Item Reviews for: On Stage DS7200 Adjustable Desk Microphone Stand  -  MUS DS7200B LIST
On Stage DS7200 Adjustable Desk Microphone Stand
review title:

Sturdy

By: Markysung,darknesslives7@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Rating Product Review Nothing to say much it's strong sturdy not too short or too long
review title:

Solid and Reliable! A great value.

By: Steve B.,revsb@optonline.net      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great product. Perfect for miking an amp. Built like a tank.
review title:

Great Sturdy Stand at a Great Price!!!

By: Aaron P      Submitted: 5/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I needed a short stand to hold an SM57, to mic my guitar amp. Man! The prices can get pretty high for those basic stands! BUT then I spotted this one at AMS. The reviews sounded good and the price was great so I decided to give it a try. I gotta tell ya, this is the perfect stand for mic'ing a guitar cab/combo. The weight is hefty so it will stay put, it has good rubber feet, and the size is nice & compact so the footprint is non-intrusive. I'll definitely be ordering another one. Perfect for my needs! Thanks AMS!!!
review title:

Great Desktop Stand

By: Brian C      Submitted: 5/17/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Cheap. Solid. Built Like A Tank. I used this to mount an SM7B for when I do live tutorials and classes over skype and discord. Previously using a much more expensive boom arm stand made for guitar cab micing. This is the perfect replacement, and I highly recommend picking one up. You can honestly even probably use this as a guitar cab mic stand to mic it with a 57 or i5, as it is adjustable and holds it own.
review title:

The perfect piece and price

By: Mark Roberts      Submitted: 10/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's the just right Cajon mic stand!
review title:

Simple use and easy placement.

By: Matt W.      Submitted: 4/24/2013

Product Rating












1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Solidly built. Threads connect easily when assembling shaft to base. I like how heavy the base is, that way I don't have to worry about the mic getting tipped over, or it getting gradually shifted away. I've used this for recording vocals from a desktop position, as well as hand drums from the floor. Straight-forward design. Unscrews easily for storage or transportation. N/A Your general opinion of this product. A nice alternative to dragging out a full size mic stand.
review title:

Alternative if you don't need a floor stand

By: DJ I-Blaze      Submitted: 11/9/2010

Product Rating











How little space this takes up in a setup when you're cramped for space Set up in seconds, not minutes
review title:

Simple, Sturdy, Effective

By: T.Y. from Playa Del Rey, CA, USA      Submitted: 10/16/2009

Product Rating











Base is dense and solid. Pole had good threads at the base to screw into the bottom This is everything a mic stand should be. It's simple and very solid. As a professional singer/voiceover artist, I can't believe I've gone this long without it. So long are the days of lugging out the full sized stands. I am certainly not afraid of putting my most expensive mic on this stand. Yep, even a caveman can put this thing together.
review title:

Solid Little Mic Stand

By: Benjamin Sullivan from Washburn, ME, USA      Submitted: 1/15/2009

Product Rating











The stand is indestructible...I was amazed at how heavy this thing was...definitely going to last the rest of my life! It makes a nice display for your favorite MIC and has everything you'd expect from a desktop stand. My cat could hook a mic up to this! Very little rumble transfers from the base of the satnd - even when recording piano.
review title:

Very good stand

By: Shane from Enid, Oklahoma      Submitted: 12/30/2008

Product Rating











I was surprised when I took this out of the box. It's pretty heavy. The build quality is superb for this price. Not many features, but it's balanced and adjustable. Very easy to use. NA
review title:

i love it

By: John Duncan from Gulfport Ms, southern_man2000@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/4/2008

Product Rating











all metal base is heavy and sturdy also,i have a small studio so every inch counts,so if u got very little room use this instead of a big mic stand will do ya proud does all is should do so its all good doesn't get no easier it dont make no sounds has no tone chuckles haha
review title:

Great Little Stand,Add a Goose For Flexability!

By: Kevin P. (JazGtrPlyr) from New York      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Great quality,heavy bottom.

FEATURES:
That extension really helps. Add a goose-neck and your micing drums & guitar amps of all sizes like crazy,giving you the freedom to experiment with different mic technique

EASE OF USE:
as can be

VALUE:
super value,when this little guy is just perfect

SOUND:
N/A