Item Reviews for: Ibanez Steve Vai Jem Junior SP Electric Guitar  -  IBA JEMJRSP LIST

Average quality for the price
By: Isaiah      Submitted: 9/18/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I will start off by saying the only thing I do not like about this guitar is the pickups. They sound tinny and cheap. The edge tremolo stays in tune well. My guitar was set up straight out of the box. It didn’t have any rough fret edges, or any noticeable defects in appearance or function. I decided to go with the yellow version of this guitar and saying it is bright is an understatement. I received my order from ams on time, and everything was neatly packaged with no damage. I would recommend this guitar to get your foot into the door of the JEM world, but be prepared to swap out the pickups.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
PICKUPS LEAVE A LITTLE TO BE DESIRED
By: Mike Riker      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review LOVE THE GUITAR ONCE ITS SETUP. I PLAY ALOT OF DIFFERENT STYLES SO THIS THINGS A WORKHORSE. BUT ITLL NEED DIFFERENT PICKUPS TO REACH ITS FULL POTENTIAL.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pink Jem
By: Toby      Submitted: 6/2/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Awesome product and fast service. Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for the price, but don’t compare to the real deal
By: Kevin      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is solid. It’s just a RG450 with a paint job and vines. The full vine inlays are what sold me and they are done very well with this being a fast production model. I’ve had a few real ones through the years. Do not buy this guitar if you’re trying to get close to the real deal for only 500$. You’re paying for the look, not the feel or the sound or the craftsmanship from the Jcraft guys. However, I’m not saying it’s cheap guitar. It’s a solid 350$ mid range Ibanez with a paint job, Floyd, and full inlays for 500$. Great deal. I put green knobs and a strap on mine. Looks great on the wall.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely Love !!
By: Heather Jones      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it !!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outrageous and fun! Hot Pink !
By: Harry,haroldneumann4@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have to say if you are looking for a guitar to spice up your love of playing then this is it! The neck is super fast and easy to navigate. The tremolo setup is great for dive bombs and trying to make dolphin noises. Heavy solid body. I had to get the guitar setup professionally due to the 1st and 2cd frets being too high but that was easily resolved. This is my first Ibanez and I love it! I have a Frankenstrat, a Jackson and a Fender Telecaster. This hot pink JEM jr is my favorite by far! I cant stop playing it. It inspired my to try the Vai 30-hour workout.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar incredible price
By: Some where in Idaho      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Over all. Impressed! Tremolo bar sits higher than the green machine. I wish they would use the disappearing pyramid on these guitars. Great deal for the money! I will put in a new bridge pick up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar amazing sound
By: Victor Rodriguez      Submitted: 1/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this guitar, amazing sound and flawless playing. Really versatile for any style playing. Only flaw i had was to adjust the neck was too tight other than that is perfect stays in tune
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
80's metal frenzy!!!
By: Jason Wade      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is absolutely fine for any of those who want to have fun and be passionate while playing the guitar. The neck is fast, Fret board is flat, and pickups scream!! Could you make this a better guitar by upgrading the pups and Floyd Rose? Of course, but then you might as well get the regular Jem. This guitar is a solid, fun, very playable piece of art!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great guitar for the money
By: Terry Caudill      Submitted: 11/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was surprised at the quality of this guitar. I had a 1989 Jem floral pattern I bought new in 1990 and this thing brought back great memories. If you want a great sound and fast playability this is for you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An Excellent introduction to the Jem arena. For the price it can’t be beat
By: WBeaumont      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great solid well made guitar for an affordable Jem.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Herb      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review besides the trem arm getting a little loose when using a lot .I would say all in all the Jem jr is a nice guitar for the price . Upgrade the trem and search for some ibanez backstops and it would be a great gig guitar .. Still fun to use for a couple songs in the later sets .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny!!
By: Brad      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have four of these!! The white, yellow and pink that are all same models and then have the pricey blue one as well. Awesome guitars! You won’t be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pink is the color of enjoyment
By: William Parker      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Everything you have ever wanted and nothing but the best of it, it’s playable and worry free, an absolutely Delicious sound and comfortable feel, the worst thing I can say is “ I wish it can with a case”, but pound for pound and dollar for dollar it is far ahead of the rest, I have a lot of guitars, for all round playability this one is an overall 5 Star , A1, all around go too guitar that will not disappoint on any level, treat yourself to one, you deserve it,
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback