Item Reviews for: Pioneer DDJSR Portable DJ Controller  -  PIO DDJSR LIST

    Great DJ controller
    By: Frank      Submitted: 11/7/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I never like when people call things a starter DJ product when in fact it is really not. It all depends on your needs. I needed something to DJ parties that had better options than the Mixtrack Pro which did the job but the Pioneer DDJ SR takes your mixing to the next level with a more superb set of features. I might also add that American Musical Supply is the best online store I've found that will allow you to buy equipment with monthly payments. I'm a very happy customer and love this controller - would definitely recommend it to anyone. And again, this is not by any measure a starter controller - it is a pro by my standards.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Dj big tone      Submitted: 10/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Big upgrade on my mixdeck 3 the latency is the truth and the platters is a nice size
    Was this review helpful?
    Definitely worth the money
    By: AJ      Submitted: 3/2/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great size and weight, easy for storage and travel
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    TOP LEVEL CONTROLLER AT A MID RANGE PRICE
    By: Mike P      Submitted: 4/6/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This thing is almost identical to it's big brother the DDJ-SX2, the controls are exactly the same, the SX2 however has a 4 deck mixer while the SR has a 2 deck mixer but you can still DJ using 4 decks with the SR. The Master out is TRS/1/4 inch but isn't a big deal, and it only has 1 mic input but most people don't need 2 mics or you can always add another mixer to use additional mics. The mic and headphone inputs are in front of the unit which is a great help to control volumes. The sound quality is amazing, the sound card on this unit is top quality. For the price, quality and size you can't go wrong with this controller. Last but not least you can use it with Serato, and Virtual DJ 8.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This mixer has me on top of the game even with virtual dj8.
    By: DJ Jahlife      Submitted: 3/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The best for your money. And it works with virtual dj8. It's not to big nor to small, it's perfect for any dj gigs.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This controller is awesome, getting serato free with it is a huge plus!
    By: Alex A      Submitted: 2/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It helps to have full control of your software, this thing is a beast...it also has a very good sound card
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good love it
    By: Djfellowship      Submitted: 1/7/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So far i love it I just buy it in 12/30/2015 so i give it a 5 star
    Was this review helpful?
    The DDJSR is a very smart choice!
    By: DJ Gregg Jamms      Submitted: 9/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I just got my new DDJSR about 3 weeks ago. AMS shipped it really fast and it was in my hands in 3 days! This is my first controller and first time using Serato DJ so I wasn't sure what to expect. The DDJSR is an impressive professional quality controller with many powerful tools to take my mixes to the next level. While some of the features are not obvious, and a little complicated, I would suggest reading the manuals and visit Pioneer's and Serato's sites so that you can get the most out of the product. It's truly plug and play. I was mixing tracks within a few minutes of taking it out of the box. My favorite features are the big jog wheels, slip mode function, usb bus power, performance pads multi functions, hot cues, roll and combo fx, and virtual 4 decks. This is a solid controller that is probably worth a lot more than it's price. The DDJSR is a great choice for a professional quality controller at a mid price point level. Yeah, I'll give it 5 stars too!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A great starter item
    By: King Jacob Peters,biggboyy98@outlook.con      Submitted: 4/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Have had it a couple of days and its an easy machine to get going. Great jog wheel feel and awesome of effects options. DJ assitant for sure! Thanx AMS
    Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing
    By: Charles Pearson      Submitted: 3/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? you better get yours cuz I got mine
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....