12 Pay $599

    Item Reviews for: Marshall AS100D Acoustic Soloist Guitar Amplifier  -  MAR AS100D LIST

    What I wanted for sure!!
    By: james carter      Submitted: 7/24/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I am an older head banger who has been playing for a while.. I wanted a true acoustic amp. I have a P.A. and a Stack. Never could get the sound from a Taylor I wanted.. This amp hit a home run for sure.. Just the straight sound is good enough.. My wife told me she couldn't tell the difference with me playing through this thing.. I said great!! That is exactly what I am looking for.. Nothing extra - I can add stuff from there.. It plays what I want to hear and not anything else.. I am just now slowly adding effects.. I have a mini Taylor - 314ce - 514ce.. All sound great.. well worth the money.. Oh - it's a Marshall.. I found it because I put in just 5 star reviews.. Now I know why!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely amazing
    By: Michael Reed      Submitted: 3/2/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I explored many acoustic amplifiers before I made a decision and asked a lot of people for their opinions... everyone who had played Fishman, Fender, & Marshall recommended getting the Marshall. I haven't found anything that I don't absolutely love about this amp. Money well spent! Buy this amp or you will wish you did; and definitely buy it from AMS!!!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "I love this thing"
    By: James Eichelberger      Submitted: 5/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is about as sweet as you can get playing acoustics thru!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    perfect! very nice sound
    By: Randy      Submitted: 2/3/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So nice with my acoustic guitar
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great depth of sound
    By: Gordon      Submitted: 11/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I use this amp with a carved archtop electric guitar. I needed a 3 channel amp as I use a loop pedal to play some of my bass lines and chords (ala Joe Pass) in 1 channel and the other guitar channel direct from the archtop. I sing as well so the mic channel is critical. The depth of the overall sound is amazing. The sound is very pure with an enormous amount of headroom. I received several compliments from my last gig about how clear and articulate and deep the sound was. The only negative is the weight of the amp. I use a hand cart. It is worth the trade off.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This is the sound I've been looking for!
    By: Dustin Jay Sanford      Submitted: 8/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love it! It's like all of my Guitars have found their voice! Clean, Crisp, Clear sound. Remember sitting in the audience and listening to that unbelievable Acoustic sound, and wishing that you could find it....! You just did!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Thumbs up baby!
    By: www.catgutsolo.com,sghalstead@aol.com      Submitted: 5/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am very fussy about getting the right sound. My previous amp was great but in came in short when I had to turn up the volume. I run a Spanish Classical through my amp and after a few hours ,indoors and out of doors, I came up with the sound I need as well as a lot more volume if I need it. Any nylon string players out there, give the Marshall a chance, I did (even though I explained my situation to the AMS rep) he said we understand, give it a try, send it back for a full refund if not satisfied. How could I go wrong?
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well let me tell you ......
    By: James,jmg.guitars@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Not bad at all pretty good little amp beats carrying around my Marshall stack and pretty loud ! Over all i would give it 5 stars . What i really think of it ? Well just get one from AMS and try it out for yourself .
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....