Item Reviews for: JBL 308P MKII 3 Series 8" 2-Way Powered Studio Monitor  -  JBL LSR308PMKII LIST

Crystal Clear Highs & Booming Lows
By: Joe C.      Submitted: 6/17/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Really impressed with the sound of these monitors...incredible delivery for mixing with plenty of headroom combined with the unbelievable price make these a must have.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazingly versatile!
By: Timothy Galloway      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have owned many different brand monitors for over 35 years and have never found a better value. I love the high fidelity and overall clarity. I had a idea for this pair and it worked. Home theater speakers for my den entertainment system. I know it's a sin but man I don't even need a sub. We all know that the speakers on a big screen TV have a horrible music-spoken word volume problem. You live with the remote in your hand. You also have to be sitting in the "sweet spot" with most studio monitors. Not with the JBL's! I'm buying another pair now to replace my older Event monitors which cost double the price 12 years ago. Way to go JBL and two enthusiastic thumbs up AMS for always offering the best price and customer service!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This company/ product is the best
By: Jaquavius Joshua      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It’s absolutely amazing from the high end to the low everything is heard I love this product i will be buying more and the price was a great deal AMS is the best!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth it
By: Action Evan      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These monitors sound fantastic. It is making mixing my black polka album a breeze. I gave them four stars because the casing of the monitors seems to be pretty lightweight plastic, so I’m not sure if they will hold up to decades of use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome monitors
By: Tracy B      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Upgraded from 5 inch jbl’s and man what a difference. Paired with the 12 inch sub this setup would be hard to beat at this price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best 4 the buck
By: Tim Good      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sweet spot.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Calvin,calvinsgsc@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Living up to the JBL Name
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
In love with the quality of this product!
By: Jose Fernando Santiago,josefernando08@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very pleased with the quality of this product, very high quality sound. But even better was the price and the amount of options that were offered to those who couldn't afford the whole item all at once; like myself.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great solove it
By: A thomas      Submitted: 2/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Jbl out did their selves great speakers clear sound worth the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love these speakers.
By: Dave B      Submitted: 2/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Cannot believe the sound that comes from these speakers! Technology has come so far !
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I needed
By: DJ      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm a film and video editor as well as composer. I've been using Event monitors for years and finally decided to add a pair of these to fill out the low end and the deliver clear, punchy 808 kick and Moog bass like a creamy dream.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unbelievable Sound
By: Andre H.      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound that comes from these speakers are unbelievable. The highs and mids are crisp and the bass good even on a low volume. Great product at a great price point.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: James L.      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect for studio.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect
By: William Cox      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just what I needed. Great!!!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Clarity is Ridiculous!!!
By: Lamar Spoken Lee      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These far exceeded my expectations. I am truly amazed by the sound quality and Room eq. I am a producer and I was using some old 3 way foster that have served me well. I relistened to almost 6 hours of music last night. No ear fatigue. I truly see what all the Hub Bub was about. Exceptional at this price point. Thank god for AMS. I will be adding a pair of Persons Eris 3.5 for measure later
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best studio monitors money can buy at a super deal!
By: Dj Timebomb      Submitted: 1/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Used and listened to a lot of studio monitors throughout the years, but these are among the best, so you can’t beat the price!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Excellent addition to my studio and sounds fantastic"
By: Irvin B Robinson,robinson559@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review AMS made this purchase very affordable with payment plan. I will purchase a additional pair in the near future. Not to forget it was delivered well package and before the estimated delivery date.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the product
By: John Gerena      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great clear and very big sound
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the price 100% the best studio monitors..
By: Lorey Lawrence      Submitted: 12/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The speakers are clean and for beat making they are the best when it comes to sounds.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Greg      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review sound is crisp and clear, love the high end and low end response. a bit under powered, but the sound clarity cancels the under powered out. money well spent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Affordable and Outstanding
By: The Beat Chef      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When it comes to the JBL 308p MKII 3 series 8” 2 way monitors you’re getting more than a bargain, you’re actually buying into an exclusive experience that you’ll enjoy time and time again. I actually own 2 sets of these monitors, one for my recording studio and the other for my home because I was so impressed with the sound and power output I turned my den into a movie theater! And as far as the recording studio these were my go to because I use them for mainly mixing audio. The sound is surperb and the 8” woofers handles the bass like a champ. The design is slick and eye catching as well. You will not go wrong with these because they’ve given my home and studio amazing sound at an affordable price. I’d recommend these to any home or major recording studio.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow!
By: Chris      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been mulling over getting higher-end/affordable studio monitors for awhile. I've been working through over-ear monitors mostly, but noticed things can't translate as well in the real world (probably my fault). I decided to use AMS, which I started doing about 10 years ago for my own home project studio needs, and am happy I did. These JBL 308p's sound excellent—I already tested out some very intricate productions (ie, Imogen Heap, an artist known for her detailed mixes) and I'm hearing some minute subtleties for the first time in songs I've long loved forever. I can definitely tell these babies deliver exquisite sound for a great price! (Also, thank AMS for payment plans is all I can say.) Overall, and I've only just begun using them, these JBLs are pristine.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this monitor. It sounds great!
By: John A Campbell      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent buy for the money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outstanding
By: Dylan      Submitted: 9/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best set of studio monitors out there! The sound is so amazing.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great sound
By: A2MFNK      Submitted: 9/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review love these monitors. not to much bass, but noticable. perfect for home studio
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely love them
By: Mike      Submitted: 9/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Crisp and clean reference quality sound. Perfect for any studio set up. I recommend these highly.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Anthony      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Gives the sounds you looking for to mix and master
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Everything I expected and more
By: Jordan      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fantastic product, the sound quality is superb and can get as loud as you need it to be. I loved it came with all of the wires necessary, been producing like a madman since obtaining this speakers
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Waveguide Rules for Near Field Monitoring
By: Aaron G.      Submitted: 9/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best you can buy in this price range. PERIOD
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These monitors kick some serious ***
By: James      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been waiting a few years to choose the right 8" monitors for me and I would say these were waiting for. They sound amazing. I paired them up with a Presonus 10 sub woofer and I am blown away at the crystal clear accurate sound these put out.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The BEST!
By: Mike Kelly      Submitted: 4/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As a JOB PROFESSIONAL USER, these MONITORS sound just as I expected them to sound. They are the perfect addition to my Studio as are ALL the JBL PRO Sound Speakers that I use.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A good clean sounding speaker
By: Washed up old rockstar      Submitted: 1/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review One of the best pwd.monitors you can for its price. I use them for multimedia, but they'd be good in a studio.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback