Item Reviews for: Orange PPC212C 2x12 Guitar Speaker Cabinet  -  ORA PPC212C LIST

Killer sound
By: Chris      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Orange has always been a very highly sought after brand, this was my first. it did not disappoint! i started small with this 212 but i will certainly look to expand. Definitely love this bad boy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best 212 I've heard.
By: G.      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is one of the best built (if not, the best) cabinets i've owned. The sound is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Orange Quality Every Time
By: Dan      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Solid as a rock. Looks awesome, sounds even better. Every brand new cab needs broken in and it sounds sweeter by the day. Not as heavy as my 412 was, I was done breaking my back lugging to gigs. Goes great with my Orange Rockerverb head but it would sound good with anything.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
absolutely the best
By: Munciehd      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I plug my Orange amp head into the speaker cabinet and I was blown away and so was my neighbors lol
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
FOR TONE SEEKERS
By: Adrian Nava,adriannava1978@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've had my share of different speaker cabs from 2x10's, 2x12's, 4x10's to 4x12's to even 6x10's. If you're a "tone seeker" like myself, you'll understand how speakers and enclosures affect your guitar tone. To make this short, this cab has blown my mind on how my guitar tone has changed for the better. Although I've had a closed back Orange 2x12 with same Vintage 30s speakers in the past, I did not hear a difference on how tone could improve as I was running it through an Orange AD30 head. I now use a Peavey 5150 and it sounds incredibly beastly! The 5150 and Orange 2x12 configuration really makes both head and cab shine and morphs into that abominable monster when you engage it. There is really no question on how good Orange cabs are and truly improve your tone to your needs. It is worth every penny and will not make you regret the purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best 212 so far...
By: G.      Submitted: 2/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a solid built 2x12 16ohm cab. I may upgrade the speakers (they come with vintage 30's), or just swap out one for a CRex and see if they can play nice together. This cab sounds fantastic! I like using the side for a vertical 212...probably install rubber feet on the side to preserve the tolex.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my purchase, and service was excellent!!
By: Belinda Baker      Submitted: 1/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works excellent will order again from your website
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loving this cab
By: Gerry      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Solid build quality with v30's what more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cab!
By: Chris      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just what I thought it would be, small, powerful and great tone!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cab
By: Brian      Submitted: 11/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the best cab owned one years ago. Glad i went back
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This cab sounds AMAZING
By: James P      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you’re looking at this item, you already know what’s up. It is exactly what you think it is. Epic sounding cab, stays tight with the low end and still cuts like a champ. Very happy
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A cab that will last many years
By: Chris Garcia      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great warm sound from this thing. I currently have this cab paired with the PRS Sonzera 50 head and it is an absolute beast. Especially when cranked up to high levels of gain.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outshines most, love this cab.
By: Hank K      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The great quality you’d expect from Orange. Built like a tank and will withstand tons of abuse. The v30s are perfect as well. One of the best cabs I use, and ams made it easy to own 10/10 will buy another
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolute monster of a cabinet.
By: Joey      Submitted: 5/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m on my second one, and I l love it. Oddly enough the closed back is made in the US while the open back is made in china. Either way, sounds killer with massive low end. One of the best cabinets for metal/hard rock I have ever played.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty Cool Cab
By: Chuckc      Submitted: 11/20/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well made, great tone, a bit heavy.I currently am driving this cab with a Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 36. I'm only using 18 watts at this point. The clean channel just sings, while the crunch and lead channels have some great tonal separation. If you want a cab that is smaller than a half stack with all the crunch you can give it, this is certainly a strong candidate to fit the bill.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just as I expected
By: Todd      Submitted: 11/2/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This cab sounds amazing. It is definitely well paired with a high gain amp. It will only sound better with time as the speakers are worn in. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars over all is because it is wired for 16 ohms. Wiring it in 8 ohms would've been better, or at least having a switch to convert it. Other than that, the sound and build quality is superior, even to it's marshall counterpart.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cabinet
By: Austin      Submitted: 7/9/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this from AMS and it is just fantastic. Build quality is superior to other British cabinets, I think it passes Mesa building standards too. The bottom has slats that touch the stage and it makes the low end just sound great. No casters though. So if that is a need then go get a Mesa or a Marshall.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A good alternative
By: Patrick      Submitted: 1/11/2011

Product Rating














Seems solid. The 2 boards used as runners underneath are cheesy. Ad casters ! The paper mache orange covering is delicate. If your going to park it in your studio and beat off to it, it may stay clean. Pro musicians will soon notice the relic'd condish after several gigs. Your general opinion of this product. Not bad, not the best out there but decent. Its a little bigger then a mesa cab, kind of bulky, but not as bad as shlepping a 4X12 cab around. British Finish was covered else where. doesnt apply
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Highest Quality, Highest Value 212 Cabinet!
By: Patrick from Vail, CO, irishrock77@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/19/2010

Product Rating














This cabinet is extremely well made. High quality rugged handles, grill and tolex. And of course 2 Vintage 30's. All Orange products are built to handle life on the road. Your general opinion of this product. This cabinet is amazing. I'm using a Rocker 30 head and a Gibson SG and all I can tell you is that this cabinet does everything you want it to. My other guitarist plays a VOXAC30 with Alnico Blues and it looks shabby and cheap next to this Orange rig. The cab is large, so it has great asthetic value, but it's designed so that you can still carry it easily. The handles are rugged and even though I'm only 5'8' I can carry it easily, bracing it against my chest and lifting with both hands easily fitted. It's balanced so it doesn't feel like 60 lbs. Also, with the Rocker 30 head on top, it speaks quality--eye popping looks and the best sound around. n/a n/a The finish is beautiful. The cabinet looks like a work of art, a masterpiece. n/a
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback