Item Reviews for: Ibanez M510 A Style Mandolin  -  IBA M510 LIST

I love this thing
By: Paul Depastene      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Great beginner Mandoline well worth the money
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome mandolin
By: Charles Phares      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it, plays smooth and sounds great right out of the box, recommend buying this if your looking for a great sounding, easy playing, affordable mandolin
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
About what I expected
By: Dave Inman      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Was hoping for a bit more, but for the price it's acceptable but felt kind of cheap
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it ! Made the best gift
By: Michelle      Submitted: 12/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very fast shipping and made a very great present
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!
By: Sloop John B      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Been looking for a nice quality mandolin, & this all over is exactly what I was looking for!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Wes M      Submitted: 9/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So I play guitar and never had a mandolin. I bought this and I think it is awesome, easy to play. Had the Grand kids dancing in the living room after practicing for only a few hours. I'm gettin another!!! Two thumbs up AMS!!Recommend getting the case with it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Not as great as I hoped"
By: Bill the Alien      Submitted: 9/27/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I find this particular mandolin a bit difficult to play. Not in terms of tuning, as an inexpensive Fender clip on chromatic tuner will zero in on the 2 E's; A's; D's and G's just fine. The sound is very nice. BUT LIKE A CHEAP GUITAR IT IS EXTREMELY HARD ON THE FINGERS. I own a Fender Telecaster. Until I bought that, the Fender Bullet, and even the $600 or so (ca. 1981) Fender Lead II I found hard on the fingers. This mandolin is in that class as far as I'm concerned of instruments I wish I'd given more consideration to playability before committing to it. The frets are close together, I'm just not that crazy about it as I mentioned MOSTLY and pretty much only because the strings really cut into your fingers. My fingers are not that tender and they do just fine with my Telecaster, but this I might trade in. It was my mistake for not looking at and test driving others first before making the purchase. You might want to do the same.
11 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My favorite mandolin, can't keep my son away from it!
By: David Kuppler from Madison, Indiana      Submitted: 5/12/2013
verified
Product Rating
















2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Bang for your Buck
By: Thom from Manassas, VA      Submitted: 2/25/2013

Product Rating
















Yes, it is made well. The instrument is sturdy and has good, albeit basic components. Great. It's my second Ibanez mandolin and I've been happy with both. Your general opinion of this product. I love it. It's a great instrument to learn on. It needs new strings and a set up out of the box. It's great after that. Good overall tone. Fantastic. Adequate. Needs a set up.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback