Item Reviews for: Moog Theremini Digital Theremin  -  MOO THEREMINI LIST
Moog Theremini Digital Theremin
review title:

I love my new theremini and I love AMS

By: Desiree,desireegalindo@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/12/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I am a beginner on theremin, and when I saw AMS not only had the theremini I always wanted but payment plans I knew I just had to take it home with me! My husband also got a new gear with them. We had questions, and customer support is amazing! From now, will purchase every musical needs with them! Next year will try a new instrument! Thank you so much American Musical
review title:

Super fun !!!!

By: Myles Lynn      Submitted: 2/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product, amazing range of sound and effects. This is super fun to play and use in performance art!
review title:

There is a learning curve to playing this instrument, but well worth the effort!

By: J Cote      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review My husband was so excited to receive the Moog Theramini for Christmas. Setup was fairly easy and straightforward. Immediately the sounds were eerie yet beautiful. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone just starting out or even more advanced. The carry bag is quite handy and keeps the Theramini protected when traveling it.
review title:

Ready to go, easy to use out the box

By: Desmond upn      Submitted: 11/8/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Pros: the setup and manual are super easy to understand, and get you making music right away. The built in synth sounds are also all so amazing and it really gives you more than just a standard theremin. When having it in more used friendly modes you can choose your scale type and be root note at the push of a button. Cons I hate to say it but it feels cheap and fragile. I play noise and synth in a punk hc band and if be terrified to take this thing out to a show. Unfortunate but I play basements and stuff and people get rowdy. Not exactly the environment this was built for so no hard feeling against them.
review title:

Theremini is everything but mini.

By: RB      Submitted: 9/19/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Wow, Bought this a couple of weeks ago.This little powerhouse really puts out the sounds.I have it hooked up to my 12 inch powered monitors.The possibilities in sound creation are almost endless once one gets the right hand techniques down. The auto tune is a nice feature but will extend one's learning curve if used too much. I am a bass and percussion player..and soon to be,I hope,a skilled theremini player as well! A couple of things I don't like are the rather tinny speaker and the inability to control the volume via a dedicated knob. All in all,I think it's a keeper!
review title:

Coolest Thing

By: Albert Bouchard      Submitted: 2/12/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Theremins are cool. this has that but is actually useful in that you can set it to stay in the scale of the song, more or less. The less part is particularly cool, rendering a mysterioso vibe to any track.
review title:

What can be said?

By: Miguel      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review When I found out that Moog was releasing an entry-level digital theremin at a more realistic price point that fit my budget, I jumped at the opportunity. The theremin is one of the most fascinating and oldest electronic instruments. The Theremini not only includes the classic theremin sound and hands-off playing, but included built-in scaffolded learning tools (included in the manual as well with how-to with illustrations), sound effects and is lightweight and cool looking to boot. Recommended strongly for people who want to make weird sounds, learn a challenging and classic instrument and have fun doing so.
review title:

Great product!

By: Mike      Submitted: 12/18/2017

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Bought this for my 11 year old grandson. He was absolutely thrilled, and has been playing it non-stop!
review title:

Very fun and inspirational

By: BRIAN SHERICK      Submitted: 10/16/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a very fun instrument....like the original theremin but with added features....intuitive and a great way to come up with new sounds and compositions
review title:

Having the most fun I ever had in my life playing the Theremini!!

By: Delois Grant      Submitted: 6/26/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a wonderful and fun product, having the time of my life.
review title:

Amazing! Absolutely love this thing!

By: Shawn James      Submitted: 12/29/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Works well and completely happy with this
review title:

Glad I ordered this!

By: Thomas      Submitted: 12/27/2015

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Cool and easy to use. Bought this for my 11 year old and he loves it! Just be aware that to mount this model to a mic stand, you will need to order a thread adapter. The Theremini has 3/8" diameter mounting base, but most mic stands are 5/8". Found the adapter online for $4.
review title:

superb product from Moog. just buy it, you wont be sorry

By: Jimi Hathaway      Submitted: 11/17/2015

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a Theramin on Steroids. Great sound superb tonal control.