Item Reviews for: Mackie Mix12FX 12 Channel Compact Mixer with Effects  -  MAC MIX12FX LIST
Mackie Mix12FX 12 Channel Compact Mixer with Effects
review title:

Value Mackie

By: 335Tom      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Needed FX and 4 mic inputs....Mackie quality pres, 3 band eq, minimal features, but great sound. Light weight, nice plus to get the bag to fit cables
review title:

Always choose Ams

By: Adam Randlle      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this product eazy to use.Mackie has great speakers as well as amps.
review title:

Awesome product.

By: Magtangol      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Nice mixer. Able to do the job. Was able to put effects on my microphone.
review title:

Awesome! Microphone sound so good with effects.

By: Carlos Mojica      Submitted: 11/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I like everything about this mixer and it's easy to set up.There was a special guest singer at one of the event and she sounded so good that night. The echo effect from my Mackie Mix12fx works perfect! I have a dj controller but I can only hook up 2 mics on it. I bought the mixer and plug it to the controller and that gives me several connections for the mics plus the effects. I will definitely recommend the Mackie Mix12FX Mixer to anybody specially AMS.
review title:

I got this for my husband for a bday gift and he loved it

By: Marcela Méndez      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I got this for my husband for a bday gift and he loved it
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Working keyboard player.      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great gear. Will work perfectly as a 4 stereo input dual out keyboard mixer. Thanks.
review title:

Very good

By: Santiago,santiago.salas@att.net      Submitted: 3/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very good mixer,the effect sounds it’s great and clear don’t have a distortion for play music stereo I recommend added one equalizer
review title:

Totally Tubular \m/\m/

By: Morbius666      Submitted: 3/8/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Highly portable. Built like a tank. Easy to use. Great Sound!! I use this w/my Ipod & crank it thru a power amp for practice & rehearsals. I wanted someting smaller & portable and this definitely does the job \m/(><)\m/
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Snyder      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Work great I love it thanks Americans musical ??????
review title:

Pretty pleased with this unit.

By: Dave      Submitted: 1/2/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I purchased it for a simple karaoke hook up and it serves its purpose. Have not used it to its fullest.
review title:

Amazing mixer

By: Freshmusik      Submitted: 12/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It’s a very good product !!! I happy with it
review title:

As usual, Mackie delivers!

By: DJ Remy Pockets      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love this! I now have extra microphone channels and 3 extra line inputs. No need to disconnect my turn tables to hook up my DDJ SZ2z .
review title:

I love this thing

By: Alejandro garcia,Rojelio-durazo@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This stuff is so real good in beautiful
review title:

I love it

By: Miguel Bonet      Submitted: 10/16/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's what i want for my work
review title:

I love this machine

By: Nathaniel Brown      Submitted: 9/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great to have it.
review title:

GREAT CLARITY

By: Bruce      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I own one other Mackey Mixer and happen to be quite happy with both of them. However, the Mix12 is compact and produces a very clear sound with awesome presence.
review title:

A Good Compact Mixer

By: Don      Submitted: 4/20/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review All the controls appear in a logical fashion making this mixer easy to navigate and use. The EQ buttons have a nice sweep when adjusting either way from the center (flat) position. The effects sound really good even though they're mostly reverb and echo settings. The phantom power developed some whining sounds after a few days of use, but I tend to use dynamics mics anyway, so this problem is not an issue. Overall, I really like its sound; it doesn't seem to color it, and works well for home recording projects.
review title:

Great mixer

By: Byron Hayes      Submitted: 2/23/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Gives me the control I need during my gigs.
review title:

Love this item so worth the money

By: Shannon crosthwaite,Shannoncrosthwaite89@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review So worth the money great product for what we needed
review title:

Excelent back to basics mixer. Well worth the price.

By: D Allen      Submitted: 12/26/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Worth the price and more.
review title:

Well worth the investment

By: David Rodriguez      Submitted: 12/6/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome Product, Reliable!
review title:

Can’t Go Wrong With Mackie

By: Kenny F.      Submitted: 12/1/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review For the price, this board is amazing. Very clean sound, really straight forward, and easy to operate. Looks really good. Sturdy, sleek, well built. I’m a Musician/Audio Engineer, and running my keyboard rig through this on an In-Ear system really makes a big difference. Very low to no noise in your signal path. Do yourself a favor and get this!
review title:

Mackie Mixer the best

By: Amador      Submitted: 9/13/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product.
review title:

I had this mixer and it worked fine Mackie is a great product.

By: Andre M Spence      Submitted: 5/8/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review well worth the money for small affairs
review title:

Well worth the money

By: R&D      Submitted: 4/6/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Do what it is supposed to do, it's a rock, the only thing it has no on off switch
review title:

I love this mixer!

By: Dick Mayborn      Submitted: 2/9/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I think it's a great little mixer, easy to use and easy to understand. Can't beat that!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Bobby Badfinger,bmotyl@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/3/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought this mixer as an alternative to the Bose engine for the L1 array portable system since it doesn't have effects & the Mackie mixer does.
review title:

Perfect replacement for my old school, SUNN - 6 ch Mixer

By: Vinny the Review Guy      Submitted: 12/22/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Bought this b/c my SUNN 6 channel PA fitz'd, for the most part (down to 2 channels now). I have owned that PA for over 20 years, & it finally came down to updating my mixer & amp. Less weight & less space taken up now, which is a plus! Anyway, since I do sound reinforcement for bands, plus perform once in a while, & DJ. I wanted ease of use - portability - built-in effects like my old PA mixer. The Mackie MIX12FX delivers! It didn't take to much time to figure it out, & the built-in effects are very good! I used this mixer LIVE 4 weeks ago, thru my Behringer NU1000 amp, & added effects (delay mostly) thru the mixer (using reverb) w/ my Behringer FX2000 - 4 mics used - small Behringer 502 mixer for wireless ear monitors, and STILL had an abundant of channels, & the sound was fantastic live! Mackie ROXX! If you need to upgrade, but don't want to spend a fortune, & like to have enough channels to carry in a brief case or backpack for easy portability, get this mixer! Built great!
review title:

Great little mixer

By: DJ      Submitted: 12/12/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Can't beat a Mackie 12 channel for this price
review title:

More bang for your buck.

By: Pirate Bucket,bucket2k@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/19/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Amazing sounds come out of this mixer. The effects makes the difference in my band.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Noiy legend      Submitted: 8/3/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Sounds good $119 does the job very well, to bad it doesn't have the turn on and off switch on it otherwise I would recommend.
review title:

Works Great!

By: Larry      Submitted: 7/21/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Bought this as an alternative to the $500 mixer for my Bose L1 system. It more than met my expectations mostly due to the very good onboard effects.
review title:

Nice Mixer for the Price

By: Jimmy      Submitted: 2/29/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Overall I am very satisfied with this mixer. I bought the mixer to sub-mix 3 keyboards, and I like that this mixer has 4 stereo channels. The mic preamps are decent. They're not Onyx preamps, but they sound good. It seems pretty rugged. My only complaint is the power supply. It's a huge "wall wart".
review title:

Ok for the money

By: ddpianoman      Submitted: 12/12/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very portable and light. Has a clean sound with very little hiss. But the power adapter is cheap. Dropped in on the floor and it came apart after I had it 2 weeks. It still works but had to tape it together.
review title:

It looks like a good purchase,

By: Leeon Gould      Submitted: 3/18/2015

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I have jet to use this item. But I like de way it looks and would purchase one.