Item Reviews for: Nektar Impact LX25 Plus 25 Key USB Keyboard Controller  -  NEK IMPACTLX25PLS LIST

Sturdy and learner friendly
By: Freddiecoldcuts      Submitted: 9/10/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review To be honest, this is my first MIDI keyboard I have ever owned. I took two MIDI classes years ago in college and enjoyed them so much that I decided to get into creating music once again. Set up was easy and simple, no hassles at all. The housing is sturdy and the keys feel nice.The drum pad feature is great and is absent in other keyboards in the same price range. Plus the added Bitwig 8 track and compatibility with other DAW makes it extremely versatile.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect for beginners
By: James Kelly Pulley      Submitted: 9/9/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This midi board has been great for learning hooks up to fl studios with no problem easy and to use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Compactablity
By: Paul      Submitted: 6/18/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The Nektar impact LX25 Plus 25 Key USB Keyboard came great during times when there was not enough room for a bigger keyboard. It responded great. I had no issues and I am glad I added this into my studio. Great piece of equipment for studios that like to be mobile as well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great travel keyboard
By: Robert C.      Submitted: 5/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love my LX88+ and I needed the LX25+ for on-the-go music-making and travel. It has the same great DAW integration as the other Impact LX keyboards and most of their controls. You can also use different velocity settings (selected from four curves and three fixed) for the keybed and the pads. It's missing the other eight faders, but adding those would have obviously increased the size of the keyboard. The full-size keys don't feel as nice as those on the LX88+, and the pads are smaller. Still, those things are not dealbreakers. The Impact LX25+ is a great travel keyboard with tons of useful features.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent choice for multiple DAWs!
By: Ronnie Lee      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In building my first setup, I’ve experienced some growing pains in trying to find an “all in” controller, that can lock in and fully intergrate with the 3 DAWs that I use: Ableton, Studio One and Gargeband.. This is my fourth controller and I very much wished I had started with this one first.. would have saved myself a few months.. Out of the box, easy setup and true intergration across all three platforms that I use.. The keys have a nice weight to them and overall it feels like a $800 Maschine or APK product versus a $125 controller. Awesome product!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I needed!
By: Steve K      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was looking for a no-nonsense 25 key controller that I could tie exclusively to a synth via MIDI RX for live performance. I only had room on my second tier for a 25 key controller and this fit the bill perfectly. I really like the action of the keys. The shipping was super fast. I ordered the controller and two days later I was playing it. The payment plan is a very attractive option for purchasing musical equipment. AMS is now my go to music store
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It’s awesome
By: Jody Hass      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is so professional at a cheap price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Superb Rock solid product!!!
By: David Pavlovsky      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Absolutely awsome!!! Works fantastic with the Cubase 10 pro i purchased here as well!!! Love the payment plan options!!! MY WIFE CANT EVEN TELL WHEN I SPEND MONEY ON GEAR!!! NOW THATS A WIN WIN!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beyond Expectations
By: DJ Lehara,carl.noone.jr@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just a fantastic little keyboard controller right out of the box. Add Bigwig 8 Track, and its a no-brainer for the up and coming bedroom producers out there like myself. Quality build, pro feel, and of course, coupled with the customer service and easy financing of AMS and how can anybody say no??!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing, Well worth the money
By: Nicholas Cunningham      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love all the features on this controller. Especially the ability to control my DAW production system through the controller
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Buy
By: Pleased Buyer      Submitted: 10/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I currently own a roland and maudio midi keyboard but I needed something smaller because I travel a lot. I needed something I could put in my luggage the was cheap but worked at pro standards. I use cubase Pro 9.5 to write film scores for short films and to record/mix songs of different types. I downloaded the patch from nektar website for cubase and the controller worked flawlessly. I can play instruments, control vst instruments, control the mixer, tranport, etc. with no setup required. It works better than my bigger more expensive roland and maudio midi keyboard controllers which both require setup. Maudio requiring the most time. I am going to buy Nektar's bigger version to replace my other keyboard controllers. Do not hesitate if you need an inexpensive midi controller with professional specs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this piece of gear
By: Timothy Trujillo      Submitted: 8/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great piece of gear easy to use after I got it set up, had a little difficulty setting it up!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect!
By: Shane      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The feel of the keys is better than I expected. With the features this has and auto setup for several of the most popular daw's, this is hard to beat for someone needing a small midi keyboard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this thing
By: Guitar Yates      Submitted: 3/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This keyboard was exactly what I needed. I needed a small, simple solution to play some synth lines in my band. It’s small, feels good and was easy to set up in Mainstage.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome! I use it almost everyday!
By: Joe      Submitted: 10/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best mini midi I have owned, does just what I need it to do.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a controller very nice
By: Rick Goodwin      Submitted: 10/20/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Time to upgrade to 61 keys loving it should be in every studio
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great with SONAR Artist! (But not LE versions.)
By: Tim      Submitted: 1/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been using Cakewalk SONAR since version 8.5. I was wanting control surface features for mixing and transport controls. When I learned of Nektar's DAW-specific integration software, I sold my Alesis Q25 and paid the difference for the Impact LX25+. It was the only product in its class that promised integration with SONAR. I was disappointed when the Impact LX25+ software for SONAR did not work with my SONAR LE edition. Nektar tech support tried to help, but only upgrading SONAR LE to the current Artist edition solved the problem. Wish I'd known about that up front, but it was worth the cost. By default, the 8 knobs control track level; holding the Mixer button turns the knobs into Pan controls. Basic light-duty synth action keyboard. Pad and key velocity seems a little inconsistent but is easily adjusted. I set all velocity to value of 100. Very happy with my purchase, and paying it off over three months makes the decision that much easier.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback