Item Reviews for: Ibanez M510 A Style Mandolin  -  IBA M510 LIST
Ibanez M510 A Style Mandolin
review title:

My Father's

By: Casey      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Rating Product Review My Father, who is 97 as of last August, told me that it is getting hard for him to finger his clarinet and he had played a mandolin when he was young and thought maybe it would help strengthen his fingers if he could play a Mandolin again and asked if I had one in my collection (I have over a dozen guitars and 4 basses but no Mandolins) so I secretly purchased him this model. He was touched and is working on his finger strength again.
review title:

I love this thing

By: Paul Depastene      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great beginner Mandoline well worth the money
review title:

Awesome mandolin

By: Charles Phares      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love it, plays smooth and sounds great right out of the box, recommend buying this if your looking for a great sounding, easy playing, affordable mandolin
review title:

About what I expected

By: Dave Inman      Submitted: 1/11/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Was hoping for a bit more, but for the price it's acceptable but felt kind of cheap
review title:

I love it ! Made the best gift

By: Michelle      Submitted: 12/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very fast shipping and made a very great present
review title:

Love it!

By: Sloop John B      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Been looking for a nice quality mandolin, & this all over is exactly what I was looking for!
review title:

Love it

By: Wes M      Submitted: 9/9/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review So I play guitar and never had a mandolin. I bought this and I think it is awesome, easy to play. Had the Grand kids dancing in the living room after practicing for only a few hours. I'm gettin another!!! Two thumbs up AMS!!Recommend getting the case with it.
review title:

"Not as great as I hoped"

By: Bill the Alien      Submitted: 9/27/2015

Product Rating




13 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I find this particular mandolin a bit difficult to play. Not in terms of tuning, as an inexpensive Fender clip on chromatic tuner will zero in on the 2 E's; A's; D's and G's just fine. The sound is very nice. BUT LIKE A CHEAP GUITAR IT IS EXTREMELY HARD ON THE FINGERS. I own a Fender Telecaster. Until I bought that, the Fender Bullet, and even the $600 or so (ca. 1981) Fender Lead II I found hard on the fingers. This mandolin is in that class as far as I'm concerned of instruments I wish I'd given more consideration to playability before committing to it. The frets are close together, I'm just not that crazy about it as I mentioned MOSTLY and pretty much only because the strings really cut into your fingers. My fingers are not that tender and they do just fine with my Telecaster, but this I might trade in. It was my mistake for not looking at and test driving others first before making the purchase. You might want to do the same.
review title:

My favorite mandolin, can't keep my son away from it!

By: David Kuppler from Madison, Indiana      Submitted: 5/12/2013

Product Rating
















2 people found this review helpful.
verified
review title:

Great Bang for your Buck

By: Thom from Manassas, VA      Submitted: 2/25/2013

Product Rating
















3 people found this review helpful.

Yes, it is made well. The instrument is sturdy and has good, albeit basic components. Great. It's my second Ibanez mandolin and I've been happy with both. Your general opinion of this product. I love it. It's a great instrument to learn on. It needs new strings and a set up out of the box. It's great after that. Good overall tone. Fantastic. Adequate. Needs a set up.