12 Pay $599

    Item Reviews for: Roland GR55 Guitar Synthesizer  -  ROL GR55S LIST

    Better than expected
    By: The Butt Toucher      Submitted: 10/13/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? The sound and perameter options are mind boggling! I didn't expect the tracking to be so fast either. The only drawbacks so far are patch change delays and almost no product support from Roland. There hasn't been a firmware update since 2014! However there is a very large online community at vguitarforums.com that is very helpful.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice sounds from my Willis fretless and BTB 6-string bass
    By: Les      Submitted: 3/5/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A recent purchase so I've not had a lot of time to try out on my fretless and fretted basses, but so far it's been a great addition to my bass effects tool kit.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "It Works Great"
    By: Amaeze Amadi,amaechiamadi@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have a telecaster which I haven't waited the opportunity to give feedback for use w/Roland Gr-55. My input was very well accommodation immolate the real Stratocaster, from Jazzmaster Strat to yrs'82-'02 Strat. Or even maybe a Relic '62-'65 Jazzmaster Strat.::Rickenbacker, Gibson Less Plus or LP, H-H Strat Modified Tele w/ Distortion+ even.. any of the following guitars without immolated flaws. Perfect J20 Roland Amplifier preset: I recommend this use pedal strongly with a amplifier input over recording device. It works real well. For that kind of use.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It lived up to all my expectations!
    By: Robert      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent device! I researched this for months before making my purchase. THE MOST IMPORTANT thing to understand is that it is NOT plug and play. You absolutely must set-up your instrument properly to work with the GR-55. I have a Godin LGXT and I simply watched 3 or 4 good vids on youtube on setting up my guitar. After that it worked perfectly. A couple OTHER IMPORTANT notes: 1) The pre-set patches are just ideas, a lot of them will not seem useable as they span over every genre. 2) You really need to get good at programming the patches for your music. Again there are many youtube vids to explain how. 3) Give youself a week or two to work with it before throwing it into production in a love performance. This thing is awesome but there is a learning curve. If you love endless creativity from your guitar - you want this!
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing musical adventure!
    By: Rick L.      Submitted: 11/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Out of the box amazing. Installing the pickup was a breeze. It took me about an hour and then playing music.
    Was this review helpful?
    just what i was looking for
    By: jbbonner56      Submitted: 8/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I read some of the reviews on this item before I purchased it. some people said it was difficult but it wasn't difficult at all. love the different sounds.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Top of the Line~
    By: JT      Submitted: 7/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent piece of equipment. Endless mixes for custom jammin........
    Was this review helpful?
    you can,t appreciate this synth until you try...it/ll be years b4 i understand
    By: dennis donovan,micdonovan@outlook.com      Submitted: 7/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? great..way over my head right now..try running both cords into a behringer , the 1/4" w/crybaby and the roland cord at the same time...
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice sounds through your guitar
    By: Pedro Torrez,ogtorrez@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Roland takes some getting used to, but canbe beneficial and you can pull some great sounds out. I am still learning to edit the sounds and it can be complicated. You have to learn a new way to pick if you are used to using lots of slides and hammer-ons.
    Was this review helpful?
    tech support kool cant wait till i can afford one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    By: Robert Lenig      Submitted: 1/21/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? well you mentioned ghost notes, that was the old CSI clue, you need a noise gate, the higher the volume and greater gains requires noise gates, and add envelope filter as well or a type of noise gate setup as one, try it and you'll love this thing!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Delivers about 1/3 of what you think.
    By: Chris Pierce,chris.pierce@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Set up could be a lot easier, Apple should take this product line over. I get a lot of ghost notes (notes that don't belong) from the Roland which is a issue with other players. 2/3 of the sounds are "weird" and about a 1/3rd of the sounds are something I like and could be used. I bought a Godin LGX-SA guitar as I researched this unit for 9 months before playing it. The silver lining in the cloud (or case) is the Godin is a fantastic guitar. The only real Les Paul, and strat at the same time, I've owned. I wasn't expecting that. The acoustic tones are not the same as my Taylor, but very acceptable. I may very well send the Roland GR-55 back. The Godin LGX-SA I'll keep.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....