Item Reviews for: Ibanez SR500 Electric Bass Guitar  -  IBA SR500 LIST

It’s an amazing bass
By: Jorge Rosales      Submitted: 9/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review It has a great sound an it’s amazing couldn’t go wrong with sound gear
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
All around great bass!
By: Mike      Submitted: 7/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very pleased with this new bass. I have now switched to this being my main bass from a playing a American jazz 4 string bass. I can play up and down the neck with such speed. The sound is full and punchy with these pickups. I highly recommend this bass even if you've been playing higher priced basses. Would buy again!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect
By: David C      Submitted: 11/3/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just wonderful. I knew the moment that I started playing it that this was the last one I'll need. it's just great. it covers a whole dynamic range of sound that I need to get from it. Exceeded my expectations and AMS is always the best.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Happy, with my purchase"
By: MC4      Submitted: 3/13/2014
verified
Product Rating


















Product Review This is my second 4 string bass and I must say that I am very pleased with it so far. I purchased it about 2 weeks ago and have no complaints. This wood finish is awesome, quite different from my other bass. Sound quality is really good and for this price I would recommend it. It is very light weight as well.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Bass for the $
By: Ted from Little Hocking, OH USA      Submitted: 1/4/2012

Product Rating
















Very well made. The light weight, the small/fast neck, and the Bartolini pickups. I prefer the sound of the SR series bass with the Bartolini pickups. Bass is very light... easy to hold for hours. The SR4 neck is very small and very fast. Controls are easy to reach and function very well. Hot pickups... EQ is available to get what many desire. The appearance is good; however, I would prefer a glossy finish. I enjoy very low action; so, a bit of tweeking is required.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You Cant Beat It For The $$
By: BDR from Logan,Ohio, sblazer@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/27/2010

Product Rating
















This Bass is a Beast for the mpney I read in one review that it sounded muddy, Either they got a bad one or just dont know anything about dialing in tone. This Bass will do it all. If you know how to use the EQ and how to adjust your amp it will do it all, Great-Anything you want you can get. It plays like butter set it up and play it. Dial it in I guarntee its there. Ok Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The standard in great basses for the masses
By: David      Submitted: 7/11/2010

Product Rating
















great EQ option on this bass 10 tops! great good Pretty good out of the box.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Tim from Newport New, Va      Submitted: 6/10/2009

Product Rating
















Good 3 band eq & the neck is fast and smooth. I can get what ever I want out of it However you dail it in fair a little light but I will take care of that one day Had to have adjustments made
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT BASS
By: REDRUM from WISCONSIN      Submitted: 2/19/2009

Product Rating
















VERY NICE!! COULDNT ASK FOR MORE GREAT!!! BEST I'VE HAD SMOOTH. VERY NICE ACTION WAS NOT SET UP AT ALL!!! FRET BUZZ, TRUSS ROD NEEDED TWEAKING. AFTER THAT ALL WAS GOOD
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
ibanez basses....for beginners
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Its made fine and is what you would expect for the price

FEATURES:
this thing is easy to play but it sounds really really cheap!

EASE OF USE:
its easy, only two of the knobs change the sound, the others dont seem to do anything

VALUE:
no, it should have been 200 dollars considering that my first bass that i ever bought was about 150 and sounded better than this muddy jumble of crap

SOUND:
the sound is the absolute worst i have ever heard on any bass period. every note sounds dead. there is no high end whatsoever. ibanez basses are not for slapping, they are for low end only type music ...like metal or gospel...if you want any type of bite or personality to your tone dont buy ibanez because you will only get a muddy junky sounding bass

STYLE:
funk, jazz, punk, classical

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
I've played for 12 years, 8 in an amatuer orchestra and just as many in g
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I recomend this Bass to anybody, beginner to Pro
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This is a very good quality Bass, that would be hard to beat for the price. And would certainly gig with it once I get a little more experience in Bass playing. The quality control is very good anytime you see the name Ibanez, as I have never had any problems with Ibanez that I have seen. I expect this Bass to last quite a long time

FEATURES:
Not much to talk about here other then the very good Bartolini Pickups, which could use a little more output, but that can be taken care of in the future, but they are very good none the less. It has a 3 EQ Bass, Mid and Treble Control

EASE OF USE:
I love the Necks on Ibanez Basses, especially for somebody who has somewhat fat and short fingers, it makes a world of difference

VALUE:
I done a Trade in of a washburn T24 which has a wider neck to get this Ibanez SR500, and I am sure glad I did, it makes a differnce in my playing skills, that's the value to me, worth every b
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bass under $1000
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
The craftsmanship of this bass is unbelievable. Every part feels tight and well constructed. As soon as you pick it up you feel comfortable holding it, and even more comfortable tearing it up. It doesn't look, feel, or play cheap. It has the durability most bass players are looking for. With a beautiful mahogany finish this bass is rock solid.

FEATURES:
The controls are great! The 3 band EQ gives so much range, this bass can be used for anything.

EASE OF USE:
The neck plays very well. It plays fast and fits well to the touch. The controls are simple and efficient.

VALUE:
This bass is worth every penny I paid for it. It is a steal at this price. There is no bass under $1000 I would rather play. I searched everywhere for the best deal on a new bass and this is it.

SOUND:
The sound is the best part of this instrument. It has such depth, it can be used in any style of music. I use it for punk,
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible bass for a steal of a price
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Excellent quality. If I were in a band right now I wouldn't hesitate to use this as my main axe on gigs.

FEATURES:
The features that inmpressed me most are the neck and the active bartolini pickups. Like the previous reviewer, I have somewhat short and fat fingers. I've been playing for 13 years and have mainly used Jackson and Fender basses with thick necks because they fit my hand better. But after playing the SR500 I really like this thinner neck better. It feels better in my hands.

EASE OF USE:
Pretty simple once you get used to the controls. Remember to unplug it when not playing so that you don't drain your battery.

VALUE:
This bass sounds as good as any pro quality bass I've played through the years, but at a much more affordable price. This bass would have probably cost well over $1000 back in the 80's.

SOUND:
I can usually get a good sound out of even the cheapest of basses...I hav
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback