Item Reviews for: LD Systems MAUI 5 Ultra Portable Column PA System with Mixer  -  LDS MAUI5 LIST

VERY LOUD AND RELIABLE SPEAKER
By: Erick      Submitted: 4/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This speaker is worth every penny and I love them, a pair of these speakers is more than enough for +150 people event. The sub has really good quality low end punch for its size and rattle some doors and windows. I had used these speakers for a ceremony weeding with only 50% volume on the line input and 25% of the main volume. This speakers are very loud and the sound is very clear at all times. If you are looking for a very reliable, affordable and loud line array system on the go, don't look further and spend hundreds more on other brands. LD systems can really beat them without any doubt!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Piece of crap - do not buy!!
By: Sean Showalter      Submitted: 3/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing shuts off after playing for 45 minutes. It over heats easily. I'm a working musician and it's nearly cost me a few gigs. Thankfully the clubs had PA's that I could use, although I got yelled at by one of the guy's once he found out that I used his PA and it nearly cost me a gig there. American Musical won't take it back because I went past the 3 month grace period, even though I've only used it at two gigs and it's in perfect shape. I'm not sure what applications this thing is good for, but playing happy hour gigs at bars on a patio or with the windows open is definitely not gonna' work. I feel like I've been ripped off.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
White and Tight
By: Tim Meyer      Submitted: 1/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After seeing a DJ use this item at a ceremony and then continue using it during the reception I was hooked. This DJ has the best of the best systems yet he chose to continue to use the LD Maui 5 since the dancing crowd never went into the reception area. I bought the white version which is an incredible system. Wonderful sound, top of the line looking pro equipment and no cables! I love love love it!-TJ the DJ.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Elias Colmenares      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing sound, great for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simply Awesome!
By: Tom      Submitted: 11/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I did a lot of studying on these type of line array units and had the opportunity to demo a Maui 5 from a local Audio-Video company. These Maui 5's are just incredible - replacing a big 'ol back breaker PA system with 2 of these and the sound is astounding!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great portable pa!!!
By: Bryan S.      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Hangs right in there with the Bose L1 Compact!!! A lot less $$$!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little PA
By: Charles Millsaps      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use the Pa quite often Easy,quick setup sounds great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: REGINALD GILBERT      Submitted: 8/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review NICE SOUND..... VERY COMPACT & I LOVE THE FACT THAT IT'S BLUETOOTH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Far exceeded my expectations
By: Guy      Submitted: 8/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've gigged with similar offerings by Bose and JBL and I can tell you this thing can absolutely go toe to toe with them at a fraction of the cost. The mixer falls a little short comparatively, with fewer XLR inputs and no onboard EQ or reverb. I took $100 of the 400+ I saved over the pricier alternatives and picked up an 8 channel mixer with effects. Problem solved. I play acoustic sets in small/medium bars (500-1000sq ft) and this fills the room just fine. I can fit this PA, the mixer, mics, cables and stands into a large rubbermaid tote. ALL OF IT. If you've ever spent years of your life periodically sitting in broken down vans with a couple of other sweaty dudes, amongst piles of gear boxes and rack cases, waiting for a tow truck to drag you the rest of the way to the gig that probably wont cover the gas it's going to take to get you back to Pittsburgh at 8mpg, then I don't need to explain how nice it is to grab one box and a guitar and hit the road. So read no further, Add to Cart
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for the price
By: Ronnie W.      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great lightweight system for the price. It’s a no brained setup and has a punch. Great tone quality and safe for all events. The only thing I wish this system had an input for monitoring sources. Other than that is great for what one man bands and DJ work.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Stephen      Submitted: 6/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound and compact I love it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Prepare to be amazed
By: James MoMo      Submitted: 1/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had pretty high expectations just based on feedback,the actual performance surpassed those expectations,ease of setup and over all sound quality are spot on.Iam anxious to see if two units are suitable for a medium sized wedding reception.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth Every Penny
By: Michelle      Submitted: 4/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This elegant (and well-packaged) PA safely arrived in less than three days after purchase. It was a quick assemble; it didn't take more than 5 minutes. Bluetooth worked instantly. Sound dispersion is as advertised. Power is exceptional. Mixer is simple. Incredibly light-weight for something with this much power. Looking forward to gigging at restaurants with this!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Price and Sound!
By: Javier Mesa      Submitted: 9/23/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the easiest PA system that I have ever owned. For what I paid it was worth every dollar. I love that it is lightweight and easy to setup. The bass response is really good for an 8" subwoofer.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Spectacular Sounding and Affordable!
By: Mark Biener      Submitted: 7/6/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this on price alone. I was looking for a small, light, and portable system and was recommended by a friend to look at this. This filled all my needs and I ordered it. When it was delivered, I immediately set it up and was thrilled by the sound I got from it. Set-up and transport are really easy. I might consider another one...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Good Speaker System
By: Donovan McVeigh      Submitted: 6/22/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it very much. It makes my shows much easier to get setup and ready for. Am considering a second one...
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sound, Great Price!
By: Billy D.      Submitted: 5/25/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a very affordable, great sounding PA. I am very happy that I bought it. Also, when I use it I get a lot of compliments on the sound.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very happy with this speaker!
By: Don Towles      Submitted: 2/25/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was looking for a simple, inexpensive, lightweight speaker and came across the Maui5. I took a chance and bought it. Now that I have had time to use it at a couple of gigs, I am very happy I made the investment.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback