Item Reviews for: Hartke HDHM500 Electric Bass Guitar Combo 2x10 500 Watts  -  HAR HMHD500 LIST

Get you one!!!!
By: Christopher Ryan Wallace      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review You cant do wrong playing through this amp. Tone for days!!! You want that slaptastic sick funk boom!!! You want that low blues growl booom! You need that country boomchicka done!!! I've pl kayed festivals and casinos with this thing and never need to line out. Although you can! Hartke hit the nail on 5he head with this one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great gear!!
By: Rob      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Works great!! For the money it’s a great buy!! Quality and reliable!! I have had no issues what so ever!! I highly recommend it!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great!!
By: Robert      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great sound for the money well worth it!! I highly recommend it!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantabulous Sound
By: Eric Grimm      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great amp for learning songs! The plugin for my phone is a great addition to this product!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow - what an amp
By: Tony B.      Submitted: 6/11/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I've not had a bass amp for 20-30 years and left my bass guitar hanging on the wall with everything else. Thought I would finally break my silence and order this Hartle and I love it. Plenty of power. Very clean-tight sound. Playing through it everyday now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I needed
By: Jacob,Ja.hawco@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very glad I got this amp. I was on the fence about getting another combo, but with the light weight setup at gigs is laughable. Most of my gigs are bars and small venues and the HD500 has more than enough volume for me, generally I dont need to move past a 6. I play bluegrass and metal, it works well for both. OD/fuzz sound really nice through this. Sounds good with low tuning as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very powerful amp, lightweight and portable
By: Shihee Greene,Shiheegreene@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this amp..the sharp eq option gives you a great high and mid range punch.. the low range is powerful alsos
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Alan Wilson      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great tone and plenty loud enough for mid sized venues. I also love the 2 10' woofers which bring a balance of low mids that you want to hear when you pop those high strings.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing tone and thump!
By: Scott G.      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is 12 pounds lighter then my peavey max was and sounds much better! Lighter,sleeker,smaller, more powerful and an amazing tone. I leave the Eq flat with the exception of the bass at around 2 o clock position with the tone shaping off. Great for us older guys that can no longer carry the heavy weights but still have tons of headroom, which by the way I've not been able to get past 1 at practice and 3 in live setting. Yes it's that powerful and tight bass response. I like the fact that theres not tons of swithches, it's simplicity at it's best without sacrificing tone. Also I can practice in silence with the aux in and headphone out. What more could you ask for? The best part is it's priced way below the high end competition and sounds as good if not better. Im a happy Camper ??????????
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money good sounds an light easy to pick up an move around
By: Roger weeks jr      Submitted: 2/14/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very good amp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Suits My Needs Almost Perfectly
By: M.A.      Submitted: 1/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like tight, clear, sharp, and responsive bass. I've used a Sunn Beta Bass 15 (which I still have) for years but honestly when I first plugged into this thing, THIS is the sound I've been looking for. It has all the qualities I list above AND it weighs less then half what the Sunn weighs. I Love these hybrid ten inch speakers and it gets Plenty loud for my uses. It'll shake the floor but won't break your back transporting it. The Only reason it gets four stars instead of five is because I don't have the option of connecting a 12 or 15 in cab to it. But other than that I love it. Things have come a long way since I first started playing.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice amp
By: Vic      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is loud and has a great tone. Used it to backline a show and the other bass players loved it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprised with how good it sounds
By: Terrence Nelson      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds really good and loud! A lot of power and super easy to transport.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this is what i was looking for
By: norman palma      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review this speaker is amazing
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
First time buying gear online without testing first
By: Jerry Vayne      Submitted: 7/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Needed this fast because if s sudden gig. Showed up on time, undamaged and sounds amazing. Very rugged and reliable already and I’ve only had it 2 weeks. The sounds is pristine and clear with no unwanted overtones.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Hartke is back!
By: Matthew Payne      Submitted: 7/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased my first Hartke combo amp almost 20 Years ago. This amp has the power and tone from the 3500 I’ve been looking for! I love that you can use the effects send as a DI! Comes in handy to record using the built in preamp on the cab instead of the one on my interface. I’ve used it at venues that seats more than 300 without PA reinforcement with no problem. Even with my passive jaws basses, it still has a lot of clean and clear punch.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT AMP. !
By: Joe Malvido      Submitted: 7/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review VERY IMPRESSIVE OUTPUT!,.. MUSCISIANS I GIG WITH CAN'T BELEIVE IT !....SO LITTLE,CLEAR AND POWERFULL.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Punchy and Powerful!
By: Rocky      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Punchy, and great tone both in rehearsal and live settings. Plenty of headroom and light weight!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Hartke bass amp is the best!
By: Keith Hilley,keithhilley@comcast.net      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A Pleasure to play through this amp! Light weight enough to take to gigs and a Powerhouse of bottom end, Mids, and highs.. Got a great deal on this from AMS Highly recommended!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
worth the money
By: Luis      Submitted: 7/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought it for home use and works great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Elmorey John      Submitted: 3/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very satisfied with these products
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Great Little Combo"
By: Emeal H. Myles II      Submitted: 3/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I used this amp on a live gig for the first time and was shocked at the amount of power it has. This amp really packs a punch. Only two things I'm not crazy about, the first is no"Mute"switch,and second, not really keen on the contour control. Other than that I love it. I'm an older guy and really like the compact size and weight of the amp. Still have to do more gigs to really give it a descent field test, but initially it has proven to be a good investment...
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback