Item Reviews for: Peavey 6505 Plus 112 Electric Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  PEV 6505PL112C LIST

BETTER THAN ADVERTISED
By: Eric Gordon      Submitted: 6/12/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review All the good things I ever read, heard or saw about this amp are true ... and it still exceeded my expectations. This dude really packs a wallop. Playable in any setting or venue. Excellent, sturdy build and looks great. Very responsive. So far, it seems to me you could play any kind of music on it, but it's definitely perfect for metal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: James      Submitted: 4/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When I first got my 6505 plus, I was surprised about the tone and extremely loud. I was very happy with my product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Peavey tone!
By: Jason S.      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp has great distortion and the clean tone is much better than the 6505 head. The separate tone controls for each channel allow you to tailor your tone for a variety of music styles. I love this amp, would have given it 5 stars but the reverb is not very responsive.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great amp for the money
By: steven r kent      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review love this amp great for recording
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I got more than I expected; in the best ways
By: Tim      Submitted: 11/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this amp as it is synonymous with high gain face melting metal tones, but I found through the clean channel it's much more versatile than imagined. You can go from playing Meshuggah to Clapton once you get dialed in, and it's very pedal friendly. Great amp in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice ! Sounds Amazing
By: Steve England      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds Great overall. Very customizable . Especially good for Rock
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best amp I've ever owned
By: Matt      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Has an excellent sound but I would recommend a noise gate
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
6L6 Super
By: Joseph G Reynolds      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Extremely happy with purchase. Tons of gain on lead channel, crystal tones on rhythm side. For the price you can not go wrong with this baby, definitely rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This amp is awesome,
By: Scott Bailey      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp has a great sound, can play with the big boys, You can get some many sounds very easy to use
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great amplifier, great sound, great price. Love it.
By: Richard Rentfro,richardcrentfro@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great high gain amplifier. It sounds absolutely amazing. I have not found a flaw with it. I bought it at a great price and will recommend it and American Musical Supply to anyone. Thanks to Peavey an AMS for such an awesome product and awesome service.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best. Decisions. Ever.
By: Britain Parkinson      Submitted: 12/14/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After playing on a fender frontman 10g for a year I decided to go all out and get something bigger. This was the best decision ever. The sound is amazing. It’s so crisp and clear. I would definitely recommend this amp to anyone looking to upgrade.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Brutal metal tone and incredibly loud!!!
By: generalyota      Submitted: 1/1/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this for my home studio and occasional gig. The volume rarely gets above 4 because of how loud this thing is! I'm glad I did not get the 120 watt version because with the 60 watt you can overdrive the preamp tubes while the volume is not deafening!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Heavy heavy heavy!!!
By: Jeff      Submitted: 8/31/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own the Mesa Mark V 25 and the Peavey VK 20 MH very happy with both but I had always wanted a 6505 picked up the 1x12 used and fell in love. The Mesa is a very refined sounding amp smooth liquid distortion where the 6505 is just raw in a good way yes you have a clean and lead channel with a crunch button for the clean side, I'm sure you could get a useable clean tone if you worked at it but it's more of a dirty, dirtier, filthy situation, if your looking for powerful low end and just insane metal grind this is the ticket!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Peavy I've ever played
By: chagil2sider from Sumava Resorts, In.      Submitted: 8/24/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp a great tone, clean and overdriven. It rocks right out of the box. Effect pedals aren't even needed to achieve a great sound. The spring reverb is perfect.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great amp for the money
By: Guitarzan      Submitted: 8/9/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. Bought this at a local music store, it has held up very well. Yes. I bought a set of lower gain JJ's, the clean channel is now clean. Also put an eminence swamp thing speaker in it, big difference. You will not notice the small loss of gain, as this amp has a ton of that on the distortion channel. Like a hard rock metal amp should. N/A N/A Finish is good, standard black tolex. Very well, Iv'e had it for 3 year's now.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not what i was expecting
By: Silent Listening from Terre Haute Indiana      Submitted: 5/17/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. Not really what i was expecting. Volume needed to be totally cranked to get any decent tone. Grill covering was floppy. knobs are small Not great I am not sure how it will hold up since i am returning it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tone !!!!
By: vince taylor from wstville, indiana      Submitted: 7/7/2013
verified
Product Rating
















0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THE PERFECT METAL COMBO AMP
By: David from Charlotte, NC      Submitted: 5/1/2012

Product Rating














Very well-made... no loose components, scratches, dents, no electrical problems... speaker required minimal break-in time. So far, so good. Peavey is GREAT at customer service... I've spoken to them before concerning a different amp that I bought and sold (will be keeping this 6505), and they're always fast, helpful, and reliable. Your general opinion of this product. Perfect metal tones with way more than enough gain. Quality on mine was top notch, great build. Controls all work great together. Tone to die for...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp.
By: Sergio De Hoyos from Eagle Pass Tx, sergioht@prodigy.net.mx      Submitted: 1/31/2012

Product Rating














First one received got burned after a week, I guess a defective one, but thanks to AMS service i have another one coming in no time,,, I choose to exchange it and not refunded because I really liked this combo and no worries because AMS return warranty . The amp looks very well constructed and solid,, its weight its an issue for me but its punchy and dinamic sound worth it. Will see.... Your general opinion of this product. Before I bought this amp from AMS i was a little worried about 6505+ clean channel,,,It looks that nobody likes it and I gig 40% on clean channel, but well i have been enjoying it a lot, some how I like it better than my previous combos clean channel ( JVM, Blackstar ht40 & fender hotrod deluxe)it is very punchy and dinamic...works very good with guitar volume. Iam using it with Charvel Wildcard 6 (seymour duncan stk1 single & JB bridge) I would like to have a more responsive eq specially bass response, but it sounds good as it is.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing!
By: Mike from Edison, NJ, mikew.6604@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/25/2011

Product Rating














this thing is made very well, it's built like a tank, I'd have to say that it is pretty dependable but it weighs near 50-60 pounds. it is pretty reliable I've only had it for a few weeks but i know that they last a long time, that is if you know how to keep up on your tube amps. Your general opinion of this product. this is a great Tube amp and it's nice and loud, just know tube amps are louder than solid state. the tubes warm up pretty quickly and the standby channel is perfect for when you're taking a break or setting up your pedals and wires and stuff The tone is amazing, other than the cleans like I said before. the gain goes really high and the tone is pretty easy to dial in if you know what you're looking for
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Sound of American Metal
By: Chris Lund from Mountlake Terrace      Submitted: 4/27/2011

Product Rating














I'm sure this will last me for years! It's a Peavey, so it comes with peace-of-mind! Your general opinion of this product. Anything from Peavey comes with a history of offering great products! This amp is no different. If you buy this, its cause you want the tube (valve) sound at an affordable price. And you won't be disappointed! The low end on the distorted channels is amazing. I love it. If you like American metal bands of the past 10 years, then you know this sound and want it for yourself. This amp delivers. And its loud as heck! For 60 watts, this thing can crank!!! Again, heavy, dark, low-end punchy tone! I play a 7-string and this amp makes the low B string just hit you in the chest! Black! Just how amps SHOULD BE! Um, it's an amp. Plug in, let the tubes warm up and play!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
soso
By: Me from Syracuse, NY      Submitted: 8/29/2010

Product Rating














from what I can tell YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES I havent had it very long and I dont gig or travel with my gear so, its hard to say but, it seems built very well. Heavy Your general opinion of this product. It's got a pretty good distortion. The clean isnt anything special. If you are looking at this amp I assume you really arent interested in clean sound. If you want tube amp distortion and dont use a distortion pedal this is one of the better amps out there I have tried for the price. Only being a 112 it sounds a little thin. GETS PLENTY LOUD THOUGH. Sounds best CRANKED. its a amp its black \m/ N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback