat pedal is kind of thin or has a cheap feel to it. I've only had this set for a few months and still breaking it in. Expectations were met with this set!! This is the one set that I don't let my kids play with!
review title:

Can’t even put into words how awesome these guys are

By: Dustin      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Let me start off by saying these guys are awesome! Literally ordered my set on a Sunday had it on a Tuesday and for free! The payment option is great to specially with being on a budget for a kit I wanted without breaking the bank to get it now. Couldn’t. Be happier thank you!
review title:

So much more than a starter set

By: Heidi Metz      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I started playing drums again after 35 years! Back in the day, I played a high end Premier set so I was nervous that the Energy set would be a bit, “Mickey Mouse”. Nothing could be further from the truth. Much to my delight, this kit has it all! Incredible hardware, fantastic sound quality and cymbals to boot. I couldn’t be a more pleased. I’m so happy I decided to play again and even more so, I’m so happy I chose this kit to play on! Look out Phil Collins... here I come ??
review title:

Worth the buy!!!

By: Kim      Submitted: 3/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Best price for this awesome set. Was so stoked the hardware was included w/cymbals. Has a great sound! Bought this for Christmas as a surprise for my boyfriend. He’s been needing an upgrade luckily I came across this sweet find.
review title:

Excellent choice

By: Lasondra Chappelle      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great set for a great price
review title:

Excellent value

By: Bryan Myers      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very nice set for the price.
review title:

These are great for the money

By: Gregg Guinn      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Really good sounding drums
review title:

Terrific drum set

By: Brian Billy      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review When I saw the price I thought "well this is going to be nothing but a starter set." Was I ever wrong. Quality construction, heavy duty hardware, simple assembly, and great sound. Had I seen this set in a music store, I would have expected a price well over $1000.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: BW in Indiana      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review bought this kit for a permanent studio kit. very please! great value for sure.
review title:

Excellent set of Drums! Love the set!

By: Nathan Burrow      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review GREAT! My band members and myself were in Ahh,wow,is what they said,lol,they were ooh in and ahhin,for real!Thanks AMS!