Item Reviews for: MXL V69 Mogami Edition Tube Vocal Microphone  -  MAS MXLV69ME LIST

This mic holds its weight
By: WILLIS HARRISON      Submitted: 3/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review All packaging and cables were in place, the case is a very nice feature as well. When I plugged it up I was blown away. Im going to purchase another one real soon.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great value for studio
By: Rocco Sledge      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I find the MXL V69 to be an excellent studio microphone comparable to those much more expensive and I’m very satisfied with the response and warmth of vocals it produces. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent mic!
By: JAMEL HAMPDEN      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Irecently upgraded to this mic from the At2020 and just me tell you it's a whole different world! The clarity and silkiness of my vocals was awesome. The tube makes a ton of difference in how your voice sounds. I definitely recommend this mic to anyone who wants to sound great!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Awesome"
By: Eddie D      Submitted: 12/29/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound is warm and rich.. The vocals cuts through the mix.. If you're looking for a mic that performs like or even better than some costing much more, this is the one..
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really great performance...
By: Leo Bowers      Submitted: 7/10/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. It has that rich feel and it just does more sound clarity than what you'd expect from a microphone. Definitely top of the line quality. Very well made, solid and dependable. If you're recording you should know the do' and don'ts of using power supplies with condenser/Tube Mic's. Always be sure to power up and down in reverse sequence to avoid damaging your equipment. Never use with phantom power as it carries it's own powers supply. The sound quality and clear clean boost. exceptional.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good mic for the buc
By: Mike from Martinsburg, WV, mikeeigenbrode@masterhandmusic.com      Submitted: 11/2/2009

Product Rating










Seems to be built well. The case is a very nice feature. Its a mic. The case is very nice as well as the mogami cables. Hook it up and start recording. What a sound. Very warm and very crisp and clean. Just a hint of air with the vocals. I have used it with acoustic guitar along with an SM 57. Placed the V69 at the bridge and the SM 57 at the 12th fret. Really sets off the tone of the guitar this way.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
MXL V69 Mogami Edition Tube Vocal Microphone Vs Others
By: Anton from North Las Vegas, Nevada, U.S.A      Submitted: 11/14/2008

Product Rating










I have the MXL V69 Mogami Edition Tube and also i have the MXL 2003 Condenser. I like better the MXL 2003 is a great Mic, between those i pick the 2003 for me. I just use my Mics for Vocals i don't know for Instruments which is better, but if you looking something for Vocals pick the MXL 2003 Condenser is a versatile Mic. Is fulll of features Mogami Cables, Supplied, Filter, Nice Silver Carring Case, Nice Shock Mount. Very nice and Professional Pack. Very easy to use just connect the Cables and go. The Sound is very warm for Vocals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bang for the Buck!
By: Sal Salvador from Cedar Hill, TX, salsalvadorjr@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/10/2008

Product Rating










It's made well and seems to be pretty durable. It's very sensitive without picking up too much surrounding noise. I wish it had a pad and roll-off switch, but it seems to wrk out with some post help. Pretty straight forward. I'm glad they put a warning on there for not plugging and unplugging with the power on because a lot of people don't know that about tube mics. It Sounds like a mic that would cost a lot more money!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
mid range price for a studio qualtiy player
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
good constuction, overall ony suited for vocals

FEATURES:
the strong case, large digraphm

EASE OF USE:
3. very easy to use

VALUE:
very well worth the price

SOUND:
warm tones for vocls....that is very distinctinve

STYLE:
alt/rock.

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
recording enginer

OVERALL:
I would defiantly look to replace this item if this ine was broken. It has become a standartd in my vocal recording. The warm sound , and ease of use, is the best features.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
an excellent tube mic for the money
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. the first time i powered up the mic and did a test vocal i said now thats what its suppost to sound like! the mic has very lil color minus the warmth and even had the quality to catch the details in an intimate vocal session im verry pleased with this mic
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cheap Power supply! Beware of the hum!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Compared to other mics in this price range and the mics I've had. This is the most attractive one but if feels cheap, lite, and feels like its easy to break. The power supply is its weakest because it has a loud hum in it from time to time, and if Marshall was to improve the power supply this would be a great steal for this price!

FEATURES:
It comes with Mogami cables and you cant get better than that, plus a nice carrying case!

EASE OF USE:
Plug and play how easy is that!

VALUE:
This mic should be $99.99 instead of $299.99

SOUND:
When this mic would act right the sound is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cost only $299?
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

OVERALL:
I bought one about 3 months ago and couldnt be happier. In fact I plan on buying another one pretty soon. Really warms up the sound which is perfect for digital recording. Really easy to use too. All you need to do is plug in a few cables and your there!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great first choice. Absolutely great for studio
By: Lee from Port St. Lucie FL USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
The mic, the power supply and cables look and feel like well designed equipment. Also, the mic is visually stunning to look at.

FEATURES:
What else could you expect from a great sounding vacuum tube mic at this price? You have the mic, the stand adapter, the shock mount, and the windscreen. The only other thing you might want to add would be a pop filter.

EASE OF USE:
Works without a lot of fuss when used as intended.

VALUE:
Great value for the price.

SOUND:
Very warm, rich, and clean sound. I tried several different proximities, all sound great. I could use this mic to record almost any voice or instrument. High end harshness isn't there!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Mic at any price.
By: Todd Zimmerman from Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA, studio139@umanota.com      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. This microphone is an amazing value. It sounds warm and full without getting muddy or fuzzy. The high end rolls off in a natural and pleasing manner. I have used it on acoustic guitar, upright bass and vocals. It has a "good" vintage tone. There is very little self noise for a tube mic. For anyone looking to add a quality mic to their collection I would say buy it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Add this mic to your cart NOW!!!!!!!!
By: Warm Vocals06 from Texas      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Everything seems fine to me..Had mic for a year and never had any problems

SOUND:
All i can say is im glad i didnt waste my money on the neumann tlm103 !! my friend bought one of those neumanns and now he is mad because my V69 sounds more better and warmer on vocals than his!!..lol..im using this mic with a UA La2a compressor..sounds "radio ready"l !!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Give it a chance Its a damn good mic
By: Zef from South NJ near philly      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
I Feel its built well. Feels sturdy in my hand if you know what im saying.

FEATURES:
ITS GOT A TUBE!!!!!!!!!!! YEAH BABY!!!!!

EASE OF USE:
Plug, play, sound good... any questions?

VALUE:
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

SOUND:
It takes a little playing aorund with it to find the sweet spot....... but once you do... WOOOO NILLY!!!!!!

STYLE:
Doom metal with Orchestra... slower metallica-ish

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Recording ten years playing 17

OVERALL:
Overall....... I think im gunna use this mic for my TUBE guitar amp more then vocals. Not to say it isnt a good mic for vocals... but my god with this thing on a tube amp for doom metal.... run for your life.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback