Item Reviews for: Nektar Panorama P6 61 Key USB MIDI Keyboard Controller  -  NEK PANP6 LIST

This midi board does almost everything you need.
By: Gumbo of SoufWest      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review So let’s start off by saying, the DAW I use is Reason 10! This board was built for reason users. It’s completely compatible with almost every function with this daw! Mid weighted keys, a button for every function. From being able to search sounds and effects through this midi board, To the motorized fader, this board is everything!!!!!!!! I also use this board on Logic too. Haven’t searched out all the capabilities yet because reason is my primary daw but I will soon! I highly recommend every music producer to have this board!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sleek and efficient, perfect for Reason studio
By: Bill      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I Bought this controller for Reason. It’s amazing! Once the compatibility files are downloaded, this keyboard and Propellerheads Reason is a go. The keys are nice and soft, as well as the pads. The mixer tabs and knobs can be moved and turned with little effort, as well as the pitch bend and modulation wheels. I can mostly do all of my recording and modulation and automations from the keyboard alone. It’s also slightly light for what it appears to be. It works so well with reason, I’m sure it can do well with other DAWs, but make sure to check!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good controller!
By: DAVID S.      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best midI controllerI've owned EVER..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not all controlleres are the same
By: tim cox      Submitted: 2/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review unlike most controllers on the market, the Panorama P series comes pre programed with deep integration with the listed DAW's. After purchase their website has the templates ready for download. I use mainly Cubase and Reason. I am surprised and very happy with the level of integration I have.As I continue to learn what this controller can do, I find myself reaching for the mouse less and less. The key bed is very comfortable to play...not like some I have tried that are too stiff. If I had to choose all over again knowing what I know about this keyboard now...I would purchase it again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: Randall      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is awesome. Interfaces perfectly with reason. The motorized fader seems like a subtle thing but it actually makes a huge difference in my approach to production. The keys feel very nice, the pads are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Juan Carlos,juancharly97@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's a great peace of equipment if you are a music producer!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great DAW controller!
By: Chris      Submitted: 11/24/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've used a few other controllers, but this one is the best so far. The look and feel is excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
High Quality
By: tko1970      Submitted: 6/15/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been stuck with older and lesser quality midi keyboards because I couldn't justify the expense until I learned more. Now that I'm beyond "a" learning curve and can enjoy playing, this keyboard is like taking the doughnuts off of a baseball bat. The keys play really well and feel good. The integration into Reason is incredible. I have a friend that wants to start getting together and playing. He was concerned about me "fiddling with the computer" during sessions. We don't have to worry about that now, nice.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback