Item Reviews for: Nektar Panorama P6 61 Key USB MIDI Keyboard Controller  -  NEK PANP6 LIST
Nektar Panorama P6 61 Key USB MIDI Keyboard Controller
review title:

Amazing Keyboard and Easy to Map.

By: Glenn      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review This keyboard is amazing. I am using it with Logic Pro X and 10 minutes after we unboxing, I had the Drivers downloaded and the keyboard was completely mapped so I could control everything in my daw without having to use the mouse!!!
review title:

Deep integration with most popular DAW's, but Ableton support is not stellar

By: Walt      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating





Product Review The good news is that there's a thriving community, and virtually any question is easily answered via a Google search. The only (potentially) bad news is that despite solid integration with many major DAW's, Ableton support is less than stellar. Not to say it isn't there -- you just have to look for it more than others. I actually use Cubase as my daily driver, and this board handles it really well. I've been playing on mine for about a month. The action has a solid organ feel, so the decision to NOT use waterfall keys has me a little stumped. Not a dealbreaker -- just interesting. If you're playing live with this, it works great, BUT there's a learning curve, especially with multiple patches. The online communities are quick to give helpful guidance, but if you're a beginner with MIDI controllers, make sure to allot some time to get comfortable with what does what before taking it on a gig. I've dabbled with lots of boards over the years, including several with built-in DAW's, and I still found a lot to learn to get the most use out of this thing. Construction is solid. In fact, this thing is a lot heavier than I expected, based on experience with other 61-key boards. The mod wheel has significant resistance, which is great for easing out of cutoffs, applying breath-style control, or what have you. It's one of my favorite things about the board, actually. Aesthetically, it looks really cool powered on, even if you only go with the one USB cable (the other seems to be mostly for supplying power to the motorized fader). Lights are in great places, and response is great. The white trim is not my favorite thing, but it's growing on me because I like the board so much. If you're much into tone-wheel organs, the 9 faders are a big plus. That configuration is also a time-sink with its own learning curve, but once you have it where you like it, it's awesome. Touch pads feel great if you're an aspiring keyboard drummer. There are only 12 pads, though, so if you're used to 16, there will be an adjustment period. My absolute favorite thing is that it's so customizable. Most of the buttons can be mapped to something different if you find the current mapping doesn't meet your needs. If someone stole my P6 and the insurance company wrote me a check to replace it, I'd buy another P6 without hesitation. This board exceeded my expectations, and is worth the premium tag. It's a true workhorse, and I look forward to having it in my flow for years to come.
review title:

This midi board does almost everything you need.

By: Gumbo of SoufWest      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review So let’s start off by saying, the DAW I use is Reason 10! This board was built for reason users. It’s completely compatible with almost every function with this daw! Mid weighted keys, a button for every function. From being able to search sounds and effects through this midi board, To the motorized fader, this board is everything!!!!!!!! I also use this board on Logic too. Haven’t searched out all the capabilities yet because reason is my primary daw but I will soon! I highly recommend every music producer to have this board!
review title:

Sleek and efficient, perfect for Reason studio

By: Bill      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I Bought this controller for Reason. It’s amazing! Once the compatibility files are downloaded, this keyboard and Propellerheads Reason is a go. The keys are nice and soft, as well as the pads. The mixer tabs and knobs can be moved and turned with little effort, as well as the pitch bend and modulation wheels. I can mostly do all of my recording and modulation and automations from the keyboard alone. It’s also slightly light for what it appears to be. It works so well with reason, I’m sure it can do well with other DAWs, but make sure to check!
review title:

Good controller!

By: DAVID S.      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best midI controllerI've owned EVER..
review title:

Not all controlleres are the same

By: tim cox      Submitted: 2/21/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review unlike most controllers on the market, the Panorama P series comes pre programed with deep integration with the listed DAW's. After purchase their website has the templates ready for download. I use mainly Cubase and Reason. I am surprised and very happy with the level of integration I have.As I continue to learn what this controller can do, I find myself reaching for the mouse less and less. The key bed is very comfortable to play...not like some I have tried that are too stiff. If I had to choose all over again knowing what I know about this keyboard now...I would purchase it again.
review title:

Worth every penny

By: Randall      Submitted: 12/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This thing is awesome. Interfaces perfectly with reason. The motorized fader seems like a subtle thing but it actually makes a huge difference in my approach to production. The keys feel very nice, the pads are fantastic.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Juan Carlos,juancharly97@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It's a great peace of equipment if you are a music producer!
review title:

Great DAW controller!

By: Chris      Submitted: 11/24/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I've used a few other controllers, but this one is the best so far. The look and feel is excellent
review title:

High Quality

By: tko1970      Submitted: 6/15/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have been stuck with older and lesser quality midi keyboards because I couldn't justify the expense until I learned more. Now that I'm beyond "a" learning curve and can enjoy playing, this keyboard is like taking the doughnuts off of a baseball bat. The keys play really well and feel good. The integration into Reason is incredible. I have a friend that wants to start getting together and playing. He was concerned about me "fiddling with the computer" during sessions. We don't have to worry about that now, nice.