Item Reviews for: Mackie Mix12FX 12 Channel Compact Mixer with Effects  -  MAC MIX12FX LIST

I got this for my husband for a bday gift and he loved it
By: Marcela Mendez      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I got this for my husband for a bday gift and he loved it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Working keyboard player.      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great gear. Will work perfectly as a 4 stereo input dual out keyboard mixer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good
By: Santiago,santiago.salas@att.net      Submitted: 3/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good mixer,the effect sounds it’s great and clear don’t have a distortion for play music stereo I recommend added one equalizer
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Totally Tubular \m/\m/
By: Morbius666      Submitted: 3/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Highly portable. Built like a tank. Easy to use. Great Sound!! I use this w/my Ipod & crank it thru a power amp for practice & rehearsals. I wanted someting smaller & portable and this definitely does the job \m/(><)\m/
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Snyder      Submitted: 1/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Work great I love it thanks Americans musical ??????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty pleased with this unit.
By: DAve MAb      Submitted: 1/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased it for a simple karaoke hook up and it serves its purpose. Have not used it to its fullest.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing mixer
By: Freshmusik      Submitted: 12/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s a very good product !!! I happy with it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
As usual, Mackie delivers!
By: DJ Remy Pockets      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this! I now have extra microphone channels and 3 extra line inputs. No need to disconnect my turn tables to hook up my DDJ SZ2z .
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Alejandro garcia,Rojelio-durazo@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This stuff is so real good in beautiful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Miguel Bonet      Submitted: 10/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's what i want for my work
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this machine
By: Nathaniel Brown      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great to have it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT CLARITY
By: Bruce      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own one other Mackey Mixer and happen to be quite happy with both of them. However, the Mix12 is compact and produces a very clear sound with awesome presence.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Good Compact Mixer
By: Don      Submitted: 4/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review All the controls appear in a logical fashion making this mixer easy to navigate and use. The EQ buttons have a nice sweep when adjusting either way from the center (flat) position. The effects sound really good even though they're mostly reverb and echo settings. The phantom power developed some whining sounds after a few days of use, but I tend to use dynamics mics anyway, so this problem is not an issue. Overall, I really like its sound; it doesn't seem to color it, and works well for home recording projects.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mixer
By: Byron Hayes      Submitted: 2/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Gives me the control I need during my gigs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this item so worth the money
By: Shannon crosthwaite,Shannoncrosthwaite89@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So worth the money great product for what we needed
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excelent back to basics mixer. Well worth the price.
By: Dee Allen      Submitted: 12/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Worth the price and more.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the investment
By: David Rodriguez      Submitted: 12/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome Product, Reliable!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can’t Go Wrong With Mackie
By: Kenny F.      Submitted: 12/1/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price, this board is amazing. Very clean sound, really straight forward, and easy to operate. Looks really good. Sturdy, sleek, well built. I’m a Musician/Audio Engineer, and running my keyboard rig through this on an In-Ear system really makes a big difference. Very low to no noise in your signal path. Do yourself a favor and get this!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mackie Mixer the best
By: Amador      Submitted: 9/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I had this mixer and it worked fine Mackie is a great product.
By: Andre M Spence      Submitted: 5/8/2017

Product Rating




Product Review well worth the money for small affairs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: R&D      Submitted: 4/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Do what it is supposed to do, it's a rock, the only thing it has no on off switch
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this mixer!
By: Dick Mayborn      Submitted: 2/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I think it's a great little mixer, easy to use and easy to understand. Can't beat that!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Bobby Badfinger,bmotyl@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/3/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this mixer as an alternative to the Bose engine for the L1 array portable system since it doesn't have effects & the Mackie mixer does.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect replacement for my old school, SUNN - 6 ch Mixer
By: Vinny the Review Guy      Submitted: 12/22/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this b/c my SUNN 6 channel PA fitz'd, for the most part (down to 2 channels now). I have owned that PA for over 20 years, & it finally came down to updating my mixer & amp. Less weight & less space taken up now, which is a plus! Anyway, since I do sound reinforcement for bands, plus perform once in a while, & DJ. I wanted ease of use - portability - built-in effects like my old PA mixer. The Mackie MIX12FX delivers! It didn't take to much time to figure it out, & the built-in effects are very good! I used this mixer LIVE 4 weeks ago, thru my Behringer NU1000 amp, & added effects (delay mostly) thru the mixer (using reverb) w/ my Behringer FX2000 - 4 mics used - small Behringer 502 mixer for wireless ear monitors, and STILL had an abundant of channels, & the sound was fantastic live! Mackie ROXX! If you need to upgrade, but don't want to spend a fortune, & like to have enough channels to carry in a brief case or backpack for easy portability, get this mixer! Built great!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little mixer
By: DJElmore      Submitted: 12/12/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Can't beat a Mackie 12 channel for this price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
More bang for your buck.
By: Pirate Bucket,bucket2k@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/19/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing sounds come out of this mixer. The effects makes the difference in my band.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Noiy legend      Submitted: 8/3/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds good $119 does the job very well, to bad it doesn't have the turn on and off switch on it otherwise I would recommend.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Great!
By: Larry      Submitted: 7/21/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this as an alternative to the $500 mixer for my Bose L1 system. It more than met my expectations mostly due to the very good onboard effects.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Mixer for the Price
By: Jimmy      Submitted: 2/29/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Overall I am very satisfied with this mixer. I bought the mixer to sub-mix 3 keyboards, and I like that this mixer has 4 stereo channels. The mic preamps are decent. They're not Onyx preamps, but they sound good. It seems pretty rugged. My only complaint is the power supply. It's a huge "wall wart".
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Ok for the money
By: ddpianoman      Submitted: 12/12/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very portable and light. Has a clean sound with very little hiss. But the power adapter is cheap. Dropped in on the floor and it came apart after I had it 2 weeks. It still works but had to tape it together.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It looks like a good purchase,
By: Leeon Gould      Submitted: 3/18/2015

Product Rating




Product Review I have jet to use this item. But I like de way it looks and would purchase one.
0 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback