Item Reviews for: Roland FP30BK Digital Stage Piano  -  ROL FP30 LIST

Outstanding Keyboard for the Price!
By: Melodie B      Submitted: 7/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review The Roland FP30BK has some of the best piano sounds I've ever heard in this price range and maybe even a little higher. I own 6 other keyboards but wanted something with great piano sounds that was easy to use that I could play at church. This keyboard was a pleasant surprise for me, as well as,those who heard me playing it. They were sure that I must have paid much more than I actually paid for it! I would highly recommend this keyboard!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love Roland
By: Christina fields      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review love Roland pianos - sound and clarity awesome, wood feel keys a plus feels like acoustic with portability of a keyboard
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Huge Roland Design Flaw!!!
By: Robert Stone,stone409@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review NO OUTPUT JACK! Enough said...NOT FOR PRO PLAYERS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EXCELLENT!
By: Gig's Studio      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I am a music teacher, and this digital piano is perfect for teaching my students! The sound quality is better than expected and the feel is so real! Very satisfied and recommend this Roland to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow, what a great investment!!!!
By: Bethany Frank      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This keyboard is well worth the money. It is user friendly and the sound it so real. Its also easy to move and the weighted keys are awesome. I would recommend this if you are looking for a reasonably priced keyboard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great value
By: richard rapin      Submitted: 5/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Many cool features, amazing sound great value
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Rolands finest Hour!
By: Jeffery S Mercer      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is all anyone anywhere needs whether Your aProfessional, Intermidiate, or just like to have the Best of everything! This piano shines brighter, plays better, sounds divine, than anything anywhere currently on the Market! Including Yamaha P-45, P-125, Kawai, they did there homework and robes earache on this one!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best in its class!
By: Jasen      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm a novice adult piano student and have not played many pianos aside from old, out of tune acoustic pianos in family and friends houses. After a lot of research I chose the FP-30 because of the keys being weighted progressively and the Roland SuperNatural sound. So far I've been very impressed and inspired by this piano to sit and practice every day no matter how terrible I am! (ha) I hope I can learn enough in the next few years so I can teach my toddler how to play too. AMS shipped this very quickly and the installments put it well within reach. Overall, extremely satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money. I love this keyboard.
By: Blondell C Brown      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I needed a light weight/88-key board with MIDI capabilities. Likewise,I needed a keyboard that could be utilized for small gigs as well as on a stage or in a concert setting. The Roland FP30BK is worth the price and performs well beyond its specs. Great keyboard for a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I LOVE THE THING WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: I'm in love with music from vocal singing classical folk,blues,jazz,neo soul, soul randy gospel oper      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Professional and still holds it's own in a league of the own
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this thing
By: Anita Neff      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




Product Review Great product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: christina fields      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product far exceeded expectations based on price I paid
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Digital Piano!!
By: Gaylon Cox      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got this as a Christmas present for my 15-year-old daughter. I think it will keep her very busy for a very long time. She wanted to graduate from a cheap keyboard and wanted a more "piano" feel and action. This is that and so much more. So many features, without a lot of hokey stuff she'll never use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I can't think of a single bad thing to say about the FB30!
By: Apblues      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The FB30 is great all around. It a solid 88-key piano. The price is great for the features and quality. I would recommend it for the beginner or experienced player. One small nit: I wish there were outputs for speakers in the back of the piano with a single headphone jack in the front rather than the dual (1/4" and mini) headphone jacks in the front. As is, it works fine but I have to wrap and tape the cables around the underside to keep them out of the way. I also bought the Roland KS PC2 2-tier keyboard stand for it. I have mixed feelings about it but it is worth at least a solid 3 stars. It can be a bit wobbly but that may have more to do with my set up than the stand. Otherwise I'm happy with it too.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Value For The Money
By: Jay      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For an entry level electric piano, this piano offers a lot of features, and sounds good. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
As awesome as I hoped it would be.
By: Francis Kaczmarek      Submitted: 11/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First of all kudos to AMS for the free 1 day delivery on an item of this size! I had done a lot of research before placing this order. I was looking for an 88 key digital piano in the $500-$800 range that offered realistic acoustic piano feel/action and sound. I was able to play a few in my price range to get a baseline of what my personal preferences are. In this price range it comes down to compromise, no single piano will have all features that appeal to all people. I settled on the FP30 for the following reasons: weighted key feel with escapement and adjustable sensitivity with less noise from the keybed mechanism; realistic piano sound; convincing ivory and ebony key surfaces; the down firing speakers sound fuller than some others I've heard; nice assortment of additional sounds. I have not tried the Bluetooth connectivity or piano apps yet. So far I am thrilled with how it sounds and plays. It's not like a real grand piano but beats many acoustic uprights I've played!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great piano
By: Robbie      Submitted: 8/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you’re wanting a great acoustic piano, this is your keyboard. The other sounds are OK, but the acoustic pianos the reason to buy this keyboard.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Product, Great Company
By: Brandon Baxter      Submitted: 8/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I originally bought a different digital piano through American Musical Supply, and then I realized after it had shipped that that piano did not have weighted keys like this one. I contacted AMS and they immediately reversed the shipment and sent this one out instead. It was so easy ordering from them and setting up a payment plan. The piano arrived quickly and it was packaged well. It sounds absolutely beautiful with and without headphones. The keys are weighted perfectly for a beginner and feel just like an acoustic piano. The weight is balanced so it feels sturdy, but can easily be moved if needed. The stand is sturdy enough to hold my Microsoft Surface Tablet for sheet music, so it will absolutely hold an iPad as well. The Bluetooth capability connects to Roland's app nicely, and a few other apps. I connect it to my computer through USB and have no problems with latency/lag. This is the perfect piano for a beginning student and AMS is the company to buy it from!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Money’s worth
By: KarlLee      Submitted: 8/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great affordable piano for home or beginners. Love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not as great as i hoped
By: carolyn green      Submitted: 3/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review sound is not rich.. sound is tingy.. sorry i purchased
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mind Blowing Quality of Sound
By: Artistic Poet      Submitted: 1/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Piano's sound quality is truly Breath taking and overall its four and a half stars it just missed the five star rating because of a somewhat confusing menu and the absent of a decated output line which is a must!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback