Item Reviews for: Kali Audio LP-6 6.5" 2-Way Full Range Powered Studio Monitor  -  KAA LP6 LIST

They are amazing! My mixes translate so much better on different systems!
By: Jonathon      Submitted: 9/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review They are amazing! My mixes translate so much better on different systems!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect Balance!!
By: Nuff Ced      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have been using these monitors for about a month and mixing has been great. Perfect balance and no bass reproduction. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
PLAYBACK GODS !!!!
By: Ramon Gaskin      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Listening to music/mixes on these monitors is EVERYTHING!!! The depth,width,low end, and smooth highs sounds so good !!! Definitely a BANG for the buck !!!! Must have ....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pleasantly surprised!
By: Warren Beatty      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Based on the reviews I found, I decided to take a chance on these for my home studio. I came from a pair of Focal Alpha 50’s. You’re thinking “What!!”...or maybe not. The Focal’s just didn’t sound right in my space. I do have limited treatment (Primacoustic panels and corner traps) in my space, but have found that the EQ adjustments on the Kali’s allowed me get things more balanced. Slightly bigger woofers have contributed to a bit more bass extension. The “sweet spot” is noticeable better on the Kali’s as well. To note, my space is about 10’ x 13’. Very impressed what Kali Audio has done tech and sound wise for the price these sell for. As with any new monitors, there is always an adjustment to really learn them, but the Kali’s were impressive out of the box.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I DON'T RATE ANYTHING FIVE STARS...
By: Jeremy Bernsdorff      Submitted: 8/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review ... very often that is. But THESE monitors definitely have it coming!!! I agree with the other reviewer in an untreated room, about the translation of the Lone Pine Project Professional Studio Monitors. OMFG... Okay listen, I've only been mixing since Feb 2019, but my mixes have improved DRAMATICALLY as I have quality listening gear. And for po' folks such as myself, the price point is enough to establish brand loyalty!! Thank you Kali Audio, I love you!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sound!!!
By: Dus Gray      Submitted: 8/22/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I always check reviews but I was cautious due to all the 5 star ratings I figured it was bots. I bought them anyway and I’m so glad I did.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding near field monitors
By: Rich      Submitted: 8/22/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Well made product. Sound great. I have had these for about three weeks. Exceeds expectations, makes my much older Alesis 7s sound pale in comparison. Worth the price. If you are on a small budget these are the speakers to get. Great bottom end.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic
By: Paul      Submitted: 8/22/2019

Product Rating




Product Review They sound great! Bigger than I imagined, but I don’t mind!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Smooth Sound
By: TK      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have heard so many great reviews about these speakers so I decided to give them a try. No regrets. They have a great smooth sound and are definitely changing the way I make music. Would buy again.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth Every Penny
By: Heady Lovell,Headylovellmusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The Kali Lp-6 Studio Monitors are everything you could hope for in a pair of studio monitors. They are big, look great, and sound spectacular. I've had mine for 4 days now, and I am in disbelief of how great they sound compared to how much they cost. I didn't think it was possible to get the level of clarity and response I am getting from such an inexpensive pair of monitors. Kali has really stepped the game up for economy studio setups. My favorite features are the front-facing air holes that allow the monitors to be set up with their backs against a wall without sacrificing output, especially on the low-end. I also love the way you can tailor each monitor to sound perfect in almost any environment thanks to the tiny switchboard on the backs accompanied by pictures for easy user setup. The monitors sound and look terrific. I'd take a pair of these over a pair of comparable Yamaha studio monitors any day of the week.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best on its price range!
By: Carlos Carneiro      Submitted: 6/18/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I am a long time genelec 8030 user, I moved to another location and had to acquire more affordable monitors, bought this LP-6 and to be honest I am not missing the genelecs!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Forget Being the Best for Under $500
By: D Coop      Submitted: 6/16/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Okay..Still trying to let this sink in. When people review this monitor and say its the best for its price, I don't think so. Fact #1. No matter what price range they are good(great) and I'm talking compared to $2k a pair and up. Fact #2. They translate spot on and my room is not treated by any means. (No Bass Traps and not even a closed room) Fact #3. I was signed to Sony Music Japan years ago so I know what good mixes sound like and I mixed on Event Tuned Ref 5 and also NS-10's and Ausberger. Fact #4. Did I mention fact #1 ? Stop talking about the price. These are the best times I have ever seen to buy recording equipment. Quality Stuff I dreamed about in the 90's is now affordable. Capture the moment!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
2019 state-of-the-art small studio monitor
By: Sol Sound Studio      Submitted: 6/4/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Amazingly clear, natural, and un-hyped monitor, with a large, spacious sweet spot. Sounds more precise than my JBL 305Ps, which have been moved on to duty in my entertainment room. The room placement correction DIP switches work great for whatever studio setup you may have. These monitors did take a number of hours of playback before the woofer suspension relaxed a bit to let the bass really develop, as they are stiff and bass shy, fresh from the factory. Don't freak out when you first hear them 'new'. After about 20 hours of 'exercise' they will be beautifully matured, and continue to get even better from there. I'd suggest not mixing anything important with them for their first 40 hours... just play some music that you are familiar with for that time, and enjoy how they warm up.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I wanted!
By: Marty      Submitted: 5/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very happy with them. They sound great for my room size and budget.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This Completely Changed My Mixing
By: Sal AveNU,msgsec74@optonline.net      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I saw a review if this on the Spectra Media Group YouTube channel. The fellow doing the review said these were the best studio monitors under $500 and he was right. What this did for me was give me a clearer image of what was happening on the bottom end. I got a better idea of where the "Good Bass" and the "Bass Bass" was.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Powerful piece
By: Corey Smith      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the sounds this bad boy got.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outstanding Studio Monitors!
By: stevetech33,stevetech33@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When I hooked them up for the first time, I was blown away by the detail and near flat response of these monitors. Only reason I give 4 stars is because I had to RMA one of them (which I'm still waiting on AMS!) for a slight static sound from one LF driver at low volume when performing 20Hz-200Hz tone sweep. Can't wait to get my replacement.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WTF!!!
By: The great one.      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Holy cow are these things amazing.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very much worth more than the cost.....
By: Phil      Submitted: 4/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Uh ....this is simple .... good for the price... biggest bang for the buck out there.... pretty flat and detailed....allows you get more accuracy from the sound field...they would compete just fine with stuff much more expensive. i met these folks at namm last year and they were sounded like a good nearfield monitor then, and then telling us they were gonna sell these at areal friendly price..they didn't lie and i am very glad i picked these up...Thanks Kali...great job... lots of positives from these especially for the cost...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best monitors for the money!
By: Sonny Moy      Submitted: 3/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very simple to set up. Sound great. Couldn't ask for more for the money. I have nothing bad to say about them .
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these Kali Audio LP-6
By: Andrew W Stonerock      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Super hi-fi sounding. They definitely wipe the floor with every other monitor in their price range. Beyond pleased with my purchase. Do yourself a favor and buy a set of Kali Audio LP-6 for your studio!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The hype is not wrong, these are Great!
By: Steven Rhoads      Submitted: 3/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wow, these LP-6 speakers set a new benchmark level for quality crafted studio sound at a price range few can complain about. I use them as my proof speakers cause they don't lie. A no regret but for me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product, bad customer service
By: ThatGuy      Submitted: 3/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just to clarify, horrible customer service on the part of AMS, not Kali Audio. If I had known just how bad it would be I would've ordered elsewhere, and I would have been willing to pay more for shipping to avoid dealing with AMS and Fed Ex. As for the monitors go, they far exceeded my expectations. Yes, they do have a noticeable noise floor when no audio is being played, but the sound quality more than makes up for it. If your budget in under $350 per monitor, I would recommend trying these first. They far out-perform their price point.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Monitors
By: Pete      Submitted: 3/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am a bass player who does some home studio recording. These Kali's fit the bill and the price point for me. I previously had a small pair of M-audio monitors and these really give my home studio a boost. The cabinets are pretty large, and they are able to reproduce the low end of my bass without being overwhelming. My friend has Mackie 5" monitors and the bass is really heavy on those making it difficult to get the proper mix on the low end stuff. I can definitely mix my bass better with these monitors. I also enjoy them just listening to music, nice crisp and tight sound.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SOLID FOR THE PRICE.
By: scott lassiter      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review THESE ARENT YAMAHAS BUT THEY WILL DO THE JOB ON A BUDGET. I RECOMMEND THESE FOR STARTERS OR FOR BUDGET MINDED PRODUCERS.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are my Babys
By: Chuck L. Anderson,chuckla1@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these lp-6s,they are just what I needed, real crisp and clear, to the bone,punchey bass but not overboard, my baby's will be with me for a long long time. Thanks guys for making me sound good.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Extremely happy with my purchase!
By: Robert Johnson      Submitted: 3/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Product is amazing. Was sceptical because of the low price but these are awesome. American Music made the purchase simple and fast. Will continue to do business with this company.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprised!
By: Tony Snow      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the money I bought them as a secondary pair of monitors. I was pleased by how much low end came through. These actually helped me fix a mix I was working on when I was just using my HS8s. The front bass port is a huge plus for us guys that have our speakers pretty much up why the wall.z Well done Kali audio! Fast service from American Musical as usual!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wonderful
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i switched over from JBL 305s mk1s i love these things they sound great and the dip switches are a huge plus also front bass ports huge difference big sound great price cant be beat.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic
By: Jake Schaefer,guesswhenband@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've had these for just over a week. I've been listening to lots of reference material and old and new mixes of mine. The sound quality is well beyond other monitors I've owned and right up there with the pro studios that I've worked and recorded at over the years. The eq options work well and make easy set up for lots of situations. I'm not sure how they managed such a nice product for the price! The build quality is simple but solid and understated quality,no bright colored drivers or overly radiused corners just good craftsmanship and sound. Having not wanted them long I can't say anything for longevity but I dont foresee any problems. Also, AMS was great to work with and the speakers arrived very quickly.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Speakers and Good Price
By: Felix Soto,felixsoto@hotmail.es      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The speakers have a very good frequency response. I am very pleased with the product, besides that the price is very competitive with what is on the market.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I can't wait to purchase the 8"
By: Brandon Robinson      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is amazing. Best mixes i've done in my career. Sound quality is stellar and really true to what you hearing in the mix. Im going to purchase the LP-8's as soon as I see they are available. Ive had Mackie, Genelec, and Events but....... Try these. The price point and sound alone will blow your mind.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best purchase ever!
By: Michal N.      Submitted: 11/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I can't believe this value is possible. I've been using HS50 monitors for years and was reasonably satisfied with them, but when I heard the LP6s I was blown away. I love the ability to tune them to your room. I sold my Yamahas the next day. When I switched back and forth the Kalis made my old monitors sound like crap. I think these things are going to take over the home studio market.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
" What a great buy "
By: sean blondheim      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These monitors a absolutely fabulous great all around sound just what I needed when im mixing ,what a complete difference from the ones that I was using...
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprisingly Good Monitors
By: Mark D.      Submitted: 9/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I may be the first one to test these. They beat the Mackie MSR624, which I used to consider the best for under $500 per pair. Better stereo imaging, equally good bass but a lot cleaner due to the great front port that does not have any chuffing or artifacts at normal to loud levels, though I never pushed them to as loud as they can go. The treble is unique. I am sensitive to it, so on most monitors I like a 3-4 db cut. The Mackie MSR series is smoother in the treble and fuller in the mids than prior more expensive models, but even with the -2 db treble cut, they're brighter than I'd like. These set totally flat (no cut) were slightly smoother than even that. I've never heard monitors with perfect treble set flat to my ears. This can be a problem for those who might get the Mackies and leave them flat or boost the treble, since with the treble switch up 2 db on these it was close to how the Mackies were with it cut -2 db. So if you like treble forward monitors, they may not be for you.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback