Item Reviews for: Korg Minilogue XD Analog Keyboard Synthesizer  -  KOR MINILOGUEXD LIST

Constantly filled with inspiration!
By: Chris      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Love playing with this. Once you get a hang of the controls and their functions it becomes a never-ending cycle of inspiration. Adding that analog touch has definitely improved my production as of late. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome sound, Beginner Friendly
By: Taylor      Submitted: 9/1/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is my first synth purchase after tryin a few out. I have to admit, I love it! The sound is amazing and the preloaded patches are great to hit the ground running. That said, the design of the synth makes creating your own sounds intuitive and is helping me learn the basics of synth quickly. Super satisfied with this instrument.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A whole lotta fun.
By: Greg Krukemeier      Submitted: 7/21/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Impressive!. The best of the 3 "logue series" slammed together with improved effects and voice expandability. Absolutely in love with the motion sequencer. The XD is very light weight and easy to move around and appears to have a good build quality to it. The XD sits in front of a Eurorack well with it's sync in/out and two CV inputs for modulation expansion. XD seems to contain a large pallet of sounds from percussion to ambient pads to acid lines to FM and X Modulation.. It's a keeper....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic Synth
By: DMichaelJohnson      Submitted: 7/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review We’ve been playing this a lot in the studio since getting it... the Minilogue is such a fun little synth to easily navigate and get some fantastically BIG sounds out of it. It sits right next to some big heavy hitters here and definitely holds its own. I find it’s kind of a current Korg “best of” in a miniature form factor. The arpeggiator is just phenomenal...so malleable, expressive and really the reason I got the keyboard version vs. the desktop... it makes getting to all the fantastic sounds and features so much more immediate. The YouTube videos really do the loaded sound set justice and the immediacy of tweaking those sounds in to your own for storage (plenty of open storage for this) is very quick, easy and so intuitive. The onboard sound effects is next level stuff for a synth... not endless, but will get you 95% of the way there every time. I don’t find the 4 note polyphony a limitation at all for big pads and certainly not for the arpeggiator. I love this synth... this would have been science fiction back in 1983 (!) when I started collecting synthesizers. AMS as always has been a great company to buy from.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolute joy
By: RMS      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is my first Korg. I own several Moogs, a Doepfer modular system and all the well known soft synths. The Minilogue XD feels fresh and exciting. I look forward to sitting down in front of it and exploring ideas. Heck of a deal for such a fun and great sounding poly synth.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Greatest 4 voice synth on the market
By: Johnny G      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It may just be my opinion, but I think this is the greatest synth with 4 voices that’s available. The sequencer, multiple oscillators, multi-drive engine and the effects section, give this synth an edge over others. I say this because the types of sound that are able to be created on this thing are by definition; unimaginable. These tools give the artist many directions to go and then many more directions to go from there. For instance I play keys to mix tracks, then use mixer effects because I use decks and a mixer on the sounds I create but someone that doesn’t want to use decks can use the same DJ mixer effects on this module; to suit their genre if it doesn’t want or need any DJ gear or mixer skills.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This synth is priceless !
By: Chris      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was iffy if this would be a significant upgrade from the first minilogue; fortunately , it is most certainly an upgrade. The third oscillator makes for extra lushness. And this synth is 100% lush high grade sounding, and intuitive. Everyone who plays my minilogue wants to buy one after playing. : ) Happy customer
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This machine keeps impressing me!
By: John Lawson      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A beautiful polyphonic synth! You will not get bored of this piece
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback