Item Reviews for: Rode NT1-A Vocal Condenser Microphone  -  ROD NT1A LIST

Very good sound for the price
By: Ruben      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Much better than other mics in this price range
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
super bueno vale la pena y de verdad que hace su trabajo
By: Jariston BRYAN      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review exelente calidad
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this mic
By: Keith Davidson      Submitted: 2/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mic exceeded my expectations
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a high quality microphone
By: Daniel      Submitted: 1/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the condenser in this Mic
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Carly Way,carloseduardogarcia10@yahoo.es      Submitted: 1/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Súper
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
BEST BEGINNER HOME STUDIO MIC!!!
By: Xcusemygr8ness      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I decided to give this mic a try because I wasn’t happy with my Blue Bottle SL which is even more expensive than this NT1 Rode started kit, and I felt in love with it automatically. First of my voice isn’t commercial and I don’t have that much highs on my vocals, but this mic can bring the highs on my vocals without any effects added, NOW that was a game changer for me. Also this kit comes with everything you gonna need which majority of mics won’t have your mic pop filter, the arm etc. So this mic is everything a NEW HOME STUDIO PRODUCER OR ARTITS NEEDS!! Hands down. This condenser microphone has been compared to the high ends mics like; The Neumann’s so when I tell you this is all you need for now and until it stops working, I mean it!! This mic should be in every home studio and even professional studios as well. I will definitely continue to recommend this mic to everyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: rob      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review had a blue microphone baby bottle, which sounded great but with the rode i enjoy it a lot better because i sound more clearer
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the spend
By: Mike B      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good solid mic. Everything you need to get your studio going. Worth every dollar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great mic
By: Ebkonthebeat,ebkonthebeat@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great mic more then I expected then even a higher doller mic
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
High Quality. Crisp Highs.
By: Aaron      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The highs are so crisp. Im not used to hearing those frequencies. Overall quality is amazing though.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this
By: Joselyn Valencia      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this mic. Voices come out perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mic
By: David I      Submitted: 9/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Rode NT1-A was purchased for the Studio but it’s so good I’m going to try it out in my live performance
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beyond worth the money
By: Gary Jay      Submitted: 8/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great microphone! Not just for the money, flat out great microphone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
LOVE IT!
By: Brian      Submitted: 8/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am new to the world of studio condenser mics. After doing some research and reading reviews, I decided on this one. I am glad i did! This is a quality, budget friendly mix. Being as this is my first, I can't really say it is better or worse than the more expensive brands. I can say that the sound quality is fantastic and suits my needs perfectly! Thank you AMS for offering quality and affordability with your products!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A workhorse for the money
By: Douglas Harrison      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I do a lot of voice over work from my sound treated office/studio. I don't have a dedicated booth. As advertised, this mic is quiet. This is truly the way to go if you are getting into VO on a budget. I will be using this mic for years to come.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Derrick      Submitted: 6/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great quality for the price. I use it in my home recording studio
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this mic
By: Kenneth Williams      Submitted: 5/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like it a lot the mic gives that professional sound I never thought that a mic can make a big difference to someone voice until I bought the rode NT1-A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mic!
By: John Culp      Submitted: 3/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great package. The Rode NT1 A came with in 2 days of my order. Great job as always AMS!. A nice addition to my studio mics. Recorded very clear and professional sounding vocals. I would recommend this product for any home studio for recording.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Always come back to this mic!
By: Gunkie Junk      Submitted: 3/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have bought this mic for the 3rd time & will keep it for good now. I have a TLM102 as well & personally for me, the NT1A is more suited for my voice.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Awesome vocal microphone"
By: David Sheriff      Submitted: 12/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very high quality microphone. Rode microphones is a class act also. The pop-filter had an issue with the angle adjuster part. They were very quick to resolve the issue going above and beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best in Class in My Opinion
By: Rodger R.      Submitted: 12/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I absolutely love this mic. Out of the 12 that I own, this mic has become my "go to" mic for recording vocals. For such an affordable mic, the sound is absolutely pristine. It's no wonder that Rode has developed such a sterling reputation for quality and affordability. It is probably one of the best mics of its kind in this price range. Period. The included shock-mount, pop filter, mic cable and cloth bag make this an exceptional value.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You really get a bang for your buck
By: Tmoney      Submitted: 10/10/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It was worth every dollar
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
TRUST ME!!!
By: Gabriel,rock2487@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/2/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Trust me on this and you will save a lot of money! This mic is king! You wanna get this mic! The response, quality, and sound is very professional..the only mic that sounds as great as other expensive mics! I will buy it again!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic period!
By: Dreday      Submitted: 1/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The mic picks up very well without having to turn the gain up.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this microphone
By: Clive      Submitted: 1/5/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ideal for my recordings.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!
By: Doug      Submitted: 11/26/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good clean rich sound.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
TechReview
By: JayG      Submitted: 10/31/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's hard to find a better condenser at this price. It has a crazy low noise floor and very clean, uncolored sound. It's great with vocals, and I had good luck trying it out with electric (lead) and acoustic guitar.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great! Wonderful!
By: jps from Highland, CA, USA      Submitted: 6/17/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. It is the best mic I have ever used or purchased. Thus far, the quality of the product is very impressive and has been very dependable.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Well worth the money"
By: Flo-Town Productions      Submitted: 6/5/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. I do appreciate the sound of this mic. It's super quiet and yet it picks up incredibly well. I use it as a vocal mic mainly. For me, I like to place the mic above me, angled down towards my face. This allows me to bypass the wind screen and my nasally tone is minimized. There are certainly many nice mics on the market today in the price range and this gets an overall 4star from me. It lacks multiple patterns, yet I don't really need them for my vocals. After 6 months of owning this mic I'm very happy. It's built well and well worth the money. Excellent Plug and play Lacks multiple patterns. Strictly cardioid. very warm. very low noise
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Crystal Clear Warm Tone
By: M.D.G from Phoenix, AZ., U.S.A      Submitted: 2/26/2013

Product Rating












The mic is well made, the finish and the mic housing incredible considering how inexpensive it is. I just bought it locally. So I only had it for a week. The tone of the NT1A was Warm it did what other mics I have like Cad's Trion 8000 but without the noise. I would add a wooden case or a flight case. The mic is perfect, its entry level but with pro sound quality. No his no hum just you. I had no issues with sibilance. It smooth smooth smooth. I cant wait to put it through a good tube preamp. Plug it in to your interface and sing rap scream your heart out. I watched the DVD to pick up some tips and it was cool. I may need them with this mic when recording other artist, so its helpful. No its is to hook up pop stopper and mic cradle worked well. The manual was well written and easy to understand. Warm like fresh baked bread. Its smooth on my voice silky and smokey. I have heard others say vintage 50's and sixties tone, but I don't have expensive vintage microphones to compare it to. Your general opinion of this product. Clean well assembled, frighteningly quiet, with a silky fat bottom and just the right amount of airiness on top.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent!
By: iwatakeshi from Farmington      Submitted: 1/5/2012

Product Rating










Top not quality for a beginner like me. This is my first mic and could be my last, but Iof course I'd have to try more mica out there. Came with most essentials. Shock mount, Cable, DVD, Pop Filter. Set up was pretty easy. Very hot! Picks up a lot, but the noise level of the mic is low. Other than that sounds great with a bit of equiing. Good for acoustic guitar and vocals...which is so far what I used it for.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Affordable Quality Condenser
By: Blake C. from Shreveport, Louisiana United States      Submitted: 5/29/2011

Product Rating










I've only had it for about a month, but it seems to be well made. The Rode 10 year warranty indicates that they know how well they're built. The bundled shockmount w/ pop filter is great. If I could, I would just add a HPF and a 10dB pad, but I'm not complaining. Plug in to a preamp with phantom power and you're good to go. Very crisp and clear. Good for anything you want a little added shimmer of the top end on.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic!
By: Terry Kelly from Acworth, GA USA      Submitted: 7/20/2010

Product Rating










Solid construction and should last me a very long time. clean sound for the vocals I record. Very easy to use. A true joy! Beautiful tone and range.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing sound for a great price!
By: Fausto Lopez aka Legal Alien from Yuma AZ USA, anonmyous20728      Submitted: 7/11/2010

Product Rating










I just got mine but from what i hear, from friends that have it, very dependable Very easy! & good w/all the programs I use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
No better for the money!
By: Jeff from New York, anonmyous20731      Submitted: 5/24/2010

Product Rating










Mic is extremely solid. XLR connection good and sturdy. Shockmount is built to last. They give you and extra band as well. The mic does not have a pad, or roll off, but this is done to keep the cost down, everyone has EQ outboard or on your DAW anyways. Pinch the shockmount clips and slide the mic in, insert cable and turn on phantom power. Recording 101. So full and warm, yet crisp and detailed. Main mic for almost everything. If double micing something, Have this be the front end, or loudest.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality
By: Mike T from Atlanta,GA,USA      Submitted: 5/2/2010

Product Rating










Shock mount is a little loose but not a deal breaker. Nothing to it. The clarity of this mic is excellent. Very crisp and clean when tracking vocals or instruments.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mic......even in the worst conditions
By: Edacman from Clarksville,Tennessee, United States      Submitted: 4/10/2010

Product Rating










yeah it seems to be made well. I dont really know how dependable it is yet.....mine just came in the mail yesterday. Maybe in a few months i'll come write another review. Features......ehhh.....there arent any on the mic itself really. It could use a 10dB pad and a low frequency roll-off switch. However, i do like how they integrated the pop filter onto the shockmount though. that's a HUGE plus for me. less things to keep up with. it's a mic......... plug and play the tone on this thing is outstanding!!! when i first plugged it in, it sounded great. mind you, i was in a TOTALLY untreated room when i tested it. and by untreated i mean old computer room with a whole bunch of computers and metal chairs and stuff. so you can imagine how the sound must have been bouncing everywhere. but, it still sounded great tho! nice and clear, and not too thin like and hi-endish like some mics (mxl's.....cough cough.....). it was clear and had body to it. i cant wait to actually use this thing in a properly treated room!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great mic
By: mykl from pensacola fl usa      Submitted: 1/1/2010

Product Rating










great quality mic. sound quality and sensativity is amazing extremely easy. crystal clear excelent tone from this mic. many applications for use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Taking the High Rode
By: Chris Rudy from San Jose, CA, USA      Submitted: 7/14/2009

Product Rating










Haven't had it long enough to say one way or the other, but it looks sturdy. Lightweight, sleek, and gorgeous. All words I would use to describe this mic. I'm piecing together a low budget studio so I need the best gear for my buck. The Rode will not disappoint. I use it primarily for vocals but also on my electric guitar. It sounds great! Thumbs up to Australia. By having no low/high pass switches this mic is simplified to the maximum. Plug and play. The manual even has tips on mic placement for different applications. Gorgeous dahling, gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this mic
By: from       Submitted: 5/29/2009

Product Rating










Same as the guy before me, I would risk my life for this mic. Stupid zipper pouch, needs a carrying case. But the quality of the mic won't let me ding them a point for this. I'll just keep the box and store the mic in it when not in use. Plug and play. No EQ really needed to achieve a good sound if your room isn't awful. This thing is amazing. Best mic in my locker. It does everything. Vocals, acoustic, you name it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Name Is Kevin, with Kevin Carter and Full Assurance Bluegrass Gospel Band
By: K. Carter from Statesville, N.C. USA, dovecreek@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 3/27/2009

Product Rating










I love the quality and durability of this product. Just the fact that we are able use it on the road day after day, yep you hear right on the road not in the studio. this is where it get's the job done. I've been very impressed with the large area this mic will pick up. but I would love to have a metal case to protect it on the road. don't think the box will last too long. Just attach the mic base to the stand, stick the mic in the base, plug up and play no questions! The tone and sound quality is awesome, from sweet vocal harmonies to clear tones of the instruments it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great value for a great mic
By: Mbracement - Hip-Hop Producer from Westland, mi      Submitted: 3/2/2009

Product Rating










Nice finish and excellent shock mount included. Much better than the CAD C100S that I upgraded from. The whole package rocks! It has a very warm tone to it. I can't wait to try it out with my female vocalist. Set-up was trouble free, everything fit together like a glove. Warm tone, but kinda low, I think I need a better preamp though. Planning to upgrade from the cheapie Rolls I currently have to a Focusrite Trakmaster or Voicemaster Pro soon. Then we'll see what's up then!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So good.
By: Will-Low from Idyllwild, CA, USA      Submitted: 11/26/2008

Product Rating










Very good mic. Would risk my life over it. Extremely clear vocals. Big fat guitars and other instruments too. Very easy. Plug and play Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THE BEST SOUNDING VOCAL STUDIO CONDENSER
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
well built-it's RODE

FEATURES:
it's straightforward. no rolloff or attenuator. it's the quietest mic on the market. 5db of noise

EASE OF USE:
works easily

VALUE:
the best value you'll find. I also own a RODE NTK> the ny1a has a better overall sound for vocals. not overhyped in the 6khz and 12hz like the NTK.

SOUND:
the best . blows my NEUMANNE U87I and tlm103 out of the studio!! NO BULL!!!

STYLE:
everything but crap,I mean rap

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
40 years

OVERALL:
the best!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
what are you waiting for... buy it now
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. After 17 years in radio, I finally put my own home studio together. I was used to using some of the best mics in the biz. However, my personal budget was limited. I was really impressed with everything I read about Rode, and especcially with the price. So, with some fear and trepidation, I bought the NT-1. What a great mic. I use it for voice over work, singing vocals, acoustic guitar, and more. This one sounds as good as any mic I've ever used... and I have picky ears.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Got Vocals? You Need A RodeNT!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Ever heard of Neumann? Telefunken? Forget about them--get a Rode. I cannot find any flaws in the construction.

FEATURES:
Low Noise! Sometimes, you need to really crank the gain--timid singers, soft guitar part, whatever. In most cases, that means sacrificing some sound quality to get a useable track. With the NT1, that means getting a great, clean track.

EASE OF USE:
It's a mic. You plug it in, you turn on your phantom power.. That's pretty much it.

VALUE:
Sounds as good as mics costing $1,000 or more. Maybe better.

SOUND:
I've worked with all kinds of mics, and I keep coming back to the NT1 (the "rodeNT" as it's known in my studio) as my primary vocal mic. It's just warm enough, without too much sibilance, and a noise floor somewhere near the earth's core.

STYLE:
Anything but polka!

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
5+ years, audio degree

OVERALL:
This is
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simply excellent!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I use this microphone in conjunction with an M-Audio Duo and Cubase. The sound is fantastic. Under quiescent conditions, the NT1A is so quiet you will think it is not connected. On the other hand, in the presence of signal, this unit is extremely sensitive and imparts no coloration.

The NT1A product is worth every penny you will pay for it. Don't waste your time with the assortment of Chinese made "bargain basement" condensers as I had initially done.

Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great mic
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. Im in the process of building a studio in my home.I needed a mic that i could use in many different projects.The mic is very quiet,compared to my Roland dr 10.If you are building a studio and need a mic that wont frustrate you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Rode NT1 Glory!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. First of all to ams great site, pricing & payment plans. Thanks to you guys and gals I am building a pretty decent home studio within my budget, please continue to be a leader in the field of supplying musicians with the quality gear they need at an affordable price!! The Rode...well its a very nice mic crisp and clean, you know like 7 up! Finally...yes I have to say but this mic is a "Must Have" for home recording artist, Happy Tracking!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. This is a $1,000 microphone with a $200 pricetag! Everyone that hears it drops their jaws! Good job, Rode!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Mic
By: Buddy      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Excellent quality. I don't see anything wrong with my mic.

FEATURES:
Well, not many features. It's nice budget studio mic. It doesn't have a pattern selector or filter switch. This one comes with Pop Filter.

EASE OF USE:
Very easy to use. Plug it in, then turn on phantom power.

VALUE:
Can't beat it for the price. Other comparable mics to this take a drastic jump in price.

SOUND:
Excellent. Glad I bought this. I was using SM58's and decided that I needed a real studio mic. Glad a made this choice after reading hundreds of reviews. Some people even put this one up against the Neuman U87's. I don't own a Neuman mic, so I can't say for sure if it's just as good or not, but it's impressive enough when people use that for comparison and will settle for the NT1-A for the sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound, very low noise for any mic!
By: Carl M. from Hagerstown, MD, USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I recently purchased this unit and have used it for a male vocal and a flute with remarkable results. It is extremely quiet and very responsive. The flute recording turned out so good that I have sampled it and will trigger it later with my MIDI controller. It does come with a shock mount so don't buy one even though it is listed in the catalog next to the NT1A pic. This is a great sounding mic with no additional features like selectable patterns or high pass filters, but for the price... you can't go wrong. I will be buying more in the future.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect mic.
By: Erik from Sepulveda      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Solid and smooth, clear and quiet. Perfect!

FEATURES:
Simple.

EASE OF USE:
Just plug it in an power it up

VALUE:
Unreal deal.

SOUND:
Perfect. So quiet! Does not pick up nasty hiss like other mics. So accurate man.

STYLE:
R&B, Hip Hop, Latin

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
10 years
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic, excellent value, a must have for vocals
By: Jae from North Hollywood      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Appears to be very well made, no flimsy parts or pieces.

FEATURES:
Doesnt have really any special features, but thats how Rode was able to make such a great sounding mic affordable.

EASE OF USE:
Very easy to use, just plug into phantom power and start singing.

VALUE:
This mic is worth every penny, and it wont cost you too many pennies to purchase. I paid $199 brand new, and it comes with everything you need, i.e. carrying pouch, SHOCKMOUNT, etc..

SOUND:
I love the sound of this mic, it rivals that of others that cost 3 times as much. Very clean sound if you have it positioned well and in a room with good acoustics. I know several people in "big studios" that actually use this mic. You absolutely cannnot go wrong if you purchase this mic.

STYLE:
Hip hop, R&B

OVERALL:
I use this mic solely for vocals, and its great. Very very low self noise. As with any mic,
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very precise, clear and sensitive
By: joy walker from cambridge, ontario      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. awesome mic for little $$ excellent recording accoustic/classical guitar
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Gotta have it!
By: Kansas City King from Kansas City, Kansas      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This mic is the boss!

FEATURES:
Plain & Simple(A Good Thing)

EASE OF USE:
Plug 'n' Play

VALUE:
I think imma buy 10 more!

SOUND:
Clean, Clear, Crisp
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best investment I have ever made!!
By: Peter from Hartzell      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I love this mic. I have used it on acoustic guitar, violin, male and female vocals, and I even put it on a drum kit. It is so versatile. I gave the ease of use a 5, though it doesn't have as many features as the NT2, but when I saw the price tag I opened my check book and shook the salesman’s hand. It is absolutely the most amazing mic... I don't think I will be purchasing that $1,500 AKG I was drooling over.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback