Item Reviews for: Peavey Black Widow Low Rider Subwoofer Speaker  -  PEV BW18LRS LIST

Great product love the fact that it is rebuildable.
By: David Bunn      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Great product love the fact that it is rebuildable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this sub woofer well worth the money the very dependable I have 3 of them at my bar nice bass
By: Skipper      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s great love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product & Company to work with
By: Steve Yancy      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sub sound amazing and do the job quite well. American Music Supply is an awesome company and I am glad that I found them on this internet search when I was looking for equipment. They are very easy to work with and hands down are very professional. I will continue to use American music supply for all my purchases in the future.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A really good crisp sound
By: Joshua D Craig      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Replaced a older set of blackwidows these sound awesome.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best simple replacement speaker
By: Oz Pete      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought these peavey lowrider 18” sub replacement speakers, easy to install now my sub is so cleaned and no distorted sound. Wow! Thanks Peavey
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
welll worth the money. i love the product it gives a big bang.
By: glen,glenregiste66@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review the product is good.it meets the standards that I expected, it gives a clear sound and gives out a loud bass no distortion. it can handle power and pressure. it lives up to its name black widow. in a competition it will kill out all the other name brands out there.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Man I blew a speaker on a weekend and ordered asap and got it in 3 days before my next gig! Worth it
By: Jose Hernandez,djbigdawg3@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I would order another again! Bass is awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product
By: villa      Submitted: 9/6/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I recommend this product
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bang for the buck out there
By: Guitarzan      Submitted: 5/9/2013
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. These 18" speakers have never let me down. I have been playing music and building sound systems over 47 years, you can't go wrong with these..... Yes very dependable.... N/A These speakers have a huge x-max, in other words you can push the heck out of them. You can effect the structural integrity of a building with the proper cabinet and couple of these!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
works great
By: dj 2 freaky from pensacola, fl usa      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Product Rating












made very well and durable. wont have to worry about failure as long as its not overdriven as with any speaker but it handles alot of power the construction and durability and the sound are top notch very easy to install. 10 minutes and i was up and running again really moves air in a venue. you can feel the bass as well as hear it cleanly even across the room or outside venue Your general opinion of this product. this speaker is a great investment. performs well past expectations. i would recommend this product to anyone wanting to replace or obtain a great sounding sub at a good price
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
the sound quality of these are great
By: dj trick from sav ga      Submitted: 9/17/2012

Product Rating












they are made like a tank they can handle a lot of power plug and plat i have 2 of these in folded horn boxes and each 1 of them has a peavey 2600 ran bridge on them and speakers can handle more and these amps are putting out 1600 watts a piece Your general opinion of this product. great buy for the buck
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Money well spent
By: Big C from Marrero, Louisiana, USA      Submitted: 8/24/2012

Product Rating












Yes, very well... I'm only running the two I bought with a qsc gx 5 amp in two seismic audio folded horn boxes using a crossover built into my behringer eurodesk at a little over 100Hz and they are knocking stuff off my shelves on the other end of my house... Yhe fact that if for some reason you blow the speaker you can unbolt the magnet and bolt on a new basket for half the cost... very easy unless you're color blind and have a hard time telling positive from negative.... Punchy, great low end... Can't wait to use them at a gig..... Your general opinion of this product. Peavey has never done me wrong in the past and from the great stuff they are creating they never will I can't wait untill AMI gets the IPR 5000 and 7500 I will be keeping an eye out for those when ever peavey decides to release them to the public...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WOW
By: Jason from Des Moines, IA      Submitted: 5/17/2012

Product Rating












Seems to be. Only one show so far, but.....WOW! These things are massive! They are rated down to 25hz and they seem to get down there and do it quite well. I have them in a set of folded horn cabs (like Cerwin Vega Earthquakes) with a Behringer EPX 4000 amp, bridge mono, parallel, and they shook the whole club we played! This combo is completely amazing with low end I hardly ever hear at any club with very good PA and yet this combo did not break the bank! put them in, plug then in and turn them up, Warm, LOW, pounding and awsome. Your general opinion of this product. I have not had many sets of 18s but I can not imagine many being better than these.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome bottom end!
By: J.R. from Houston, TX, anonmyous22047      Submitted: 10/13/2011

Product Rating










Built solid and can handle whatever you throw at them. It's a subwoofer, what else can you say? Put these next to a "better" brand and these sounded fuller and had more punch. Swapping out takes minimal time. Clip connectors have held for at least a year now without coming off. I ziptie my internal cabinet wires to the support beam inside cabinet (dual 18) so wires do not move. .INCREDIBLE bottom end. Great thump with my live band mix. Great LOW "roll" when we put on pre-recoreded dance music. Make sure you have enough power going to them. Remember that these subs use LOTS of power so don't skimp on the amp(s).
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
dependibility
By: P.Clarke from augusta, GA, US      Submitted: 6/14/2011

Product Rating










Quality made, and very dependable Peavey offers great equipment, " more bang 4 da buck" Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow is all I can say
By: Mark from Tilton, NH USA      Submitted: 10/21/2009

Product Rating










VERY VERY WELL MADE There speakers Pop out the old speakers and put the new ones in. Great. I installed them in my Yamaha SW118 boxes witch are just a little small but they still sound great. The Yamaha's that I took out of the boxes are not even in the same leauge....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Actually giggin soundman..
By: Michael Hawk from Rayland, OH      Submitted: 10/2/2009

Product Rating










I did get a real bad rubbing in one coil after about 15 shows. I do beat em up a bit though. hopefully that will be my last problem.. Price Price Price.... I wouldn't buy this as it said "PEAVEY" on it, but the local "Pro" at the music store talked me into it. I will trust him forever. Makes my tummy rumble. More 50 hertz than the old black widows could ever think of putting out.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bass you can FEEL
By: 5 String Bass Guitar Player from Greenville, Missouri, baffledbybllsht@aol.com      Submitted: 6/14/2009

Product Rating










This is one rugged speaker. They used spring-clips for attaching wires to the speaker, these may wear out after a time. Hard Driving Bottom End is what makes this speaker so popular 8 screws, then put the grill cover back on. We put it in a 2 foot square sealed enclosure (peavey recommends a vented box) and used heavy blankets to muffle the box resonance, which is around a LOW F# - this box combo is killer for this speaker, retains max power handling while using 8 squ feet interior volume and the response is almost flat on the spectrum analyzer. This speaker has an insanely low resonant pitch but cuts off around 1KHZ, you will want a 15 or a 12 with it when used for bass guitar or PA
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just WOW for the price, I install it EV box
By: Alebron      Submitted: 6/11/2009

Product Rating










a scratch sound at higher volume. may need to send it back,,, but still is $189.. come on.. 800watt.. im not send it back.. what yea just install it... wow,, not a drive but still sounds like it.. 800 watts... a scratch sound at higher volume (7000watt) but still super good, used in 10 gigs no prob with a Beringer 2500 brige mode,, yes brige mode, is the only way you will get the sound,, so yea stop being cheap and get it's own amp for it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Big Bang For The Buck
By: Muthaload from Poplar Bluff MO      Submitted: 3/16/2009

Product Rating










Dependable, yes, roadworthy, yes. REPLACEABLE BASKETS Loaded in a Carvin double 18' cab. (BARELY FIT) The tone is LOW
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
INCREADTABLE!!!
By: Panheads Drummer from MIllport,N.Y.      Submitted: 1/24/2009

Product Rating










For around $190.00 no way could you get more power handling than this woofer. At a max of 3200 watts you will be hard pressed to find a amp that can kill this thing. And the sound is real low, seems the bigger the cabinet the lower it goes. I would change nothing. simple enough. How low can you go? REAL LOW, A TRUE SUB WOOFER..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Speaker!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
amazing

FEATURES:
love the gold plated terminals

EASE OF USE:
very easy to setup and use

VALUE:
worth everything

SOUND:
inside a custom built 9CU 5-ply birch box, hits 25Hz like nothing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT SPEAKERS
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
ROCK SOLID

FEATURES:
HEAVEY DUTY

EASE OF USE:
SIMPLE

VALUE:
WORTH EVERY PENNY

SOUND:
GREAT

STYLE:
ALL TYPES

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
30 YEARS

OVERALL:
GREAT PRICE BUILT SOLID
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback