Item Reviews for: Pearl P3002D Eliminator Demon Drive Double Bass Pedal With Case  -  PEA P3002D LIST

Worth every penny
By: Matthew B      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review People said this is the best pedal. I haven't tried any more expensive pedals, but I can't find any flaws with these. You can customize everything on the pedal to the way you like.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Its awesome
By: Justin hardy      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Solid and smooth. Feels like the pedals are stuck to my feet
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best pedal I’ve ever had!
By: Zakk DuBois      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Pearl Demon Drive has been such a pivotal piece to my puzzle since purchasing it last year! My playing has never sounded or felt better, as well as my confidence in my foot work has progressed immensely! The direct drive was a change for sure compared to the chain drive. But, as a drummer it is exciting to expand the horizons and try new things!! I most certainly chose wisely!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a sweet piece of engineering!
By: Ernie Conn      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I started with a Ludwig Speed King years ago and flat wore it out. After that I went to a Pearl Eliminator double pedal chain drive, but def missed the direct drive. Right out of the box I could tell the Demon Drive is a fine piece of hardware and I cannot wait to put lots of hours on it. I have no doubt this pedal will prove to be the best investment in drum equipment I have ever purchased.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A good pedal but not worth the price
By: Buddy C      Submitted: 9/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this pedal when it came out years ago. At the time I had a first generation eliminator. And having learned how to play on an old Ludwig Speed King. I wanted to get a direct drive pedal. So I was excited for this when I got it. And I liked it as much as the eliminator but here's the problem...not more. Which is why 6 months later I ended up buying an Axis Longboard. And that pedal...I LOVE!!! I think for the price they need to upgrade the materials used. Cast aluminium is NOT an upscale material for a pedal these days. But it is a quick pedal and very responsive. Plus it's got so much adjustability built into it that it would be surprising if you couldn't set it so you like the feel. It's a great pedal at about HALF what they want for it. I still have it as a back up. Plus I'm kind of a gear hoarder so I actually still have my old eliminator too but I doubt I'll ever set either of them up on my primary set again. Especially since I have a Mapex direct drive pedal that is worlds better than both of the Pearl pedals and it was only $199
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely stunning
By: Scot c      Submitted: 8/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This pedal is beautiful , it's feel and smooth operation. absolutely no noise or squeaking. Engineered and built like a pedal should be . Best pedal I've ever owned .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best double bass pedals I’ve ever used
By: Alec Thomas      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been through a couple different double bass pedals trying to find the perfect one, and I think I’ve finally found it. I love the amount of variety this pedal contains in ways of tuning it to your preference. The direct drive is amazing as it’s super responsive in every bit of the term. I highly recommend this pedal to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for an advanced player
By: Gavin Davis      Submitted: 9/10/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Product is obviously well made and has a ton of options for adjustment, but they are not for me. If you are a primarily chain-driven pedal user these might not be your fit either. I spent an hour adjusting and getting the pedals to where I found comfortable, and they play good but compared to my chain driven they play extremely soft. I even put plastic beaters instead of felt and it's almost hard for me to hear/feel the bass when in playing with headphones. Good product, but would take ALOT of getting used to if your not used to direct drive pedals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great disappointment!
By: John Iannacone      Submitted: 1/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is not worth the money do not buy trust me! The pedel does not even work with some of the adjustment's.don't no how this pedel is even on the market.slave pedel feels better than the main pedel, go figure.all the professional drummers endorsed by pearl use the old eliminator not the demon drive.why because it is garbage!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Demon Drive / Better Than DW9000
By: Drummer66 from Metro East IL.      Submitted: 10/10/2012

Product Rating














Smooth, well thought out design... Footboard adjustment...long or short on same pedal, GENIUS! N/A Your general opinion of this product. Best Pedal on The Market Today!!! You can't put a price on perfection... Cool, Sleek and Durable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Top of the line: simply awesome (too expensive)
By: Russ from Tempe, AZ      Submitted: 12/18/2011

Product Rating








Top notch. There's even rubber feet to prevent the clamp from scratching your bass drum's hoop. It's performance is consistent and quiet. n/a I think this pedal is over-priced. I played this in the store and fell in love with it but wouldn't let myself pay more than $400 for a high end double kick pedal because I couldn't justify the extra expense. I eventually found a double Demon Drive used for under $400 and picked it up. I'm very happy with it, but it's not a great value. This is more for the discerning player (which I am not, I'm just spoiled).
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great pedal
By: Drummer28531 from Elmwood park, Il, United states, Drummer28531@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/13/2011

Product Rating








This pedal is well worth the money. Although its a little pricey, all the features of the pedal make it well worth it. You can tweak and adjust practically everything on it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback