Item Reviews for: Remo Djembe Drum - Key Tuned  -  REM DJ001405 LIST

New to the djembe
By: Anthony      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I love music, and try to learn as many instruments as I can. I'm building an environment in my home where my children can explore music for themselves and find out what they love, and also where people can come over, jam out, and not have to lug equipment back and forth. American Musical has provided a way for me to do this! Shipping is fast, payments are easy, and customer service is unmatched! I'm a happy customer and will always use A.M.S. I'm new to percussion instruments,so I don't really understand what real quality looks like in a djembe. I do however have a friend who has been playing for 20+years and uses Remo's on stage. With that said, I think this thing sounds awesome, and it's very sturdy!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's big! Great bass tones!
By: Tim      Submitted: 8/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This drum is big! Big enough to possibly need a strap or a stand to keep it in the proper playing position for any extended bit of time. Great variety of tones and wonderful graphics. I've just whet my appetite with it, but enjoy it a lot so far.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well made
By: Bev      Submitted: 3/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Doesn’t have the deep sound I was looking for. Over all is well made, arrived promptly and well packaged
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome sound, great buy!
By: Marco Robledo      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The fullness of this drum sounds really good! The bass that comes from the sound hole is amazing. This drum is articulate and is perfect for drum circles, world music, or any type of fusion. A must have!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really nice Drum
By: Robert Grigsby      Submitted: 4/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very expressive drum... The barring edge is cut very shallow... This make for a wide range of tones and timbres... The bass in not super deep, but very musical... for a deeper tone the 16 or 18 may be the one... This drum makes sense.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Remo Djembe Drum 14 "
By: Ed T. from Helena, MT      Submitted: 4/8/2013

Product Rating














Yes The key tuning and fiber skin head. over all good tone and deep bass.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
FIRST DRUM
By: BONNIE from PUNTA GORDA, FL, USA      Submitted: 3/11/2012

Product Rating








VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE DRUM. LOOKS GOOD, SOUNDS GOOD, AND APPEARS WELL CONSTRUCTED. VERY PLEASED WITH THE TONE. THE DRUM IS REALLY VERY VERSATILE SOUND-WISE. THIS IS A LOT OF DRUM FOR THE MONEY. VERY PLEASED WITH IT. MY HUSBAND LOVES IT. EVERYTIME I PICK UP THE GUITAR/UKE, HE GRABS THE DJEMBE.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Remo Open Box 12" Erath Djembe
By: Danny Wilson from Kansas City, MO USA      Submitted: 5/2/2009

Product Rating








Yes. very well made and performs as expected Tunable head. Durable construction, Good sound. Tone is great. Get a good variety of highs and lows from the drum Your general opinion of this product. Great product and would buy again Best price I could find on the internet plus free shipping and no tax. Brand New
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Djembe; best value for your $$$$!
By: Brent from Cleveland. OH, USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating








Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
dependable and durable. I've had mine for over 5 years.

FEATURES:
the durability of the drum head

EASE OF USE:
it is easy to use...the drum key makes it easy to tune to your desired taste

VALUE:
best djembe for the $$$. would highly recommend for any drummer looking for a precussive sound

SOUND:
sound is deep. i have a 14". the bigger, the deeper the bass sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback