Item Reviews for: QSC CP8 1000 Watt 8" 2-Way Compact Powered Loudspeaker  -  QSC CP8NA LIST

Small compact speakers loud very loud
By: Enigmadj      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review If you don't have the space this speakers are small and powerful enough for a house party even better if you combine them with a subwoofer
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
No Contest
By: DJ ICE      Submitted: 9/11/2019

Product Rating




Product Review So I get a pair of these QSC CP8 1000 watt speakers for a wedding reception I was DJING. I was a little concerned about the coverage because I wad in a cocert hall that seated about 600-700 people.I paired them with a pair of QSC K12's and one Sub. The QSC CP 8 speakers blew me away the more than held their own. The sound was clean loud and you could literally feel them beating. I got so many compliments on my sound. So I would say if you want a qaulity sound at an affordable price the QSC CP SERIES is definitely the way to go.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound Quality
By: Gideon      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This Product sounds just perfect. I use them as a floor monitor in my church. The sound quality matches the price. Am looking forward to get the QSC CP12. I am so excited to listen to how that will sound in my church
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Product, Super Convenient Size
By: Nate      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I heard one of these speakers used at a party and I was impressed with its sound. It filled the room with high-quality sound, I was shocked to see only one was being used. I'm a DJ Conductor and I traded my k12.2 speakers for three of these. I would suggest also getting a sub, but thats pretty much recommended with any loud speaker. If you're looking to save space, deliver good sound for a typical party or event crowd, these are great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loudness
By: John      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this speaker for my son in law cave man room and he loved it.The sound is clear and loud !!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great monitors
By: Bobby Breaka One9 Gallardo      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Greattach stage monitor, I used them and an qsc 181 for my dj booth works great. Has awesome range ,light weight.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: ROGER ESPINOZA,roger@espimusic.com      Submitted: 5/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is by far one of the best speakers I’ve ever bought and used as a monitor or for a small PA it’s just as good as keys this is by far one of the best speakers I have ever bought and used as a monitor or for a small PA it’s just as good as rhe K series
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Portable, low weight with volume and clarity
By: Kevshannon      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I currently use K10’s and Ksubs for mains. These new CP’s needed to be multi-purpose and so far they have been perfect. First off, I ordered my CP8’s Thursday around lunch and they arrived Friday afternoon just as AMS promised. Sweet!!! That afternoon I had a rehearsal with my trio. We had Roland drums and vocals through one CP8 and it was plenty. The following day I did a solo acoustic show outside so I decided to use the CP8’s. I took one K10 with me just in case. The K10 never left the truck. The cp8’s had the volume and clarity I need to cover an outdoor catered function of about 50-60 people. My break music was clear and even with ample low end for the space I was covering. The very next day I set The CP8’s to floor monitor mode and had them in front of my 4 piece classic rock band. They handled the vocals, Roland drums and acoustic with the same punch and clarity as my K10’s have in the past. Additionally these speakers are dead quiet, no hiss when turned up. Finally I grabbed my CP8 when heading to practice with my jazz/pop group for use as an frfr with my Helix. Once again, sound comparable to my K10’s at less weight and size. I am very happy with my purchase of the QSC CP8’s from AMS and would recommend them to anyone looking for a clean, powerful speaker for multi-purpose use where club-sized low-end isn’t a necessity. They are my new acoustic mains, my new powered monitors for both full band and frfr situations AND when they are not in use in a live gig, they function as alternate monitors in my home studio. If you are still reading, just buy them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best thing I have ever done. Well worth the money.
By: Paul Richardson,coachr23@aol.com      Submitted: 4/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As a DJ and sound engineer for a band, I am always looking for things to make my life easier but maintain the quality that people have come to expect from us. I purchased 3 of these CP 8's and my life has been changed. I use them for small dj show and as monitor speakers for our band. The light weight, the compact design make life easier. However, it is the richness and quality of that QSC sound that made this the best purchase I have ever made. I would suggest anyone in a position such as mine purchase these speakers. They are amazing and well worth the price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Speaker is loud and clear
By: DeeJay Casper      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review QSC makes superior products but good grief this loud and clear on a budget.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It’s everything I want in compact gear.
By: Lydia V.      Submitted: 3/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like this system because it is light weight, multipurpose and has power.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
good stuff
By: D Trujillo      Submitted: 3/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have a set of K.2s and just got these. Now for a total of 6000 watts to do me acoustic shows. Went ahead and got the touchmix 8. All is good thus far. Sound is very clear and clean. Speaker are light and durable. Only time will tell now.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great quality sounds in a compact speaker
By: DAVID ROQUE,djtiny831@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After reading into the QSC CP8 I couldn’t wait to buy these speakers.. They definitely live up to the QSC name I’ve been using QSC for over 5 years as a mobile Dj and have never had a sound quality complaint! I recommend the CP8 to anyone looking for great sound in a compact speaker!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Candee D - CT      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound, light weight. I will be getting more.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice little speaker
By: B Brian,bbrian@bbrian.com      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use this for wedding ceremony setups and as a DJ monitor/floor wedge. It’s light but has good presence. I wouldn’t use this for the main PA tho.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT LITTLE SPEAKERS!!
By: Pianomanterry      Submitted: 1/20/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm a piano/vocal entertainer, use tracks also. I was looking for something small that I could use for smaller gigs and had experienced the K series but couldn't afford them so I decided to give these a try! Wow! I was really impressed. The High are so crisp and clear, and the Lows are amazing for the size of the woofer. Another thing is that the Mids don't get lost as in some larger cheaper speakers. American Musical's finance plan is super!! I purchased a keyboard in 2014 from them on the plan and now these speakers and another keyboard. The payment plans are perfect! I only buy from American Musical Supply!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Little Speaker BIG SOUND!
By: Fleta Corner      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love QSC CP8 clean sound. Light weight.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these
By: Paul      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Worth every bit of the price ..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing compact Speakers
By: Dj LatinLenz      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These would had been five stars if only they had bluetooth . but over all these are great light powerful speakers. the sound is clear and full of punch . great for any event , small medium of large parties . maybe a small sub . but if your keeping it simple and light. I do recommend these ...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback