Item Reviews for: IK Multimedia iRig Stomp IO USB Pedalboard Audio Interface  -  IKM IRIGSTOMPIO LIST

I use it live it rocks
By: Eliza m Hadden      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Awsomeness
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice piece of gear
By: Wade H. Palmer IV      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great as an iOS midi controller controlling BIASFX (my original intention). However the included AmpliTube bundle has me using that instead at this juncture. The amps seem more “raw” than those in BIASFX and for me, that’s a good thing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice, But Could be Better
By: Greg Lygon      Submitted: 2/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Makes Amplitube useful with footswitch controls. However, the workflows are not seamless. Amplitube 4 for Windows requires you to "Learn" each footswitch function, and that seems to be "Per Project", not globally within the app. I have found that the enclosed cable does not charge an iPad 6th Generation, which is listed as a compatible device. It's rugged, durable, works ok if you configure it. It's not as easy as I'd hoped and would certainly not make a suitable replacement for a Helix floor or real pedals in a real tube amp.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Device, well worth it
By: Paul Woods      Submitted: 2/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is such a great device if you already love AmpliTube. Awesome for changing tones on the fly for both practice and performances. So many pedal can be stored, you can set up 4 tones per bank so you can get all the tones for each of your songs on a bank each. Works with iPad and iPhone easily
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A really good buy, and super versatile!
By: KillBill      Submitted: 12/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First of all, I paid $200 for the floor pedal that controls my amp, and that’s all it does, but this for $300 for me wasn’t a hard choice honestly. The first thing I did was plug my phone into it, then ran a cable to my practice amp, and it sounds great! It was so easy to use since I already have AmpliTube for the iPhone, and I’m looking forward to checking out Ableton 10 lite and the AmpliTube custom shop (both came with it), but I also use some Positive Grid products, like Bias FX and JamUp. I was happily surprised to find out, with a small amount of “googling”, that this can be used with just about anything you’d want to use it with. You just have to slightly mess around with the midi assignments (look it up if you’re scared, it’s super easy) and you can use it as a controller for other amp/music programs and recording software. I think this thing is built like a tank, and since I used the payment plan through AMS, it was a really easy choice for the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So much more than I expected!
By: Arnie      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy to setup but the many options can distract you, all in a good way. This pedalboard can expand your gig possibilities and free up those heavy massive boards on stage.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not for the faint of heart.
By: Al priest      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Not exactly sure why I needed this thing. For anyone that plays live, this is not worth it. If you have a good bass and a good amp, this is just a toy to tweak around but can’t find any more than that for purpose.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So Great!!!!
By: Joshua Flint      Submitted: 7/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This has been a god send and so easy to use. Literally just unboxed and started using the Stomp IO
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback