Item Reviews for: Martin 000X1AE Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  MAT OOOX1AE LIST

Great for cheap
By: Jakehatty      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review The guitar is only 600 dollars yet it is very well crafted. I love this Martin guitar. Even if you don’t enjoy the pick up inside, it’s pretty easy to just get it replaced. If you’re looking for a decent acoustic for the price, this is the one
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality instrument
By: Keith carter      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have 6 guitars. Mostly electric ranging from cheap up to my 1600.00 gibdsin sg (Kirk Douglas) edition (thanks AMS), but I find myself playing this guitar more than all of them. It is made well enough to make you sound like a professional musician. It is effortless to play. Great buy for someone wanting a 000 bodied guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A beautiful instrument. Loved it at fist sight.
By: Ed Knight      Submitted: 3/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great.. product came fully assembled, all I had to do was tune it.. buy it!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Louie      Submitted: 2/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been playing for over 40 years, my acoustics have all been nice but I didn’t want to break the bank so after some research took a chance on the only Martin I can afford and I am not disappointed. The sound is great it projects much more than I expected for a 000 body, there is a discrepancy between Martin and AMS on the shape of the neck Martin web site says performing artist , AMS says modified low oval, whatever it is it’s extremely comfortable for me to play fairly wide at the Nut with a little thinner profile. The 000 body is comfortable to play seated the fishman pick up system is decent. This is a newer model and they moved the battery to the plug in at the bottom of the guitar , which I much prefer to the previous version putting it in the sound hole. If I did not know the fretboard was richlite I would have thought it was ebony. As far as I can tell there is no negative effect on the sound from the HPL body. No frills but a joy to play
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow
By: Mike Kowalski      Submitted: 1/5/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is my 5th Guitar. I never really progressed beyond experienced beginner because of frustrating high action and not getting that ring. When i test drove the little guy i felt like i was an intermediate player instantaneously. This baby just goes into cruise control and everything sounds brilliant
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
wow
By: Pappy P.      Submitted: 9/21/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review before you spend $1000. - $1500. on a Martin you owe it to yourself to try this one. The 000X1AE has the Martin tone and don't let the size fool you it has volume. Fingerstyle it sings....rings like a bell. Plays like butter
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Im amazed with this guitar!!!
By: alberto lombardo from calexico,ca, usa      Submitted: 12/31/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. i simply love this martin! well made and sounds like heaven. the wood is amazing. even though neck and sides are laminated wood you cant notice it. well made and looks great. the feel is superb. feels alittle bit heavy. maybe because of the mahogany. that dont matter because it plays so good. neck could be a little thinner but overall its great. i will say between bright and warm very good action. not in tune but dont matter. beatiful guitar. the paint job is great. the pickguard looks stunning. got it yesterday and i simply love it. absolutly love it. . i know this guitar will hold up to many years.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"This guitar rocks!!!!" not only in price but quality,,,
By: Alex Prater from Mcalester Oklahoma, lizord34@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/31/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. This guitar plays so easy and the fishman electronics are wonderfull,when i plug it in ,it sings in a rich full warm tone!!!!SHE IS A BEAUTY!!I was worried when i bought it about the quality but it is a great guitar well worth the money.I would have expected to pay twice as much for the quality! The craftsmanship is far beyond the price it ranks up with the higher priced guitars i have played!!!!I would not believe it has a laminate back and sides that look and feel like rosewood!lightweight and a blessing to carry around great for travel.. The guitar has a wonderfull profile on the neck my hands no longer cramp when i play and the stratabond neck is so comfortable to play and very smooth and sturdy!!! It has a full rich warm tone!the fishman pickup is sweet and savey!east to use,,nicely hidden inside the sound hole...east to use. Ready to play right out of the box ,,,i took it to my local luthier for setup no adjustment needed!!!He played it over and over again I thought he wwould never let it go!! Beautifull satin finish with superior craftsmanship FLAWLESS!!! It is remarkable it stays in tune and plays the same as it did the day I unboxed it!
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback