Item Reviews for: Roland TR8S Drum Machine  -  ROL TR8S LIST
Roland TR8S Drum Machine
review title:

Easy as can be

By: Tony Mistretta      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Rating Product Review I don’t play drums at all but I wanted to make my own backing tracks. After a 1/2 of day this machine was cranking out anything I could come up with .
review title:

Roland doesn't disappoint

By: Pei      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Has a bit of a learning curve, but really pleased with this product. It's a powerful tool with quality sounds. I haven't used it to perform yet but I'm looking forward to it!
review title:

Capabilities Galore!

By: The Passionate Pianist      Submitted: 1/22/2020

Product Rating





Product Review I haven’t even begun to scratch the surface of this amazing machine. I’ve been learning it slowly and have realized that there is still a vast amount of learning to do. Can’t wait to learn more!
review title:

This is provably one of the best machines on the market!

By: Michael Kurilla      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is provably one of the best machines on the market!
review title:

Exactly what i was looking for

By: Mohammad      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought this after selling my push 2 because i needed a dedicated drum machine, and mind you while i absolutely love the push 2, after using it for almost one year, i wanted to improve my workflow by getting something geared a little towards live music, and this is exactly what it offers. I would lose myself just jamming to this. This is a big improvement from the original tr8, and that was bomb too. All in all, if you want to create beats quickly and inspire yourself by just jamming, this would be for you.
review title:

Great sounding machine

By: Doug F      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Been wanting this drum machine for awhile. AMS helped me get it with their payment plan. love the sounds and the ease of programming. Should definitely help me take my music to another level. Totally enjoying experimenting with this new toy!
review title:

Roland TR8S!!!This Is The Ultimate Groove&Drum Machine on the Market!!!

By: Kenny Baughman      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I am thrilled with this top notch pro unit.Fabulous!
review title:

Thanks AMS

By: Leonardo Serres      Submitted: 12/11/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review So awesome that there is a company that provides present and future artist the resources that change the artists lives. AMS has made it so convenient for myself and others to do things we love with a financial advantage. I can’t thank you guys enough for everything, from shopping to delivery. You guys are a big reason I have great jam sessions at night after a long productive day. The TR8s has provided me with those quality jam sessions. Thanks to AMS for providing me with such great service!
review title:

nice sounds

By: Kc      Submitted: 12/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review still learning to use atm, great sound lots of kits etc Ty AMS
review title:

Best drum machine out.

By: Tomba      Submitted: 11/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best drum machine out. Worth every bit of canned soup
review title:

Fun drum machine

By: Chris,Chrisanderson33624@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Amazing sound/kits/synth capability. Addicting fun
review title:

Amazing piece of gear

By: NekRawTek      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I'm a huge fan of the old 808. This gives me that machine plus a ton of new sounds and features. As a dark wave and industrial musician, this is the perfect instrument for me. Great sounds, a ton of flexibility and a killer sequencer makes this a must buy. The only thing I'll criticize is that the sampler is great for short stabs, hits and chords, but it is not a great machine for using sample loops. I would highly recommend the TR 8S to anyone in the market for a drum machine.
review title:

Awesome

By: Jim      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This is one of my favorite pieces of gear in my dawless set up. I give it 5 stars for ease of use.
review title:

A drum machine for the curious

By: Dario Parada      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The TR8S has been a great machine to dip my toes in to the world of drum machines. Although versatility isn’t its main lane, it gets you on the track. If you’re looking for a drum machine with a big name attached, this is the machine for you. Not enough room for external samples but don’t let that take away from the samples you can get out of it to drag and drop if you want to draw more complex patterns on your daw. Very user friendly and a great companion for your existing hardware. I no longer feel the need to buy sample packs when I can create my own basic samples on this machine.
review title:

all things drums

By: Gerald Baer,godsnumber7.jb@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/28/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review if you need a beat you will create it with Roland TR8S. take time to read the owners manuel , this machine has alot to it, takes time to learn and use. I love it.
review title:

This is a great product!

By: Jeffrey Stackhouse      Submitted: 4/28/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This product has an amazing sound, easy to incorporate into your production and has the latest and greatest sounds and samples!
review title:

The main workstation of my studio

By: Ajhenda      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I had the TR-8 and was reluctant to even consider the TR-8S. It is a completely different unit. The sound quality has improved so much, each channel has teh same parameters. There are more effects available, to include the auto fill. This is the center of my studio set up, triggering my outboard gear, and is recorded directly into my DAW via USB. Roland really got this update right. If you've not had a chance, definitely check it out!
review title:

Lacking in Features made for More Live Hands On Hipster Music

By: Cameron Brand      Submitted: 3/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Maybe I am just old skool when it comes to Drum Machines and Groove Boxes, but I gotta say it has some great drum kits on it and I love the fact it has the option to input samples "IE" not a sampler. I think this is a great idea Roland has but honestly, they could have added more features as far as the sequencer/ I get the chaining A-H patterns that's great and all but when dealing with it in a SONG writing situation with other instruments it's very weak. If you are that kind of musician that likes techno and experimenting this is perfect for crafting some great beats. The effects are pretty good but seem when you switch it will lose that effect and switch to the new one. The knobs feel good "I dislike the step buttons they feel plasticy and cheap". There is a lot of drum power under the hood of this but to me, it doesn't compare to the 90s 505 Groove Box minus the sounds. Ehh if you like making "Trap" "Hip Hop" "House" etc this is a great live machine to randomly make a trippy set.
review title:

Better than expected

By: RS      Submitted: 3/8/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very good craftmanship and design. Better DAW integration would make it almost flawless. Excellent to use intuitively without a computer, yet very extensive features for advanced users.
review title:

Packs a punch! TrAwesome!

By: James Brew      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This is my first Tr8 and I love it just about more than food. Deep sounds and sampling capabilities! l
review title:

Best Drum Machine I’ve Ever Had

By: Justin      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Super easy to use, looks awesome, sounds even more awesome. Definitely an instrument geared towards live usage. I know I’ll have this thing for years to come
review title:

Nothing but the best from Roland

By: Shocktom      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Absolutely love this thing!! Thanks to these payment plans I'm looking forward to future business with you!!!!
review title:

Well worth the cashish

By: Mikey B 26 years rocking      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Still trying to get all i can out of this peice of kit. Sounds are pretty sweet. Needs a little reading but overall its pretty easy to use. Love the 808 and other kits. Its just another timeless drum machine thats a must own. Especially if you grew up in the 80z. I recommend this to anyone who needs a drum machine.
review title:

I love the sound quality

By: Calvin Simmons      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Excellent sound quality
review title:

Great addition to the TR Family

By: Jack G      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great update to the TR family. Fills in spaces for allowing the tr-8 to expand as music continues to evolve but still gives you the classics you want and need. Really impressive for seeing further expand.
review title:

I love it!

By: Douglas      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review FUN,FUN,FUN!
review title:

I love IT

By: Vincent,vincedaneal@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have been wanting these old sounds since I were a child and always wanted to make early sounding "House Music". This TR8S gives me exactly what I've been wanting. Highly satisfied.