Item Reviews for: KRK KNS8400 Closed Back Studio Headphones  -  KRK KNS8400 LIST
KRK KNS8400 Closed Back Studio Headphones
review title:

Great comfort, great sound!

By: Gary Ray      Submitted: 12/29/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I am a disabled 61 year old musician and recording hobbyist who is deaf in one ear. You can imagine it can be hard sometimes to hear what a good mix is. Headphones seem to help me quite a bit in the early stages of laying down tracks. My Sennheiser's fell victim to my dog so I had to get a new pair that I could afford. That was two weeks ago. During that time I used the KRK's very heavily and found a lot of joy in hearing the missing sounds I could not hear otherwise with speakers and the Sennheisers! Since I love KRK speakers I expected this product to be of the same caliber... and they are. Yeah I know the KRK 8400's aren't rated as the best headphones you can buy but I have a meager budget and these KRK 8400's are very affordable especially for me and they really bring out the bass and tones just like their speakers do. I have a pair of Rokit 8's {purchased from AMS of course!} so I can speak to this. They are also very, very comfortable and I wear them for hours while laying down tracks and barely feel them on my head. If you're on a budget like me American Musical Supply is the best place to buy one of these due to their awesome payment plans. I have been purchasing from AMS for the last 20 years and have never been disappointed. Just like with these KRK 8400's, I am very satisfied and happy with the products offered. I don't think you have to be half deaf to appreciate these headphones. Go get a pair and see for yourself. This half deaf, disabled cranky old man sure is happy with them. So I guess that makes me a happy old man for sure.
review title:

me g usta y muy manuables

By: Jariston BRYAN      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review sueper , exelente
review title:

Great headphones.

By: Dean Drennan      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love KRK products. I also have KRK Rockit Monitors in my studio
review title:

KRK Headphones the Best

By: Kev.      Submitted: 4/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Best Sounds I heard are from KRK Headphones.
review title:

"Sounds real good"

By: Christopher Everett      Submitted: 2/3/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love them thumbs up
review title:

Headphone R OK

By: G. Will from LI,NY      Submitted: 4/18/2012

Product Rating











Well made. Very light Love the removable cord but shush it was coiled instead of straight Very easy I wish they were $99
review title:

Like Night and Day!!

By: Saxey1 from Marion, IL USA      Submitted: 11/23/2011

Product Rating











Need to handle them with care. Comfort is fantastic. Feels like I don't have them on my head. Soon as I put these puppies on , the sound was fantastic! I could tell the difference from the headphones I was useing. The bass was well rounded. Now it will be a pleasure to mix my songs. Great!!
review title:

Simply Awesome!!

By: Church Musician from Virgin Islands      Submitted: 3/30/2011

Product Rating











Quality is awesome, they fit comfortable, you won't even know they are on your ears. Best features include volume control. Although they are not noise canceling these headphones do block out a substantial about of noise sounding you. I'm a church musician and our drummer is not caged in. Before these headphones I could hardly hear myself in the monitors. Using this along with Rolls personal More Me Monitor station has made a huge difference Item was a great purchase for me.
review title:

THEY'RE JUST OK.

By: Mack (MaMa's Boi) Gordon from Miami, FL      Submitted: 1/20/2011

Product Rating











They're made really well. I love the constructions. They take a good beating on the bottom end. I mean your hear evey note in the 808 or your bass line, but the mids are to colorful. Not made for mixing if you ask me, because they make it seem as if the vocals are out in front of the mix, but when you bounce your mix down to refference it the vocals are super low. It's simmple plug in the cable and they work without any batteries. They seem like a cheap attept at the beats by dre. I love KRK I own 2 differentr types of their monitors, as well as a sub woofer. These to me are for producers only not good for mixing vocals. not quite as good as the beats by dre but at half the price you will be some whate happy.