Item Reviews for: Planet Waves NS Micro Headstock Guitar Tuner  -  PLA PWCT12 LIST

Well worth the money
By: Paul Ayuso      Submitted: 3/5/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Glad to have this since I have so many guitars and when i pick them up in random tunings, I can make sure each one is tuned up for recording quickly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are great little tuners and you cant beat the price.
By: Gus Prado      Submitted: 3/4/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I almost bought a similar tuner but was stopped dead in my tracks by the price. It was triple the price. When I saw this unit I jumped on the deal and bought two of them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Better with Acoustic
By: Full Power Entertainment      Submitted: 3/3/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review works as described
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is awesome! Tiny and accurate!
By: Faboo64      Submitted: 3/2/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Highly recommend, smallest clip on tuner I've come across!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
MINI Headstock Tuner
By: Hugebassman      Submitted: 10/22/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A fine tuner, but it is the old model. The new one, the MICRO, is cheaper elsewhere, it's smaller, does more, and is easier to attach and remove. But the MINI is still a fine tuner.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Planet Waves NS Mini Headstock Guitar Tuner
By: lightinanboy from Harmony, OT      Submitted: 8/22/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review fits great on a mandoling or uke head as well as a guitar or bass. very accurate allows you to tune instrument on the fly. display ez to read. allows you to tune in different frequencys. can keep on instrument and place in case with out injury to instrument unlike a pedal wich is big and some time hard to place in the gunk compartment in a case.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Al Golden from Marlow, NH, USA      Submitted: 7/28/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I do love this tuner. I got it w/ strings I bought. It is my favorite tuner.
By: Joe from Midland, VA      Submitted: 7/14/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. Simple to use. The pic does not do it justice. Solid, not twichy at all. It does not hang off the machinehead. It appears to be well made but, Time will tell on this question.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best tuner around
By: Marty      Submitted: 2/28/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. Very small, and can be configured to use on any headstock. I would like the clamp to be spring action instead of the tooth/clip kind, but these are cheap enough to buy for every guitar you own and just leave them on the headstock. I don't think the clamp would survive a lot of moving around to different guitars. But it does clamp good and tight. Controls are very easy to operate, and I like the way it flashes when you are not tuning anything to remind you to turn it off. It shuts itself off after 10 minutes to conserve battery life. n/a Works great, so small you can't see it from the house while on stage. n/a I just started buying these, so I can't attest to long term reliability, but my only gripe is the clamp doesn't seem very rugged. But if it stays on the guitar I don't foresee any problems.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lowest profile available, love it!
By: Jeremy      Submitted: 12/6/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Smaller is Better
By: Old Bass Wizzard      Submitted: 11/7/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. I've been using the original Planet Waves headstock tuner scince they came out. The new unit is even smaller and mor discrete. Only time will tell but other than changing batteries once never had a problem with the originals. Hopefully they will last as long as the originals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tuner!
By: Bob from Kelseytown, CT USA      Submitted: 1/3/2013

Product Rating
















It's built pretty well, but could be a bit better. I'd give it a 4. It's head and shoulders above most Planet Waves products, which seem to be great ideas poorly executed. I've got several of these over the past year or so, and had no issues Your general opinion of this product. Great design. Uh, kind of a weird question about a tuner. It seems reasonably fast and accurate, and fairly impervious to interference. n/a The nice thing about this tuner is that it's black and small enough to be unobtrusive, and cheap enough that you can buy several and just leave them on your instruments. n/a
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works on Ovation headstock
By: Kenny J from Boone, NC, USA      Submitted: 11/10/2012

Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. Put one on each instrument and leave it there. Not made to swap around. Will clamp to Ovation headstock. (that's why I got it) It holds tight and works well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great price, great tuner
By: Cosmo      Submitted: 8/21/2012

Product Rating
















Very nice for the price It's been fine Your general opinion of this product. Very accurate, easy to use. Buy one for each guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little tuner!
By: Circio from White Marsh, Maryland      Submitted: 4/5/2012

Product Rating














Decent quality and the battery lasts a long time. Has stood many gigs and recording sessions and switching to/from guitars. Works best in quiet enviroments as it will pick up vibrations from drums and loud amps and not work. Good for between songs. Your general opinion of this product. I've bought over 10 these tuners - some for my son's band. Nice and handy and works great for quick tuning or check tuning at gig or recording. A music store was selling these for $20 while AMS is $15. They should give a discount for more than one. I just ordered 4 more. N/A N/A N/A N/A
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sweet
By: Dino Duncan      Submitted: 3/9/2012

Product Rating














very well made just as long as you dont bang it on any thing I have only had for a couple of weeks but it looks very well made Your general opinion of this product. This is one of the best tuners i have ever got it is a tuner it is a tuner black blends vert well with all guitars no one will ever know you have one it is a tuner
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Small and Discrete.
By: Old Bass Wizzard from Bellefonte,Penna., USA      Submitted: 11/29/2011

Product Rating














Seems well built. Just got it. Your general opinion of this product. Good product. Sits out of the way behind the headstock. Convienient for checking tuning durring a gig. I like the idea of the display color changing as you aprroach being tuned. N/A N/A N/A N/A
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback