Item Reviews for: Martin D28 Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Redesign 2017 with Case  -  MAT 2017D28 LIST

I mean it's a MARTIN D28
By: Chad back,Handmtire@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Great guitar the name speaks for its self very happy with this guitar.had to get the neck adjustment done but other than that would buy again
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Always wanted to have my very own Martin Guitar. It took me fifty years but I got one now.
By: Paris Romano      Submitted: 6/11/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It's beautiful. Plays and sounds so fine. Nothing better,in my opinion, for an acoustic guitar than a Martin. The craftsmanship is superb. Feels great to play. I'm in guitar heaven with my Martin D28.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice guitar! Who would have thought Martin could improve on the D-28!
By: Frank Sylvester      Submitted: 5/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I was very worried about Martin changing things on the D-28. It may just be this one, and it DEFINITELY is just my preference. But this sounds and plays much better than the one I bought a couple years ago! I am not looking forward to getting old, but I am looking forward to playing this guitar 20 years from now!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The one I’ve been searching for
By: Pete McCumbers,mccumberspete@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the finest guitar I have ever played rich tones from the bass to the treble. Loud ,clear, a real cannon
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The perfect guitar
By: Terry      Submitted: 3/20/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m not a professional guitar player. I enjoy playing the guitar. The D-28 is the perfect guitar for all guitarist. The action is amazing but the real selling point of this guitar is the tone. This thing sounds awesome. Rather you’re playing bluegrass, country, gospel, or rock the guitar just sounds great. You can’t go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely perfect
By: Tommy      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Such a fantastic guitar! The workmanship and quality was perfect out of the Box. I've never had an acoustic guitar that articulated each note with such a bell like presence and tone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just a Beautiful sounding D-28
By: Jeffery S Mercer      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My Second Martin, the first was the Clapton 000-28 It’s a Martin what else needs said?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect Guitar
By: Nathan      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The gold standard. The King. Martin has reinvented an American classic and the sound has only gotten better. Rich sound that put my old Taylor to shame. Put new Martin Acoustic SP strings on recently and now I know this guitar will be my favorite for life
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"When you pry it from my cold, dead hand...."
By: Christa      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Since the 1960's, I and several thousand other players, have lusted after the famed Martin D28. (It's pretty much the benchmark for great acoustic instruments.) I finally, just a few months ago, took the plunge here at AMS. When it arrived I was struck by it's sheer beauty and the clean workmanship from Nazareth, PA. Sadly, I was disappointed as h*** in the sound. I had bought an Epi Masterbilt DR500 years ago (also, @ AMS) and that sucker was so loud right out of the box that I threatened to go out and hunt banjos with it! Compared to the EPI, my new Martin seemed ... timid. Then I played it a little more. And more. I also took it to my luthier for his opinion and a truss rod adjust. Then I recorded it for the first time with a decent small diaphragm condenser mic and O.M.G!!! I've never heard such detail or balance from an acoustic instrument - up and down the fretboard. AND - it sounded huge! Needless to say, we're in love. My last acoustic guitar!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
True iconic sound!
By: Shawn      Submitted: 8/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Blown away by the neck enhancement and overall build quality. Sound is just unbelievable. Looks perfect with the vintage appointments and finishes it off with even better sound than the previous model. Got a great deal and got to pick out the guitar. What more do you want? Get one :)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback