Item Reviews for: Pig Hog 8mm XLR Microphone Cable  -  PGH PHM LIST
Pig Hog 8mm XLR Microphone Cable
review title:

Quality cables, enhanced sound

By: Carol Graham,carolggraham126@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/31/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Gr eww at cables and great price I would recommend these cables as an addition to your gear. Thx AMS
review title:

Amazing product!

By: Jose Martinez,djjosemaster_v13@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Amazing product! Great build quality. Recommended.
review title:

Top dog

By: Greg Williams,gregwilliams3078@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great cable and light weight to handle. Hook up just right. I love it and recommend a great quality product for anyone
review title:

Pig Hog Don't Play

By: benny      Submitted: 3/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Pig Hog is the real deal and the only cable I try and purchase anymore. Heavy duty and built to last. I have slowly been replacing all of my cables with Pig Hog! Highly recommended!
review title:

Reliable cables

By: Eduardo C.      Submitted: 3/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have been DJ for 15 years using different cables brands and recommend Pig Hog cables. This product is reliable after several times used.
review title:

Great xlr cable

By: Joe E      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I use them for my speakers and have not had any issues with them
review title:

Good quality

By: Brian K      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are good quality sturdy cables. You can't go wrong. I have several of them
review title:

Nice

By: Kris      Submitted: 3/2/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review High quality build and sound. What can I say it’s a cable but love the sturdy cord.
review title:

Good mic cables with a lifetime guarantee.

By: "Rock on Bob"      Submitted: 2/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Picked up on 2 for Tuesday I use them to connect balanced output for home studio monitors, great sound and guaranteed for life.
review title:

The product is phenomenal.

By: Laura      Submitted: 2/25/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review The product is phenomenal. The sound is crisp.Is light weight and doesn't hurt my wrist since I have a less than perfect ability to grasp things due to a disability .
review title:

Any Pig Hog cable is a BEAST!

By: Donald Suir      Submitted: 2/11/2020

Product Rating





Product Review Worth way more than what price you’ll pay!!! Any Pig Hog = 5 stars!!
review title:

Good product

By: Reggie      Submitted: 2/5/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This cable works very good Connects with no problem
review title:

Best microphone cable ever

By: Mike F      Submitted: 1/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Crystal clear sound no noise hum .a excellent project recording studio quality microphone cable Pairs good with new studio monitors very happy With both the cables and the monitors
review title:

Pretty good cables.

By: Antoine      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I normally would go with Mogami cables but honestly didn’t want to pay the mogami prices this time. This cables work well and aren’t noisy so it was a win for me.
review title:

The quality of the cable is great.

By: Jaime M      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The quality of these cables are amazing. The hardware is top of the line. Easy to roll up without kinks. The thickness of the cable is unreal. One of best sets of cables out there.
review title:

Built to last

By: Aaron      Submitted: 1/13/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Pig Hog has become my go to for cables. Quality in every aspect and the best cable for the price.
review title:

The best cable I’ve seen

By: Laqunta holmes      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This cable is very good and it’s the right length our order arrived quick and customer service was very helpful I definitely will be shopping again for all studio needs
review title:

Built with quality

By: DJ Isaac      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Clean signal easy to work with built with quality. I always been huge fan Pig Hog.
review title:

Durable cable good, sound quality

By: Shawn Hawley      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These cables are a little more heavy duty than the cheap ones at the music shops haven’t had a problem with them yet.
review title:

Nice heavy duty cable

By: Kevin,iamswingdr@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I needed a short mic cable for my set up. This was perfect fit and heavy duty cable. Very impressed for the price.
review title:

Pig Hog 8mm XLR Microphone Cable

By: Pig Hog believer      Submitted: 1/2/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Man these things are heavy duty with a life time guarantee with a very good price point. I will buy again!
review title:

Great for gigging

By: Johnny Russler      Submitted: 1/1/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use this at gigs and it is very durable, clean signal
review title:

Well built cables

By: DJ ROY LUIS,DJROYLUIS@GMAIL.COM      Submitted: 12/29/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Surprisingly these budget cables sound great, are built amazingly and best of all has a special warranty
review title:

Pig Hog Cables are Heavy Duty

By: Curtis Shelton      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love Pig Hog cables. These are stout and well assembled. These have become my cable of choice and a a great value.
review title:

Nice heavy cable

By: Boz      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a good quality cable, nice and heavy duty. But buyer beware lifetime warranty is only against manufacturers defective workmanship, not for normal wear and tear, or accidents, or failures do to usage, torn cover, etc. Read the warranty very carefully before you fall for lifetime warranty statement.
review title:

Pro cable

By: Dobro Dave      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent connections on both ends. Thick outer cabling. Great cable.
review title:

Quality And Build

By: T, Deane      Submitted: 12/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Purchased these when a couple mic cords died after being in service for only 90 days. In only 2 weeks of using these Pig Hog 8mm cables they have more than proven they're quality and build from outdoor gigs to local clubs and rehearsals and home studio use. With strain relief shrink on both ends, the connects are quality and have a positive lock and nice feeling latch button these will last years on the road. I was so impressed with the mic cables I purchased Pig Hog's 8mm Instrument cables for all my guitar rigs they sound as good as my Mogami cables and I certainly don't worry about stepping on them onstage or rehearsals like I do with the more expensive cables. Pig Hog cables are built like tanks and sound great, Yep get yourself hold of some Pig Hog cables you'll be glad you did!
review title:

Perfect length

By: Russell      Submitted: 12/24/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great quality cable good price perfect length for a small practice space
review title:

Cable is thick, like so thick it doesn't want to fit in the guides on my mic stands

By: Jens      Submitted: 12/17/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Got two of these 25fters on sale from American Musical and figured I'd give it a shot. Ran them at a live gig recently, cables are definitely rugged and connectors fit my gear nicely. I had them on mic stands, but they didn't like to fit under the guides on my stands so I'll likely be using them for the speaker mains from now on. Honestly, seems like a well constructed cable. Only reason I gave a 4star rating instead of 5 is that its so thick I had trouble using it for mic stand applications. Thicker rubber feels kind of nice in hand, but really kind of useless otherwise.
review title:

Best Bang For The Buck!

By: Bassgurl3369,racergirl3304@msn.com      Submitted: 12/12/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Superb quality! Affordable! I’ve been using pig hogs for the last few years on instruments, mics, and speakers. I have yet to have any issues with them!
review title:

Great Cables

By: AB      Submitted: 12/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are great cables, Our group uses xlrs and 1/4 inch cables. We have yet to have any problems. When you gig every weekend you want reliable cables.
review title:

Perfect length

By: Sonia Miller      Submitted: 12/11/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This cord is the perfect and provides clear connects. Will recommend to all.
review title:

Its high quality and doesn't break easily.

By: Fernando Huaman      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Its high quality and doesn't break easily. Like that it's all black.
review title:

solid

By: N8      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review very solid. thick cables. smooth sound no crackling
review title:

Best Cables On The Market

By: Katfish      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've used Pig Hog cables for years. They are the best touring cables made. They take abuse and keep on working flawlessly. I like them so well that I use them in a studio application also. No signal loss live or in the studio. Hands down best bang for your buck.
review title:

Pig Hog Cables

By: Joseph M. Melton Jr.,mjoseph001@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/10/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I haven’t tested them out yet but I’ve heard them on another DJ and I saw how thick they are and he recommended me to Pighog cables.
review title:

inexpensive product

By: antonio williams      Submitted: 11/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These cords are excellent and compatible with the Nandy wireless system. No extra noise.
review title:

It’s long enough for the speakers

By: Lisa Wells      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This cord is awesome Easy you apply and work with Thank you
review title:

Awesome product

By: Julio Taylor Jr      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Strong and durable!! Definitely worth the price!!!
review title:

Lifetime

By: Eboni Mcnulty,djeshorty757@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I loveeee how thick these cables are. I needed new ones and these are prefect.
review title:

This is a high quality product that helps give you high quality sound.

By: Marlin      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This is a high quality product that helps give you high quality sound. You won’t be disappointed
review title:

Great Durable chords.

By: Daryl Williams      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great Durable chords. Solid. Totally meets my expectations. Love the connectors
review title:

Super strong cables and secured to get the job done.

By: Pedro barret      Submitted: 10/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Super strong cables and secured to get the job done.
review title:

Great equipment, great price!!

By: James E Nowak      Submitted: 10/16/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Super quality and the most reasonable price ever!!!
review title:

Great mic cords!

By: Garry Collett      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I stumbled unto these and really like them. We play around 80-90 shows a year and they hold up. They get stepped on, spilled on, rolled up and put away. And they last. The connectors are good and don’t turn into an oval for being squashed and stepped on. All around good microphone cable at an excellent price. I ordered two 50 footers during American Musical Supply’s two for one sale. They promised I’d have them in two days, in time for our weekend shows (at no extra charge). They got shipped to the wrong place somehow. They overnighted two more to me. Got them in time for our shows. Early the next week, the two that were lost came in. I called AMS and asked how they wanted me to ship them back, and they told me to keep them. Great people to do business with. I will continue to do so!
review title:

These cables are just what you need to make the connection,

By: Drj      Submitted: 9/28/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The convenience of the cable with the connectors and the endurance of the product is a great value. There is nothing about this cable I dislike I should have ordered more even though I really don't have any place to use them right now. I have had these cables now for a few months and it has held up and stood the test. It does more than meet my expectations because I wasn't sure about the product at first but this is one of the best choices of cables on the market.
review title:

Great quality, built to last!

By: Dj kapri      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This XLR cables are one of the best cables out there, Specially for people that are on the road and need something reliable on the go.
review title:

Great cable!

By: Joel      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Built like a tank, good sound, connectors are nice. Works very well!
review title:

Awesome

By: Patrick      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review It’s really great cable. Sounds from my Bose and audio microphone was so pristine. This was really good investment for any DJ gig.
review title:

Great product, great price

By: Ken R.      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I love Pig Hog cables and AMS has amazing prices anyway and when they do a sale it gets even better. Great service and fast delivery.
review title:

Road worthy cables

By: gary kleinik      Submitted: 9/13/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great mic cables a must have for condenser microphones I was reluctant to believe it would make a difference boy was I wrong. Heavy duty and highly recommended if you gig a lot.
review title:

It’s a good controller

By: Bonal Horelien      Submitted: 9/9/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review This controller sensitive, professionally appreciated
review title:

Best cables money can buy

By: Tim "DJ Square Knot" Wilson      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review If you like great sound and quality products, the Pig Hog line of candles are for you! Own lots and will purchase more as I pur hase more gear from my favorite dealer...American Musical Supply (AMS)
review title:

Very good quality

By: DJ Tucan 100% Sonido Mix,djtucanabq@icloud.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Im using the xlr on my mixer and amps with cross over and they are just perfect
review title:

The best mic cords for the money.

By: Wayne      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The best mic cords for the money. Can’t beat the price and they’re heavy duty.
review title:

The quality of the product

By: Lakesha Barnes      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I really love this product, it is strong n durable I give this product 5 stars!!
review title:

Can't beat a lifetime warranty!

By: Mack Lubin      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Heavy duty material and reliable usage. Can't beat it.
review title:

There's no better microphone cable on the planet

By: Jason Sansom      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These pig hog chords are bulletproof I've had some of them for the near ten years and I've never had one fail. I even have one of the cat's chewed on and it still works perfectly. If you had any doubts forget them get pig hog.
review title:

Ruggedly put together,

By: Michael G.      Submitted: 8/24/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I have always used pig hog for my cables...never have to worry, they are sturdy and transmit clean sound.
review title:

Good heavy cable

By: Larry      Submitted: 8/16/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I bought these cables for a recording studio good heavy duty cables
review title:

There is no substitute for quality and these cables are the best.

By: Rob Johnson      Submitted: 8/13/2019

Product Rating





Product Review There is no substitute for quality and these cables are the best.....
review title:

Great cables!!!

By: Erik Skampo      Submitted: 8/12/2019

Product Rating





Product Review There are a lot of brands and price ranges in this market. I have replaced all my XLR cables with Pig Hogs due to the quality, reliability and price point.
review title:

Best cables hands down

By: Chauncy Runyon      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Industrial grade cable, made for heavy gigging and tour. Will last a lifetime and if it doesn't they'll replace it so u can't lose
review title:

Good piece

By: LS      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Built well and lives up to all expectations. Thanks
review title:

Strong

By: Marc Simon      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Nice and strong construction and locking System so it don’t jump out when rocking
review title:

Very good

By: Andy      Submitted: 7/31/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very good quality and easy payments , fast shipping
review title:

Great low cost cables

By: Erik Skampo      Submitted: 7/31/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These cables enhance the signal and tone of everything I replaced old cables with. Guitars, vocals, drums... everything is hotter and more full in frequency response. Great deal on the BOGO specials!
review title:

quality cables

By: dave      Submitted: 7/31/2019

Product Rating





Product Review only had a few weeks. cables seem durable. connections seem tight. will buy more
review title:

Very sturdy

By: TonyB      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I've only used these cables twice since buying them, but so far I haven't had any issues with them...definitely a good investment.
review title:

Great price

By: Norman D Mccarthy,mccarthynorman62@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I was looking for some cords and salesman recommend these and they was at right price so I got them
review title:

Heavy duty cables

By: Stratman      Submitted: 7/15/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Excellent heavy duty cable. I think they’ll last a long time. Lifetime guaranteed tour grade you can’t go wrong.
review title:

Great cables

By: danno441      Submitted: 7/10/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Never heard of em till I got em. Great quality, very rugged!
review title:

Excellent Product

By: Ben Dutchover      Submitted: 7/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Perfect for my Powered PA System. I had a fellow dj recommend Pig Hog Mic Cables, and I couldn’t be happier. Affordable and effective.
review title:

Perfect cables for awesome gear!

By: JCW      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These cables are a must have and excellent build quality. I am certain these will last many years of use. I have been using audio cables for over twenty years and could not say I have ever owned a better cable. Sure a cable is a cable but do the research and find out what makes this cables the proper choice. Recommended to industry professionals by professionals.
review title:

Good quality, value!

By: KEKAI CHOCK,kekaichock@hawaiiantel.net      Submitted: 7/2/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review 25’ is a better length to have....good materials, great warranty.... XLR connectors good quality too! NO COMPLAINTS ON THIS CABLES, A great deal!????????
review title:

Awesome!

By: Terry from Mililani      Submitted: 7/2/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I was looking for a short XLR cable to go from my preamp to my acoustic guitar amp. This 10’ cable is not bulky yet extremely well-built. The connectors are very high-quality. I’m glad I made this purchase, I went and bought a pair of the 50’ length for my mains to my powered speakers. It helps that American Musical Supply had a Two for Tuesday Seal!
review title:

Quality

By: Brian      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The wires are made of good quality and they will stand the test of time
review title:

Super high quality XLR cable

By: Roy D.      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Best mic cables around . Great quality and price. Durable and sturdy.
review title:

Sturdy cables great price

By: James bright      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Sturdy cables , great product for the price will continue to be my first choice
review title:

Quality cable!

By: Marcelino      Submitted: 6/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I picked this up during the 2-for-1 flash sale held on Tuesdays and am very happy with the quality and price.
review title:

Excellent

By: Travis Harrell      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Excellent
review title:

Very good heavy duty cables

By: Devon Bara      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very good heavy duty cables
review title:

Best bang for the buck!

By: David Y.      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This cable is well built, and durable enough to withstand heavy gigging!
review title:

Pig hog simply the best

By: J&f sound system      Submitted: 6/4/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Simply the best xlr cables ever I recommend them
review title:

Very durable cable.

By: Donnie shaver      Submitted: 5/31/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very good cable .well constructed wish you had 25 ft in stock.
review title:

Quality material!

By: BCAL      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These XLR are the best. Wire quality and sound output is A1. Definitely my go to for all wires.
review title:

Premium quality

By: Jose Duarte      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review great product, feels premium quality easy to handle
review title:

Great quality, great price

By: Joe Moscato      Submitted: 5/14/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very nice cables and the black on black looks great!
review title:

LOVE THESE CABLES!!!!!!

By: RETCHED https://retched.hearnow.com      Submitted: 5/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These cables are awesome the gage is twice as thick as your standard mic cable built for the road and worthy I want to get 8 more to cover all my chanels on my system you cant go wrong with these and the two pack is like buy one get one free. RETCHED
review title:

Great cables for all applications

By: William Mousser      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Currently using them for recording. Very quite and hiss-free.
review title:

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT, IT IS STRONG AND DURABLE

By: A.L. HEWITT P.O.BOX.15085 HOUSTON,TEXAS 7220. PH. 903 504 3887.      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review My name is APOSTLE A.L HEWITT. I Preach and Teach The Gospel Of JESUS CHRIST,And To Do That Effectively You Have To Have Quality EQUIPMENT.The EQUIPMENT That I Have Purchased And Shall Purchase From AMERICAN MUSIC IS Well Able To MEET OUR NEEDS AND EXPECTATIONS IN GOSPEL MINISTRIES, AND MINISTRY.AMERICAN MUSIC WITH THERE QUALITY PRODUCTS, GOOD FINACEIAL PLANES, AND GOOD SERVICE WILL ALWAYS BE OUR GOSPEL MINISTRY STORE.
review title:

Great cables

By: Ryan Scott      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great strong quality cables.
review title:

Well worth the money.

By: Joe Padilla      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's going to help me make some money.
review title:

Its Pig Hog!!!! Enough said!!

By: Richard Rowell      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Amazing cables, very durable. Never had a problem with them.
review title:

My Favorite Cables

By: Loucooch@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/29/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love these cables. You can't beat the quality for the price and how do you beat a two pack for that price.
review title:

Cables are cables , but these were not kinked up , I love it

By: jubal carpenter,jubalsarc@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review If you get as pissed as I do when I have to deal with a new cable and all it’s kinks and bends , these are great , they actually package them to fall flat and loose right when you open them , great deal
review title:

LOVE IT!

By: Spikeola      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Absolutely all my cables are Pighog...I won't buy anything else at any price...When you find something so well made it is perfect...you don't deviate!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Is really good for a beginner DJ at a good price to learn how to DJ then move to step two      Submitted: 4/16/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Really good product like them I will buy them again
review title:

Best on the market

By: Chris McFarland      Submitted: 4/10/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have switched over my studio to all PigHog and they sound amazing. Beef Cake product that lasts. I’ve never had to return one yet and i own about 30 of their cables
review title:

Solid gear

By: michael ryan glenn      Submitted: 4/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review good quality cables..
review title:

good cable

By: Steve Price      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review like it
review title:

i love this

By: willie mack      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review cables are great and strong
review title:

Dependable cable. Well worth the money

By: Nash      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Dependable well worth the money....
review title:

Worth it

By: Kory      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good product works very well
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Jerry Bryant      Submitted: 3/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They work great
review title:

Well constructed

By: guildedsinner      Submitted: 3/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Cable is thick and solid. The plugs fit snug. It is quiet. It works well for me!
review title:

Worth it

By: Calvin      Submitted: 3/15/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Need to order more
review title:

Pig tough! Fully satisfied.

By: Syd      Submitted: 3/13/2019

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Pig Hog delivered. Heavy duty mike cord. For chromatic harmonica jazz.
review title:

Amazing XLR cable

By: Jeff Brown      Submitted: 3/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I am thoroughly impressed with the Pig Hog XLR cable. I didn't think I would notice a difference between them and my older cable, especially in terms of sound quality but it is very noticeable. First and foremost, the Pig Hog feels like a high quality cable with its thickness and overall construction. I now want to swap out all of my old cables and go Pig Hog all the way. I actually might do just that. Thanks AMS!
review title:

Great Cables!

By: Rick B      Submitted: 3/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent cords. Thick quality construction. Good connectors
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Kevin      Submitted: 3/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review perfect !
review title:

Seems like a solid cable

By: DBKD      Submitted: 3/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well-made thick mic cable at the size I needed with 2-fer pricing.
review title:

Better than expected

By: Bill      Submitted: 3/12/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review was afraid it might be a bit stiff but was happy to find that although it is a well made heavy duty cable it still had good flexibility as well
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Samuel Harris      Submitted: 3/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review 5
review title:

Great XLR

By: DJ rayrey      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Pig hog rules this 8mm XLR is well made and such a quality item at such a reasonable price! Most of all it has a lifetime warranty, that says a lot about the company and how much they stand behind their product!
review title:

Works as advertised.

By: scott lassiter      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review DURABLE SOLID PRODUCT AS ALWAYS.
review title:

Very great product. I used it almost every day. No static or humming sound through cable.

By: Xavier Lane      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I would buy this cable again.
review title:

Durable and economical

By: Efron Perez,efronperez@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use Mogami cables for all my instruments and mics. But using Pig Hog cables have given me a great experience and for the price it’s amazing!
review title:

works great, use it in my home studio.

By: John Myers      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Strong cable.
review title:

Gr8 !

By: Gino Casarez,Ginocasarez@ymail.com      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Reliable gear !
review title:

Great indeed

By: Frank Ogbonna,chifranko@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have confidence in AMS, and for more than 4 years, I have never been disappointed in the quality of their products. This cable is truly professional.
review title:

Great Cables

By: Leonard Love      Submitted: 2/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these cables. I recommend these to others
review title:

Worth the money

By: A thomas      Submitted: 2/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Work well with the nano patch well built easy to connect to equipment
review title:

Recommended for any occasion as this cable's use is interchangeable in many ways!

By: Randy Wildman Brown,randywildmanbrown@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I LOVE IT for its' durability and being interchangeable for many uses.
review title:

Nice cable

By: Mark      Submitted: 2/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good sound quality no snags,it's what I want in a cable.
review title:

Awesome deal!

By: Matt Keller      Submitted: 2/23/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very nice heavy duty chords and I got two for the price most stores sell one for. Can't go wrong with these cables!
review title:

Good

By: Tyrone      Submitted: 2/11/2019

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Pretty good
review title:

Just what I needed...

By: Mel      Submitted: 2/8/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I just got a new mixer and needed all new cables. The reviews were very good so I bought them and I am very pleased!
review title:

Lots of chord for the bucks

By: Big C      Submitted: 2/7/2019

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Will work when monitor and Mic is far from wireless board
review title:

Great cable!

By: Curtis      Submitted: 2/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great price for a great cable. Solidly built, great sound...what's not to like?
review title:

Excellent quality

By: Victor      Submitted: 2/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good quality worth the money I paid I'll look to buy more in the future
review title:

Great cables

By: John Baldwin      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great quality
review title:

Well worth the money

By: PeteyRock      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Delivers great sound from controller to speakers
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Damier Jefd      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It works perfectly
review title:

FABULOUS CABLE PRODUCT!!! Rating 5+

By: Bernie Jr.      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I knew this cable product was going to be "The one" to LAST and PRODUCE CLEAR,QUALITY SOUND REPRODUCTION!!!! 50 years in the Music performance business! NOTHING IS BETTER THAN A "Pig Hog" cable...PERIOD!
review title:

These are my favorite cables

By: Daniel      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good quality and connection
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Ryan Smith      Submitted: 1/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's a great product
review title:

I like to but the good stuff, and this the good stuff.

By: Alan V. Cooper      Submitted: 1/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's great product, really well made.
review title:

well worth the money

By: nasir Atayee      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review very good
review title:

Just what I needed and at a excellent price

By: Paul Allen      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very good quality at a great price
review title:

Well worth the money"

By: kenny lee      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review super cables
review title:

Well worth the money

By: DJ Tyme      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well made cables. Great sound
review title:

Well worth the $$$

By: Gregor Ross      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I dig these pig hog cables.sturdy and Road ready.
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Dave      Submitted: 12/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review pig hog makes some nice cables. never a problem
review title:

Great product

By: Tim Warembourg      Submitted: 12/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have 16 of these. They work perfect for hooking up wireless mic sets and DJ controllers. Perfect length and never had any issues
review title:

this is well worth the money and i can tell the difference in my sound!!!

By: Glenn M      Submitted: 12/20/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review made with quality material and very dependable.would buy and recommend.
review title:

Great Cables!

By: Josef      Submitted: 12/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I will keep buying Pig Hog Cables!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Alex Alvarez,alexalvarez96@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These Pig Hog Cables were a great addition for our Mackie Thump Speakers plenty long and good quality thick cables for spacing out the speakers onstage monitoring and front of the house sound speakers. Excellent microphone cables.
review title:

Great Cables

By: Roy Crossen      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these cables. I use them to connect my subwoofer and tops.
review title:

Great Product

By: Jerry      Submitted: 12/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Strong and easy to roll up
review title:

Outstanding plug in Sounds

By: Gertrude Lopez      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love them I do not have to worry about how far apart my set up is because the hogs do the job!
review title:

I love this thing

By: MARCO DASILVA      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review VERY NICE
review title:

Really good choice.

By: Tate      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a store brand that is made well and works great for me.
review title:

For the future!!

By: Lenny,l_garnett@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have not gotten to use them yet. Buying a little at a time. My goal is to purchase the Bose L1 model LS and the tone match 8
review title:

Solid

By: Qold Qontents      Submitted: 11/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I like it quality line
review title:

Good quality

By: Chris      Submitted: 11/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works as expected. New, so we will see if it stands getting beat up over time.
review title:

Great cord definitely durable

By: Lonnie      Submitted: 11/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product
review title:

Solid cable

By: Jamal      Submitted: 11/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Performs as expected. Great build. Would buy again.
review title:

THIS IS A 100% GREAT CABLES PIG HOG

By: Jose Ortiz      Submitted: 11/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review THIS ARE THE BEST CABLES IT IS WHAT IT IS PIG HOG GREAT CABLE I LOVE IT I WILL RECOMMENDED.
review title:

I love it great bye

By: M.Olloque/Dj yokee....,Piki.olloque@rocketmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This was better than I expected looks like this thing will last me a long time great bye
review title:

One of the best cable manufacturing companies on the planet

By: Melvin Gonzalez      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great sound, highly durable construction, comes in huge variety of sizes and specs,do yourself a favor and buy these cables
review title:

The best

By: Michael Shane,mscar79700@aol.com      Submitted: 10/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are the best wires on the market
review title:

I love this thing

By: Delores Primer      Submitted: 10/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great quality sound
review title:

Awesome deal!!!

By: Brian      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Was super stoked on this deal to the point I wanted to order more but disappointed because I cannot find the same deal again on their website- guess the deal was too good to last. Quality product for sure and awesome delivery time all the way to Hawaii
review title:

Nice not as thick as I had hoped

By: Johnthedj      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought a set before with speakers. They are nice. The first set was thicker scheithing made them seem more durable. These are nice but seem as though they could be more fragile. Only time will tell.
review title:

Heavy duty Mic cables!

By: Rich P      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review these cables look like heavy speaker cables, very heavy duty, very quiet mic cables
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Eddie Walker      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Have used many cables in my church but this is the one I relie on
review title:

Serious cable!

By: IslandBluetones Music - DJ      Submitted: 10/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review You would be hard pressed to find a better cable out there. These are very well built, clarity is superb and connectors are solid. I’m a DJ and I use them to run to my QSC subs and speakers from my mixer. Awesome product. Nothing bad to say.
review title:

Well worth the money!

By: Pauly Tee      Submitted: 10/2/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Heavy duty cord should last for a long time price was right!
review title:

Heavy duty

By: Louis      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are the most heavy duty cables I've ever used. I got with them every weekend and the travel and hold up great
review title:

Great XLR cable!

By: Tino Melecio      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review So far, so good!
review title:

Pig hog one of the best xlr cables on the market

By: Johnni Garcia      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this product and I order 4 cables 50 “ from AMS because I got very good deals always here and this cables have lifetime warranty so you can’t worry about the warranty simple turn that one and you get a new one
review title:

Excelente producto

By: alejandro reyes,Alstomforever42@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Los mejores productos se venden aqui
review title:

The Microphone Cable.Well Worth The Money.

By: Mattie Perry C/O Antioch M. B. Church      Submitted: 9/11/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a great product. It goes well for the special groups that we had . With all their equipment that they used it was a good idea to have purchased this. Also was a good price range for them.
review title:

Perfect and love them

By: Joseph Talancon,joe@hisstreetsministries.org      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Almost never have to use the snake with these 59ft cables they are perfect.
review title:

Great thing to have

By: Anthony Harris      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great to have
review title:

Great product

By: Eugene Smith      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review No hum
review title:

I love this thing

By: Armando Suarez      Submitted: 8/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product
review title:

Very well worth the money

By: William Castro      Submitted: 8/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These do not look or feel cheap very very very satisfied with these XLR’s these are the only ones up by now