Item Reviews for: Hartke LH1000 Bass Guitar Amplifier Head  -  HAR LH1000 PAK LIST
Hartke LH1000 Bass Guitar Amplifier Head
review title:

I’m gonna have this for a while!!!

By: Bruce J.      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I bought the Hartke Hydrive 4x10 cabinet and was looking for a good head to get for it. I tried the TC Electronics RH750 head...it’s a great head but I couldn’t get my tone or my sound...I went as far as considering buying another bass to try and get that sound. Commons sense kicked in and suggested getting the LH1000 head and that’s it. To sum this review up...I found my sound and I’m speechless (in a very positive way). BTW I have an Ibanez SR655 with the natural finish. I may get another bass eventually but as of now that’s my setup and I’m gonna be rocking out with it until it blows!!! GREAT JOB HARTKE!!!!!!!
review title:

Nice piece Good sound and very easy to control and use

By: Nana      Submitted: 1/13/2020

Product Rating





Product Review Nice piece Good sound and very easy to control and use
review title:

Better than I thought

By: Clayton Cobb      Submitted: 12/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was hesitant to order this item, let's face it Hartke heads just don't have the rep their cabinets do, but I was using an Ampeg svt 7 pro at the time and didn't want to compromise on the headroom from a 1,000 watt head and the price was manageable. The only thing I don't like about this head is it weighs a ton and the hand grip is to small for my hand but that aside once I was able to sit down and fine tune it I fell in love I must admit out of the box I was highly disappointed but once I dailed it in I wouldn't have it any other way I'm highly considering ordering the Hartke HD cab that goes with it now a fellow gigging musician and close friend's exact words were Man you're going to miss Ampeg but as stated now its dailed in I really don't and the super simple interface is a dream for shaping sound there's not much to throw you off the trail here so dailing it in was super easy definitely happy with this purchase.
review title:

Aggressive

By: Ivan Tennison      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Complete force of nature with this head I can’t believe with this price I ended up with a mega powerhouse amp with all the deep tones I like and only need
review title:

thats a WOW product 1000watts clean simple amazing i love it worth the money.

By: ROCK      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review thats a WOW product 1000watts clean simple amazing i love it worth the money.
review title:

Love this thing

By: Jim      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Love this LH1000 with my Sans Amp. Great sound. Punch you in the face
review title:

One of the best amp head i had ever owned.

By: Eric      Submitted: 9/12/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review One of the best amp head i had ever owned. Excellent sound for a good price. Cant beat that.
review title:

Amazing

By: MikeNC      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I love this head. I’ve owned it 3 times now. I have a ever changing live set up and this takes as my favorite go to. 3 band eq makes it easy to dial in. And has 1000 watts of power so you don’t have to worry about being heard.
review title:

Absolutely love it!

By: Dorothy Jackson      Submitted: 4/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The amplifier head was purchased for my son, and he says it's awesome.
review title:

Well worth the money, I love it.

By: Scottie Gore      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I'm always using old equipment, as far back as i can remember, but I just love music,its in my soul.My wife tells me I deserve better. I had a buzzing sound in my older amp, and now this plays clear as a bell.Im glad I purchased this. I recommend AMS to anyone.Worth to have great music equipment.
review title:

Everything a bass player could ask for

By: James Wooton      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Light weight and punchy! I mixed this with Hartke 210XL Bass Guitar Amplifier Cabinet 2x10 Inch 200 Watts 8 Ohms and the Hartke Hydrive HD Bass Cabinet 1x15in 500 Watts 8 Ohms. I can only play it for a few minutes at a time before I have to take a nap and recuperate from the multiple eargasms It gives me.
review title:

Low End

By: Adale      Submitted: 6/16/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good powerful amp! I run 2 of these through 2 ampeg 4x10 cabs. It shakes the entire room. Hangs with all stacks.. (Marshall, orange) pure power, great tone, & Heavy as Hell. Great Hard Rock/ Metal rig..I highly recommend if you need Loud Thick & Heavy Bass...mike the drums & crank the stacks..Rock n Roll!!!
review title:

Best amp I've ever had

By: Bob M.      Submitted: 8/26/2016

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It's a moose to haul around, but so worth it. I have had it a year now and have played in nightclubs as well as outdoor festivals. It always give me that warm punchy sound.
review title:

I love it!...keep

By: Ernest Begay      Submitted: 12/27/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It is awesome...
review title:

The LH1000 is LOUD!

By: Britt Parker,pitbullgoingpostal@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/28/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great Product. VERY versatile yet simple. I purchased the HyDrive 410 and 115 cabs to pair with LH1000 head. The manuals conflict each other on how to hook up the cabinets. Hooking the cabinets up with speakon cables appears to be in series with each other, but Hartke claims they are in parallel. The amp will push both cabinets until the speakers' sound breaks up. It is very powerful!
review title:

alright i guess,,

By: charles mcmullen,charles70405@att.net      Submitted: 4/30/2015

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review not what I expected,
review title:

A Beast

By: TC from Atlanta Ga      Submitted: 3/21/2014

Product Rating
















2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I like the power and tone of this amp. Very strong and clear. Built like an M1 Abrams Tank Sounds great. Loud and full...just the way I like it. Very simple and easy controls. Just plug and play. Great tone. Very clean and punchy. I play mostly R&B funk and classic rock and this thing definitely gets the job done. I've owned Genz Benz (which is a great amp) Ampeg, Peavey...and many others and this amp far exceeds them in value. You get an awful lot of sound/watts for what you pay for.
review title:

best amp I ever had

By: keith b from cochranville, PA 19330      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Product Rating
















0 people found this review helpful.
verified
review title:

Solid and full sound

By: nnhoner from Chattanooga TN USA, nick-honerkamp@utc.edu      Submitted: 7/16/2013

Product Rating
















0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very positive. Seems solid and dependable; definitely road worthy. Bone-head simple tone parameters are a real plus. I wish the bridged speaker connect had 1/4" as well as Speakon. The tube preamp gives it a warm sound. Note that the direct out is on the front, which is unusual, but not problematic. I like it better that way, as you can see if it's actually engaged or not! A nice array of dial-in tone possibilities. I use it as a backup for a Fender 300 tube amp, especially when I don't want to haul that beast. I'm very pleased with the Hartke. A LOT of amp for the money. This is really a terrific value.
review title:

The Hartke LH1000 is a Winner

By: Gerard Nolan from Mount Airy, NC USA      Submitted: 12/31/2012

Product Rating


















3 people found this review helpful.

The LH1000 is built like a tank. If it's anything like My other hartke's it'll last me a lifetime. I love it Tons of power for a great price. Why spend twice as much? I played this baby with My RIC 4003 at a 4 hour Blues Jam. The growl was amazing. Like a Junk Yard Rotweiler. Your general opinion of this product. Like all Hartke gear the LH1000 is worth more than I paid for it. I am extremely happy with it. This amp is light considering it is class A with 1090 Watts. Simple EQ section but plenty of available tones. All I needed was my Bass and Cabinets for the perfect sound. Fit & finish is spot on. The LH1000 is nice and rugged. N/A
review title:

Impressed

By: from , anonmyous40706      Submitted: 10/17/2011

Product Rating

















Seems solid. This thing is simple, and that is one of the best things about it. You don;t need to remember the positions of a dozen knobs and switches every time you use it. Got the best sound ever out of my 2006 Fender Aerodyne Jazz Bass (stock pickups, D'Addario Tapewound strings) with this head. It was like a freight train. Easy to use, no thinking needed. I only have tried it with Alternative Rock, but it responded well when I switched pickups. Had some nice brightness when needed, but also was super deep when needed. Very cool. Pretty standard. N/A
review title:

Great Amp

By: Ben from Santa Clara      Submitted: 1/31/2011

Product Rating

















The sound is great plenty of power and built like a tank Easy, three tone controls and that is all you need to get whatever sound you are looking for. Amazing You can get whatever sound you are looking for out of this amp Solid
review title:

update after a year

By: bassman from marshalltown, Ia, us      Submitted: 10/2/2010

Product Rating

















I've played this for a little over a year now, without a back up, and it's still going strong, I expect it will last a long time with no issue at all. best feature is by far the tube preamp, and simplicity. If I could add something, it would be a post/pre switch for the line out. To compensate, I purchased a tube DI to run to the board. Tone is awesome, you can dial in any sound. SIMPLE, everything is right there. A foot switch for the bright and limiter wouldn't be bad, but not really necessary. can be punchy, smooth, bright or deep. It's up to you and what you wanna sound like. paint was there it's a basic paint job, but still good looking. no action on a head...LOL, the knobs were easy to move and fairly easy to find "your" sound.
review title:

headroom and more

By: jeff      Submitted: 10/19/2009

Product Rating

















this seems to be made exceptionally well, especially for the price. I would take it on the road without a backup. Best feature is the dual parallel/balance control. I thought that I would want to add a graphic eq, but the 3 band seems very versatile. About the only thing I would want to add, would be a gain control. you get just about any sound you want out of this, from a glassy high end, or a booming bottom end. I like to play a lot of punk music and it rocks for that. My band plays some heavy classic rock and it's perfect for that as well. My band mateys have given me compliments on the sound already. it is not a light amp, but for the sound and headroom, it's well worth it's weight. the tube preamp is good, it gives a nice warm mellow sound. I've also played through other hybrid amps and was not near as impressed with sound as I am with this little amp. paint is pretty basic, but still looks good. no action on an amp, but.... knobs were all secure and not sticking
review title:

awesome amp

By: terry from hartsville,sc. darlington      Submitted: 1/29/2009

Product Rating

















excellent excellent great excellent good great
review title:

it dont need a 15bd to sound like a bass

By: mike lucas from 318 nth 6th st chillicothe ill61523      Submitted: 10/5/2008

Product Rating

















it haS A CLASS A PRE AMP you cant get any better it will kick my litle amp with a 15bd. it is big enough to kick my 18in speaker Your general opinion of this product. it sounds so good I want 2 for 4 bass speakers
review title:

Great Rig!!!

By: Derek Miller from Basalt, CO, USA, fastlittlemini@comcast.net      Submitted: 9/24/2008

Product Rating

















I have been running Hartke Heads for about 3 years and was needing an upgrade. I went from a 250w to this one and the tone, punch, and simplicity is great. I am running a SWR goliath 4-10 and am considering a SWR 18" for the extra low end. I do not need anything right now the sound is great. Just what I was looking for. I play hard fusion and it has punch when I need punch but still can lay off and sound great on the mellow stuff. Your general opinion of this product. If you are on the fence between Ampeg, SWR, Hartke, and all the others this is a good one and can hold up against all the higher priced riggs