Item Reviews for: Hartke LH1000 Bass Guitar Amplifier Head  -  HAR LH1000 PAK LIST

One of the best amp head i had ever owned.
By: Eric      Submitted: 9/12/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review One of the best amp head i had ever owned. Excellent sound for a good price. Cant beat that.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: MikeNC      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I love this head. I’ve owned it 3 times now. I have a ever changing live set up and this takes as my favorite go to. 3 band eq makes it easy to dial in. And has 1000 watts of power so you don’t have to worry about being heard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely love it!
By: Dorothy Jackson      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The amplifier head was purchased for my son, and he says it's awesome.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money, I love it.
By: Scottie Gore      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm always using old equipment, as far back as i can remember, but I just love music,its in my soul.My wife tells me I deserve better. I had a buzzing sound in my older amp, and now this plays clear as a bell.Im glad I purchased this. I recommend AMS to anyone.Worth to have great music equipment.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Everything a bass player could ask for
By: James Wooton      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Light weight and punchy! I mixed this with Hartke 210XL Bass Guitar Amplifier Cabinet 2x10 Inch 200 Watts 8 Ohms and the Hartke Hydrive HD Bass Cabinet 1x15in 500 Watts 8 Ohms. I can only play it for a few minutes at a time before I have to take a nap and recuperate from the multiple eargasms It gives me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Low End
By: Adale      Submitted: 6/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good powerful amp! I run 2 of these through 2 ampeg 4x10 cabs. It shakes the entire room. Hangs with all stacks.. (Marshall, orange) pure power, great tone, & Heavy as Hell. Great Hard Rock/ Metal rig..I highly recommend if you need Loud Thick & Heavy Bass...mike the drums & crank the stacks..Rock n Roll!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best amp I've ever had
By: Bob M.      Submitted: 8/26/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's a moose to haul around, but so worth it. I have had it a year now and have played in nightclubs as well as outdoor festivals. It always give me that warm punchy sound.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!...keep
By: Ernest Begay      Submitted: 12/27/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is awesome...
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The LH1000 is LOUD!
By: Britt Parker,pitbullgoingpostal@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/28/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Product. VERY versatile yet simple. I purchased the HyDrive 410 and 115 cabs to pair with LH1000 head. The manuals conflict each other on how to hook up the cabinets. Hooking the cabinets up with speakon cables appears to be in series with each other, but Hartke claims they are in parallel. The amp will push both cabinets until the speakers' sound breaks up. It is very powerful!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
alright i guess,,
By: charles mcmullen,charles70405@att.net      Submitted: 4/30/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review not what I expected,
0 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Beast
By: TC from Atlanta Ga      Submitted: 3/21/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review I like the power and tone of this amp. Very strong and clear. Built like an M1 Abrams Tank Sounds great. Loud and full...just the way I like it. Very simple and easy controls. Just plug and play. Great tone. Very clean and punchy. I play mostly R&B funk and classic rock and this thing definitely gets the job done. I've owned Genz Benz (which is a great amp) Ampeg, Peavey...and many others and this amp far exceeds them in value. You get an awful lot of sound/watts for what you pay for.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
best amp I ever had
By: keith b from cochranville, PA 19330      Submitted: 3/11/2014
verified
Product Rating
















0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid and full sound
By: nnhoner from Chattanooga TN USA, nick-honerkamp@utc.edu      Submitted: 7/16/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Very positive. Seems solid and dependable; definitely road worthy. Bone-head simple tone parameters are a real plus. I wish the bridged speaker connect had 1/4" as well as Speakon. The tube preamp gives it a warm sound. Note that the direct out is on the front, which is unusual, but not problematic. I like it better that way, as you can see if it's actually engaged or not! A nice array of dial-in tone possibilities. I use it as a backup for a Fender 300 tube amp, especially when I don't want to haul that beast. I'm very pleased with the Hartke. A LOT of amp for the money. This is really a terrific value.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Hartke LH1000 is a Winner
By: Gerard Nolan from Mount Airy, NC USA      Submitted: 12/31/2012

Product Rating


















The LH1000 is built like a tank. If it's anything like My other hartke's it'll last me a lifetime. I love it Tons of power for a great price. Why spend twice as much? I played this baby with My RIC 4003 at a 4 hour Blues Jam. The growl was amazing. Like a Junk Yard Rotweiler. Your general opinion of this product. Like all Hartke gear the LH1000 is worth more than I paid for it. I am extremely happy with it. This amp is light considering it is class A with 1090 Watts. Simple EQ section but plenty of available tones. All I needed was my Bass and Cabinets for the perfect sound. Fit & finish is spot on. The LH1000 is nice and rugged. N/A
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Impressed
By: from , anonmyous40706      Submitted: 10/17/2011

Product Rating
















Seems solid. This thing is simple, and that is one of the best things about it. You don;t need to remember the positions of a dozen knobs and switches every time you use it. Got the best sound ever out of my 2006 Fender Aerodyne Jazz Bass (stock pickups, D'Addario Tapewound strings) with this head. It was like a freight train. Easy to use, no thinking needed. I only have tried it with Alternative Rock, but it responded well when I switched pickups. Had some nice brightness when needed, but also was super deep when needed. Very cool. Pretty standard. N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp
By: Ben from Santa Clara      Submitted: 1/31/2011

Product Rating
















The sound is great plenty of power and built like a tank Easy, three tone controls and that is all you need to get whatever sound you are looking for. Amazing You can get whatever sound you are looking for out of this amp Solid
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
update after a year
By: bassman from marshalltown, Ia, us      Submitted: 10/2/2010

Product Rating
















I've played this for a little over a year now, without a back up, and it's still going strong, I expect it will last a long time with no issue at all. best feature is by far the tube preamp, and simplicity. If I could add something, it would be a post/pre switch for the line out. To compensate, I purchased a tube DI to run to the board. Tone is awesome, you can dial in any sound. SIMPLE, everything is right there. A foot switch for the bright and limiter wouldn't be bad, but not really necessary. can be punchy, smooth, bright or deep. It's up to you and what you wanna sound like. paint was there it's a basic paint job, but still good looking. no action on a head...LOL, the knobs were easy to move and fairly easy to find "your" sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
headroom and more
By: jeff      Submitted: 10/19/2009

Product Rating
















this seems to be made exceptionally well, especially for the price. I would take it on the road without a backup. Best feature is the dual parallel/balance control. I thought that I would want to add a graphic eq, but the 3 band seems very versatile. About the only thing I would want to add, would be a gain control. you get just about any sound you want out of this, from a glassy high end, or a booming bottom end. I like to play a lot of punk music and it rocks for that. My band plays some heavy classic rock and it's perfect for that as well. My band mateys have given me compliments on the sound already. it is not a light amp, but for the sound and headroom, it's well worth it's weight. the tube preamp is good, it gives a nice warm mellow sound. I've also played through other hybrid amps and was not near as impressed with sound as I am with this little amp. paint is pretty basic, but still looks good. no action on an amp, but.... knobs were all secure and not sticking
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
awesome amp
By: terry from hartsville,sc. darlington      Submitted: 1/29/2009

Product Rating
















excellent excellent great excellent good great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
it dont need a 15bd to sound like a bass
By: mike lucas from 318 nth 6th st chillicothe ill61523      Submitted: 10/5/2008

Product Rating
















it haS A CLASS A PRE AMP you cant get any better it will kick my litle amp with a 15bd. it is big enough to kick my 18in speaker Your general opinion of this product. it sounds so good I want 2 for 4 bass speakers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Rig!!!
By: Derek Miller from Basalt, CO, USA, fastlittlemini@comcast.net      Submitted: 9/24/2008

Product Rating
















I have been running Hartke Heads for about 3 years and was needing an upgrade. I went from a 250w to this one and the tone, punch, and simplicity is great. I am running a SWR goliath 4-10 and am considering a SWR 18" for the extra low end. I do not need anything right now the sound is great. Just what I was looking for. I play hard fusion and it has punch when I need punch but still can lay off and sound great on the mellow stuff. Your general opinion of this product. If you are on the fence between Ampeg, SWR, Hartke, and all the others this is a good one and can hold up against all the higher priced riggs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback