Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G10 Digital Guitar Wireless System  -  LIN RELAYG10 LIST

Great!
By: Kenny      Submitted: 7/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This unit is great and simple to use. The quiet plug transmitter with the auto-mute feature is very useful. No popping and blissing out amp speakers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works well
By: Peter R      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I bought this to use for putting my amp in a closet and then miking it for recording and monitoring it in another room . I only used it a couple of times but so far it works great does’nt have to be in line of sight either i would definitely recomend this to others
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
OUTSTANDING!!!!
By: Mark Trammell      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is the BEST, most trouble free, EZ setup of any guitar/bass wireless I have EVER owned! Zero latency on the signal as well. I highly recommend it! It works as far as 200' going through two walls!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clean sound
By: Coach C      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good for the price and the sound quality is great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the $
By: MD      Submitted: 3/30/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Locks on channel stays
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It works great and it’s what I was looking for!
By: Kevin wilson      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy to use and take wires out of the way make you look clean while performing and such a great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great wireless system
By: Lawson Graves      Submitted: 3/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent wireless system! Works great and is a nice change of pace to not have to have a pack attached to the strap or my belt. Others have said they had issues with interference when other wireless systems are in play, but if you follow the instructions and wait until all other systems are up and running, then power on your unit and it will connect to the best available channel. No issues yet and is working great! Wireless freedom indeed!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Jackblack      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Was skeptical at first after owning wireless products in past. Couldn’t be happier with this product. Definitely worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very pleased with this unit.
By: David Cleveland      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have to admit I was a little skeptical about this because of the price. I was wrong, this unit performs flawlessly at my church. I highly recommend this for any type of venue. Huge thanks to AMS for the awesome customer service. You’ve got my business for life!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is absolutely great!
By: Nipun Nair      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After researching a lot and being skeptical cuz it all the reviews about the charger being a micro usb and flimsy I went with the g10 relay anyway cuz I needed something with long battery life, that was uncomplicated to set up and easy to use. This has been brilliant on stage and in the practice room... no latency and saves the battery when there is no signal automatically! Best purchase of the year so far!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great wireless
By: Mongo Smith      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its a shame when your wireless craps out on you ..because someone turns on their unit and yours goes crazy...not with this unit ..The true channle lock is a great feature...it takes all the guess work out of the equation...i recommend this for your rig ...Bass or Guitar...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Chris Deitzel,cdeitzel@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review no sound drop off, great for live set ups where you'd like to hear your mix out front pre-show, and for during the gig to reduce wires and cords everywhere
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Line 6 G10 Wireless System
By: Ken Westbrook,kkwestbrook@twc.com      Submitted: 2/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Line 6 G10 is absolutely liberating? No more watching out for your chord going to your pedal board! And you can venture out up to 50 feet from the base, so you can wander around the stage or consider going into the audience. The rechargeable transmitter lasts at least 8 hours! There is no signal degradation from being wireless. Liberate yourself!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The G10 is well worth the money.
By: Dann the music Man      Submitted: 1/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like it a lot because you can't tell the difference between the G10 and an instrument cable. I tried it out at 25ft. and 30ft. and it works great. I don't know yet but will try to make another review after I use it a little more. it also got here very quick the day it was the day that I was told it would be here. Thank's guys. I would say this is a great buy get one if you're looking for no wires.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Randell May      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I don't loose tone and it is very easy to use
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really Good Wireless for Studio and Live Players
By: Mark Woodward      Submitted: 1/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was skeptical at first, but I purchased one with a new Line 6 Spider V 240 Amp. Pleasantly surprised at how fast it charges (in the amp). I have experience no noise in either studio or live performance.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this wireless
By: Steve W      Submitted: 1/20/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Solid wireless very user friendly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sweet
By: Charlie      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am constantly moving as I play, and in a fairly small room. This is my first wireless and I am loving it. I can move all through my house, practice, wherever and have freedom of movement with no sound loss. Helps to fine tune sound as it does change over a distance. I can play in the very back of a room and make sure that later those folks get the great sound i want them to...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great device.....!
By: Michael D,mickeyd53@me.com      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just purchased the “Line 6 G10 “ wireless unit for my guitars and this is an absolutely great piece of equipment. I used the old style back in the 70’s and 80’s and there is no comparison between the two. I love the fact I’m able to switch between guitars I seconds without issues.. this unit is stellar and if you’ve ever thought about trying wireless, this is the one to buy.....! Rock on my brothers and sisters....Peace
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
excellent product well worth the money
By: ESTRADAcoustico      Submitted: 12/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use this wireless system for my electric acoustic nylon and steel string guitars, No problem works perfect. Love the 8hr battery charge time.Easy to use just plug in and rock n roll baby.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Chauncy Runyon      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very easy to use, plug n play
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Robert Johnson      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!
By: Terry Thompson      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it. Had a little issue with it when I first used it. But none since. Works very well.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Robert Crosby      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best wireless I ever bought
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best of the small wireless units! Sounds great!
By: Robert      Submitted: 10/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I now own two G10's and they are fantastic. They sound great and work flawlessly for practices or gigs. I have never had a connection issue, drop out problem or interference issues with these units. The auto shut off feature preserves your battery power during a gig which is also very useful although I usually plug into the base unit in between sets so I know it's always got plenty of charge. The indicator lights on the transmitter and particularly the base unit give quick and easy to see visual confirmation that it's working properly. With the adapter, it works perfectly with active pickups and it fits every guitar I've tried it with - even the Ibanez inverted recessed jacks on guitars like the JEMs. I've also tried the Boss WL-20 and it wasn't nearly as good and would not work with all my guitars and my pedals. I know the base unit's power jack is not particularly robust but I'm just very careful how I set it up and it has not been an issue. I strongly recommend the G10
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: No duke      Submitted: 10/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Transmitter is gets in way I've broke two...not even trying too
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Damn good wireless for the moolah!
By: Eric      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So easy to set up and instantly play, really well designed and so nice to use, I think I'll grab another!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bang for your buck!
By: Jword      Submitted: 9/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wireless systems have come a long way. This one works great! Simple and no wires to have to mess with, range works good and charge lasts a long time. Definitely recommend!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: vannavong phoutphong      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ive share this product with my friend, they said they going to buy one.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This was well worth the money. The range is great.
By: Paul      Submitted: 8/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great all around. Lug and play, multi guitars on stage and just works like a wireless system should. And a thank you to the AMS tech who offered spot on info.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not As i Hoped
By: ASSN      Submitted: 8/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The g10 by itself works ok. then there is the transmitter issues that knock everything else offline. The tv, the internet, other wireless bandmates. On single frequency no correcting issues so be aware, Other bandmates get pissed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Way beyond my expectations for any price
By: Edward Kyte,kyte47@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I play small to medium size stages every weekend and this little gem has freed me from my cord, and with no latency issues, and ??% sound reproduction thanks for making such a useful wireless system!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it !!!!!!
By: ZYDECO MAN!!      Submitted: 8/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use it for my Accordion it has a very strong signal i walked about 100 ft away and it still didn't fade out I'm sold!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very AWESOME
By: Shawn Kurey      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought one for me and one for my cousin/lead guitar player. We are in a working band and have used these ever since we got them. Convenient, work GREAT, just overall improves our whole show!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great buy
By: Patrick Elizondo      Submitted: 7/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very simple and easy to use. Only issue I have is the range I got out of it and if you let it sit a couple of minutes without playing it goes into a sleep mode and you actually have to give it a good strum to wake it up and if your playing live it gets annoying.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Does what it's advertised to do.
By: Lespaulman      Submitted: 6/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Seems to do what is advertised! The weak point is the power cord is the same charger cord as a phone. I wish it was a stronger cord so it can handle the rigors of live gigs!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Completely worth it!
By: Craig Lange      Submitted: 5/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve played wireless at few gigs and I couldn’t be more satisfied. It doesn’t take any of the time away from my bass. I would definitely recommend this wireless!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect!!
By: Rick Underwood      Submitted: 5/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This might be the best money I’ve spent on my gear! Works flawlessly. The first time I tried it, I stood there for an hour before I realized... hey, I can move around! I walked out of my practice room and all over our house with no signal loss whatsoever. This is as simple as it gets folks. Every reviewer here including myself gives it a 5 star rating. That alone should speak volumes in helping you get off the fence about purchasing it. JUST DO IT!!! ??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Tommy Wilcox      Submitted: 4/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I practice about four to six hours a day and when I charge it in the morning and I'm plugged it in and I don't have to recharge it until the next time I use it I love it, no cords. I would spend another $175 on it thank you thank you American Musical Supply!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome addition to my rig
By: Greg      Submitted: 1/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was on the fence looking at a couple different types but my buddy let me try his. I use it live and love it . The only draw back is the guitars it won’t go in but you have an adapter.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Franko      Submitted: 1/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome unit. Works great. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect for home and stage!
By: Everett OConnor      Submitted: 1/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it..... no more 25ft cables running throughout my studio.... I have use it between my Taylor 326ce and my acoustic 40... I think it is and works flawlessly at 40 ft without a direct line of sight so....... works for me! Also works with my ESP E11 M11 with active EMG’s as well as Fender American Standard Telecaster HH and 2014 Gibson Les Paul Studio.... which have all been played into a Blackstar H5 Head and 2/12 cab and an Orange Jim Root setup..... flawless! Thinking I need another..... oh also ran into pedal board first and again no issues.... setup is simple.....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My 2nd one because I love the first one I got.
By: Michael Carey      Submitted: 12/11/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I already had one for my guitar, so, I bought one for my bass. It works great and I don't need a pouch or cable to use it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely Phenomenal in every way
By: Luis      Submitted: 12/11/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best $160 I've spent. It works flawless. No loss of tone, do yourself a favor and go wireless with this.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow!!! Really love this!!
By: Roy      Submitted: 12/11/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best one yet!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality wireless at a great price!!
By: Rick Underwood      Submitted: 11/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review All I can say is if you ever wanted to be free of that guitar cable, news your opportunity!! This works as promised. After I plugged in the transmitter, I stood there like I always do when I play for about 20 minutes before I realized that I was free to move around!! Love this thing!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best wireless systems on the market today
By: Mike F      Submitted: 11/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this wireless system, no more bulky transmitters to lug around. I have been able to play 100 feet from my Amp through a wall and it never missed a note. Every Guitarist should own at least one of these.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome!!!
By: Rory Joyce      Submitted: 11/3/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have used the kind of wireless that you have to attach to your belt. Was a bit skeptic about the functionality and range of this item. It woks fantastic, no matter where I am on stage. Where has it been all my life. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing!
By: jack houchins jr.      Submitted: 9/30/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Like a Charm
By: Sema'j      Submitted: 9/18/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Did my first show with it and it worked as good as the G30 Relay.I plugged in and started playing when I took a break I unplugged the transmitter from the guitar and put it in the docker Receiver. My thing is to put the transmitter on the receiver even though it is charged.I just feel more comfortable with it there instead of on my guitar on the stand (my preference)The range was fantastic out in the audience
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent
By: Rick Rice      Submitted: 7/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Picked one of these up out of curiosity. The whole cord shtick has gotten very old over the years. The no hip unit bit is very cool. Has a good, strong signal and there is little if any signal degradation. BUY IT!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Line 6 knocks it out of the park.
By: Sal Odierno      Submitted: 7/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Relay G10 is a model of simplicity. Charge it, plug the transmitter into your instrument, and you're good to go. From my limited (so far) use of the G10, it's range seems to be a little more than 50 ft. That's a bonus! For 180 bucks, you can't go wrong. Buy one. You won't be disappointed!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product for the price
By: David Criswell,bigdavemusic@hotmail.com      Submitted: 7/5/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have used my G10 for two outdoor shows so far and I haven't had any problems. The second show I took my bass and the laptop 40 ft in front of the stage for soundcheck and it was flawless.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money would buy it again
By: Anthony      Submitted: 6/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review easy to use just plug and play
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good buy for the money!
By: Mike      Submitted: 6/19/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have used this for several gigs and really liked it! My only complaint is the micro-usb power plug into the base unit. It is now intermittent and I have to use duct tape to hold the plug in! You think Line 6 would have used something more robust and durable. Otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Sound and Form Factor
By: BluezNotez      Submitted: 6/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really loving the G10. I agree that it does sound better than a wire. The nice thing for me is that you can use it without a strap. It does come with a 90 degree 1/4" adapter for certain guitars I suppose. Works perfect for my start and acoustic. The price is just right too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's superb!! I really enjoyed
By: Lalu Thomas      Submitted: 5/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product and great deal
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm very HAPPY!!
By: John Davis      Submitted: 4/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome! I'm a bassist and this is the first affordable wireless unit I have had that didn't suck the tone out of my rig! Too easy to use. Plug in and play! No-brainer....
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Super easy!!
By: Rocky      Submitted: 3/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great, no dropouts, super easy and simple to use. Lets me focus on my performance!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic!
By: George      Submitted: 2/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy set up. Tone was perfect. Very quiet. Longer than 50 feet range ?? The only thing I noticed was a short delay when turning volume off for a few seconds.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Well worth the money"
By: Joe      Submitted: 2/10/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The epitome of simplicity and ease of use !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely worth it!
By: Christopher Borum      Submitted: 11/28/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've used this unit for 4 gigs now, I simply plugged it in, charged the unit (It didn't take long.) and began to play. After I plugged the transmitter into my guitar, I left it in for about 5 hours, played three 1 hour sets. The unit performed very well. I have a PRS Angelus A10E Acoustic/Electric. The first thing I noticed was increased gain over my passive direct box. (You can send directly from the receiver to our amp/PA.) Well worth the money I paid for this unit.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Freedom from a cable
By: wshful      Submitted: 11/3/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I hoped for something like this for a long time no backpacks to hang off your strap or on your pocket reasonly priced a winner
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Extremely satisfied , so far !
By: Aubrey Stewart      Submitted: 11/3/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very simple and easy to use and great sound . Probably better than a cable because I would have had to use a thirty foot cable , to do the things I Did at band practice . I did the sound , while playing guitar . Worked equally well on both a Epiphone P93 and a Martin with Fishman Matrix . The survice was very good , through AMS . Thanks !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Great!
By: Rob R      Submitted: 10/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than I had hoped for !!!
By: David Horne      Submitted: 9/29/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'd wanted a wireless for years, but I always had concerns about a wireless creating latency in my tone, as well as difficulty of set-up................A friend recommended a Line 6 G10 system..........I've played 3 gigs with it, and it has been BEYOND my wildest dreams.....No latency in tone, and no programming for a signal.....Just charge it up and plug it in to your guitar....No tripping over chords........I use it to go in front of the stage at Sound-Check to make sure that we've got a good mix...It's PERFECT !!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great
By: MTvessel      Submitted: 9/8/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the recharge function and the long standbymode to this. It is so simple to use. Only drawback is I would like a battery option if I needed it for a prolonged play date. Take too long to charge to go mor than 6-8 hours.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it
By: Brian      Submitted: 7/24/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easiest to use. Charge it and plug it in. That's it! Use it for my bass with or without an effects box and it sounds great. All that hear it are amazed. Best purchase I've made lately.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Plug and go!
By: Tony M.      Submitted: 7/18/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The easiest wireless system on the market!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Does exactly what you want, simple and it works
By: Mike      Submitted: 7/14/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I moved up to the G10 from the G50 which I have used for a couple years now and loved. This is so much simpler than the G50 and I can't tell any difference in sound from either the G10, G50 or a cable. The price is really great, about half of the G50.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best gear purchase I've made in a loooong time!
By: Mark      Submitted: 7/8/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The G10 is affordable, does its job very well, and couldn't be easier to set up and use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Stupidly Easy with Crystal Clear Sound...
By: Kevin Daniel      Submitted: 6/26/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's truly like the official demo video. You plug it in and play your @$$ off with nothing holding you back. Walked out into the crowd like Buddy Guy and was mobbed by patrons. The best thing is I could now walk out into the crowd and know what they're hearing from my rig instead of me just hoping. Worth the wait, don't hesitate...
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback