Item Reviews for: Line 6 Helix Floorboard Dual DSP Audio Engine Guitar Processor  -  LIN HELIXFB LIST
Line 6 Helix Floorboard Dual DSP Audio Engine Guitar Processor
review title:

Fun unit... lots to learn!

By: Doug      Submitted: 5/13/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review This unit is pretty sweet. I had thought about building a pedalboard and was several pedals in when I realized how much it was going to cost and how never ending building a pedalboard is. I ended up deciding to go the Helix route to get all the effects I wanted at once plus get a unit that I could record with. This thing fills the bill. It’s been fun and confusing to play with and I have a lot left to learn, but you won’t be sorry. I’d like to try it out with the Line 6 FRFR cab. Right now I am using a four cable method with my Friedman Pink Taco that I also got from AMS. I am very happy with both products. Get it, you won’t regret it, but do be prepared for a little learning curve and watching a bunch of videos to maximize your usage of the Helix.
review title:

One awesome piece of gear

By: Eli      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a killer unit. Not a sound you cannot get out of this thing. AMS making it easy as always with their payment plans and awesome shipping. One happy customer and I’ll be back for more.
review title:

An incredible piece of tech!

By: Andrew M.      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I took the plunge on a Helix after I was getting tired of the limited effects from VST plugins on my DAW Software. It took months to finally buy it, but it was one of the best upgrades I've ever made. The software is easy to use for making awesome tones and the board itself is full of options to really dial in the sound and playability. American Musical shipped this in a super timely manner amidst the pandemic and gave me a nice pastime while stuck at home most of the time. I highly recommend both Helix's and purchasing from AMS!
review title:

Epic

By: Chris K.      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The Helix is the absolute best piece of gear out there. You will not be disappointed.
review title:

Fantastic Purchase

By: Ced_from_1985      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review After ordering I received my equipment in approximately 3days. The product is amazing, I feel confident selling my pedals and using this Floorboard moving forward. Not that complicated to use either
review title:

Very versatile

By: Cal      Submitted: 4/24/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This pedal does everything you need it to do and sounds great.
review title:

A Must Have If Versatility And Portability Are What You Need

By: Jake      Submitted: 3/31/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have had my Line 6 Helix for a little over a month at the time of this writing and I still find myself asking, "Why did I wait so long to buy this?!" From the moment I first plugged in I was amazed at how easy it was to use, and how versatile it is as not only a multieffects processor and amp/cab modeler but as an audio interface. The Helix has made it infinitely easier for me to bring the sounds, tones, textures, and song ideas, that for the longest time resided only in my head, to life. Creating and editing presets is extremely easy via the onboard controls or via the HX Edit software. And the ability to import your own Impulse Responses is just icing on the cake. In a band setting it has proven to be the best investment I have made outside of my guitars. Don't get me wrong, I love my tube amps and speaker cabinets, and I use them with my Helix regularly. But as I get older I find that lugging around a half stack is extremely impractical. With the Helix I am able to bring my tones everywhere I go, without breaking my back. And my setup and tear down time is a fraction of what it used to be. If you are looking for a solidly built, portable, versatile workhorse, look no further than the Line 6 Helix
review title:

Awesome modeler/effects pedal

By: Robert Scott      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a BEAST! Love everything from the effects, to the amp models and cab models. And AMS nails it everytime with super fast shipping and no hassle customer service! Just great!
review title:

An awesome floorboard pedal!

By: Charlie Chaney      Submitted: 2/20/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This pedal is absolutely amazing!!! I highly recommend this product! The options are endless!!! Get you one!!!
review title:

Incredibly flexible!

By: Josh      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Replacing a very full, convoluted board. Great sounds! Love the flexibility and signal path options, even running it in 4CM with a tube head and cab.
review title:

Most amazing gear I have ever had

By: Kakhaber Guliashvili      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was really surprised when I plug this guy to my speakers, yes, just speakers, thats all you need, the amp simulation is so real, respect to Line 6. Yes, price is little bit high but it worth it, highly recomend
review title:

Incredible

By: Cody      Submitted: 2/7/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The sound quality of the amps are incredibly realistic. I love this so much!
review title:

Everything you ever needed and never knew you did

By: Matthew      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Ive been a fan of line 6 equipment since the early days of the POD line. For about 12 years now I have been using a POD 2.0 to record demos. I never used it live though because I always felt it didnt sound as good as a real amp. I always felt modeling technology was lacking.... until the first time I heard someone use the Helix live. I was absolutely blown away by the tones it was putting out. After demoing one myself I knew I had to have it. It is simple to get out of the box and get a few workable tones without too much messing around. The more you play with it and work with it, the more you discover it can do. Nearly everytime I fire it up I find some new sound or tone. It had kickstarted my creativity and greatly increased my output. Literally any sound you can dream up in your head can be created on the helix. The interface is amazingly simple and intuitive. It truly does it all. No more lugging around heavy amplifiers to shows. No more problems with stage volume. Sound engineers must be in heaven. I simply cannot reccomend the helix enough. I was skeptical but now I am a believer. You will be too.
review title:

Nothing short of incredible the helix is the best processor on the market in my opinion

By: Brian Williams      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Nothing short of incredible the helix is the best processor on the market in my opinion
review title:

Great for bass!

By: Prateek Sahgal      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I am still learning the ins and outs of this thing, but so far, it is absolutely amazing for bass guitar. The different tones I’m able to achieve seem endless. So far, the learning curve isn’t too steep. The endless supply of YouTube tutorials certainly helps!
review title:

Very wide range of options

By: Scott      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The amount of capabilities are almost overwhelming sometimes. The only issue I have are these Impulse Responses. Don't quite get what those are all about, and have yet to get a straight answer.
review title:

Plug and Play

By: Christian      Submitted: 12/17/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have always been a Line6 fan, and the Helix just reaffirms my love for them. I would put this toe-to-toe with any other modeler on the market. I love how easy it is to get started and create some awesome tones! Highly recommend the Helix.
review title:

Amazing sounds and incredible build quality!

By: Fabricio Teran,fabsteran@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I been used Line 6 modeling products for over 14 years and for me... Helix is the best sounding and easiest to used processor yet!I have with The helix 5 months and is to Easy to use menu, its large screen allows you to easily edit your sounds wherever you want them to be. It is resistant, it has touch bottons (you can assign pedals or effects. The updates are easy to install. The IRs will takeyou to another level of sound! Different ways to use it, pedalboard or Snapshoot, is really beautiful and elegant, colorful... its a great effect processor I have a guitarist since i was 12 and i have tried pedals and effects processor, and Helix is the evolution of sound and we are going musically.
review title:

The Variety is incredible

By: Edgar B      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review First time I have had a mutlieffects unit like this and it is amazing. I love it. It sounds amazing and the models are very very good. Highly recommend this unit as it’ll give you pretty much all the sounds you need. Also using it with laptop Helix app and it’s fantastic
review title:

Wish I would have bought sooner.

By: Andrew      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I spent 2 years going back and forth on whether or not to jump in on a helix. When I finally did my only regret was that I didn’t get one sooner. Whether you are editing from the unit itself or from the computer program it is the easiest piece of gear in its class to edit. I was able to get really good sounds in no time at all (I also firmly believe in aftermarket ir’s). I use different modes at times between have the switches in pedalboard mode and have the bottom 4 in snapshot and top 4 in pedalboard. The snapshot feature is absolutely phenomenal and easy to set up. I have had multiple guys who swear by analog gear come and say how good the helix sounded. If you’re on the fence, get one!
review title:

Swiss Army knife of boards.

By: Steve      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Does everything you could want. Sounds better with custom ir but stock is still good. I tried the new boss board and it was just not easy to use and had less effects and no user database. At least with the helix, if you can’t make patch for something there’s a chance someone else has already done it for you. Once you get the hang of it, editing is easy to do and with a pc it’s even easier. I have Mac and everything works fine.
review title:

The possibilities are just endless

By: Tim      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I Bought this to replace my pedal board and had really high expectations after watching numerous videos and reading countless reviews and after a few uses all my high expectations were shockingly surpassed , I use the 4 cable method with my mark v and the sounds are simply amazing, after spending some time with it , it becomes a breeze to navigate and a complete joy to fiddle with , by far one of the best purchases I’ve ever made and I couldn’t be happier with it , there’s literally no tone you can’t mimic or create yourself ... none , if your serious about your tone the helix is the answer to it all .... believe the hype
review title:

Ease of use

By: Andrew,stonerock41@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Helix is incredibly easy to use. Within an hour of having mine I was surfing menues and making presets. The sound quality is incredible also. I cannot say for certain if they sound like the real amps, but I can tell you that they sound really good, whether you use an frfr, studio monitors, or guitar speakers. You won't be disappointed with the helix.
review title:

Love it! Love it! Love it!

By: Lane Toby Steele      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Every pedal and amp I own now (and more importantly DONT OWN) is in this thing! Every nuance from subtle to overkill can be achieved! I’ve been playing guitar since I was 10 years old. I’m a Nashville guy so that means I play many styles. Blues, Rock, Country etc. I have to because I live in Music City USA! I was never a fan of Line 6, but, after hearing and playing the Helix I have become a true believer! How much money have a I spent on pedals and amps just in the past 10 years alone? Always searching for the ‘Holy Grail’ of tone... look no further; it’s here in the Line 6 Helix! No matter what your style of playing you can achieve near as perfection as it gets with the Helix.... and yes...Acoustic players need to check the Helix out as well!! The fact that the Helix can be upgraded with the latest firmware seals the deal for me! Try that with your best pedal and tube amp combo! I double dog dare you! Digital has finally come of age! My pedal board is collecting dust now! The tones and sounds you can custom dial up in the Helix are absolutely jaw dropping! Some of you may be like I used to be... ‘I’ll just use the gear I’ve dragged for years to the gig.’ You are doing your playing and your BACK a dis-service! (By the way, it’s built like a damn tank!) Anything you want can be dialed up from this amazing piece of gear! Go ahead, just ask your front of house guy or your studio engineer how it sounds?! You’ll get a pleasant grin right back at you! I’ll never go back to the old days. Why would I ever? Everything I want and need... and some I could never afford to own is in the Helix!!! I defy anybody to play through a Helix and say they have no use for it! I’ll bet like me... you simply won’t be able to deny the quality of the tones and sound possibilities offered by the Helix!
review title:

This is my second Helix

By: Randy H.      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review What can I say, I sold my first Helix and regretted it ever since. I thought I would build a kick ass pedalboard to replace it but I finally just gave up, sold it all and bought another Helix. I'll keep this one.
review title:

My dream machine

By: Dean Bibb      Submitted: 6/22/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

review title:

Ridiculously awesome

By: Jim      Submitted: 6/10/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review So I've been using a Kemper for the last several years...before that I was an AxeFX user since the very first public offering of them. I have used tons of Line 6 gear over the years and it was never in the same ballpark as the AxeFX and Kemper. The Kemper, tonally, absolutely destroys the AxeFX - though the AxeFX wins in routing flexibility and deep diving tweaks and editing. I found I was spending too much time tweaking and never being totally happy with the AxeFX. A friend let me try his Kemper and it was love at first...chord. The tone was just THERE with no real effort. It's deceptively powerful in the effects and control...so I'm super dedicated to it --- BUT --- Here's where things get interesting... I have been playing tons of live shows lately and often, two shows in one day at different venues..which means I need to load in and out quickly and have super fast setup times. Dragging around my rack with the Kemper and the remote seemed a bit excessive...so I started looking for a smaller, easier setup that was just as powerful. The Helix hit my radar and I ordered it; hoping it would be passable for my needs. Honestly, when I first got it - I was pretty disappointed in the tones and ability to dial in something that was on par with the Kemper. I was 99% sure I would return it and assume it was never going to be a contender. With my Kemper, I use profile packs made by a guy named Michael Britt that are stellar. I saw that he had a Helix pack available so I figured I'd give it a shot before sending the Helix back and giving up... That changed everything for me. The Helix came alive and the tones were magnificent. The real power and doors opening up was due to the IRs that came with the Michael Britt pack. The stock cabinets were essentially junk to me and having a great IR was the key. I hooked it up to my PA and started dialing in tones and found that it was easily on par with my Kemper and the power of the units routing and effects was simply incredible. I'm LOVING this thing now and it may soon take the place of my Kemper (OK, maybe not quite yet - because the Kemper is THAT GOOD)...but...I'm playing so much, I want quick and easy and direct and the Helix delivers in all aspects...so who knows... Kemper killer? Not right out of the box...but with the right IRs...it better not be underestimated.
review title:

A Professional Pedalboard at your Feet.

By: Tracey      Submitted: 5/30/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Back in the day I always wondered what it would be to have the amps, effects, miking capabilities, rooms, midi capabilities, that the professional guitarist have to create their sound and your own sounds, now here it is in The Helix. I have used other multi-effects units before and found them hard to dial in tones, or for that matter a huge amount of effects, but this unit has it. Now you can take a amp and throw a compressor in front of it, the your distortion and wah, then your modulation effects behind it using amp and effects modeled after names like 5150, Mesa Boogie, Friedman amps, Marshall and Fender. Then you have effects named after Pro Co Rat, Tube Screamer, Big Muff Pi and others. You have like 72 amp combinations, 194 guitar effects, 37 speakers, and 16 miking combinations at your disposal. I'm a newbie using this thing and find it quite easy after learning some of the buttons and knobs. The best yet is being able to tweak your sound using your computer as well so your can dial in that tone. Just imagine looking at your favorite artists signal chain and being able to dial it in yourself so cool. That is the main reason I bought this unit, and I haven't even begun to tell you how good bass sounds through this with the bass amps it has. I'm sure Line 6 will come up with updates of the newest amps and effects so you can upload them to your unit as well. This thing is built like a tank as well.
review title:

Best of the Best

By: James A Taylor      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I've been a Line 6 user for over a decade, and this piece lives up to every expectation. Ease of use, great tones, just to name a few. With the ability to eliminate the need to carry heavy amps from gig to gig, I couldn't be happier.
review title:

Incredible!

By: MJ      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This unit takes amp modeling to the next level. As a guitar player that’s always been partial to analog effects, this unit exceeded my expectations. Just amazing!
review title:

"I love this thing"

By: Alex      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very well built and provides all the tools I need in order to make great, sounding music.
review title:

Sweeet effects

By: Eric p      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Man this thing sounds amazing. So much professional sounding options. Get this!
review title:

This was not what I was wanting originally but now I am totally sold thanks to the wonderful staff!

By: Anthony Garcia      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was reluctant while on the phone with customer service about getting the Helix floor. And once they told me about the payment plan option and the free backpack that was included. I was sold! Totally underestimated them and they completely knocked this purchase out of the park. It was more than what I needed allowing me to do everything and more!
review title:

This is the baddest unit I have ever used oh, I am in Marshall guy but this thing blows it away

By: Bryan Maples      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I play in a cover band, we play three nights a week every weekend,I used to only used Marshall amps but this thing actually blows it away, I highly recommend this to anyone who's a guitar enthusiast looking for that perfect tone,
review title:

Loving this so much!

By: Richard Hurley      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have to say the tones that come from the Helix will blow you away! I have been searching for this pedal for years. I play in a church Worship team and the sound combinations I can put together with this pedal are endless! you can capture the exact tones and effects of any song you wish quickly. The user interface was easy to use and learn. this pedal gets 100 stars from me, but you only see 5 because the 95 are silent. This pedal is worth so much more than the price! AMS has great payment options to choose from and make it easy to purchase this dream pedal.
review title:

What an amazing pedal!

By: Michael      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This pedal is amazing. The amount of options on this thing seems endless which inspires hours of fun. It is great for Church worship. Dont hesitate and get one today!
review title:

Gear aside, customer service was best!!!

By: Noah      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the helix, awesome machine for sure. It'll be everything I ever need to continue my path with the guitar, but what's even better is the AMS experience, the easy payments, and the customer service that comes with it is second to none.
review title:

What’s left to be said...?

By: Thunder John      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was a little skeptical at first. I’ve always been a pedalboard into a tube amp kind of guy. I’ve never been a fan of the Line 6 digital amp stuff. But when the Helix first came out, I was a little intrigued. My biggest reservation was how the amps would sound. I assumed that they would sound like a cheap, digital copy of the amp they were trying to imitate. I had a friend get one not too long after they came out. I was running FOH for a church and he plugged in and I was completely blown away. He asked how it sounded. I was honest and told him that it sounded better than his normal guitar rig. Finally, back in December, I took the plunge. And after almost four months of having it, I couldn’t be happier. And after discovering IRs, it’s been no looking back. I still have my pedals and tube amps. But I haven’t used them in the four months that I’ve had the Helix. Good job, Line 6. You can make even THIS purist consider digital.
review title:

Everything a gigging guitarist could ask for!

By: Kenny W      Submitted: 2/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review As a Country/Alt-Country musician, I was hesitant at first. Line 6 has a reputation in our community of being more for rock & metal. When the Helix came out, a friend who plays pop/r&b kept telling me the board had great cleans so I decided to give it a look. The price might make you scroll right past the product, but if you look into the products capabilities, you’ll realize you get what you pay for. As guitarist we’re always searching for tones, and the Helix seems to have a limitless amount. Yes even for a country guitarist. While most of the built in presets I’ll never use, the ability to build your own presets is remarkably easy. One of the bests parts about the Helix is no amp is required! For smaller gigs, I am able to show up to venues with my guitar, Helix, and cables; plug into the PA and play. If you’re a player looking to consolidate pedals and save your back from lugging heavy amps, this is the perfect product!
review title:

Been waiting 20 years for this!

By: Bran      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Let's face it, Line 6 products just sound awesome. They always have. What makes this unit the Holy Grail for me is the usability and programmability. I spent years with the HD500 looping live, and wishing there were better ways to get performances done. The Helix has taken all of my "what if"s and "if only"s and turned them all into reality. The processing power and routing capabilities alone are things of my old dreams. Add to that the Variax integration and I/O options, and I'm in heaven. I can go from a solo acoustic/vocal/looping gig to a wedding/jazz/pop gig literally in SECONDS! I don't have to switcth wires or guitars or cabs or mics... As if the 2 independent stereo streams aren't enough, I can create snapshots, so I can go from a Semi hollow, dry, jazzy Twin to an echoed, chorused out 80's Strat lead by hitting ONE BUTTON... There is literally no gig I cannot (easily and enjoyably) do now. But not just just do. No extra setup, no extra guitars or stand or mics... I get to think less and play more. I set up a patch with my headphones, plug into my 2 FRFR speakers, and I'm rolling. (Soundmen also love that my rig does their job for them) I'll never miss my Twin or Soldano stack again. That's just the live side. As an avid composer and home recorder, again, the Helix has answered many soundcard prayers. I have yet to hear a single glitch in recording/playback after 2 months of daily use. Latency is terrific, and routing capabilities are dreamlike, enabling easy reamping, not only for guitar tracks, but any intrument or vocal track... Funny thing is, I have thousands of dollars of vst plugin effects installed, and I use the FX in the Helix 70% more often than those. This is a beautiful beast in so many ways! Basically, we have computers to make our lives and jobs easier. Now, guitarists/musicians have a computer to make theirs better as well... My main concern now is for Line 6. Where do you go from near perfection??? Thank you Line 6 for the Helix! And, thank you AMS for many years of wonderful customer service and incredibly fast, safe shipping.
review title:

Sound randomly goes out

By: Thomas Mitchell      Submitted: 2/20/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The tones on the Helix, when it functions are amazing. However the Helix randomly loses all output to the lxr and 1/4 jacks. Because of this the item is useless and I can’t trust it for use in worship services (it failed even with a reset 10 minutes ago after performing flawlessly during rehearsals).
review title:

Enjoy it really happy with my purchase.

By: Pedro Rodriguez      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Really good pedal it's worth every penny.
review title:

Great for gigging musicians!!

By: Gibson_fan      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I had a really hard time justifying the cost of this rig at first. I thought it would be a lot like other multi effects units I had bought before and I would just end up selling it. I WAS SO WRONG! More and more venues are going the route of low to no stage volume and this fits the bill. The amp models may not be quite spot on but most people in the audience don't know or don't care. What is great about this unit is I can go into a venue and feed the FOH my left and right xlr outs and the tone I want is always there! The speaker cabs that come with this sound fairly good, however, the Helix comes alive when using IR's! It's great to be playing a Plexi through a 4x12 greenback cab and then switch presets and hear the roar of a Rectifier through a Mesa oversized cab with V30's. If I had it to do all over again I would. It is a great investment for the working musician. This review is not about how the unit sounds (great) or all the effects and routing options and amp sims because others have already covered that. This is to tell all the home recording artists and gigging musicians that this really is the way to go. Through this on the floor and feed the FOH the XLR outs and you have a 5 minute setup time! Add in IEM'S and you have a great setup for the gig!
review title:

Everything I dreamed of and more....

By: Frankie      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have always loved using Line6 products. My main equipment live has been the original Line6 Vetta. Since 2004 it was a rugged versatile amp that let my creative juices flow. However the moment I saw the Helix I recognized the future of tone modeling, layering, and live midi/amp switching control. The community that supports this Swiss Army knife of music making goodness will soften the learning curve, and will encourage. The sky is the limit. Yes, the price is on the hefty side, but every aspect from unboxing, setup, visual ques, and daily use makes you realize you actually got your money’s worth. Hold your nose, take the plunge, and buy the Helix. You will not regret it.
review title:

All of your pedal and amp needs covered

By: Drew myers      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Where to begin with this. This thing is unbelievable. When something is complex yet simple to use I think that is when you know something is a winner. Im a worship leader so I’ve used the timeline, big sky, Timmy, deep six, etc. For my purposes this thing cannot be beat.
review title:

Perfect for technical death metal

By: Guy Vanleeson,guyvanleeson@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/10/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I play extremely fast extra syncopated metal and this thing is the most incredible tool ever. Patch switching made so easy. Perfect modeling. Grab some 3rd party impulse responses from own hammer or catharsis and you’re all set. Just because it’s cheaper than an axe fx and made by line 6 doesn’t discredit this thing at all. It’s the best tool you can get for this price and has so many uses. Put it before your tube and just use fx if your practicing with your band, use it to record, or run it direct into front of house during live performances. 10/10 product 11/10 has a gf
review title:

Amazing

By: Stitch D Rock      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This thing kills but I do wishthat line 6 charged less.
review title:

I love every piece of this amazing machine! Best effect pedal board out there hands down!

By: Jose Reyes      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review As an active duty member am always moving, the Helix allows me the flexibility to customize every sound with pression while making it really easy to transport. So whether I feel like shredding my way into the sweet stuff or mellow down and relax I know I'm covered.
review title:

Excellent guitar tool!

By: MetalnHockey      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Straight out of the box this thing has a ton of sounds. And it really does not take long to figure out how to make adjustments and create create your own tones. Highly recommend
review title:

Money well spent

By: Nathan White      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is the best guitar related purchase I’ve ever made. High quality build, continued support, ease of use,etc. I could go on and one. Highly recommended
review title:

I love this thing

By: Sergio ocampo      Submitted: 12/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excelente product
review title:

Love it!

By: Michael Hardenbrock      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love it! Extremely versatile and packs so much punch.
review title:

Takes some tweaking, but your sound is in there!

By: Carpenter_27      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product. Great addition to the home studio and helped curve my pedal addiction. Your sound is in here you just need to find it.
review title:

Does it all!

By: Brandon,Keysercina@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/14/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve always loved line 6 products but this things is the bees knees! I play rock, metal, and sometimes popish music and I can get tones that suite each genre perfectly. The effects are as good as it gets. The impulse responses are pretty legit as well. The pre loaded cabs are OK but if you want some better ones just go find some online there are TONs of options.
review title:

Amazing!

By: Patrick Sise      Submitted: 11/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Amazing product. Not enough room here to go over the versatility of the Helix; it does it all. Very user friendly and the tones are so close to the modeled amps, speakers, mics, pedals, etc. If you get into modeling and can't afford the AxeFx or Kemper, this should be your go to. Pair it with the Power Cab and your set for any gig or style of music.
review title:

Helix Rocks

By: Austin      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This thing rocks. I can get any style of sound for all types of genres I like to play in. Take modeling to a new level and it is so easy to set up and use. Highly recommend it for the players out there that like to play around with digital effects. Line 6 helix will not disappoint
review title:

Best thing I’ve ever bought!!!

By: Johnny      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review This thing is great. I can get any sound that I want out of it. Well worth the money!!! I’ve replaced my whole pedal board with this thing. You can’t go wrong with American Musical Supply. They are my #1 supplier of my musical needs now!!!
review title:

One and done

By: Pablo      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I won’t get into the technical detail as I believe you get what you out into this product. If you’re looking for a device to play, record, edits sounds and additional affects for your intstruments. Then this has it all! Hook up your guitar, acoustic, bass and even microphone. Has a ton of inputs and plug ins. Honestly, I wouldn’t trade this for anything.
review title:

Overwhelmed but satisfied

By: Michael Breshears      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have not even realized 1/10th of this things potential and I am already overwhelmed and thoroughly impressed. I can dial in any sound I want and with time and practice I am sure that I can turn this into a great live performance rig.
review title:

Best accessory to my guitar experience!!

By: Amber      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's a product that I recommend . Its adds alot to my whole guitar experience bring depth that I was looking for to help create the sounds that I've been looking for.
review title:

Guru of PedalBoards, you get any sound you want!!!!

By: Christopher      Submitted: 10/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is my go to pedalboard now, after talking with one of the reps at AMS, I decided to to go in and get this Pedalboard, and I must say, it was the best move for me as a guitar player needing to have a compact unit that can get me all the sounds I need, and not have to always talk all my pedals, and the Amp simulation makes it super cool to be able to just plug in the PA and just go, Love this Board!!!
review title:

Bass Players Rejoice!

By: William hall      Submitted: 10/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was very skeptical of this product since I am a bass player. There isn't a lot of info out there with how this works for bass. I was pleasantly surprised that there are a lot of options for bass on this. Most of the guitar effects work super well for bass. What really won me over is the edit software on PC that allows you to edit the device from the PC and see the live changes on the device. Also, you can split your signal so that your clean signal can be mixed with the effect. This is something that is very challenging to do on a normal board. I was also impressed with the compressor since I use a Whirlwind Optical Compressor. The deluxe compressor on this sounds great and has all of the options a bass player could want to get that punchy sound. There are several Octave options as well. There is a bass Octave option that tracks beautifully, just as good as my Sub N Up. The octave up sounds a bit artificial, but most do anyways. The Cab sims are great too! Definitely a win for Bass!
review title:

Goodbye amps! Hello tone!

By: Eric Jones      Submitted: 10/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The line 6 helix is unrivaled in the all in one floor board unit. I have owned Frye fractal ax8, previous line 6 floor units, play frequently with kemper users and have owned tens of thousands worth of amps. This unit does an exceptional job at emulating existing amps mixed up and ready to perform or for studio purposes. With how easily and quickly one can set up scenes (which allow for many changes to occur once you press a switch), new tones and button assignments, it’s a must have for any gigging, touring, or studio guitar player. Ax8 requires external volume or wah controllers, while the helix has one built in. User interface is incredibly handy vs other units in similar price tiers. Importing IR’s for 3rd party cabs is incredibly easy and everything just work. Pick one up, you'll be glad you did! If you’d like sound samples, I tracked all my guitars and most of the cleans on Least of These’s EP “Wolves”.
review title:

I love the Helix

By: Tim      Submitted: 10/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the helix, I use this for direct recording and with my amp. I love the tones I can get with this. I have and would again recommend the Helix.
review title:

More than worth the money!

By: Dave McD      Submitted: 10/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The Helix is not only easy to work with, it has everything a musician could ever want in regard to guitar amplifiers, speaker cabinets and effects! A true dream machine.
review title:

Nice alternative to making a board

By: VH      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review If you take the time to really learn how it works you can get some really nice sounds from it.
review title:

Wow. Tone for days

By: Max Salada,max@djmadmaxx.com      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is the best investment I’ve made for my guitar rig. Every doing imaginable from this unit. Paired together with the power cab it’s tge ultimate live or recording rig.
review title:

Lots of great sounds!!

By: Scott C.      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is great. Replicate practically any guitar tone or invent some new ones. You can even plug in two guitars at once and split the foot switches between them. Really amazing stuff.
review title:

My boyfriend loved it!

By: Leslie Gomes      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Personally don’t know much about this but my boyfriend said he loves it ..... it takes some time to get the sound just right but he’s getting there
review title:

Awesome toolbox for recording and jamming!

By: Dan O'Neil      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this gear. Paired with the helix native plugin there is no better way to go from the home studio to the rehearsal space to the stage with the same tones. They constantly update the thing with new models. It sounds great and is intuitive to use. Just get one already.
review title:

Truth Be Told...

By: Joshua Vongkhamheuang      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I’ve been in and out of a couple bands and performing groups through the years and my biggest gripe was the amount of equipment I’d need to carry around with me. Also as a hobbyist producer, I always delved into guitar tones but was never fully satisfied with digital plugins that I used for YEARS. After some heavy research and watching endless videos of demos and sitting on it for a couple years, I finally gave in and purchased one for myself. I gotta say, Line 6 NAILED IT with this one! There are so many different combinations of amps, cabs, and effects available, and the tweak-ability of it all is truly amazing. The sounds are fantastic, realistic, and sastifying to the ear. The learning curve is really not that bad at all either. This is all I need for my studio recording and future gigging! AMS is truly wonderful too with their consistent updates and really quick shipping! You guys ROCK! Definitely will buy from here again!
review title:

This helix is awesome

By: Sabrina Pontano      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It’s great! The amount and types of sounds that can be put on this board is outstanding. The sound and quality of the helix is phenomenal. I’ve mastered so many new songs.
review title:

Well worth the price.

By: David J      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Line 6 outdid themselves with this beast. Couldn't be happier, and investment was way less than building a traditional board with everything I wanted.
review title:

Amazing

By: Jimmy      Submitted: 9/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review There is so much to the Helix it is difficult to fit into a brief review. Still keep learning more details of what it can do but, in short, it is an amazing piece of gear. High quality amp models and effects. I have no issues with the sound quality comparing against my tube amp and pedalboard. Sure the feel is different in the sense of not having an amp behind you, but the dynamic response of tones are there and no lesser than using an amp/pedalboard rig. Signal chain routing possibilities are easy and feel endless. Way better than taking a board apart and changing patch cables. This thing makes traveling light for gigs easy when I don't want to carry a heavy amp around. It takes a little more patience to dial in tones or sounds in your head, but once setup and saved, the sounds are consistent every single time without having to do any tweaking. The scribble strips and light colors make it easy to reference every pedal and switch function in any lighting. Also just awesome to look at.
review title:

Incredible Custom Sound

By: Michael Mitchell,Michael.v.mitchell1@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The HELIX is by far the best effect processors I've ever used, and worth every dollar. It's versatile in the sense that it's an easy setup for live sound, whether you go direct to front of house, through monitoring, or even through an amp, or if you are working in the studio trying to find a tone to cut through the mix. I highly recommend this to serious recording artists or for those on a long tour, looking for an alternative to amplifiers.
review title:

AMAZING!!!

By: Brian      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The tones on this things and it’s simplicity makes it super fun to use. LOVE IT!!
review title:

Endless possibilities

By: Marvyn Ortiz      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review When I first made the decision to purchase I did some research but I was never prepared for helix. Beyond the amazing sounds, nearly perfect emulations there is the personalized factor. The ability to dial in your favorite sound or create the most unique one. That’s what I found on the helix. To top it all I was mesmerized by the support and dedication the line 6 team puts behind this product. And with the ease of AMS financing, it was hard to pass on this amazing piece of equipment. Strongly recommend adding this Swiss knife to your collection!
review title:

Best buy ever !!! Thanks to AMS for the awesome prices!!

By: Steven velasquez      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best product ever!
review title:

The Ultimate Home Recording Studio begins with Helix

By: Aaron G      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Ultimate Home Recording Studio begins with Helix. Incredible guitar and bass tones created from meticulous modeling of analog effects and boutique tube amplifiers .This is the one must have piece of gear for your project studio or live rig. You can use it for Vocal Preamping and Killer Bass tones as well. AMS made it possible for a blue collar guy with a good job and mediocre credit to have the Ultimate Home Studio! Thank You AMS!
review title:

Works perfectly

By: Randy Bebich      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Super happy
review title:

A Game Changer

By: Nick      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I was skeptical about Helix before getting it, thinking that there was no way a digital based system could replace my beloved Fender Supersonic 22 and massive pedalboard. I was very wrong, and after the first time I used it at practice with my band I decided that I no longer needed either the amp or the pedalboard. This thing is incredibly flexible and is an absolute dream for live usage. Highly recommended
review title:

This a great device

By: M. Clark      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It has the amp models that I can't afford example Dr. Z and Dumble
review title:

EXCELLENT!!!

By: christopher      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The helix is great, there is a lot of flexibility and great sounds you can get out of this thing. One great feature is being able to load your own impulse responses into the unit and adjust or mix it to your preference. You can also edit labels on footswitches and cutomize everything yo your liking.This product has served me well both on stage and in studio. I would highly recommend this product. I have compared it to similar products(axe fx/kemper) and my own amps(peavey,evh,engl,etc.)and it sounds just as good. One stop shop for all your tones.
review title:

Truly remarkable

By: Jimmy      Submitted: 7/29/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love it I really like tweaking my own sound and being able to have it at a moments notice endless ary of sound
review title:

“This is one piece of gear I can’t live without!”

By: Ben Gibbs      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a top notch piece of gear. From the loads of amps and cabs to multitude of on board effects, there aren’t enough words to express what the Helix can do for you. Tons of I/O options to get you plugged in to whatever you need. This is hands down the best modeler out there! It has no rival.
review title:

Helix FTW!

By: Spence P.      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review As a Kemper and Fractal owner, I added the Helix to the mix because it has some perks for live application. It did not disappoint. The tone is great, and the ability to arrange effects, placing some going into the amp, and others after the speaker, really opens up a world of tonal possibilities. Thumbs up!
review title:

Amazing piece of gear!

By: DZ Mauldwin      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I'm a long time, old school tube amp guy and have owned and tried several earlier modelers and they never performed well in "live" situations. This Line 6 Helix is a amazing! The amps, cabinets and effects are all well represented and sound great. Before purchasing the Line 6 Helix I tried the Kemper Profiler and Fractal AX8. While both were great and compared favorably to the Line 6 Helix, I preferred the Helix's ease of programming and it's user interface. As a full time musician I want a guitar rig to be reliable and sound great gig after gig and the Line 6 Helix delivers!
review title:

Last amp/stopbox you will ever need

By: Jrod      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It’s not as complicated as you think it is just take time to figure it out you can make any sound Anytone
review title:

Worth every penny..

By: Peyton Massey      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sold all my pedals and bought this. Best decision I’ve made
review title:

I Love This Thing! Amazing!

By: Lawrence Adams      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review So well thought out! I can use this in any scenario I can thing of. More options than most people need. I perform in several different types of situations from Church music, live club gigs and pit orchestras. I use it 7 days a week and it is solid and has not failed me yet! I love it!
review title:

The last effects unit you will ever need

By: Jeff      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Coming from a pod hd500, this makes the previous look like a child’s toy. Suggest that download the allure ir pack for free from line 6.
review title:

Awesome piece of equipment. Must have!!!

By: Omar Velazquez      Submitted: 7/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very cool product. Well made and of durable construction. This is the ideal floorboard for guitarists of all levels. There is so much you can do with it.
review title:

Amazing piece of intuitive equipment

By: Kw      Submitted: 6/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very well made... Intuitive and seems to lack nothing!
review title:

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By: Donly      Submitted: 5/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Everything I've ever wanted in a pedal board. I had the LT, had to get the full on Helix. I'm enjoying the ease of use, memory, power, reliability, durability and overall sweetness of this unit.
review title:

Great sound, why no Bluetooth?

By: Bob      Submitted: 4/22/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review No issues with sound, or quality., however why didn’t. Line 6 include Bluetooth? Would be nice to have wireless headphones or speaker connection.
review title:

Well worth the money!

By: James Neely      Submitted: 3/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Just what I’ve come to expect for line 6 great pedal board and simulator. First purchase from ams and I can say that is was delivered the same week I ordered and the customer service was outstanding will look forward to doing further business with them.
review title:

This is a Revolution

By: Clint      Submitted: 2/24/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Thank goodness for AMS's payment plan option so I could pick up this wonderful piece of gear. You will hear a lot from nay-sayers, Kemper/Fractal fanboys, and tube snobs saying this is not a legit force to be reckoned with. I am here to say that there are no worries on that front. Go ahead and give this amazing machine a shot if you're remotely intrigued by its promise. This has opened up my world as a guitarist and musician, and every patch I start gives me a surge of joy. Custom IR's are helpful in the realm of exploring sounds but the stock cabinets really aren't as bad as some say. Amp models are crazy good! I will be honest about some of the effects that left me a little disappointed. The synth section is not going to replace a Micro Synth or Mothership any time soon, and the pitch wham is not a whammy. A mk 1 DigiTech Whammy will mop the floor with the L6 Helix block. That being said, the other effects are exquisite and their interactions with the amps and IR's of your choosing is a rewarding experience. I have been a GC employee and tone snob, and I will admit that the TINY gap between the Helix's sounds and the real thing or more expensive competitors' models is far overridden by the ease of use, amazing workflow, and connectivity of the Helix. If you're on the fence about dropping the moolah on this veritable arsenal of sounds, just know I was too. But I took the plunge and, except for the aforementioned meh effects, have been wonderfully satisfied with Line 6's flagship masterpiece.
review title:

I love this thing

By: Mario saavedra      Submitted: 2/12/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a wonderful pedal I love it Este es maravilloso pedal me encanta si buscas uno con muchos efectos y lucir bien cuando tocas este te lo recomiendo
review title:

Definitely stepped up my game for good.

By: Cocopr8      Submitted: 1/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I run a house band at a very popular bar, and I'm required to play a broad spectrum of music. I've been in the business for over thirty years and have had several working rigs. That usually meant multiple trips to the car and taking up plenty of stage real estate. While I could always nail a handful of tones, I was still limited, especially at low volumes. I had a POD XT and floorboard for awhile, but it never really felt like playing through a tube amp, and I could never get it to sit right in the mix, so I finally let it go. Since then I've invested thousands of dollars in amps and pedals again, back to the same dilemma. I pulled the trigger on the Helix about two weeks ago. After a some quality time tweaking the unit, and loading in some IR's (Impulse Responses, I learned it all on YouTube), it's a whole new ball game. I still have a lot to learn, but my gig with it last night truly proved that it's a keeper. It's classy, portable and extremely powerful! Definitely worth the $$$$
review title:

Wow wow wow!!

By: Adrian      Submitted: 12/29/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have not used modeling effects since I first started playing in 2002. Since then I have played a ton of pedals, have had big heavy boards full of pedals because I didn’t like the sound on multi effect pedals. But the Helix is on a whole different level. The price is right also, considering how many pedals and configurations you can have in each preset. At one time my pedal board compiled together was over $4000. The helix and it’s routing capabilities and quality sounds make this pedal worth the price. Also being able to use it with an amp and still insert separate pedals in the chain wherever you want is amazing. I would recommend this pedal to someone who is looking to have all those great effects in one package. This thing is built like a rock.
review title:

I love this pedal board

By: Leo Rodriguez      Submitted: 12/25/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Always wanted one but could not afford it. I was stoked when they offered 18 month pay.
review title:

Awesome

By: Dan and indigo kee      Submitted: 9/29/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is the best piece of gear alongside the axe fx. Everything you would ever want in a pedalboard with so many options. Ease of use and much more thank you AMS
review title:

A bit pricey but worth it - and AMS support is EXCELLENT!

By: John T      Submitted: 3/13/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have purchased several Line 6 products over the years, and I was a bit dubious about the claims made in reviews and YouTube videos about the new modeling engine and versatility of the Helix. I waited about a couple of years to see if it lived up to the hype before making my purchase - IT DOES! SO easy to create sounds and import works from others. Programming is very intuitive and much easier than prior footboard units. I have played my Helix through a few amps I have to see how it "plays in the sandbox"; no problems getting the sounds I want. The first unit I received had a couple of issues; I contacted AMS customer service who couldn't have been nicer in replacing the defective unit! NO arguments, no pushback, just the best customer service I have received from a music store! And received follow-up emails to ensure everything was ok! They will continue to be my preferred music store.
review title:

Best piece of gear I ever bought!

By: Scott W      Submitted: 2/2/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Truly amazing. You'll never need pedals again unless you're to attached to ones you can't let go. External pedals and amp controls switch perfectly with helix. You can tie them into any patch your creating.
review title:

WOW

By: Keith      Submitted: 1/15/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Everything a guitarist could need, and ease of use
review title:

Very Happy with this Purchase

By: Jeremy Cotton      Submitted: 1/10/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I was a little nervous buying this - I tried the HD500 a few years ago, and it was OK - not great, and this unit is about 3 times as expensive. I tried other brands (Boss and Zoom), but although some of their effects and sounds were very good, some were just ok, and some were pretty bad. Also, there's always a learning curve with these products - figuring out how to get the sounds you want out of it. My previous solution was buying the individual pedals I wanted for the sound i wanted - but that became a nightmare of loose connections, lack of flexibility (not to mention size and weight). I figured if this sounded almost as good as my pedals, it would be easier to carry around and set up, and a lot more flexible. It turns out that this at least matches the sound from *most* of my pedals (and I'm pretty sure if I invest more time I can tweak those closer) - but I can just put my favorite odd pedals in the effects loops and switch them in and out by preset or by specific buttons.
review title:

Game Changer!!

By: Tom      Submitted: 12/18/2016

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have a couple Marshall tube amps and 3 Fenders. I was one of those players who wouldn't touch a SS or look seriously at modelers. This thing is different. I use 4 amps set up with a Voodoo splitter and loads of pedals but this can give me the sounds I want without touching cables, it's portable, and it sounds like my tube amps with the pick and finger noise. Not to mention that you can integrate it into your monster setup. My advice, if you buy one more piece of gear, make this that piece. When you get it, install the update first before creating your own presets. Check out both banks of factory presets and the templates for a place to start. If you install the editor on your computer, editing is MUCH easier. Your neighbors will love that you can get that driven power tube sound through headphones or at a reasonable level through an amp or PA (until the band shows up).
review title:

Amazing!

By: Dustin Merriman      Submitted: 12/17/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This thing puts out amazing tone. Can't wait to try it out this weekend live.
review title:

Just Buy It, It's That Good !!!

By: Doc Montana      Submitted: 9/10/2016

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Once I found the correct gain/eq setting on my EVH amp, took out the wireless, found the magic cord to use (Monster Rock), and dialed in the correct Helix output level, I had the sweet spot. It absolutely feels like a tube amp and many if not most of the stock settings nail the amp they emulate. It's built so tough I think a guy could use it as a car bumper in a pinch. My cheaper guitar cables didn't do it justice so spend a few bucks on a good instrument cable like the Monster Rock. Programming is intuitive and make sure you immediately update the firmware with the latest version with the latest update tool. Plenty of YouTube videos to watch on the Helix. It is the best multi effects pedal I have ever had for sure. It's amazing !!! Excellent tone, tube/amp feel, easy programming, tough, love the scribble strips, endless routing possibilities, tons of custom patches available, nails any amp or tone or effect, and can foretell the future (not really) !!!!
review title:

The sad truth

By: Jaym      Submitted: 4/16/2016

Product Rating




7 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review to start, i have a long great history with modelers, ive personally had time with line 6 pod line 6 spiders line 6 vetta II pv vypyr 30 pv vypyr tube 120h x2 in stereo(current setup) ---sims---- revalver guitar rig bias desktop lepaul plugins nadir ir & redwirez From what i gather, the helix is a huge step up as far as INS/OUTS clean+overdriven sounds UI FX & in deep control but even with post fx, i could'nt get anything better then a pod hd as far as high gain goes, again the clean rock and over driven sounds are spot on and great. and i even like the idea of it being a pedalboard for your tube amp. the reason i purchased the helix was to play good tones late at night, record in a daw at any time, and hoped the amps would be better than my previous experience, but it wasnt, it was on par. A/B my vypyr and helix, and it took almost all the dsp with 2 amps and 2/4 cabs just to get it to sound close for the 5150. in the end for me that wont cut it
review title:

Wow This is not your father's Line 6

By: TranqBee      Submitted: 1/21/2016

Product Rating




16 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I had a Kemper and all the amp profiles sounded similar , more or less EQ etc. Another investment for the floor pedal and it seemed way too expensive for the sonic results. The Helix uses the latest Dual Sharc processors and Cirrus a/d converters which are the top of the line and way ahead of Fractal. And you don't need to pay 2 months worth of house payments to get the helix like Fractal ($2400 for the rack). The huge display is amazing with all the info you need to rapidly make your personal tweaks. Construct 4 separate signal paths that could be directed through 4 separate sends and returns. So if you connect for amps,or Pa"s you would have 4 separate sounds. The sounds are better than the Kemper and are infinitely more customized to your taste. Now don't even bother opening the manual...You don't need it! This is the most intuitive and well thought out floor unit anyone has ever made....you can even program using your feet and the capacitive foot-switches all have LED
review title:

I love it. Super easy to use and sounds awesome!!!

By: Jeff      Submitted: 11/15/2015

Product Rating




8 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It really is as easy to use as advertised. It sounds great. The display screen beats any other I have seen. This is going to replace my HD500 DT25 rig.