Item Reviews for: Roland TR8S Drum Machine  -  ROL TR8S LIST

Amazing piece of gear
By: NekRawTek      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I'm a huge fan of the old 808. This gives me that machine plus a ton of new sounds and features. As a dark wave and industrial musician, this is the perfect instrument for me. Great sounds, a ton of flexibility and a killer sequencer makes this a must buy. The only thing I'll criticize is that the sampler is great for short stabs, hits and chords, but it is not a great machine for using sample loops. I would highly recommend the TR 8S to anyone in the market for a drum machine.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Jim      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is one of my favorite pieces of gear in my dawless set up. I give it 5 stars for ease of use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A drum machine for the curious
By: Dario Parada      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The TR8S has been a great machine to dip my toes in to the world of drum machines. Although versatility isn’t its main lane, it gets you on the track. If you’re looking for a drum machine with a big name attached, this is the machine for you. Not enough room for external samples but don’t let that take away from the samples you can get out of it to drag and drop if you want to draw more complex patterns on your daw. Very user friendly and a great companion for your existing hardware. I no longer feel the need to buy sample packs when I can create my own basic samples on this machine.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
all things drums
By: Gerald Baer,godsnumber7.jb@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review if you need a beat you will create it with Roland TR8S. take time to read the owners manuel , this machine has alot to it, takes time to learn and use. I love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great product!
By: Jeffrey Stackhouse      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product has an amazing sound, easy to incorporate into your production and has the latest and greatest sounds and samples!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The main workstation of my studio
By: Ajhenda      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had the TR-8 and was reluctant to even consider the TR-8S. It is a completely different unit. The sound quality has improved so much, each channel has teh same parameters. There are more effects available, to include the auto fill. This is the center of my studio set up, triggering my outboard gear, and is recorded directly into my DAW via USB. Roland really got this update right. If you've not had a chance, definitely check it out!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lacking in Features made for More Live Hands On Hipster Music
By: Cameron Brand      Submitted: 3/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Maybe I am just old skool when it comes to Drum Machines and Groove Boxes, but I gotta say it has some great drum kits on it and I love the fact it has the option to input samples "IE" not a sampler. I think this is a great idea Roland has but honestly, they could have added more features as far as the sequencer/ I get the chaining A-H patterns that's great and all but when dealing with it in a SONG writing situation with other instruments it's very weak. If you are that kind of musician that likes techno and experimenting this is perfect for crafting some great beats. The effects are pretty good but seem when you switch it will lose that effect and switch to the new one. The knobs feel good "I dislike the step buttons they feel plasticy and cheap". There is a lot of drum power under the hood of this but to me, it doesn't compare to the 90s 505 Groove Box minus the sounds. Ehh if you like making "Trap" "Hip Hop" "House" etc this is a great live machine to randomly make a trippy set.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than expected
By: RS      Submitted: 3/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good craftmanship and design. Better DAW integration would make it almost flawless. Excellent to use intuitively without a computer, yet very extensive features for advanced users.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Packs a punch! TrAwesome!
By: James Brew      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is my first Tr8 and I love it just about more than food. Deep sounds and sampling capabilities! l
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Drum Machine I’ve Ever Had
By: Justin      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Super easy to use, looks awesome, sounds even more awesome. Definitely an instrument geared towards live usage. I know I’ll have this thing for years to come
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nothing but the best from Roland
By: Shocktom      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Absolutely love this thing!! Thanks to these payment plans I'm looking forward to future business with you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the cashish
By: Mike b      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Still trying to get all i can out of this peice of kit. Sounds are pretty sweet. Needs a little reading but overall its pretty easy to use. Love the 808 and other kits. Its just another timeless drum machine thats a must own. Especially if you grew up in the 80z. I recommend this to anyone who needs a drum machine.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love the sound quality
By: Calvin,calvinsgsc@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent sound quality
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great addition to the TR Family
By: Jack G      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great update to the TR family. Fills in spaces for allowing the tr-8 to expand as music continues to evolve but still gives you the classics you want and need. Really impressive for seeing further expand.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!
By: Douglas      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review FUN,FUN,FUN!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love IT
By: Vincent Larry,vincedaneal@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been wanting these old sounds since I were a child and always wanted to make early sounding "House Music". This TR8S gives me exactly what I've been wanting. Highly satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback