Item Reviews for: JBL LSR308 3 Series 8 Inch 2 Way Full Range Powered Studio Monitors  -  JBL LSR308 LIST

    JBL LSR308 so far so good
    By: Brian      Submitted: 10/25/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Great customer service and fast shipping time. Monitors are great. Nice sleek design and the sound is pleasing so far in the short amount of time I've had them. Appears to have flat frequency response and completes my 4-channel (quadraphonic) setup. However, the extra "starter pack" was a bit weird. Volume control works great, but isolation pads were way to small for speakers and I did not use them or the included cables.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome speakers!
    By: Jacob      Submitted: 10/12/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great sounds speakers with even better price! Would recommend.
    Was this review helpful?
    These blow anything in their price range away!
    By: Bigg Scott -7XL Productions      Submitted: 10/9/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These sound even better than the Yamaha HS8's. Better low end, and really great on imaging.I did a sound test on every set of speakers GC had, and these blew every set in there out the water!
    Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful monitoring
    By: Jason Wright      Submitted: 9/5/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Clean clear beautiful sound with plenty of power. I love em!
    Was this review helpful?
    Butter on my Bread ?? ????????
    By: AreNbie      Submitted: 8/16/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These Speakers sound Omazing!! Clean crisp highs and the mids and Bass sits just right to my ears. I highly recommend these monitors if you're on a fix budget
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent
    By: joe kool      Submitted: 5/8/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These studio monitors sound great, loud and clean sound, I use them for mixing and small parties.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Damaso Colon      Submitted: 4/6/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great sound.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Monitors
    By: WdeaconD      Submitted: 2/28/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very good clarity with lots of punch. Could use a bit more power, but I am happy with the quality.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I'm sorry I didn't get them earlier. They are great.
    By: gio ramirez      Submitted: 12/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? ????
    1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best speakers for the money
    By: Rick      Submitted: 11/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I used to own M-Audio BX5a 5" monitors and man it's night and day! The JBL's have such a flat frequency response it's crazy. They get really loud as well!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Glad I got these joints.
    By: Howard Mims      Submitted: 11/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For the price of them, I needed something quick to do my mixes on and also get a good listening when I'm sampling to make sure I'm on my points. These studio monitors surprised me, I paid attention to everyone else review and when I hook them up, smiled from ear to ear. I happy with these monitors.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Jbl old school sound
    By: Dj Earl      Submitted: 11/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great speakers and they sounds good to me with good bass and treble response.I would recommend these monitors to a few friends as well as new comers.
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent product at an excellent price
    By: Michael D      Submitted: 9/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I started with a pair for typical audio purposes and liked the sound so much I got another pair and now have an almost obnoxious amount of sound for movies and gaming. STUDIO/MIXING USAGE - I hear the sound as it was recorded. Excellent bass response - my room setup requires that my speakers be closer to the wall than I would like and the bass roll-off eliminates those issues handily. GAMING/MOVIES - Too often playing games, I found myself turning around to see what the sound over my shoulder was. Whenever I hear a "knock at the door" in a show or film, I look at my own front door because it sounds that good. REGULAR DESKTOP / YOUTUBE - You're going to find a lot of folks don't put much time into EQ'ing/mixing their Youtube videos. I have a number of software EQs hotkeyed to make them listenable.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very nice for the money - but ultimately replaced
    By: Amp360      Submitted: 7/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A few years ago my powered Tannoy monitors developed several issues with the power amps. Because I had a backlog of work to finish I purchased the JBLs to use while the Tannoy powered speakers were being repaired. Fast forward a few years and the Tannoys are not repaired and the JBLs have been replaced (by Neumann KH-120s, also from AMS!). The JBLs are really nice speakers. They're well made and are very reliable. That being said, they have a lot of mid/low end hype and are more of a prosumer speaker than an accurate studio monitor. I used them with my ProTools HD system. I did a lot of work on the JBLs and learned to work around this, but I got tired of dealing with 'working around'. If you're doing more bass heavy music (Rap, EDM, etc...) using loops and samples the JBLs will probably be ideal for you. If you're doing more organic music you'll enjoy them as well. Just be aware of the hype. For the money these are the best you can get. You won't be disappointed for the price!
    9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    THEY ARE ALL THAT JBL SAYS THAT THEY ARE!!
    By: Rickey,rickey.bennettsr@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? There is a reason why these monitors have a 5-Star rating because they perform like they promised. Before with my previous monitors I had to use a Subwoofer to assist with my bass mixes. I don't need it any longer because the bass response from these monitors are unreal! The wide sweet spot is surprising EVEN in my room. I am completely satisfied with these monitors!
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Get these monitors now!
    By: Roger      Submitted: 3/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was given a set of these monitors as a gift. It included the free gift of a passive volume control, foam speaker pads and cables. A great extra. I set up the monitors and for the first time heard my home recordings in full lush stereo. Every nuance of my recordings came through beautifully. AMS got them to California in 3 days. Fantastic service as always.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great monitors - but truly amazing at this price!
    By: Dorian      Submitted: 3/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Clear, precise and detailed monitors, with full enough sound to satisfy someone seeking a speaker for casual listening.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Worth every dollar and more...
    By: Blue      Submitted: 1/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Just got them so I'll have to have them for a while to determine long-term quality but given JBL's reputation, I have no worries. Easy set up, great looking, and even greater sounding. Packing a lot of clarity and punch and they're only halfway up! Very happy with the purchase.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Too bassy. Low color sound. Nice product for beginners .
    By: Denisceo      Submitted: 12/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Speakers look the part, but lacks the pure sound. Very disappointed. These would of been updates to replace my MK2 Mackie monitors. My outdated Mackie's are by far more superior. Side by side the Mackie's out performed the the JBL 308's. Do your self a favor pass up the JBL's.
    4 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Angel Paulino      Submitted: 10/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great sound for such and amazing price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Very well balanced speakers
    By: Ari D      Submitted: 9/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These speakers are exactly what my studio needed. I had been using PA speakers or headphones for making music before I got these, and the clarity out of them is gorgeous. Every nuance comes out, and I'll be mastering at a much higher level as a result. I chose these because they have a nice response curve and frequency response, better than any other in their price range.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolute best for the price
    By: Danny      Submitted: 8/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These are, hands down, the best monitors in this price range. I've worked on KRK, Yamaha, and M-Audio monitors, but these take the cake. The top end is clear and tight. The low end is smooth and delivers even with theses smaller woofers. Spatially, everything sits in the mix well and the clarity is fantastic.
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sounding professional looking speakers
    By: Vince Arpey      Submitted: 8/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great value
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Top rated and top seller
    By: Dwayne Holmes      Submitted: 6/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome, get a pair!
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Monitors
    By: C. Pearsall      Submitted: 1/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Shipment came in with no damage. Hooked monitors up and they worked with absolutely no problem. Plenty lound, great bass, and most of all undeniable clarity. For the price I don't think it gets any better.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    As Good As I Thought It Would Be!!!
    By: Booty House      Submitted: 11/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am truly satisfied with these speakers.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....