Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G10 Digital Guitar Wireless System  -  LIN RELAYG10 LIST
Line 6 Relay G10 Digital Guitar Wireless System
review title:

Great entry into wireless!

By: Paul      Submitted: 5/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Dead simple to use. Charge it up, plug the base into your amp and the transmitter into your guitar and go make noise. Haven't had any interference issues even with my router in the same room. Haven't used it in the wild for obvious reasons, but so far, so good.
review title:

Easy to connect and use

By: Alex Michaels      Submitted: 5/12/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This product works fantastic no issues as of yet, 60ft range without a problem.
review title:

Pairs up great with Line 6 amps

By: Julian Leal,JulianLeal@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/4/2020

Product Rating





Product Review I have the Spider V MKII 120 amp and it already has the receiver built in so there is no setup, charge the transmitter before the gig and just plug and play. My guitar sounds so much better from the digital signal and no more degrading from using cords. Best wireless setup in my opinion.
review title:

Crystal clear sound

By: Mikey      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Easy to just plug in and play open it up charge the tranmitter and you have clear no latency signal no distortion of sound just clean guitar
review title:

One sweet product!

By: Martin      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Worth Every Penny! Love this thing, keeps the signal strong and ready to roll! You can't go wrong buying this item!
review title:

Plug in and Play!

By: Northern Stone      Submitted: 10/15/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Arrived on Friday afternoon ... charged it up and used it at the gig that night. I did not notice any tone loss, no more cord tangles, my wandering into the crowd now warrants a missing persons report haha! I have always been skeptical of wireless systems .. no more. So easy to use!
review title:

I bought 2 of these to use for my guitar and bass, they work great.

By: Rolando      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I bought 2 of these to use for my guitar and bass, they work great. Very easy to use. No setup required.
review title:

Best guitar wireless!!!

By: Brandon Hammonds      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Nothing will beat this thing for its price!!! It’s absolutely flawless.
review title:

This things is Amazing.

By: wbarner1      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This product works just like a cable but without the hassle. I use it on every gig since I purchased it.
review title:

Great!

By: Kenny      Submitted: 7/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This unit is great and simple to use. The quiet plug transmitter with the auto-mute feature is very useful. No popping and blissing out amp speakers.
review title:

Works well

By: Peter R      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I bought this to use for putting my amp in a closet and then miking it for recording and monitoring it in another room . I only used it a couple of times but so far it works great does’nt have to be in line of sight either i would definitely recomend this to others
review title:

OUTSTANDING!!!!

By: Mark Trammell      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This is the BEST, most trouble free, EZ setup of any guitar/bass wireless I have EVER owned! Zero latency on the signal as well. I highly recommend it! It works as far as 200' going through two walls!
review title:

Clean sound

By: Curtis Clack      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very good for the price and the sound quality is great
review title:

Well worth the $

By: MD      Submitted: 3/30/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Locks on channel stays
review title:

It works great and it’s what I was looking for!

By: Kevin wilson      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Easy to use and take wires out of the way make you look clean while performing and such a great sound
review title:

Great wireless system

By: Lawson Graves      Submitted: 3/18/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent wireless system! Works great and is a nice change of pace to not have to have a pack attached to the strap or my belt. Others have said they had issues with interference when other wireless systems are in play, but if you follow the instructions and wait until all other systems are up and running, then power on your unit and it will connect to the best available channel. No issues yet and is working great! Wireless freedom indeed!
review title:

I love this thing

By: Jackblack      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Was skeptical at first after owning wireless products in past. Couldn’t be happier with this product. Definitely worth the money
review title:

Very pleased with this unit.

By: David C.      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have to admit I was a little skeptical about this because of the price. I was wrong, this unit performs flawlessly at my church. I highly recommend this for any type of venue. Huge thanks to AMS for the awesome customer service. You’ve got my business for life!!!!!!!!
review title:

This thing is absolutely great!

By: Nipun Nair      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review After researching a lot and being skeptical cuz it all the reviews about the charger being a micro usb and flimsy I went with the g10 relay anyway cuz I needed something with long battery life, that was uncomplicated to set up and easy to use. This has been brilliant on stage and in the practice room... no latency and saves the battery when there is no signal automatically! Best purchase of the year so far!
review title:

This is a great wireless

By: Mongo Smith      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Its a shame when your wireless craps out on you ..because someone turns on their unit and yours goes crazy...not with this unit ..The true channle lock is a great feature...it takes all the guess work out of the equation...i recommend this for your rig ...Bass or Guitar...
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Chris Deitzel,cdeitzel@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review no sound drop off, great for live set ups where you'd like to hear your mix out front pre-show, and for during the gig to reduce wires and cords everywhere
review title:

Line 6 G10 Wireless System

By: KKWestbrook      Submitted: 2/10/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Line 6 G10 is absolutely liberating? No more watching out for your chord going to your pedal board! And you can venture out up to 50 feet from the base, so you can wander around the stage or consider going into the audience. The rechargeable transmitter lasts at least 8 hours! There is no signal degradation from being wireless. Liberate yourself!
review title:

The G10 is well worth the money.

By: Dann the music Man      Submitted: 1/29/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I like it a lot because you can't tell the difference between the G10 and an instrument cable. I tried it out at 25ft. and 30ft. and it works great. I don't know yet but will try to make another review after I use it a little more. it also got here very quick the day it was the day that I was told it would be here. Thank's guys. I would say this is a great buy get one if you're looking for no wires.
review title:

I love it

By: Mr. Magic      Submitted: 1/24/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I don't loose tone and it is very easy to use
review title:

Really Good Wireless for Studio and Live Players

By: Mark Woodward      Submitted: 1/21/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was skeptical at first, but I purchased one with a new Line 6 Spider V 240 Amp. Pleasantly surprised at how fast it charges (in the amp). I have experience no noise in either studio or live performance.
review title:

Love this wireless

By: Latigo      Submitted: 1/20/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Solid wireless very user friendly
review title:

Sweet

By: Charlie      Submitted: 1/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I am constantly moving as I play, and in a fairly small room. This is my first wireless and I am loving it. I can move all through my house, practice, wherever and have freedom of movement with no sound loss. Helps to fine tune sound as it does change over a distance. I can play in the very back of a room and make sure that later those folks get the great sound i want them to...
review title:

Great device.....!

By: Michael D. Scott      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I just purchased the “Line 6 G10 “ wireless unit for my guitars and this is an absolutely great piece of equipment. I used the old style back in the 70’s and 80’s and there is no comparison between the two. I love the fact I’m able to switch between guitars I seconds without issues.. this unit is stellar and if you’ve ever thought about trying wireless, this is the one to buy.....! Rock on my brothers and sisters....Peace
review title:

excellent product well worth the money

By: ESTRADAcoustico      Submitted: 12/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use this wireless system for my electric acoustic nylon and steel string guitars, No problem works perfect. Love the 8hr battery charge time.Easy to use just plug in and rock n roll baby.
review title:

Great product

By: Chauncy      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very easy to use, plug n play
review title:

I love it

By: Robert Johnson      Submitted: 11/7/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Awesome
review title:

I love it!

By: Terry Thompson      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love it. Had a little issue with it when I first used it. But none since. Works very well.
review title:

Awesome

By: Robert Crosby      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Best wireless I ever bought
review title:

Best of the small wireless units! Sounds great!

By: Robert      Submitted: 10/19/2018

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I now own two G10's and they are fantastic. They sound great and work flawlessly for practices or gigs. I have never had a connection issue, drop out problem or interference issues with these units. The auto shut off feature preserves your battery power during a gig which is also very useful although I usually plug into the base unit in between sets so I know it's always got plenty of charge. The indicator lights on the transmitter and particularly the base unit give quick and easy to see visual confirmation that it's working properly. With the adapter, it works perfectly with active pickups and it fits every guitar I've tried it with - even the Ibanez inverted recessed jacks on guitars like the JEMs. I've also tried the Boss WL-20 and it wasn't nearly as good and would not work with all my guitars and my pedals. I know the base unit's power jack is not particularly robust but I'm just very careful how I set it up and it has not been an issue. I strongly recommend the G10
review title:

Not as great as I hoped

By: No duke      Submitted: 10/17/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Transmitter is gets in way I've broke two...not even trying too
review title:

Damn good wireless for the moolah!

By: Eric      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review So easy to set up and instantly play, really well designed and so nice to use, I think I'll grab another!
review title:

Best bang for your buck!

By: Jword      Submitted: 9/13/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Wireless systems have come a long way. This one works great! Simple and no wires to have to mess with, range works good and charge lasts a long time. Definitely recommend!!
review title:

well worth the money

By: vannavong phoutphong      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Ive share this product with my friend, they said they going to buy one.
review title:

This was well worth the money. The range is great.

By: Paul      Submitted: 8/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great all around. Lug and play, multi guitars on stage and just works like a wireless system should. And a thank you to the AMS tech who offered spot on info.
review title:

Not As i Hoped

By: ASSN      Submitted: 8/27/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The g10 by itself works ok. then there is the transmitter issues that knock everything else offline. The tv, the internet, other wireless bandmates. On single frequency no correcting issues so be aware, Other bandmates get pissed.
review title:

Way beyond my expectations for any price

By: Edward Kyte,kyte47@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I play small to medium size stages every weekend and this little gem has freed me from my cord, and with no latency issues, and ??% sound reproduction thanks for making such a useful wireless system!!!
review title:

I love it !!!!!!

By: Anthony Dupsie      Submitted: 8/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use it for my Accordion it has a very strong signal i walked about 100 ft away and it still didn't fade out I'm sold!!!
review title:

Very AWESOME

By: Shawn Kurey      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought one for me and one for my cousin/lead guitar player. We are in a working band and have used these ever since we got them. Convenient, work GREAT, just overall improves our whole show!!
review title:

Great buy

By: Patrick Elizondo      Submitted: 7/20/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very simple and easy to use. Only issue I have is the range I got out of it and if you let it sit a couple of minutes without playing it goes into a sleep mode and you actually have to give it a good strum to wake it up and if your playing live it gets annoying.
review title:

Does what it's advertised to do.

By: Lespaulman      Submitted: 6/22/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Seems to do what is advertised! The weak point is the power cord is the same charger cord as a phone. I wish it was a stronger cord so it can handle the rigors of live gigs!
review title:

Completely worth it!

By: Craig Lange      Submitted: 5/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve played wireless at few gigs and I couldn’t be more satisfied. It doesn’t take any of the time away from my bass. I would definitely recommend this wireless!
review title:

Perfect!!

By: Rick Underwood      Submitted: 5/19/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This might be the best money I’ve spent on my gear! Works flawlessly. The first time I tried it, I stood there for an hour before I realized... hey, I can move around! I walked out of my practice room and all over our house with no signal loss whatsoever. This is as simple as it gets folks. Every reviewer here including myself gives it a 5 star rating. That alone should speak volumes in helping you get off the fence about purchasing it. JUST DO IT!!! ??
review title:

I love this thing

By: Tommy Wilcox      Submitted: 4/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I practice about four to six hours a day and when I charge it in the morning and I'm plugged it in and I don't have to recharge it until the next time I use it I love it, no cords. I would spend another $175 on it thank you thank you American Musical Supply!
review title:

Awesome addition to my rig

By: Greg      Submitted: 1/26/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I was on the fence looking at a couple different types but my buddy let me try his. I use it live and love it . The only draw back is the guitars it won’t go in but you have an adapter.
review title:

Awesome

By: Franko      Submitted: 1/16/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome unit. Works great. You won't be disappointed.
review title:

Perfect for home and stage!

By: Everett OConnor      Submitted: 1/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love it..... no more 25ft cables running throughout my studio.... I have use it between my Taylor 326ce and my acoustic 40... I think it is and works flawlessly at 40 ft without a direct line of sight so....... works for me! Also works with my ESP E11 M11 with active EMG’s as well as Fender American Standard Telecaster HH and 2014 Gibson Les Paul Studio.... which have all been played into a Blackstar H5 Head and 2/12 cab and an Orange Jim Root setup..... flawless! Thinking I need another..... oh also ran into pedal board first and again no issues.... setup is simple.....
review title:

My 2nd one because I love the first one I got.

By: Michael      Submitted: 12/11/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I already had one for my guitar, so, I bought one for my bass. It works great and I don't need a pouch or cable to use it.
review title:

Absolutely Phenomenal in every way

By: Luis Morales      Submitted: 12/11/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The best $160 I've spent. It works flawless. No loss of tone, do yourself a favor and go wireless with this.
review title:

Wow!!! Really love this!!

By: Roy      Submitted: 12/11/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best one yet!!
review title:

Quality wireless at a great price!!

By: Rick Underwood      Submitted: 11/23/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review All I can say is if you ever wanted to be free of that guitar cable, news your opportunity!! This works as promised. After I plugged in the transmitter, I stood there like I always do when I play for about 20 minutes before I realized that I was free to move around!! Love this thing!!!
review title:

One of the best wireless systems on the market today

By: Mike F      Submitted: 11/15/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this wireless system, no more bulky transmitters to lug around. I have been able to play 100 feet from my Amp through a wall and it never missed a note. Every Guitarist should own at least one of these.
review title:

Awesome!!!

By: Rory Joyce      Submitted: 11/3/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Have used the kind of wireless that you have to attach to your belt. Was a bit skeptic about the functionality and range of this item. It woks fantastic, no matter where I am on stage. Where has it been all my life. Highly recommend it.
review title:

I love this thing!

By: jack houchins jr.      Submitted: 9/30/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's fantastic!
review title:

Works Like a Charm

By: Sema'j      Submitted: 9/18/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Did my first show with it and it worked as good as the G30 Relay.I plugged in and started playing when I took a break I unplugged the transmitter from the guitar and put it in the docker Receiver. My thing is to put the transmitter on the receiver even though it is charged.I just feel more comfortable with it there instead of on my guitar on the stand (my preference)The range was fantastic out in the audience
review title:

Excellent

By: Rick Rice      Submitted: 7/29/2017

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Picked one of these up out of curiosity. The whole cord shtick has gotten very old over the years. The no hip unit bit is very cool. Has a good, strong signal and there is little if any signal degradation. BUY IT!
review title:

Line 6 knocks it out of the park.

By: Sal Odierno      Submitted: 7/9/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The Relay G10 is a model of simplicity. Charge it, plug the transmitter into your instrument, and you're good to go. From my limited (so far) use of the G10, it's range seems to be a little more than 50 ft. That's a bonus! For 180 bucks, you can't go wrong. Buy one. You won't be disappointed!
review title:

Great product for the price

By: David Criswell,bigdavemusic@hotmail.com      Submitted: 7/5/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have used my G10 for two outdoor shows so far and I haven't had any problems. The second show I took my bass and the laptop 40 ft in front of the stage for soundcheck and it was flawless.
review title:

Well worth the money would buy it again

By: Anthony      Submitted: 6/23/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review easy to use just plug and play
review title:

Good buy for the money!

By: Mike      Submitted: 6/19/2017

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Have used this for several gigs and really liked it! My only complaint is the micro-usb power plug into the base unit. It is now intermittent and I have to use duct tape to hold the plug in! You think Line 6 would have used something more robust and durable. Otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars.
review title:

Excellent Sound and Form Factor

By: BluezNotez      Submitted: 6/9/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Really loving the G10. I agree that it does sound better than a wire. The nice thing for me is that you can use it without a strap. It does come with a 90 degree 1/4" adapter for certain guitars I suppose. Works perfect for my start and acoustic. The price is just right too!
review title:

It's superb!! I really enjoyed

By: Lalu Thomas      Submitted: 5/29/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product and great deal
review title:

I'm very HAPPY!!

By: John Davis      Submitted: 4/13/2017

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Awesome! I'm a bassist and this is the first affordable wireless unit I have had that didn't suck the tone out of my rig! Too easy to use. Plug in and play! No-brainer....
review title:

Super easy!!

By: Rocky      Submitted: 3/4/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Sounds great, no dropouts, super easy and simple to use. Lets me focus on my performance!
review title:

Fantastic!

By: George      Submitted: 2/24/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Easy set up. Tone was perfect. Very quiet. Longer than 50 feet range ?? The only thing I noticed was a short delay when turning volume off for a few seconds.
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Joe      Submitted: 2/10/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The epitome of simplicity and ease of use !
review title:

Absolutely worth it!

By: Chris Lee      Submitted: 11/28/2016

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I've used this unit for 4 gigs now, I simply plugged it in, charged the unit (It didn't take long.) and began to play. After I plugged the transmitter into my guitar, I left it in for about 5 hours, played three 1 hour sets. The unit performed very well. I have a PRS Angelus A10E Acoustic/Electric. The first thing I noticed was increased gain over my passive direct box. (You can send directly from the receiver to our amp/PA.) Well worth the money I paid for this unit.
review title:

Freedom from a cable

By: richelou,Richelou@aol.com      Submitted: 11/3/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I hoped for something like this for a long time no backpacks to hang off your strap or on your pocket reasonly priced a winner
review title:

Extremely satisfied , so far !

By: Aubrey Stewart      Submitted: 11/3/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very simple and easy to use and great sound . Probably better than a cable because I would have had to use a thirty foot cable , to do the things I Did at band practice . I did the sound , while playing guitar . Worked equally well on both a Epiphone P93 and a Martin with Fishman Matrix . The survice was very good , through AMS . Thanks !
review title:

Works Great!

By: Rob R      Submitted: 10/7/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love it!
review title:

Better than I had hoped for !!!

By: David Horne      Submitted: 9/29/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I'd wanted a wireless for years, but I always had concerns about a wireless creating latency in my tone, as well as difficulty of set-up................A friend recommended a Line 6 G10 system..........I've played 3 gigs with it, and it has been BEYOND my wildest dreams.....No latency in tone, and no programming for a signal.....Just charge it up and plug it in to your guitar....No tripping over chords........I use it to go in front of the stage at Sound-Check to make sure that we've got a good mix...It's PERFECT !!!
review title:

Works great

By: MTvessel      Submitted: 9/8/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the recharge function and the long standbymode to this. It is so simple to use. Only drawback is I would like a battery option if I needed it for a prolonged play date. Take too long to charge to go mor than 6-8 hours.
review title:

Well worth it

By: Brian      Submitted: 7/24/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Easiest to use. Charge it and plug it in. That's it! Use it for my bass with or without an effects box and it sounds great. All that hear it are amazed. Best purchase I've made lately.
review title:

Plug and go!

By: Tony M.      Submitted: 7/18/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The easiest wireless system on the market!
review title:

Does exactly what you want, simple and it works

By: Mike      Submitted: 7/14/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I moved up to the G10 from the G50 which I have used for a couple years now and loved. This is so much simpler than the G50 and I can't tell any difference in sound from either the G10, G50 or a cable. The price is really great, about half of the G50.
review title:

The best gear purchase I've made in a loooong time!

By: Mark      Submitted: 7/8/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The G10 is affordable, does its job very well, and couldn't be easier to set up and use.
review title:

Stupidly Easy with Crystal Clear Sound...

By: Kevin Daniel      Submitted: 6/26/2016

Product Rating




6 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It's truly like the official demo video. You plug it in and play your @$$ off with nothing holding you back. Walked out into the crowd like Buddy Guy and was mobbed by patrons. The best thing is I could now walk out into the crowd and know what they're hearing from my rig instead of me just hoping. Worth the wait, don't hesitate...