Item Reviews for: Kramer Pacer Vintage Electric Guitar with Floyd Rose  -  KRM KPVR LIST

Great!!!
By: Scott Jore      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Great guitar for the price, it has not let me down in any way. I gig with this one and it holds up just fine and is the most versatile guitar I have ever owned- grab one if you can!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for the price
By: J.R.      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It had to be set up better, but once I adjusted the pickup height and dialed in the tone controls this guitar rocks. I was surprised at how heavy it is. It may need rewiring at some point, seems really "budget" in that department.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Joe from NY      Submitted: 3/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar got the emerald green pacer it’s reminiscent of the 82 model with maple neck and fret board. It came with a broken string however and needed a complete set up just to play it I brought to a guitar tech and after the set up it’s pretty freakin amazing love the pick ups and the neck! Amazing sparkle finish !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fun guitar
By: Rob sherman      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the pickups the floyed is a lot of fun. Mines the green metal flake and it looks great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Caleb Mendoza      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I thought it was gonna be more of the color pink but it came out to be more red and I did not like that but oh well and also tuning is not as easy like other guitars but other wise, good guitar
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great For The Price
By: Elric Phares,elric@techoftomorrow.com      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Overall this is a pretty nice guitar, the neck was a bit off and the frets needed a little love. After a few adjustments and some sanding the Kramer plays much better. I was really lucky and got the deal with the Hard Shell case so for under $600 shipped and the payment plan I am a happy camper. This is a much better version that the ones I owned in the 80s. The paint is excellent and the quality is sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
schwiiiinnnngggg!!!!!
By: curtis,cerdek@comcast.net      Submitted: 1/17/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review this is a quakity piece of gear! needed a pro setup and strings but that is expected. i bought 3 of these, 1 of each color!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Packed with goodies
By: JonnyVH      Submitted: 1/16/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review OFR, SD pickups, push/pull coil taps. so many great features at a great price. The reason for four starts is, it is heavy, and required a full setup to get it right including truss rod adjustment and intonation adjustment. It is now a permanent member of my collection.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good bang for the buck
By: Suicide Lane      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have 2 if these,the magenta and the green one.Great guitars .The magenta one came with a hardball case,but the green one didnt.Don't know why.Dincan pickups and a Floyd Rose trem.The green came and was setup bad from the factory,no big deal since I use A different gauge of strings.So a quick setup and the guitar was fine.Fir being an import guitar the frets ends are smooth,neck reminds of the old school Kramers.Great bang for the buck if your looking for a Floyd equipped guitar
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
More versatile than you may think
By: R. Phillips      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well, I must say, I bought this thinking, ok, van Halen all the way, but I'm glad it's not that way really. I love vh to death but I have played and own wolfgangs and this is a versatile breath of fresh air really. First, the trem is set to float. Vh heresy! But it's not bad at all. You can do Jeff beck, satriani, and believe it or not, strat stuff like, gilmour, clapton, and any strat stuff you may enjoy because the coils split and you can roll off the volume and get those sounds too. And the fret board feels like a strat because it's all maple with smaller frets. Yes, fender style medium jumbo frets. And a 12 inch radius which means some curve, but not extremely flat either. I hate when a guitar frets out, and this is like a gibson or even an eric Johnson shape, but remember no lacquer! Just a satin, or bare wood feel. It's not a thin neck like ibanez! It's classic, it's capable of vh too, just not exact because of the floating trem and the Duncan's may not be vh's preference, but it still does pretty good. Maple body is a little heavey, bit if George lynch can do it.... It's not that bad, really. Tone is worth it. All quality. Korean, yes. So what??? I have american made too...quality as well. Plus I'm thinking the neck looks quarter sawn to me. Only real down side was I thought it came with a hard case, but mine did not. Had to order separately and at this point it was hard to find. Awesome emerald finish too. I dont know what kramer's future is, but I'm glad to own this even though I used to hate kramer because in the late 80's I got kramer's ending junk. That's ok, it's all good now...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Heavy better for short term use a full night on stage may break you.
By: Weszone      Submitted: 12/3/2018

Product Rating




Product Review Super sick looks, heavy not fully upgraded. That is good for me I like dunkin's and the flowed needs a replacement block to build the tone. A far better guitar would be a signature sterling music man Jhon p 150 fully up graded with most of this stuff for the $700 range, but you want deny the killer looks of the pacer tiger.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"I love this thing" "Well worth the money"
By: Jon Nylen      Submitted: 11/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own many guitars enough to open my own shop in fact many are vintage 80's guitars and these play better than some of the American Kramers of the day enough that I own 4 of these in different colors plus two of the Baretta models too
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Guitar
By: Dave      Submitted: 5/9/2016

Product Rating




Product Review This axe is perfect for 80s gigs. The Floyd Rose Tremelos are the best I've used. I had a Kramer like this when I was in high school (in the 80s) and played in a band with almost every song used a Tremelos for pitch bends and dive bombs. The guitar has a feature that is ingenious. The Allen wrenches you need are fastened to the back of the head for quick access instead of searching through my gear bag for one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a pleasant surprise.
By: Tony      Submitted: 8/13/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this on a whim. I owned dozen of Kramers back in the 80's. Even then they were just so so guitars they never lived up to the hype in my eyes. They were nothing compared to the Jackson and Charvels of that area. So now that I'm old and a long time guitar buddy and I were talking he had said he pre ordered the satchel signature model. So I decided to take a look at the guitar I have seen him play the tiger stripe pacer. The price seem good and the reviews on here are all favorable. So I decided to take a chance with one of these Korean made kramers. This being my first order with AMS in years. First thing AMS is great and I will be sure to order more from them in the future. The guitar came FAST well packaged and in mint condition. This is not my first guitar though the mail I have been ordering guitars for 35 years. It took me about 5 minets to set the guitar up the way I like it to play this thing is far better then the 80's Kramers I love it Yes I would buy more and will.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful Guitar.
By: James from Connecticut, USA      Submitted: 6/23/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Awesome guitar, Feels great and sounds even better. Out of box quality is excellent, it plays any genre of music. Controls are not hard to get too. I think the neck is fast. Very bright Could not ask for a better finish, I bought the tiger finish and it looks awesome. I have played a fair amount of guitars in this price range, I was debating on whether or not to take the risk on this Kramer because you do not see any of them around, and I am really glad I did. Its unique to any other guitar in this price range. Perfect. The box was packaged great, everything was tuned and in spotless condition. Thank you AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
More than i expected!
By: Gary Gambill from Schofield Wi. USA      Submitted: 1/18/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review I bought the Tiger stripe just because I like Steel Panther. I figured it would be a wall hanger. I was wrong This guitar plays better than some guitars costing thousands more. Versatile tones. Adjust your playing and there you go. All in all I want another. Very comfortable neck, very smooth and fast. I'm just use to brighter pickups. The Jb is a bit dark for my tastes, but a quick adjustment on the amp and all is fine. Perfect finish. The price is amazing for what you'll get. I reset the guitar for Eb tuning so the original wouldn't have worked for me anyway but the original setup was close.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Kramer Pacer Vintage - Tiger Stripe
By: V-Man from Imperial, CA      Submitted: 3/17/2013

Product Rating
















Out of the box, the Pacer appeared to be well made. There were no cracks, chips, warped wood or other issues. The only thing I noticed was that the action was high from the factory and the edge of the frets weren't filed down so they were a little sharp mostly on the higher frets. After a month owning this guitar, it has held up well to daily play. I haven't gigged with it yet but do not foresee any problems doing so. Your general opinion of this product. Overall the product is good. The factory setup isn't great. A few buzzing frets on the high frets, sharp fret edges and high action. The sound through my Marshall stack and through my heavier Peavey JSX is great. The next is like a thicker Fender Strat neck. It is not thin or low profile like an Ibanez or Jackson Soloist. It is lightweight and plays similar to a Charvel Pro Mod and other super strats out there. The JB is bright and responsive. My only complaint is that the sustain sucks on single notes. I own a few Gibson Les Pauls and Fender American Strats and compared to them, the Kramer just doesn't have much sustain whatever. The notes trail off very fast. The pickups tone is very bright and it has a great attack. Through a high gain tube head, it really shines. The coil taps also work great and sound nice although they don't give you a real strat like single coil tone. More of a humbucker/single coil mix. The paint was perfect. No scratches, cracks, chips or other issues. The action was high for my taste and there was some buzzing on the higher frets on certain notes which is not all that uncommon coming from a factory setup. A quick trip setup at a guitar shop fixed the issue.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback