Item Reviews for: QSC KW153 15 Inch Three Way Active PA Loudspeaker  -  QSC KW153 LIST

I Love this speaker, and they do they work best for you
By: Dela Kay      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Best product you can ever get, I will and can recommend to millions of people. I have never regretted buying this product. Am DJ and I can tell you this is the best speaker you will ever want to buy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love This Thing
By: Dj Yella 504      Submitted: 3/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This QSC 153 Bangs, I will by another one very soon... This is one of the best products I have purchased so far...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These things are a beast
By: Walt Jones      Submitted: 2/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speaker
By: Clarence Chester      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is awesome, I kill the party every time I show up with these
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good speaker. I dj for large events.
By: DJ Big Al      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this speaker. I have 4 of them. To make 2 sets.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing is amazing thanks
By: Hugo      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is very good speakers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the best speaker yet
By: D.J. J-SCRATCH      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best speaker yet!! I’ve been in the clubs and do mobile since 1983 I never heard anything like it..Ive owned nothing but qsc since day 1 I would recommend anything from them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Band pa
By: Abe      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You only need a pair of this For a band and you are good for any show. Unless your playing at a damn stadium. This speakers can take drums/speakers/ vocals and sound is crispy clean.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Oh God! Why didn’t I get these earlier
By: Jose Fernandez      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I can’t sing enough praise for these boxes. They sound great & have amazing output. But if you ad a Dbx Venu360 & some Kw181’s it’s an absolute killer combo. Without a shadow of a doubt, you will be able to give impressive sound to any venue your customer can put you into. I promise
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A M A Z I N G ! !
By: Jerry      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The range of sounds produced by these speakers is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Jamie Brunson      Submitted: 10/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers REALLY get the job done. I have used them inside and out, and they sound awesome in both environments.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Francisco      Submitted: 9/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is awesome and really loud
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Sosa      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love these speaker worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
10
By: Wayne Cabrera      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It was between EV ETX 35 P and QSC KW 153, I sure did pick the right speakers! There absolutely amazing!!!!! I love the QSC’s they are badass!!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I wanted
By: Cat      Submitted: 8/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound level is fantastic! Planning on getting another soon.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very clear and powerful, loving it to the max.
By: Marksman      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a well worth the price loud speaker. Produces clear, crisp and powerful sound. A comment from one of my musician friend, who herd me playing at a backyard party, (I thought it was a live band playing, sounds great.)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are amazing speakers. Period.
By: Ken G,TheRenaissanceManStudio@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Setup was simple, and the options are numerous. Best purchase I've made in speakers. Totally pro. Made even the mp3 music player sound terrific.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best PA cabinet on the market!
By: Art      Submitted: 5/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review QSC speakers, in my opinion, are the best in the industry! The KW153 when paired with the KW181 subs are a perfect match. Crystal clear high ends and heart thumping lows and plenty of power for outdoor venues. And the warranty service is second to none. You can't go wrong with QSC!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing sound!
By: DJ RU      Submitted: 5/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The QSC KW153 sounds amazing I have a pair of k12s, kw152, & KW181. I used the 153 with the subs at an event I was djing. I was blown away by the sound. Adding the mid range make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best 3 way on the market
By: Keith      Submitted: 1/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you’re doing live band set up this 3 way is the way to go,the highs are crisp,the mids and vocal boost are amazing and the bass is solid I still recommend a sub but you can get by without one pending size of venue.QSC is the real deal
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Satisfied!!
By: Donny Hammonds      Submitted: 1/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The KW153 is not as heavy as it looks and is easy to place on top of my two K181's. The sound is clear and punchy. I went from the k12 tops to these and my kick drum and low is more defined. I love them and glad I made the purchase! QSC never disappoints me. Thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Investment, Well Worth The Money
By: Albert Espinoza      Submitted: 11/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review One of the best investments we ever made, When performing at are venues.. People & Friends would come up and give us...compliments about our New System, the clarity of our sound & music...also added 2 subs Kw181 to the Kw153..Are Sound Engineer, George has been running sound for many years.. He couldn’t believe it himself, the power sound & punch out of this system..QSC might be a little pricey..Let me just say, Well Worth The Money...We plan to add 2 more Kw181s next year...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Love these Speakers
By: Billy James      Submitted: 1/14/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review they are Great Sounding Speakers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Well worth the money"
By: Michael Williams      Submitted: 12/12/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just a bad speaker I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Reach Out & Touch Some One!
By: Changing Tides Outreach Ministries      Submitted: 9/19/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Put the KW153 with a good quality sub under her, and you have a system that will be the envy of all audio enthusiasts! It truly is an awesome speaker!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
JUST BUY IT!!!
By: Art      Submitted: 11/17/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This speakers sound amazing I use 2 kw181 and the 2 kw153 stacked on the ground and have 2 k12 that I hang on my truss put those fly and let me tell you I get a lot of compliments from other musician that are in the event they are so amaze of the sound the punch,and crisp clarity is amazing .
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THESE ARE THE ONES !!
By: John Alfieri      Submitted: 2/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have a high energy rock band{Grand Funk. J.Geils, Springsteen etc. 3 part harmonies,a CP4 stage piano, 5 piece in total. I bought the JBL 735s but the back panel and housing on both cabinets rattled and buzzed at low frequencies. The overall sound was good but I refuse to pay that kind of money for a cheaply built product. So I took a major hit to trade them in for the QSC 153s. Thank God I did. They cost more although GC gave me a good discount and I could not be happier with EVERYTHING about these speakers. Overall sound is far superior to JBL. Vocals, keys, everything ! Just a better balance from lows to highs. The band thought I was crazy to get rid of the JBLs due to some buzzing sounds, but they are praising my decision now ! I must say for extra large venues or outside, I bought 2 DXR 15 to give an spl level boost and the combination Of the QSCs and DXR15 is well.. let's just say a wall of sound !Probably won't need that much power often, But I got it. QSC 153 are phenomenal.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome right out of the box!!
By: Denny Elkins of Denny Productions!      Submitted: 1/27/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Combine these with the 181's and hold on! Clean, crisp,tight and thumpin! Could here every instrument on the stage clear as a bell!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Speaker Ever!!!
By: Bob Voyten, Sound Engineer      Submitted: 4/3/2013

Product Rating












Kicks Butt!!! Handles everything I throw at it! Love the DEEP mode!!! Lots of low end WITHOUT my subwoofers!!! Plug and Play! What could be easier? The tone is UNEQUALED!!! I get compliments on my sound at every show!!! Used them for Pat Travers a couple of months ago!!! Your general opinion of this product. No dissapointments here.... Totally satisfied... Ready to buy a couple more so I can do larger shows!!!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Satisfied. Great Sound
By: Steve      Submitted: 12/3/2012

Product Rating












Rock solid. Very dependable. Mulitple inputs and outputs. Light weight. Plug and Play. Great clarity. Distortion free. Your general opinion of this product. Set up is easy. With 2 of us we can have the 4 KW181 and 4 KW153 for Front of House, and Stage Monitors ready to go in 30 minutes or less.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome !!
By: Michael & Sam Mullins      Submitted: 10/31/2012

Product Rating












Very sturdy !! Very dependable !! I use them for a number of different situations ! Sound reinforcement mainly ! But have been doing DJ gigs too ! The deep switch is very cool !! Back panel makes it all simple ! All Plug and Play ! Dont get no easier !! Best 3 way I have ever heard !! Truly HD ! Loud & Clean !! I fly them either horizontally or vertically on my box truss and adjust the tilt to cover just the right spots ! Small gigs and rooms I sit the on the KW 181 's and they sure do what they are supposed to ! I dont run the 153 in the external sub mode but make the box work out ! The combo 18 with the 15 punching is great ! Your general opinion of this product. Most bands can get by with just a pair of these ! Most gigs can utilize just a pair ! These boxes are so great ya just gotta have em ! Truly the best thing to come around in a long time !
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Professional Sounding
By: Earl Wilt      Submitted: 6/6/2012

Product Rating












These speakers look and feel solid and well built. The thermal protection and limiting are great features to protect the speaker from overloading the inputs. Lots of input/output connections. Speakon would have been nice, but not necessary. Deep feature sounds good for outdoor applications, not really needed indoor. Direct connection for microphone is good. Easy to set up. Good manual. It was a little challenging to find the right stand for it though due to it's shape and size. Great sound. It can output very loud with no noticeable distortion. Sounds good at low to medium volumes as well. Nicely balanced. Your general opinion of this product. I would definitely buy again. Perhaps someday I'll buy another set to surround the dancefloor. I'm also considering a pair of KW181 subs, not that it's necessary, but it should take it to the next level. Also I'd like to stack them on the subs to raise them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best money spent for Powered Speakers
By: J Kimbrough from Jackson Tn      Submitted: 3/10/2012

Product Rating










So far .. Amazing Options and great bass Right out of the box used same night Perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Long time Mackie user no more !
By: Rick Henderson      Submitted: 11/8/2011

Product Rating










Top Notch ! Love being able to boost lows when not using sub with this unit. User friendly right out of the box. Exceptional
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
BEST POWERED 3WAY OUT!!!!
By: DJ JESSE from CONWAY, SC, US      Submitted: 6/22/2011

Product Rating










I DJ FOR 6 HOURS AT A TIME AND THE AMP STAYED COOL SMALL AND LIGHT LIGHTWEIGHT PLUG AND PLAY.... THE CLARITY IS UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT GREAT GREAT
By: Jocelyn Deguzman from Farmington Hills , MI , US      Submitted: 5/20/2011

Product Rating










Very dependable The deep bass is great So easy to use,just plug and play very quality in sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love these speakers
By: Will from Athens,AL      Submitted: 9/16/2010

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback