Item Reviews for: Ibanez RG7421 7 String Electric Guitar  -  IBA RG7421 LIST

Solid Guitar, Worth The Price
By: Kyle      Submitted: 6/19/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review A solid guitar all around. I'll list some pros and cons.

Pros:
- Smooth, fast neck.
- Solid Body Construction.
- Pickups sound surprisingly good for stock PUPs.
- Volume knob in a good location (at least for my playing style).
- Neck sits nice and tight in the pocket, good sustain for a bolt-on.
- 5 way switch feels good, solid and switches well.
- Wonderful fret access to upper frets (using the 24th fret is so easy and nothing is in your hand's way.

Cons:
- Guitar was not setup at all and although still packaged, was covered in dust somehow.
- Neck/Headstock appears to made out of 5 pieces of maple and come together in a way that looks a bit ugly, almost like it was defective. It might actually be, but feels fine for now so I'll update this if anything changes.
- Tuners are mediocre. Low B goes out of tune all the time.
- Volume/Tone knobs are a bit loose and move too easily.

All in all, I am happy with this guitar. I will replace the tuners with locking tuners, but I had planned on it anyway. Might replace volume/tone pots too, but those are easy fixes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This guitar is amazing at a fabulous price!
By: John Crowhurst      Submitted: 3/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m new to the 7 string and I spent a few days reviewing multiple guitars. I gave this one a try and it was a great choice. It looks awesome and sounds heavy for heavy stuff (totally perfect for discerning djentlemen) and great for more fusiony stuff. Love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Totally worth the price
By: Joshua Sherman      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Totally worth the money, cons-missing a few things that the high-end version has but if you want a great sounding, straight forward seven string to mess around with this for you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it so much
By: Stephen Gelatt      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good timing on shipping and just great over all
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect 7 String workhorse! Love this guitar!
By: Mike Yakouba      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its not super flashy and wont really capture any attention on stage but it does its job. Its a solid guitar, way better built than other guitars in its price range. Solid construction, great overall build quality, amazing tone and awesome pickups for the price range. Great 7 string to get your foot in the door if you are usually a 6 string player and if it doesnt work out for you you are not out alot of money and has decent resale value. I am going to get more comfortable with this guitar before buying a more expensive 7 string and use this as my backup 7 string while gigging. No regrets here or complaints. As always AMS shipped this thing instantly and it came well packaged and no damage! Thank you AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Ibanez is the very best for your bucks.
By: Jesse Logan      Submitted: 10/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Brand new guitar fo $50 A month? Yes Please!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A lot of guitar in a 7 string
By: Steveaux,steveaux01@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Don’t let the price fool you. This guitar packs a lot for your buck. If your interested in trying a 7, this is the one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This guitar is dope
By: Sean w      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is amazing. Super fast neck, pick ups sound good and the black to white paint job looks really cool
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback