Item Reviews for: Neat Microphones Worker Bee Condenser Microphone  -  NEA WORKERBEE LIST
Neat Microphones Worker Bee Condenser Microphone
review title:

Great mic

By: JCW      Submitted: 5/13/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Got a pair and they sound very nice as drum overheads. Very solidly constructed. An absolute bargain.
review title:

Great Microphone

By: Myke D      Submitted: 4/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review American Musical Supply has all the musical gear that I need and at affordable prices I would recommend them to any of my friends that are in the music industry.
review title:

HIGHLY UNDERRATED!

By: Allen Bradley _ Engineer @ Tangerine Recordings _ St.Paul, MN      Submitted: 4/10/2020

Product Rating





Product Review This microphone is so cheap for one reason, It's looks! Rite from the packaging you can tell this is going to be quality. This microphones original price of $200 would have even been a steal. I've recorded on everything from MXL 990's to U87s and this microphone is no joke! Microphones with cheap parts tend to give off very harsh sibilances and are too bright for anyone who likes to mix. i.e. Blue Bird, NT1-A. But for vocals this mic gave a VERY accurate image with out giving a artificial brightness to the sound. If you're thinking of buying anything from a MXL990 up to a Blue Baby Bottle. Try this first. I'm going to be making the order for its bigger counterpart The King Bee. This Microphone has earned its spot in my Mic locker next to the U87, SM7B, CV 12, ML2, and many others. Buy this mic, because NOBODY in the price range of $50-$500 is making anything close to this quality. All the swag they send with it is nice aswell.
review title:

Great on any Acoustic instrument.

By: Huey Falls,Stratkrazy@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I saw these mics on a NAMM show video. I thought they looked crazy enough for my studio, if they didn’t sound good, I’m not out tons of cash and they’d look good on the wall. To start out with, they are not on the wall, I love them in front of my Acoustc. The tone the mic hears is so accurate. EQng Acoustic instrument has allway been most of my mixing time. The worker Bee just hears the sweet spot. I use 2 of the One over my right shoulder and one pointing at the 17 fret with no boom.
review title:

Excellent mic for a steal of a price!

By: Crispy77      Submitted: 10/8/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review If you don't like the looks, get over it. This is an outstanding mic for a heck of a deal. I've used it on vocals, acoustic, and guitar cab, and excelled at all. No reason not to have one in the arsenal.
review title:

Compact

By: Japhet      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Great sound capture. Like the detailed things in the base and love the whole new concept
review title:

Worth more than the cost of admission

By: J Bow      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The Worker Bee is an excellent mic for acoustic and electric guitars. Works well on vocals, but will not give you all the fullness you'd get from a large diaphragm condenser. Little eq is required to get your instruments where you need them. Overall, this is a very nice microphone for the price. It would have been nice to have a case instead of the over the top packaging they include. One thing about the shock mount that bothers me is the lack of ability to turn the mic upside down if needed. The bulkiness of the mic and mount make it difficult to fit into more precarious positions, which means you have to be more creative on placement. These are minor issues compared to the quality sound this microphone produces and at this price, it's a no brainer.
review title:

Excellent Microphone That May Be Overlooked By Weird Design

By: Frank Beacham      Submitted: 6/19/2016

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review At first I ignored Neat, but watched a video with Craig Anderton, the excellent writer who now works for Neat. He turned me around in that video. Then I found an excellent price at AMS. Though it says dent and scratch, it was brand new in the box. Neat is from the founders of Blue Mics. Though their Bee motif is a bit weird and can turn you off, the microphones are excellent and over-built. I used the Worker Bee miking a guitar cabinet with excellent results. The cable is heavy, thick and over the top in quality. The shock mount is excellent and the design is superb. Highly recommended at this incredibly good AMS price.
review title:

all i can say is #dope

By: DBs      Submitted: 5/29/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review It is all round a good mic.from recording vocals to acoustic guitar