Item Reviews for: Moog Theremini Digital Theremin  -  MOO THEREMINI LIST

Theremini is everything but mini.
By: RB      Submitted: 9/19/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Wow, Bought this a couple of weeks ago.This little powerhouse really puts out the sounds.I have it hooked up to my 12 inch powered monitors.The possibilities in sound creation are almost endless once one gets the right hand techniques down. The auto tune is a nice feature but will extend one's learning curve if used too much. I am a bass and percussion player..and soon to be,I hope,a skilled theremini player as well! A couple of things I don't like are the rather tinny speaker and the inability to control the volume via a dedicated knob. All in all,I think it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Coolest Thing
By: Albert Bouchard      Submitted: 2/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Theremins are cool. this has that but is actually useful in that you can set it to stay in the scale of the song, more or less. The less part is particularly cool, rendering a mysterioso vibe to any track.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What can be said?
By: Miguel Perez      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When I found out that Moog was releasing an entry-level digital theremin at a more realistic price point that fit my budget, I jumped at the opportunity. The theremin is one of the most fascinating and oldest electronic instruments. The Theremini not only includes the classic theremin sound and hands-off playing, but included built-in scaffolded learning tools (included in the manual as well with how-to with illustrations), sound effects and is lightweight and cool looking to boot. Recommended strongly for people who want to make weird sounds, learn a challenging and classic instrument and have fun doing so.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product!
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/18/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this for my 11 year old grandson. He was absolutely thrilled, and has been playing it non-stop!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very fun and inspirational
By: BRIAN SHERICK      Submitted: 10/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a very fun instrument....like the original theremin but with added features....intuitive and a great way to come up with new sounds and compositions
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Having the most fun I ever had in my life playing the Theremini!!
By: Delois Grant      Submitted: 6/26/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a wonderful and fun product, having the time of my life.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing! Absolutely love this thing!
By: Shawn James      Submitted: 12/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works well and completely happy with this
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Glad I ordered this!
By: Thomas      Submitted: 12/27/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Cool and easy to use. Bought this for my 11 year old and he loves it! Just be aware that to mount this model to a mic stand, you will need to order a thread adapter. The Theremini has 3/8" diameter mounting base, but most mic stands are 5/8". Found the adapter online for $4.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
superb product from Moog. just buy it, you wont be sorry
By: Jimi Hathaway      Submitted: 11/17/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a Theramin on Steroids. Great sound superb tonal control.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback