Item Reviews for: Peavey PV115D PA Powered Speaker  -  PEV PV115D LIST
Peavey PV115D PA Powered Speaker
review title:

Bang for the Buck!

By: Michael A.      Submitted: 4/28/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Rating Product Review If you’re looking to get more bang for your buck, these are the speakers for it! These power houses deliver a pristine sound to keep the floor packed all night!
review title:

Great product

By: Schmidty      Submitted: 3/10/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought two of these and two 118d subs. The sound amazing together. Used them on multiple shows already. I plan on buying 2 more sets of both, for bigger weddings and venues. I cant wait.
review title:

Fast...In good shape

By: Emanee Barnes      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review When it came it was on the same day they said and early in the morning I was happy the it seemed to be treated with care . Payment was great for what I have going on in life I would recommend any day.
review title:

Sounds Fantastic

By: Tom Coll      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great Speakers, easy to use and setup, plus they sound like they cost much more than they do. I’ve used them in large rooms and they easily fill every corner with great sound and balance. If you care about quality of the sound you produce, these speakers are the ones for you.
review title:

Excellent speakers

By: Corey      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These are great speakers! American Music Supply is awesome!!
review title:

I love them

By: Jerry Bryant      Submitted: 3/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great sound
review title:

Second pair

By: DJ MDOT      Submitted: 2/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Sounds great, my only compliant is the weight. Durable and will last for years!
review title:

"I love this things

By: ratan kumar biswas,smideacreative@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/21/2019

Product Rating





Product Review how to perches, i am Indian pin code 741502
review title:

I really like these speakers I own 2 set of them because they sound great to me.

By: Anthony Anderson      Submitted: 10/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This speaker is a good buy for the price.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Andre Jackson      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They are awesome,has a very clear sound.
review title:

Worth the money

By: Arlie Wolf      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The speakers are okay once I figured out how to EQ them through my mixer they sound really good looking forward to getting the 18 sub it says the speakers can power the sub
review title:

Clipping has been an issue

By: Greg Currier      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The non powered mixer I bought with it isn’t even close to yellow let alone clipping but these speakers clip when you get the vocals in the high greens. Disappointed with these speakers.
review title:

They sound really nice love them

By: Dj wolverine /(Adrian)      Submitted: 8/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Highly recommended
review title:

Awesome

By: Dj scrap      Submitted: 4/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sounds great
review title:

I love this speaker great sound

By: Luis      Submitted: 4/4/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I like peavey products sent I was on high school
review title:

Tight punchy and loud

By: Sdrums      Submitted: 8/23/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review If you're looking for a powered speaker with an affordable price this is definitely the one for you . It works great for using as a monitor for drums . Low impact with great hi ends.. The speaker is packed with serious power and can definitely take a beating
review title:

Really a great speaker

By: Johnny C      Submitted: 7/6/2014

Product Rating












5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your general opinion of this product. Sound great and plays well. Actually bought these to use as stage monitors for the band that I play in. Got them in and decided to try them out at my karaoke show. Took them down, set them up, and after I got the sound adjusted they sounded really good. Had so many compliments on the sound that I decided to pull my dual 15 JBL's and run them all the time for the FOH speakers. Could use a little more bottom end but just cranked up the 18" JBL sub a little more and it sounded really good. The mid's and high's punch through the crowd really well. Clean and crisp. Been doing karaoke for 15 years and I have been through my share of speakers believe me. Friend of mine that also does a karaoke show came in and he was pretty impressed with the sound also. I would recommend these to anyone that plays a small (200 or so) venue. Solid so far. Tone is great. Enough punch to get through the crowd
review title:

The passive speaker output is a brilliant idea!

By: SC      Submitted: 7/5/2013

Product Rating












2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your general opinion of this product. Having worked in a music store for over 10 years as a technician and the resident sound tech, I am very familiar with all the sound equipment out there. If I had the financial choice to buy myself JBL, QSC, Yamaha, or some other "premium" brand powered PA speaker, I would. However, being retired now and living on a fixed income dictated what I could afford. I have used Behringer, Galaxy, and every other "bargain" brands of PA equipment and decided that from past experience I could not trust any of those brands, (yes, some of that stuff works great, but some of it is bunk and like Forest Gump said; "it's like a box of chocolates....you never know what you're going to get!"). Since I do benefit sound gigs for local non-profits, (as a volunteer), and sometimes am waayyyy out on the boonies doing so, I knew I needed something dependable for those several gigs I do each year. I've used Peavey sound gear many times over the years, and owned both a set of SB-1's and SB-2's years ago, (they were great, but I got too old to lug those big boys around anymore). So, after a lot of research I decided to get this Peavey PV115D and give it a try for the following reasons: 1. Price.....very affordable! 2. The fact that this particular powered speaker has an 8 ohm passive speaker output, (none of the others have that feature, and I just so happen to have a spare 8 ohm 15" cab). 2. It's self-powered and lightweight(ish), so I don't have to lug my old-school 60 lb power amp around anymore. 400 watts per side is good for most smaller events, and I'm not doing DJ work, (bands mostly, I do run subs though...mainly for bass and kick drum), so I thought this PV115D just might suit my needs and serve as adequate mains for vocals in small/medium sized venues, (I have a 2 x 15" separate monitor system). In effect this powered cab gives me a full PA at a bargain price with the bonus of having that passive speaker output. I am a little worried about power to a certain degree, as I noticed that I had to turn the volume up on the cabinet quite a bit to get enough volume to be usable, but even so the sound and volume were good. I tested it at home and the sound was decent, with no clipping or distortion being noticed at "bother-the-neighbors" level, (vocal and CD's both), so until my next event later this month I will have to trust that Peavey will live up to it's rep and provide me with a quality product at a modest price. (Something I relied on Peavey to consistently do over the years). Like most Peavey products it seems to be very well made. Easy to use. The passive speaker output is a great feature....a real no-brainer........why didn't someone think of that before now? Crystal, no mud, decent lows. Should be good for vocals, though I would recommend separate subs if doing DJ work.
review title:

great sound for the buy got it at a scratch and dent sale at ams

By: james sparaney jr from carbondale pa      Submitted: 7/5/2013

Product Rating












3 people found this review helpful.
verified