Item Reviews for: Pearl P3002D Eliminator Demon Drive Double Bass Pedal With Case  -  PEA P3002D LIST
Pearl P3002D Eliminator Demon Drive Double Bass Pedal With Case
review title:

Best pedals available.

By: Seth P.      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review These are the most versatile pedals I have ever played, and there is absolutely no latency or lag between the right and left beater. Couple that with being able to convert this pedal from a longboard to a short board configuration and you’ve got the ultimate package. The footboard height is independently adjustable from the beater angle, making for precise adjustments. The pedals feel light, with an instantaneous response without sacrificing power.
review title:

Amazed at how amazing this pedal is

By: Trent      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This pedal is amazing, super smooth and lightning fast!!!! I have never practiced double bass drumming much before getting this and right away I was able to get it going pretty fast. This direct drive pedal feels much better than a chain driven pedal. Definitely recommend this pedal
review title:

So smooth!!!!!!

By: Jarrod Smith      Submitted: 12/10/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The direct drive on this set of pedals is top notch. They are ultra smooth and responsive, just all around amazing pedals. These are way beyond my expectations.
review title:

Worth every penny

By: Christian Perry      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review People said this is the best pedal. I haven't tried any more expensive pedals, but I can't find any flaws with these. You can customize everything on the pedal to the way you like.
review title:

Its awesome

By: Justin hardy      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Solid and smooth. Feels like the pedals are stuck to my feet
review title:

Best pedal I’ve ever had!

By: Zakk DuBois      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Pearl Demon Drive has been such a pivotal piece to my puzzle since purchasing it last year! My playing has never sounded or felt better, as well as my confidence in my foot work has progressed immensely! The direct drive was a change for sure compared to the chain drive. But, as a drummer it is exciting to expand the horizons and try new things!! I most certainly chose wisely!
review title:

What a sweet piece of engineering!

By: Ernie Conn      Submitted: 12/28/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I started with a Ludwig Speed King years ago and flat wore it out. After that I went to a Pearl Eliminator double pedal chain drive, but def missed the direct drive. Right out of the box I could tell the Demon Drive is a fine piece of hardware and I cannot wait to put lots of hours on it. I have no doubt this pedal will prove to be the best investment in drum equipment I have ever purchased.
review title:

A good pedal but not worth the price

By: Buddy C      Submitted: 9/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought this pedal when it came out years ago. At the time I had a first generation eliminator. And having learned how to play on an old Ludwig Speed King. I wanted to get a direct drive pedal. So I was excited for this when I got it. And I liked it as much as the eliminator but here's the problem...not more. Which is why 6 months later I ended up buying an Axis Longboard. And that pedal...I LOVE!!! I think for the price they need to upgrade the materials used. Cast aluminium is NOT an upscale material for a pedal these days. But it is a quick pedal and very responsive. Plus it's got so much adjustability built into it that it would be surprising if you couldn't set it so you like the feel. It's a great pedal at about HALF what they want for it. I still have it as a back up. Plus I'm kind of a gear hoarder so I actually still have my old eliminator too but I doubt I'll ever set either of them up on my primary set again. Especially since I have a Mapex direct drive pedal that is worlds better than both of the Pearl pedals and it was only $199
review title:

Absolutely stunning

By: Scot c      Submitted: 8/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This pedal is beautiful , it's feel and smooth operation. absolutely no noise or squeaking. Engineered and built like a pedal should be . Best pedal I've ever owned .
review title:

One of the best double bass pedals I’ve ever used

By: Alec Thomas      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have been through a couple different double bass pedals trying to find the perfect one, and I think I’ve finally found it. I love the amount of variety this pedal contains in ways of tuning it to your preference. The direct drive is amazing as it’s super responsive in every bit of the term. I highly recommend this pedal to anyone.
review title:

Great for an advanced player

By: Gavin Davis      Submitted: 9/10/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Product is obviously well made and has a ton of options for adjustment, but they are not for me. If you are a primarily chain-driven pedal user these might not be your fit either. I spent an hour adjusting and getting the pedals to where I found comfortable, and they play good but compared to my chain driven they play extremely soft. I even put plastic beaters instead of felt and it's almost hard for me to hear/feel the bass when in playing with headphones. Good product, but would take ALOT of getting used to if your not used to direct drive pedals.
review title:

A great disappointment!

By: John Iannacone      Submitted: 1/7/2016

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This product is not worth the money do not buy trust me! The pedel does not even work with some of the adjustment's.don't no how this pedel is even on the market.slave pedel feels better than the main pedel, go figure.all the professional drummers endorsed by pearl use the old eliminator not the demon drive.why because it is garbage!
review title:

Demon Drive / Better Than DW9000

By: Drummer66 from Metro East IL.      Submitted: 10/10/2012

Product Rating














2 people found this review helpful.

Smooth, well thought out design... Footboard adjustment...long or short on same pedal, GENIUS! N/A Your general opinion of this product. Best Pedal on The Market Today!!! You can't put a price on perfection... Cool, Sleek and Durable
review title:

Top of the line: simply awesome (too expensive)

By: Russ from Tempe, AZ      Submitted: 12/18/2011

Product Rating









Top notch. There's even rubber feet to prevent the clamp from scratching your bass drum's hoop. It's performance is consistent and quiet. n/a I think this pedal is over-priced. I played this in the store and fell in love with it but wouldn't let myself pay more than $400 for a high end double kick pedal because I couldn't justify the extra expense. I eventually found a double Demon Drive used for under $400 and picked it up. I'm very happy with it, but it's not a great value. This is more for the discerning player (which I am not, I'm just spoiled).
review title:

great pedal

By: Drummer28531 from Elmwood park, Il, United states, Drummer28531@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/13/2011

Product Rating








1 person found this review helpful.

This pedal is well worth the money. Although its a little pricey, all the features of the pedal make it well worth it. You can tweak and adjust practically everything on it.