Item Reviews for: Ovation Deep and Mid Depth Body Acoustic Guitar Case  -  OVA 8158 LIST

Perfect fit and secured
By: Raul E.      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Purchased this guitar case for an Ovation Celebrity CE44-5. Perfect fit and secured. Looks great. Great service from AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Durability
By: Ken Brackin      Submitted: 6/11/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This case is awesome,well built for durability and long life,inside has black fur texture,very cool.guitar fits perfect for mid to deep bowl ovations,but it if you want your guitar stored safely and well protected.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great fit for my guitar
By: Keith Boynton      Submitted: 5/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review A+++ This case fits the guitar like a glove
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect fit
By: John      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own other acoustic guitars with one size fits all cases and the guitars get shook, this case on the other hand holds my guitar in place even during transport.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: Steve      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Chris Smith      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fits my guitar perfectly. Strong construction. Easy to lock and easier to carry.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great purchase
By: Mark      Submitted: 4/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's perfect... love AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm happy
By: Johnnie Vickers      Submitted: 3/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review it gets the job done
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"great case"
By: John R.      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Looks great and built very well. Protects my treasures.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice
By: billy newman      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Tough
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
so so
By: Tank      Submitted: 3/24/2016

Product Rating




Product Review I was disappointed before the case arrived because it was meant to fit both the mid and deep bodies, which meant to me that I was getting a larger case than necessary for my mid depth guitar. I was curious when I pulled it from the box and saw it had metal stand posts on the base and sides, but plastic posts on the back. The clasp near the headstock was loose enough to rattle as I moved the case when it was closed. The interior lining was soft, but it didn't seem to be laid in just right. It's nice to have a hard case, but this is not one of the better ones I've seen. I returned the guitar I bought with the case, and my dislike for the case played a small part in that decision.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sturdy!
By: Wes Myers      Submitted: 2/17/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sturdy, does the job. Will keep my new Ovation guitar safe and cozy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Ovation has a nice plush case made for the guitar
By: David      Submitted: 9/22/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great case
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Case for Ovation Deep Bowl Guitars
By: Thomas      Submitted: 8/25/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fit my 77 Ovation 12 string just fine. It is getting hard to find deep bowl Ovation cases in stock since Ovation has gone mostly to shallow body designs. I am very happy with everything about the case.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An OK midrange case to protect your instrument.
By: Treehugger      Submitted: 8/15/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've seen such cases as they get older. The plastic can warp or crack, though repairable with epoxy. The edges can become bent and difficult to close, latches can break. They fit Ovation guitars better than anything else. The SKB 17 is a better Ovation case for a little more, but fits very tightly for some guitar models.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Stunningly Posh!
By: Grandpa Charlie      Submitted: 12/17/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This case had me quite surprised at how well it is made and fits my Ovation guitar perfectly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT CASE
By: BIG HAIRY from SALISBURY MD, MARKLES@OPTONLINE.NET      Submitted: 8/13/2010

Product Rating














MADE VERY WELL INSIDE IS NICE AND COMFY FOR MY CELEBRITY FITS FLAWLESS THIS IS A GREAT EVERYDAY TAKE YOUR GUITAR ALONG CASE BUT KEEP IN MIND IT IS NOT A FLIGHT CASE Your general opinion of this product. THIS CASE FITS MY DJ ASHBA BONEYARD LIKE A GLOVE VERY NICE QUALITY CASE FINISH IS VERY NICE
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback