Item Reviews for: Marshall JCM1960A 4x12 Guitar Speaker Cabinet  -  MAR JCM1960A LIST

Dream come true
By: Roger H      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Bought this cabinet to match up with the Marshall head and the sound is incredible. Thanks to AMS my dream Of owning a Marshall half stack is now a reality
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This cabinet is the BOMB
By: Brian Demers,Demers13@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this jcm 1960a cabinet along with the JVM head. Best equipment I’ve ever owned. I was shipped as promised and arrived on time as well, in perfect condition. If you wanna take your playing to the next level you have to invest in some professional grade equipment. This has taken my sound to that next level. Marshall equipment paired with my Gibson Les Paul standard and a few pedals. Thank you America music supply for making this so easy with you many payment plan options. Brian Demers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!
By: Gary H      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This cabinet is simply fantastic. The speakers are amazing and I am so digging the sounds I am able to achieve with the head, cabinet combination.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It’s A Marshall !!!
By: Doc Montana      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Always Great Sounding Rich And Full
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best 4X12 Angled Cabinet on the Market
By: Papa Midnight Blues      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Purchased this Cab to complete my Marshall Stack system with my JVM 210H, and to increase the volume and presence of my sound on stage for large Auditorium venues, I got more than I expected with this speaker system, it has carried into new creative dimensions with the tones & resonance it allows me to produce using my Pro Strat & 53' Les Paul Gold Top. From Jazzy clean leads to crunchy rock and even hard metal, which I thought I'd never play, this cab has been my ticket to a world of music with incredibly colorful tones.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic cabinet
By: MichaelT      Submitted: 2/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This cabinet delivers the classic Marshall sound. I've plugged in my DSL100HR head into it and also the DSL40C. Both sound fantastic at low and high volumes. It has a very responsive sound range and is my favorite cabinet. I've owned many others over the last 40 years but this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best cab ive ever used
By: Travis      Submitted: 1/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best cab ive ever played through. Has a really good low end response and doesn't get muddy. So much more clarity than I've been used to over the years.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Freakin awesome!!!
By: Randy      Submitted: 5/18/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome!! sounds better then I expected and well worth the money
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Marshall,enough said.
By: Steve from Virginia, anonmyous14937      Submitted: 3/26/2012

Product Rating














Great Just got it,but should last my life time. Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic!!! Perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Shredtastic Sound
By: No Descension from Ca      Submitted: 3/17/2011

Product Rating














yes I still have it and never had to replace a speaker in 4 years Your general opinion of this product. Built to last 4 sure..I have had mine for 4 years
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This cab is the next step and then some
By: Michael from Ventura, California, USA      Submitted: 11/20/2009

Product Rating














Its a Marshall. Look at the stacks the next time you go to a good concert. I haven't had much time between purchase and now but I know that it would take a lot to get this amp to break down. Your general opinion of this product. I bought this cab because my band is ready to get serious, dump the combos and make a statement with our music and image. When this cab slid out of the box it began screaming quality with its solid appearance and that killer Marshall logo that tells everyone from expert to passerby that you are a real guitarist. Feels like the quality I paid for. The elephant skin is nice and seems like it will resist tears. The corners are reinforced with metal covers so when it goes on the road, a bump won't start compromising the box structure. My only concern is keeping the cover over it when I'm not using it so my cat doesn't go after the grill cloth as she has on my mini carpeted electronic drum amp. She turned a nice black carpet into a bad afro. For a cab that weighs almost 100 ponds I was the one doing the action. This beauty has wheels though so one you get those on its plug and play.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Buy it.
By: Brian from Owosso Michigan, brianz1981@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/7/2008

Product Rating














It's a Marshall, come on.... The harder you play, the better it sounds. Your general opinion of this product. Solid build. Solid sound Feels like a Marshall cab. Clear and full. Tolex, man... Plug and go.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds Great, Well Worth The Cost.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GET THIS CAB OR SOUND LIKE CRAP
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Very well made like a tank very dependable, should last a lifetime this thing has great tone! 5

FEATURES:
The Sound is the best feature 5 Thers is no bad qaulity in a Marshall product. 5

EASE OF USE:
Simple to use....Hook it up and Rock...5

VALUE:
Worth every penny Would pay more 5

SOUND:
Best sound I have ever heard....This rocks with my SLP PLEXI 5
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I give you no choice... go buy it now!!!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. This cab has given me yet another reason to play guitar. it sounds so good when i hook it up to my avt 50 head. i can't get enough of it! it is so much more clear than any other cabinet i've ever heard. it is well worth the money and the effort of carrying it up and down stairs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AWESOME
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
nothing compares to a marshall
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. You can't get a better cab than this. I've loved it since the day i plugged in. It has clarity and delivers great tone. Nothing compares to a Marshall.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This cab is insane....Get it!!!
By: Dave from edmonds washington      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Bad ass!!! Hooked it up with my marshall head and my 89 gibson flying V and nothing comes near the tone and distortion options as this cabinate and head together. Long live marshall and gibson!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this cab rocks
By: Jeff R.,jethro1425@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. good bottom end great clarity ruggedly built, i have two top and bottom. with a marshall jcm 2000 tsl and this set up is killer i allways wanted a full marshall stack and let me tell you its an awsome experience. cabinet is a great value concidering what other compenies want for weaker built ones. you only live once, treat yourself im glad i did im 31 years old now only wish i had done it sooner
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cabinet
By: Uther von Lawrence from Saratoga Springs NY USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
It's awsome. Everything you hear on the radio. The thing is built like a tank.

FEATURES:
It has 8 and 16 ohm connections. The manual tells you which setting to use for your rig.

EASE OF USE:
Plug and play.

VALUE:
I wouldn't use anything else. The price wasn't too high if you play alot.

SOUND:
It's awsome. There's not much to say. You can hear it on most of the popular rock bands. The one sold here is no different.

STYLE:
Rock, Hard Rock, Metal

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
on and off for a few years

OVERALL:
It's easy to use, tough and sounds great. Classic Marshall.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback