Item Reviews for: Korg Monologue Analog Synthesizer  -  KOR MONOLOGUE LIST
Korg Monologue Analog Synthesizer
review title:

Simplistic but deep!

By: John Kalmar      Submitted: 3/31/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I was an entry synth user when I purchased this, and by no means am I an expert at synthesis at this point, but this has been a lovely stepping stone to my introduction to analog synthesis. As you will find online through all the youtube reviews, you will find enjoyment in this small but powerful synthesizer. It is a fun way to learn about FM synthesis and tweak knobs that go pretty far into the FM range. You can turn it into an analog drum machine. Throw some effects on it and play around with the oscillators and you can come up with some beautiful chords that ring for days. I love my Monologue and use it nearly every day, and I haven't bored with it yet. Would love to see a module for this like Korg does for their larger synths like the Minilogue or Minilogue XD. I think it would add just a little more flavor to introduce even more interesting ways to shape the sound once you start to wrap your mind around how the Monologue operates.
review title:

Awesome Keyboard

By: Mayeyo      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review This is a awesome keyboard for a great budget price with great sounds.
review title:

Great mono synth for the $$$

By: Wilson      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review An Absolutely brilliant mono synth. Very intuitive to use with minimum synth experience. The sequencer is genius and very expressive. The only thing that could make this synth better is a 64 step sequencer. Wich I would gladly pay double for!!!!
review title:

Fantastic Synth

By: T.M.      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I've owned multiple synths from the microkorg to the microbrute. This is a wonderful Synth. At this price... just try it!
review title:

Can't put this thing down!

By: gary.      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Super cool machine once you pick it up and turn it on make sure you have adapter you will be on this thing for hours.
review title:

My first synth!

By: Pete,str8peteedge@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This is my first synth and it is so easy and fun . To play around with. Hooks up to all the Korg Volcas that I have too. So it makes one big synth.
review title:

A Total BLAST to Own !!!!

By: Mickey Nick Tuhlotteson Miorandi      Submitted: 12/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have always Loved Korg. I had already purchased a Minilogue a few months back, so I had to have a Monologue to go with it .... Right? Got me a Red one. This is a fun little machine. A total blast to play with. Together with my monologue, make one heck of dynamic Duo. But this little guy is just as much fun alone too. Love mine.
review title:

Real analog for cheap!

By: Nathan,nathan_reiner@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/8/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Being able to own a Korg product this cheap is truly a blessing, this thing sounds great! It is extremely lightweight, and can either power up with batteries or an AC adapter. I really like that you can sync with other devices like an electribe, so you can instantly get a full song going. You can edit the sequencer in real time. This sounds are so big and warm by themselves, if you hook it out to an FX pedal, you can get even more crazy and creative. It even has an Oscilloscope with a visual feedback window that shows the shape of the waveform, pretty cool futuristic addition. Don't be fooled by its size, this thing sounds big! Definitely recommended.
review title:

Well worth the Money

By: Taino      Submitted: 9/29/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Jus get it
review title:

Awesomeness!!!

By: Ron T      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Huge sound in a small footprint. I recommend buying an ac adapter because you’ll burn through batteries really fast. I did, because I couldn’t stop playing it. Addicting!
review title:

Not as great as I hoped

By: Tiffany      Submitted: 8/16/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It doesn't have the depth that the other Korg minologue has...
review title:

Not as great as I hoped.

By: TIFFANY C LLOYD      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It’s basic in functions and works well, has a good amount of features but doesn’t sound as rich as the next model up by Korg.
review title:

Really sick Patches

By: Kody      Submitted: 4/16/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The patches are super sick. It's a bit of a one trick pony, but if you want a go-to bass/lead synth it's a great choice!
review title:

Well done, Korg.

By: sinjun      Submitted: 12/15/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I do a lot of keyboard bass in bands so I’m always on the lookout for instruments like this one. As good as the Bass Station is, the Monologue streamlines the whole playing/programming thing to a level of comfort and live performance ease that most synths in this category don’t do. Compact, self-contained, good with a World Tour gigbag, this keyboard will be a go-to for me for some time to come. The reason for 4 stars is that the keyboard could probably be improved in terms of weighting and durability. My F1 note gave out on me in the first two weeks of nightly playing (I’m not heavy handed). My advice to Korg is tweak the keyboard a bit and you’ll have a long time seller.
review title:

Love the color and the sound

By: keith tucker      Submitted: 1/26/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love the Korg synths, they sound awesome. My one gripe is, not having power adapters. USB is taking over now, you need more usb powered ports
review title:

Biggest little monster

By: dAni fOxwell,danidangerz@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/21/2017

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This synth is insane! It sounds great, and at this price its even better. The sequencer alone sells it.