Item Reviews for: Korg Krome61 61 Key Synthesizer Workstation Keyboard  -  KOR KROME61 LIST

It's very easy too use with the touch screen.
By: Luis Ocanas      Submitted: 8/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review It's very easy too use with the touch screen. Easy navigation.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it! Worth more than the money it cost me.
By: Jean Burman      Submitted: 3/30/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I couldn't be more happy with this work station. It has more than enough sounds and they are all authentic. People in the other room of my house would swear that I have a real Grand Piano in my studio. It has as good of a sound as my Pro Tools studio can produce. I use it for recording and life performance. Love all the options that it provides. I did not need to spend $3,000 to $4,000.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this gear
By: Jorge Antonio Villalobos      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An amazing Machine.
By: Royce Duke,soullifemusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this keyboard as a sentimental remembrance of where I started producing. My first ever Korg device was a 76 key Triton Extreme that my dad bought me back in 2004 when I started my beatmaking Journey. Upon reading reviews and hearing the sound samples from youtube and other sources I decided to give this keyboard a shot. It brings me so many memories and there are so many new features it offers that just blow me away. If you are serious about music production or just like it as a hobby then this keyboard is for you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Chris      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The price point for new gear was great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Bob      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great keyboard for the price. Been gigging with for a few months now. Easy to call up different instruments Super synth sounds
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound
By: Omayra      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I loved this keyboard but when it arrived to me one of the key was out. I had to fix it .... was a little stiff at first but has some great sounds .... I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The modern day TRITON
By: Best stand I ever had!,pepemontes@live.com      Submitted: 5/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s what I needed for sequencing my demos with a musician approach before going to protools. Only thing missing is the metal durability of the Triton series. This is plastic like the M50. Not recommended for gigging!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice keyboard.
By: WPM      Submitted: 1/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very powerful keyboard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great keys
By: Mike b      Submitted: 2/25/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review easy to navigate screens and menus. I am still trying to figure out the recording aspects but this unit has lots of great sounds to play with. The arpegiator has very intelligent patterns. Nothing but fun!??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Upgrade from Korg M50
By: Mike      Submitted: 1/5/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review We have two Korg M50 workstations. The Kromes were purchased to replace the M50s in a cover band. The Krome's color screen is much nicer than the M50's B&W screen. The Krome doesn't have the M50's four chord triggers. We have not yet used the Kromes in a live situation, but that will happen at the end of Jan 2016. The Kromes were easier to program because of the color screen. The ability to use an on-screen calculator is nice, but we haven't really had the need for it. We do like the tap-drag feature to change values. Sound quality is as good as the M50 which, itself, was excellent for our purposes. The unit is a bit heaver than the M50, but it appears to be better-built and sleeker in appearance. We only wish the number buttons and/or labels were back-lit for use on dark stages.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"One for the Money"...good purchase!
By: Ron I      Submitted: 10/8/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Since I'm used to Korg keyboards the learning curve is very similar and easy to compose or write grooves. I like the enhanced sounds especially the EP's although the organ patches leave just a little to be desired but okay. My triton still has the Krome beat in that department. Overall a good buy for the money and I'll be giving her a test run live this weekend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Nice Bang for the Buck!
By: TW8020 from Playa Del Rey, CA, USA      Submitted: 2/12/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Overall I think the Krome 61 is a very good keyboard for studio use. I might be somewhat hesitant to take it on the road due to the amount of plastic in the build. Excellent Korg sounds, especially the pianos, EPs, Strings. (Not so excellent guitars, however, since I am a guitar player this does not affect my use of the board. Very easy to use...Love the Color Touch Screen! For a decent quality keyboard in this price range I think that the Krome offers a very wide range of professional features. Sound quality, as expressed earlier, is excellent on most types of instruments. Fell of the keys is certainly not like an actual piano, it is synth action. Feels more like playing an Organ or Synth. Not a problem for me but it probably will not be great if you want real piano type action. Absolutely!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lovin it!!!
By: Javier Salinas      Submitted: 1/26/2014
verified
Product Rating
















