Item Reviews for: Peavey PV115D PA Powered Speaker  -  PEV PV115D LIST

Sounds Fantastic
By: Tom Coll      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Great Speakers, easy to use and setup, plus they sound like they cost much more than they do. I’ve used them in large rooms and they easily fill every corner with great sound and balance. If you care about quality of the sound you produce, these speakers are the ones for you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent speakers
By: Corey      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These are great speakers! American Music Supply is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love them
By: Jerry Bryant      Submitted: 3/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Second pair
By: DJ MDOT      Submitted: 2/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great, my only compliant is the weight. Durable and will last for years!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"I love this things
By: ratan kumar biswas,smideacreative@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/21/2019

Product Rating




Product Review how to perches, i am Indian pin code 741502
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I really like these speakers I own 2 set of them because they sound great to me.
By: Anthony Anderson      Submitted: 10/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This speaker is a good buy for the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Andre Jackson      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They are awesome,has a very clear sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The speakers are okay once I figured out how to EQ them through my mixer they sound really good looking forward to getting the 18 sub it says the speakers can power the sub
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clipping has been an issue
By: Greg Currier      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The non powered mixer I bought with it isn’t even close to yellow let alone clipping but these speakers clip when you get the vocals in the high greens. Disappointed with these speakers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They sound really nice love them
By: Dj wolverine /(Adrian)      Submitted: 8/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Dj scrap      Submitted: 4/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this speaker great sound
By: Luis      Submitted: 4/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like peavey products sent I was on high school
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Tight punchy and loud
By: Sdrums      Submitted: 8/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you're looking for a powered speaker with an affordable price this is definitely the one for you . It works great for using as a monitor for drums . Low impact with great hi ends.. The speaker is packed with serious power and can definitely take a beating
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really a great speaker
By: Johnny C      Submitted: 7/6/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Sound great and plays well. Actually bought these to use as stage monitors for the band that I play in. Got them in and decided to try them out at my karaoke show. Took them down, set them up, and after I got the sound adjusted they sounded really good. Had so many compliments on the sound that I decided to pull my dual 15 JBL's and run them all the time for the FOH speakers. Could use a little more bottom end but just cranked up the 18" JBL sub a little more and it sounded really good. The mid's and high's punch through the crowd really well. Clean and crisp. Been doing karaoke for 15 years and I have been through my share of speakers believe me. Friend of mine that also does a karaoke show came in and he was pretty impressed with the sound also. I would recommend these to anyone that plays a small (200 or so) venue. Solid so far. Tone is great. Enough punch to get through the crowd
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The passive speaker output is a brilliant idea!
By: SC      Submitted: 7/5/2013
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Having worked in a music store for over 10 years as a technician and the resident sound tech, I am very familiar with all the sound equipment out there. If I had the financial choice to buy myself JBL, QSC, Yamaha, or some other "premium" brand powered PA speaker, I would. However, being retired now and living on a fixed income dictated what I could afford. I have used Behringer, Galaxy, and every other "bargain" brands of PA equipment and decided that from past experience I could not trust any of those brands, (yes, some of that stuff works great, but some of it is bunk and like Forest Gump said; "it's like a box of chocolates....you never know what you're going to get!"). Since I do benefit sound gigs for local non-profits, (as a volunteer), and sometimes am waayyyy out on the boonies doing so, I knew I needed something dependable for those several gigs I do each year. I've used Peavey sound gear many times over the years, and owned both a set of SB-1's and SB-2's years ago, (they were great, but I got too old to lug those big boys around anymore). So, after a lot of research I decided to get this Peavey PV115D and give it a try for the following reasons: 1. Price.....very affordable! 2. The fact that this particular powered speaker has an 8 ohm passive speaker output, (none of the others have that feature, and I just so happen to have a spare 8 ohm 15" cab). 2. It's self-powered and lightweight(ish), so I don't have to lug my old-school 60 lb power amp around anymore. 400 watts per side is good for most smaller events, and I'm not doing DJ work, (bands mostly, I do run subs though...mainly for bass and kick drum), so I thought this PV115D just might suit my needs and serve as adequate mains for vocals in small/medium sized venues, (I have a 2 x 15" separate monitor system). In effect this powered cab gives me a full PA at a bargain price with the bonus of having that passive speaker output. I am a little worried about power to a certain degree, as I noticed that I had to turn the volume up on the cabinet quite a bit to get enough volume to be usable, but even so the sound and volume were good. I tested it at home and the sound was decent, with no clipping or distortion being noticed at "bother-the-neighbors" level, (vocal and CD's both), so until my next event later this month I will have to trust that Peavey will live up to it's rep and provide me with a quality product at a modest price. (Something I relied on Peavey to consistently do over the years). Like most Peavey products it seems to be very well made. Easy to use. The passive speaker output is a great feature....a real no-brainer........why didn't someone think of that before now? Crystal, no mud, decent lows. Should be good for vocals, though I would recommend separate subs if doing DJ work.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great sound for the buy got it at a scratch and dent sale at ams
By: james sparaney jr from carbondale pa      Submitted: 7/5/2013
verified
Product Rating












3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback