Item Reviews for: Ibanez GSRM20 Mikro Electric Bass Guitar  -  IBA GSRM20 LIST
Ibanez GSRM20 Mikro Electric Bass Guitar
review title:

Affordable

By: Amanda seay,M_seay055@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/4/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Hubby loves it! The color is nice and price wasn't bad
review title:

Easiest transition from guitar to bass

By: Mike in NJ      Submitted: 8/19/2020

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review As a guitar player the short scale makes the transition to learning bass as easy as possible. The build quality is solid, the frets needed no work at all, and the tuners don't feel cheap which was a surprise at this price point. The size of the body is a bit smaller than my Strat. I tried it with a Trace Elliot ELF and several different cabs, and I couldn't put it down. It's just fun to play.
review title:

Great little bass

By: Chris spilker      Submitted: 7/3/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a great little bass. My son is 8 and fronts a rock band in the Detroit area, and he has added the bass to round out the sound of their kid band. It is perfectly sized for him, and I found it fun to play as an adult as well. We'll constructed, and sounds great.
review title:

Beautifully built

By: Jim Pickett      Submitted: 5/17/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This bass is not only beautifully built, but sounds great too! The price is awesome for what it is and how it sounds. I was attracted to it's appearance but honestly thought it would be a bit gimmicky and just something to casual-play on. But the feel solid, great sustain, holds tune, and wide tonal options with pickup blending. This is the bass you travel with.
review title:

This bass is perfect for beginners.

By: Dayna      Submitted: 5/4/2020

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This bass is perfect for beginners. Its very comfortable for smaller people.
review title:

Excellent size Bass for adults with small hands and/or short fingersr and for beginner youths.

By: Ed Cosgrove      Submitted: 4/29/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I am 72 years old and have always wanted to play guitar. I tried an electric guitar but the six strings were just to difficult with my small hands and short fingers. I bought a full size four string Bass but it was still uncomfortable. I purchased this Ibanez GSRM20 Mikro Bass two weeks ago. The Bass is just the right size and I have been progressing rapidly. The neck width and length are very comfortable for my short fingers. The tone and action are all that I expected and I would highly recommend this instrument to any beginner or experienced player. I ordered the Transparent Red and it is beautiful and rich looking.
review title:

Everything about this guitar is fantastic

By: Richatd,Barefooter1947@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/7/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I read so much bull about this guitar in reviews. I have 4 bass quitars to play. I bought the mikro 3 weeks ago. I is my go to guitar. If I had to keep 1 guitar, it would be the ibanez mikro. I think I am going to buy another. U will not be disapointed buying this guitar. What a dream to play.
review title:

Not just for kids

By: Cescelie      Submitted: 3/31/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review After wanting to learn the bass for over 40 years... finally I am able to. But I have small hands that had surgery few years ago, so I don’t have much reach. I got the micro Ibanez bass and it’s perfect. It’s not too heavy, and I absolutely love the sound! Best decision I’ve ever made:) Thank you American Musical for making it possible.
review title:

Great looking bass

By: Josh      Submitted: 2/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought this bass for my daughter as she has taken up plying mine, but finds it ugly. This is a great looking guitar for sure. The setup was pretty bad upon receipt. It had a lot of fret buzz, something I’m sure that is compounded by its short scale. Luckily I was able to dial it in, even with my very rudimentary skills. My daughter loves it and that is the important thing. The tone is solid and I would definitely recommend it!
review title:

Buy one now!

By: Douglas      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Arrived in two days with standard shipping. Fantastic right out of the box! No fret buzz and tuned up nicely. Haven’t put it down since it arrived. Installment plan and great customer service
review title:

This space is wonderful for a younger musician who just doesn't have the reach to play a full size B

By: Toby Rosko      Submitted: 12/10/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I buy absolutely all my gear from American Music Supply this was a great Bass for my daughter who is 16 but just doesn't have the reach. She loves the color and the performance and hasn't set it down for a minute
review title:

Great for small hands!

By: Jessi      Submitted: 11/7/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I got the bass to get back into music and it's been the best purchase to date. The neck is small enough to be a perfect fit for my hands. This bass is great for beginners or experts who want a mini travel companion.
review title:

Comfortable very good for beginner bass a person with smaller hands

By: David delatorre      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I was definitely thrilled to get the guitar but it just wasn't for me iMac keyboard player but I've had this love affair with the bass guitar for a couple years now and decided I border the 5-string full scale guitar I'm more of a seasoned veteran
review title:

Great first bass.

By: MM,dmabrec@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I bought this for my 13 year old son. The setup and intonation are good and after lowering the pickups a bit the comfort increased dramatically. I'm surprised at the value and build of this little guy and the finish is great as well. The sound is impressive and paired with the Fender Rumble 40, great learning tools that will carry over into usability at a more experienced level as well. Great buy, and props to Ibanez.
review title:

Inexpensive and smooth

By: Darryl      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I'm surprised how well this small bass sounds. It has a powerful tone and feels great. I typically play guitar, so the smaller fret board feels at home. Definitely worth the price and doesn't feel cheap.
review title:

Love It

By: Angie,angiemartinsmith@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It's absolutely perfect for me. I love the size of the neck. I have small hands so it's perfect for me. Plays really nice. Sounds good. Perfect for me.
review title:

Love this great short scale bass

By: Propanemike      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is my second Ibenez short scale bass,the first being a 2012 model in blue. I was looking for a back up bass in case anything happened to the first one,checking out what was/is out there I couldn’t find anything close to the fit and weight of #1 at a good price so I had to buy another one of the same just a different color. This one is the flat walnut with the black hardware. Only wished it came with a case for storage.
review title:

rock on!!

By: Lucho      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review great for my 9 yrs old kid, he loves it
review title:

Little Bass, Big Sound

By: Z      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Wow is all I can say! This bass has a massive sound vs some of the more expensive bass guitars I have owned. My fingers glide in such a way that I never thought possible with a bass guitar, it's a must have for somebody with hands as small as mine. When I first plugged it in I was blown away because I tested it direct into my mixer without a bass amp and the sound was so fat that it doesn't even really need a proper bass amp to make sound incredible and when plugged into a proper amp, take my word for it, this bass guitar is a sickening beast which makes the price tag even more shocking. Go Ibanez! 5 stars all the way and 5 stars to the amazing customer support from AMS. I recommend shopping here!
review title:

I love it !!!! Great sound and great feel!!! I recommend this

By: Cjhtankerman,cjhtankerman@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very nice good quality !
review title:

Nice short scale bass. Lots of fret buzz

By: Ronmedic      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The scale of the bass allows for smaller or shot fat fingers to have some great dexterity to play. The bass has huge amounts of fret buzz regardless of how well the strings are fretted.. without an amp it is unplayable but even a small amp makes the buzz go away and it becomes a true Ibanez SR
review title:

Bang for the buck!

By: Dominic      Submitted: 2/18/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought this for my cousin’s 6-year old and it’s awesome. Very impressed with Ibanez with this. Sounds good, came setup almost perfectly out of the box. If the smaller neck didn’t make my hand cramp up I’d probably pick one up for myself.
review title:

Bang for the buck

By: Todd      Submitted: 1/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Bought this for my 11 yr old son. This is the perfect size for him. I enjoy noodling around on it too. Well made and sharp looking. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn bass guitar.
review title:

I bought it for my son to learn and he is doing so well. Worth the money.

By: Saira Eobles      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This product has worked very well for us. I have had no issues so far. I love the color.
review title:

Pleasantly surprised

By: Gabe      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well, to start I’ve never liked Ibanez for anything. However, my gf spent several hours worth of visits at a shop thumping away on one of these. This X-mad I decided to get her one. It came in and I opened the box and was blown away. Guitars at budget points are quite amazing in this day and age. I was able to intonate and set it up easily. After conditioning the board I wrapped it back up. Sound? Gets the best of both worlds. J and P mojo. Easy to play. I’m a guitarist and She’s starting bass. We couldn’t be happier with the fit/finish/playability. Absolutely the hit of our holiday. Get one for fun to lay down bass loops or if you’re a bassist, for an easy player. You may need to shorten the E saddle intonation screw to get it spot on, but I was able to get it done. I recommend this bass hands down.
review title:

My daughter loves it! She wanted to learn the bass guitar and this was perfect

By: Carrocmoe      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Easy for first time player
review title:

It is amazing!

By: Debra      Submitted: 10/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Ready right out the the box! Just the right size for me. I'm so very happy with it and with American Musical company given the opportunity to purchase on a payment plan!!
review title:

I Like IT alot. IT was very easy to dial in the neck and sounds great

By: Richard T Reagan      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review IT is beyond an entry level bass. I gig with IT with confidence.
review title:

Nice

By: James Sims,JAMESSIMS3230@YAHOO.COM      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great little bass
review title:

great bang for my buck

By: mike holmgren      Submitted: 10/2/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review so far so great
review title:

Tons of fun, but the pickups are weak

By: Paul      Submitted: 9/19/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Ibanez Mikro Bass is tons of fun to play! It features the size, weight and comfort of a strat (well, almost), and the short scale lets me move much faster, bend strings, etc. I'm not a bass player, so I need that flexibility. The finish (Root Beer) is beautiful and flawless. The tuners are what you'd expect at this price. Mine has a slightly bent neck, though it still plays fine. However, the pickups are weak and thin-sounding. They don't do justice to such a beautiful instrument. Also, I'd rather pay extra to get a decent gig bag with it than fight to protect something of this odd size until I can find a good case that fits it. You might end up wanting to replace the pickups, but you'll almost certainly enjoy playing the Mikro Bass.
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Jim Sims      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the Ibanez, I am learning how to play bass at a older age. I started with a regular size bass, but the stretching for notes really worked the arthritis in my hands. I was on the verge of giving up when my teacher suggested I purchase a short stack. The Ibanez was just what I needed, the feel, the sound, the look all great. Excellent Product.
review title:

Beautiful Guitar

By: Kasey      Submitted: 9/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Guitar is beautiful, the pictures don’t do it justice. Right out of the box it had a wonderful sound. This is my first Ibanez guitar and am very pleased. This was purchased for our eight year old son and it fits him perfectly. Well worth the money.
review title:

Exactly what I wanted for $180

By: Ryan Wilson      Submitted: 3/11/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I started a small recording studio in my home. Nothing super fancy but great for jotting down little diddies and piecing together project tracks. I needed a simple bass for some low-end and this guy delivers in spades. It’s great for me since I’m a guitar player. The short scale almost feels like I’m playing my Ibanez RBM-1 Voyager (with the Mikro bass’s scale being just slightly longer). My Mikro bass (flat walnut) came practically setup out of the box. I just needed to fine tune the saddle height and it was ready to go. The sound is actually pretty darn good. I like to use both pickups together with the time knob a little more on the warmer side of things and it sounds great for what I need. The strings seem to be of good quality and are smooth to play on. In drop D, the E string can get a little flubby but nothing to detrimental (it could also be my skills at bass, like I said, I’m a guitarist who needed bass lines). Craftsmanship is absolutely fantastic for the price. Get one!
review title:

I love my Mikro it is well worth the money

By: Brian M.      Submitted: 1/11/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This Bass for the price is a no brainer. Love the smaller neck and shorter fret board. I have the Metalic Root Beer color!!
review title:

this is the coolest thing

By: rick      Submitted: 11/30/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love it
review title:

Fun little bass

By: Jason      Submitted: 10/25/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This bass is perfect for travel and to keep in the office. It is small and compact and at a reasonable price for a practice bass.
review title:

A beautiful addition to our lives

By: Francis Baker      Submitted: 9/12/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I purchased this for my 11 year old son. He picked out the color. I was so happy he picked out the starburst color. It is really beautiful. The craftsmanship is top notch and it sounds great. I paired it with the Fender rumble v3 and now we are rocking this thing every day. American Musical shipped this to us the very next day, without paying for shipping. This part was awesome. Thank you AM!
review title:

Great bass for a guitar player!

By: John Kelly      Submitted: 5/28/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I got this for my grandson because it is a short scale. Then I found out his parents had just got him the same bass in black. So I decided to keep it as I didn't have a bass of my own. To make it even better I joined a band that needed a rhythm guitar player AND a bass guitarist! Timing is a wonderful thing sometimes!
review title:

very nice, great with upgrades

By: MG      Submitted: 6/26/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love this bass, been playing over 30 years and needed save my left hand from all the reaching (old age sucks) While it sounded really good out of the box & would most likely be fine for recording I felt competing with a loud drummer would be an issue so I replaced both pickups and was very surprised at the difference, sounds amazing
review title:

Easy-playing, Lightweight Bass

By: Michael Dawson      Submitted: 8/11/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Although inexpensive, this bass feels great and plays quite well for the price. The sound is full and clear. I need to tweak the neck a bit to eliminate a few buzzes, but it played pretty good right out of the box. This was purchased for my wife. The size is just about right for her smaller hands. As a guitarist, this is a very easy-playing bass because of the shorter scale.
review title:

This bass far exceeded my expectations for the price

By: Jim      Submitted: 8/22/2014

Product Rating




15 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review When my Ibanez Mikro bass arrived, and I pulled it from the packaging, I was concerned that it would still be too large or that it would be so small, as to be suited for children. This bass is exactly the right size for me, normally a guitarist who want to add real bass to my music sequences, not synth-based low frequencies. The bass came set up, with a suprisingly balanced action, it plays like a dream. The strings that came on the bass were not terrible to the point of requiring an immediate change, as is often the case. I am thoroughly satisfied with this bass guitar, which now takes up a significant portion of my practice time. It feels great in my hands, plays like a much more expensive, professional bass, is relatively light and slim. The timbre is like a full scale bass, deep, resonating, powerful, not thin or toy-like. I would definitely repurchase this bass. I may get another of different color for variety. One of the best instrument purchases I've ever made, really.
review title:

Great starter bass for kids

By: Burr      Submitted: 10/27/2013

Product Rating


















1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This was bought for my daughter in purple and she loves it. This is very playable and the two different pickups make it great for different styles of music. Each string has a separate adjustment barrel on the bridge which is needed for the best intonation across the fretboard. It has a thin fast type neck with a very simple three knob setup. The P pickup has that classic sound while the jazz pickup adds a snappy growl. Very smooth and professional. This has more features and adjustments than a Fender Mustang. It was setup right out of the box. I did do some very minor bridge intonation adjustments with the included alien wrench.
review title:

Great Travel Bass

By: Bassman from NH      Submitted: 7/15/2013

Product Rating


















0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Got this while travelling for my day job, it's a great bass to check in at the airport since it's small, inexpensive, and well made. Picked up a Strat molded case and it fits right in. I play contemporary Chistian music, works well. Size, playabilty, good tone, good intonation, no flopping on the strings. with the short scale, it plays very fast compared to a full size electric. A bit dark, but overall good. its black, not much to say about it, except I got a few bucks off from the store since the head was chipped... great value, I bought it the day I saw it, when I first start ed thinking about a travel bass. when I'm home gigin, it's my back-up bass (sorry, the j-bass just cannot be beat!) great! needs new strings, going to try D'darrio XL 100S's, hope the aren't too loose...
review title:

Excellent bass if you need a short scale

By: pcake      Submitted: 3/11/2012

Product Rating
















1 person found this review helpful.

I've owned a number of basses in many price ranges, but since I hurt my rotator shoulder, I've only been able to play short scale basses. At 28.6", my blue Mikro has the shortest scale of any bass I've owned, but it's higher quality than my Bronco or Hofner Icon, and is longer in scale than the Samick Mini Corsair. I've heard from some owners of this bass that the tuners will give out at some point, but so far mine are fine, smooth and easy to tune with. The Mikro is a bit heavy for such a small bass - at 8 pounds, it's a pound heavier than my other light, short scale basses, but it's not overwhelming. Neck is a good shape, comfortable and fast, smooth on the back. Finish is gorgeous - the Starlight Blue is nicer in person, and it's glossy and flawless.
review title:

small bass for student

By: Alex from Yuba city, ca. U.s.      Submitted: 11/23/2011

Product Rating

















yep for the Quality you just cant beat the $. good controls take some getting used to, but the over all feel is great. smooth neck, nice tone, hangs well good tone, Real nice - the small flake in the paint really sets it off The first one had horrible fret buzz - we exchanged it and the second one was amazing.
review title:

This Bass is Awesome!!

By: 12yr old Bass Chick from Converse, TX, U.S.      Submitted: 10/15/2010

Product Rating

















The Quality, is outstanding! The best bass I have ever owned! Well, considering that Persephone is my one and only bass. I don't know what I would add. Not much, it could be a little lighter.Ohter than that, she is just right for me. The one I have is Ameythist. She didn't chip, but I've only had her since August. Judjing from the other reviews, I'd say that she is a mighty fine little bass! This little guy is so cool! I have one, and it's perfect! I named the Bass Persephone. In case you were wondering, I'm 12 years old. My favorite songs to play are Iron Man, Another one bites the dust, and Smoke on the Water. I've gotten so many compliments on how good I am, but lots more on the bass. I told my class if thay wanted to get an instrument, get it from A.M.S!
review title:

Wow Mikro Bass

By: Gary Worley from Blue Ridge, Ga., garypatty72@etcmail.com      Submitted: 9/15/2010

Product Rating
















1 person found this review helpful.

Very dependable, I own 2 one black and one white,materials used are seen on more expensive bass' Affordability and very cost efficient and very reliable Sound is just as big as any bass i've played and now use two as my primary set up feels great and not very heavy, neck is not very wide feels more like a guitar than a bass Can be bright or dark depending on your knobs and EQ setting Awesome Decent,everyone has their own liking of action
review title:

Very Cool

By: from       Submitted: 3/6/2010

Product Rating

















A couple of the frets need to be filed, but that's to be expected at this price. The knobs aren't nearly as cheesy looking as the picture shows. The bridge is also better then it looks in the picture as well. The tuners are not bad, they ain't great but they ain't bad neither. But once again for this price what do ya expect? I will replace all the pots soon, but I think I might leave the pickups in it. I rather like them. bare minimal, and I love it for that. Two controls for the pickups and one overall volume control. Sounds best to me with everything wide open. Very big voice from a very small bass. It plays as good or better then bass's I've paid a lot more money for. It's very small, and is very comfortable and fun to play in my tiny little studio space. My full size bass's are a pain to play in this very small room, and this is not. It's a little bright but not without a low end punch. It looks good. As good or better then any other bass in this price range. I can't find any flaws in the finish. Action and intonation both were great for me, right out of the box.
review title:

Beat it if you can...

By: GuitProf53 from New York City, NY, USA, anonmyous35411      Submitted: 7/23/2009

Product Rating

















First-class workmanship and rock-solid construction (like every other Ibanez I've owned/played over the last 35 years), but the chromed plastic control knobs and stamped-cover tuners detract from an otherwise excellent instrument Pickups and bridge are better than many in this price range; could use better tuners and control knobs, smoother taper on tone pot Surprising for such a small instrument - set up with heavier strings (think .050 - .055 set) it sounds like a full-size/full-scale bass Classic Ibanez lightning-fast neck - and the short scale just brings everything that much closer together. Extremely light, even more so than Hofner BB - excellent choice for smaller/younger players, or those unable to handle the weight/reaches of a full-scale instrument P/J pickups true to type, better than most in this price bracket but obviously not highest quality; heavier strings provide a bigger, darker tone good for blues, '50s/'60s rock, Motown/Atlantic R&B, jazz, country, and metal - sounds huge through 15" speakers Very classy in pearl white - gives it an upscale vibe, almost like a 3/4-size SR530 Perfect set-up with the factory strings; needed a bit of tweaking when fitted with heavier strings, but adjusts easily with enclosed tools - swing-away truss rod cover is a nice touch!
review title:

Fantastic small bass

By: Everett from Dayton, NV, USA      Submitted: 4/4/2009

Product Rating

















I was blown away by this when I opened it. I checked it over thoroughly because it was a scratch and dent. Absolutely no issues and the action was perfect. Frets were smooth except a little edge on the top of the 12th fret, easy to fix. Very good for an instrument made in China. It's small size, light weight and short scale is the reason I bought this bass. It actually fits into a regular guitar case! I didn't buy a bass case with it, but wanted it to be protected for the young man I'm giving lessons to, but no problem, it fit nicely into one of my many guitar cases I have laying around! It's OK. Passive but has plenty of punch. I bought this for a 6th grade boy that I'm giving lessons to and my Spector was too heavy and long-necked. It is perfect for a smaller person and shorter arms. He fell in love with it at the first practice session. Even i spent quite a while playing on it because it's fun, small and fast. Being passive and one simple tone control (plus volume control for each of two pickups) it doesn't have a lot of tone possibilities, but what to expect for that price. it is more than adequate for my pupose of teaching younger folks to play bass. It is a great bass for encouraging an aspiring youthful bass player. No problems anywhere. The bright black is impressive. Perfect.
review title:

Easy to play bass.

By: Pete from Tustin      Submitted: 9/7/2008

Product Rating

















Yes, this product seems well put together and dependable. Your general opinion of this product. It is a great value for the price. It feels so easy to play and smooth. Rockin! The finish looked great. Not so good. Just needed some tweaking, whcih took only 5 minutes.
review title:

MIKRO BASS is MACRO GREAT.

By: IGFET909      Submitted: 7/25/2008

Product Rating

















I enjoy the Ibanez Mikro Bass for the workmanship, great materials, and very solid. For its size it's packed with features and I consider myself very fortunate to be, finally, an Ibanez owner. This bass is well worth the investment. Your general opinion of this product. I am very pleased with it. The Mikro Bass is not a toy. It is a serious, professional musical instrument which, in my opinion, stands up well against professional instruments of any kind. It has a nice range of sounds and, from a guitarist's standpoint, it is very comfortable, affordable, and worthwhile playing whether it's professional or strictly hobby basis. The Mikro Bass has a Macro sound, and I would highly endorse anyone to buy and enjoy this instrument. The Mikro Bass, as soon as I opened the box, surprised me with how low the action was. This invites a player to want to play it more because there is no fatigue in the fingers. The frets are comfortably spread, especially for a person with a guitarist background, so, to me, the fret spacing is very nice and very familiar. The neck is a nice length without being too long, and the rosewood fretboard is outstanding. I found the controls very easy to reach for and adjust on the fly. Very enjoyable and comfortable. This, the Mikro Bass, is one any player could come to love. I think the tone has great range. If you turn down the tone, the bottom is very thick and meaty, I mean, you can make the bass growl at your audience, and if you turn up the tone, the Mikro Bass has nice punchiness. I could see a musician play the Mikro Bass for any style of music and be, again, very comfortable doing it. I thought thought the pickups could range from being very bright to being very mellow, so I thought that, yes, I could play this Mikro Bass in public and feel very, very proud for playing it. Let me put it another way: The audience and the band I'd play for would certainly enjoy the sounds emanating from the Mikro Bass. Ibanez has definitely crafted yet another marvelous instrument! I thought the stain and paint job were just fine. The Amethyst Mikro Bass was an appropriate color that would look great in the home or on stage. The Bass is very, very professionally done. Had I waited another week, I am certain the White Mikro Bass would have also done Ibanez justice. It's just very well designed and assembled for many years of successful use and enjoyment. I thought the action of the Mikro Bass, out of the box, was just perfect. It was sufficiently higher than the frets and yet low enough to the neckboard so that a player could enjoy playing the Mikro Bass for as long as desired without fatigue. And this includes playing the Mikro Bass in the upper registers. There was no buzzing of the strings against the frets, and there was just this very clear sounding bass sound coming through the speakers. I am very impressed with the Mikro Bass and would recommend it to anyone.
review title:

Killer small scale bass

By: David and son Austin from rogersville,tn. USA      Submitted: 5/22/2008

Product Rating

















It's a very solid bass for the price . My son Austin played it right out of the box. It was almost in perfect tune.That means it should hold a good tune considering sitting in a warehouse and being shipped. Your general opinion of this product. My only complaint was the knobs. Very cheap plastic.I mean really cheap,like out of a gumball machine Its an extremely light bass. It feels just like your holding a electric guitar as far as size,a light electric guitar. The frets are closer than a standard bass so its perfect for my son and I because I just play acoustic guitar most of the time. The tone can go from bright to dark .The pickups worked well the way they are laid out.He just has a small amp for now so its hard to give a honest opinion on the tone through a low buget amp. Austin picked the Amethyst Sky Metallic which is a dark purple metallic.It has the color of a 1970 purple metallic muscle car.Very sharp. It was in almost perfect tune. That alone says alot.There was not a buzz on any fret,on any string all the way up and down the neck.
review title:

Awesome Bass Guitar for a very Low Price

By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating

















Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This is an excellent bass guitar for the beginner musician. The frets are close enough together that is makes it easy to play. The sound is guaranteed to make you smile!!

FEATURES:
The size and ease-ability to play is the best feature. If I had to pick a least feature, it would have to be the knobs. I wish there was a little more to them and wish they were black

EASE OF USE:
Extremely easy

VALUE:
I couldn't have gotten a better guitar at a better price. By far the lowest price that I have seen for a bass guitar like this

SOUND:
The sound is remarkable for this bass guitar