Item Reviews for: iZotope Spire Studio Portable Wireless Mobile Recorder  -  IZO SPIRESTUDIO LIST
iZotope Spire Studio Portable Wireless Mobile Recorder
review title:

It is easy and slick to use.

By: BC      Submitted: 5/13/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review It is easy and slick to use. No frills quick recording. Plenty of versatility. App is ok, but need to send to editing software.
review title:

Seamless tool for capturing ideas!

By: Matt P.      Submitted: 4/29/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Spire Studio is an indispensable part of my creative efforts and captures everything I need in an intuitive workflow (both iOS and Android!). The izotope platform gives incredible effects and preamp effects for external mics and instruments. I've had it a week and I've already captured about a dozen new song ideas!
review title:

Simple to use

By: Steve T      Submitted: 4/16/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Wonderful for getting ideas down quickly then expanding on them. Love it!!!
review title:

User friendly; great portable studio

By: Robert Rotolo      Submitted: 4/15/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This studio is really easy to use!!! It has some awesome features. I’m really glad I decided to try iZotope spire studio
review title:

Portable studio?? Take my money now!!

By: Steve J.      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Izotope has changed the way we as musicians record our music! The ease of recording, the automatic soundchecking, the ability to feed in your own mics, and the portability - unbeatable!! The only thing I wish is that you could use input 1 without disabling the internal mic. Otherwise an awesome must-have in your musician's toolbox!!
review title:

It's Fool Proof!

By: Phil Circle,philcirclemusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Or, in my case, Phil-proof. The one-touch soundcheck, record, save, and share functions are ideal for someone like me. I've dedicated my career to delivering quality music, the best coaching, and an empowering attitude to my fellow artists. But I never paid much attention to the technical side of the recording process. I paid plenty of money to it, instead. This isn't a replacement for a quality studio with a knowledgeable engineer, but it's a tremendous tool for capturing live sets, scratch tracks, improved sound to add to an accompanying live video, and I've been using it to send live tracks in real time to my pro students, as we're working remotely under Chicago's shelter-in-place orders during the COVID-19 pandemic. I have more plans, too! I imagine a professional engineer could do some great work with this. I'm using it for acoustic and mostly solo work.
review title:

Best portable wireless mobile recorder / studio

By: Kenneth Higginbotham      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Game changer for any artist / musician who wants to be able to not only capture ideas, but record quality stand alone tracks. I have had the unit for a few months, and I love how I can use it wirelessly with my phone. It is perfect for the singer songwriter who wants to record and overdub tracks with its quality built in mic, and inputs; both 1/4 inch and XLR with phantom power. It can run on a charge, so no power restrictions. It has met and exceeded my expectations. Sharing sessions with others is another outstanding feature.
review title:

Fantastic tool for demos

By: Gregory Southworth      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great tool to get ideas down quickly. The XLR Jack's are key for external mics in a jam space setting, or plugging my Synergy modular unit directly in for Guitars. You can also import outside tracks into the software. I can't recommend this enough.
review title:

Every Artist and Producer need one

By: Eddie Jackson,jacksoneddie48@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/6/2020

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love my spire I can record music anywhere anytime with anyone I wished they’d invented this unit years ago I’ve saved a lot of money
review title:

Recording made truly easy!

By: Robert Snow      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review As I have used other multi track recorders this is by far the easiest way to get your music down . Too many features to put in this review. Check it out and buy one you won’t be sorry!!
review title:

This is a monster!!

By: Steve      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is great! Can do so much! This is a mixer, a recorder!
review title:

It really works!!!!!

By: Quinn      Submitted: 1/10/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It’s does everything that it says it would do. Maybe the best investment I’ve made for my music this far. I definitely encourage others to make the purchase.
review title:

The most important thing to know is it’s effective and convenien for musicians and sound writers.

By: Kurt Francisco,frisco524@aol.com      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I like the spire studio because you can do everything on it like a big studio, and more, I also like the fact that it’s WiFi. I know now I can travel anywhere and record my ideas. The features are amazing , imagine you can record, mix and share music any part of the world. And it has it own condensed microphone.you can also add an additional mic. The finished production sounds just as great as a professional studio.I think every musician should get one .
review title:

Easy to use but not remotely

By: Jenny      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great for usage during a rehearsal or casual recording/songwriting session. I originally purchased this for recording my band’s gigs, but the app on the iPhone does not stay synced beyond a certain range. I’d place it in the venue, sync it, go backstage, and be unable to remotely start/stop the recording. Frustrating, but perhaps this just isn’t what it was made for.
review title:

The Best Investment Have Ever Made!

By: Robert Langley      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Spire Studio is by far the best piece of music equipment I’ve ever purchased. The freedom Spire Studio has given me to be able to record anywhere at anytime with premium effects and more is unmatched by anything I’ve ever seen.
review title:

The Best!

By: James R.      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This device is a complete time saver! Less hassles when having to deal with cords including other electronics just to get set up which could take forever. I’m glad I’ve purchased the iZotope Spire because I’ve managed to record more tracks in a day than before. I recommend this device for real inspired driven artists or musicians that are always on the go.
review title:

Excellent portable recorder

By: P Tribuzio      Submitted: 9/29/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review With a six hour rechargeable battery in unit, the spire can be anywhere you wish to record up to eight tracks per project. Great sound thru mic input and 1/4 inch input jacks. Easy to use on its own or through the spire studio app. When inspiration strike, Spire can be there!
review title:

Wireless 8 track recording made simple

By: Tamara L Welan      Submitted: 9/4/2019

Product Rating




9 people found this review helpful.

Product Review So elated with this super portable 8track recorder
review title:

Never miss the moment!

By: LaDale Beason      Submitted: 7/28/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Perfect for when that moment of creativity hits! Any place can be a recording studio. I work for a youth program, and we need to record a chant over a beat we closed the class room door, and it became our studio. A MUST HAVE!!!
review title:

You will need a head set

By: Lamont Escoe      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I'm still learning how to use the device. I'm connecting my old tascam porta studio 8 track with tape to put my favorite analog beats into the spire.
review title:

This is so good I bought Two

By: Robert Daly      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Love this unit. Very easy to use and can over dub your tracks. Can also send to Sound Cloud and other social media formats very easy. Liked it so much I bought another one
review title:

Ease of use

By: Juan Figueras      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Have tried a lot of recorders but this by far is the best
review title:

very compact, great to lay down ideas you would otherwise forget

By: Gerald Baer,godsnumber7.jb@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The spire studio combines quality and convenience for recording. 8 tracks so you can lay down a whole song easily. love it
review title:

Game changer!

By: Daniel Dinkins      Submitted: 3/7/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review For all the difficulties I’ve have recording my podcast over the past 5 Year’s. This machine has simplified my process immensely! I’ve already recommended this and your site to several podcasters I know. Just waiting to see if they too make the same upgrade i did!
review title:

The Best Multi-Track recorder worth the Money!

By: JAYME      Submitted: 3/7/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The quality of the recordings are amazing! I bought this to work on pre-production for the studio but the quality was just so amazing that I just sent in my tracks to be mastered! It has a built in metronome and lots of different effects to add to your tracks. Plus when you are all done recording just push the enhance button before bouncing the recordings down and automatically enhance your recordings by dropping out the background noise and make the vocals and instruments stand out with a touch of a button. Not to mention the soundcheck button before recording that will test the levels of the vocals and instruments to prevent any clipping! It really is the easiest and most affordable multi-track studio to date! Even my studio producer in Nashville was highly impressed!
review title:

God sent!!

By: autumn nash      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I bought this for husband who loves doing music and he fell in love!! Says it's the best device that's came to light for music and does everything he needs plus more!!
review title:

This thing is great

By: Ted      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Works as advertised.
review title:

Awsome recorder

By: Eliza Hadden      Submitted: 12/14/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The quality is amazing easy to use the perfect thing for any songwriter band
review title:

Perfect for bass player who travels

By: C Young      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is an awesome gift for my bass player husband who travels for work. He is super excited to use it but I'm debating making him wait until Christmas ;) The best thing is that it's small and light, easy to use and set up but packs a wallop with sound.
review title:

Absolutely great

By: Ceph      Submitted: 11/13/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love it It sets my levels The only issue is that I’ll have to exchange it because the XLR end doesn’t function so I’m using an out from my mixer
review title:

Great interface for bluetooth users

By: Matthew      Submitted: 10/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good deal
review title:

Excellent!!!

By: SmoBro      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very nice portable recording studio! Simple mixing process. Great effects! Folks couldn’t believe the sound I got from this little jewel.
review title:

Amazing device absolutely perfect for my mobile studio

By: Earnest      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This product rocks it is there when I get inspired to lay down a quick idea and turn it into magic