1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
nt nearly as cool as i expected...very disappointed...
By: KenB      Submitted: 6/18/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review if you are an entry level musician, or someone looking to do mostly generic and acoustic based work, this might be for you... the touchscreen is great..very cool...seemswell built...it is a Korg, after all... well, a lot of menu work...I've had easier workstations, and using thescreen to sequence is very tiring... pretty good...the sequencer, which is what i bought it for, is a drag to use...I owned an old Yamaha SY77 and the sequencer on that unit was a breeze compared to this...an again, a LOT of acoustic based and cheesy synth sounds.. sound is good...but, again...for any kind of dance or synthwave type stuff, don't even look at this unit. My X50 has better sounds... just fine. Layout is nice, on screen menu work is again, a total drag... No way...Not worth the money. Get a microstation.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Well worth the money", Nice buy !!!
By: Irving M J      Submitted: 5/16/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review The Korg Krome 61 was my second work station I own and because I follow their keyboards through time I had a very good idea on the durability and quality of their products that's why I decide to go with the Korg Krome 61 Key. One can't forget the low price. WOW !!! not bad for the value and with the three easy payment plan now I'm on my way thank' s, to American Musical Supply. To be fare on quality I will rate this product 4 stars, buttons seen to be secure in place this is very important because of the wear and tear after years of use, buttons will brake or become loosen if not given proper care. On the Krome electric adapter one shouldn't pull handle with care and place electric cord on hook to remind one of not pulling. In general one should always apply care when using converters in addition some keyboards are built with internal power supply this convert the electricity from alternate current to direct current the electric adapter on you 're Korg Krome also coverts the electricity from AC to DC. After years of use a power supply will eventually died in this case one will have to hired a technician to replace the power supply and repair the Keyboard. This is one good reason to invest on the Krome, the Krome rely 's on the AC converter adapter to covert the alternate current therefore if the adapter becomes faulty one can always replace. Biometric technology added, very nice touch screen & when it comes to the sequence is user friendly and easy to navigate. I only had the Korg Krome 61 key for 2 months 1/2 and so far it's been great. My next payment will be my last on this purchase thank 's to American Musical Supply. Biometric Touch Screen, SD Memory Card,& Drum Machine Feature. Great sounds especially the Piano. There are many sounds to choose from for all kind of music and I believe one can buy more sounds with the SD Memory Card. No after touch not good for me. I am very disappointed with Korg for not adding the after touch feature however I can do without it because my ASR-10 sampler recorder have a nice feel especially the after touch feature. My opinion is the Korg Krome 61 key is a very reasonable price comparing to other competitors.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Decent First Workstation at this Price Point
By: Rob      Submitted: 5/12/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review I purchased the Krome as my first Synth/Workstation. As The Kronos or a Motif are priced outside of my budget, I was looking for a workstation that was affordable and had the most features such as ARPs, Sequencers, etc. for the buck. I plan on using the Krome to learn on and expand my experience before Making the financial investment in a Kronos/Motif. The Krome is loaded with great features. However to sell it in this price range Korg had to sacrifice somewhere. While it is lightweight which is great for gigging, it also very cheap/plastic feeling. Especially the Keybed. The Keybed is definitely a letdown and very cheap feeling. However, I believe it to be a fair trade off for all the awesome features and to keep it affordable. Very User friendly and not too hard to figure out the interface. This board definitely would work well for a beginner/intermediate. The features are definitely the most important thing to me, and why I bought the Krome. The Arps, Sequencers are my favorite features of the Krome. The sound quality is g00d at this pricerange. Unfortunately this is where the Krome is suffering. The keybed is cheap and flimsy. There is no aftertouch. The 88 key Krome may be better as it is supposed to be semi-weighted but the 61/73 models feel cheap. Definitely got the most bang for my buck in this price range. It is my first/beginner workstation and the Krome definitely fits that bill. The Krome's awesome features are a fair trade off for the cheap keybed. I definitely Got What I wanted/expected in a synth in this price range. A Good Value.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AWESOME KEYBOARD
By: Unknown      Submitted: 4/24/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Sound, Affordable Price
By: Jimmy      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Product Rating
















I've only had it 2 weeks, but seems very well made. I've owned other Korg products that have held up very well. Love the touch screen! It's so easy to search for different tones and edit patches, effects, etc. Nice sequencer and arpeggiator. Many great sounds, and an SD card slot for adding tones and MIDI files. Very well thought out keyboard. The touch screen makes it so easy to search for tone patches, change effects and parameters. Combi mode allows you to program tones, drum patterns and arpeggios for stage performance. The edit software for the Krome keyboards is very straight-forward and easy to use, unlike some of the other keyboards that I've tried. Hundreds of great tones, from stunning pianos and electric piano sounds to brass, string and synth pads, synth leads and killer organ tones. Your general opinion of this product. I have been very impressed with this keyboard. I've never really done any sequencing or editing tones before, but it's so easy to do with this keyboard! The tones are fantastic! Typical synth action. Nice touch response. This keyboard is an excellent value. It offers many of the tones and features of the amazing Korg Kronos for about a third of the price! For live performance, it has everything you need.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
VERY NICE
By: LEE,leejoaquingonzalez123@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/6/2013

Product Rating
















LIGHT,KEYS ARE PRETTY GOOD GREAT SOUNDS.I LOVE THE LAYOUT ON THE SOUNDS BEAUITFUL PIANO SOUNDS Your general opinion of this product. I HAD A JUNO-G BEFORE THIS AND LET ME TELL YOU THAT IT IS NIGHT AND DAY BETWEEN THESE KEYBOARDS.I LOVE THE KORG 5 STARS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect for the workstation producer or any musican...
By: Arioso Legato Music from Westampton, New Jersey      Submitted: 4/2/2013

Product Rating
















This workstation is very durable and user friendly....7 inch touchscreen makes life easy...just like having an iPad in front of you. The best features are the sounds and to the ability to navigate is very easy. To my surprise this board is very light in weight but pack a punch internally! If I could add a feature it would be the built in sampler just like the Triton Extreme... By far one the easiest workstation on the market to use. Didn't long at long to learn it. Mainly because this is my 4th Korg workstation. The manual is very helpful and direct. This workstation is very playable...on stage or the studio. One of my favorite features about this workstation are the tones. A large variety of sounds and acoustics. Makes you feel like you can play any instrument. Your general opinion of this product. A must buy...this workstation is worth more than what it's being sold for. Better than I expected! An overall great value!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback