Item Reviews for: Samson LTS50 Heavy Duty Laptop DJ Folding Tripod Stand  -  SAM LTS50 LIST

Stand for greatness
By: Fred      Submitted: 10/3/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I received this stand on time and intact. Opened the box and had a minimum of parts to assemble. Once assembled, the stand was very sturdy and also comes with a non slip mat to apply to keep the computer from moving. The height of the stand is perfect for what I need it to do. I definitely will suggest this stand to any serious musician or anyone else!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great studio laptop stand.
By: Severn      Submitted: 9/2/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This stand puts my studio controls at any level I choose. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Handy as a pocket on a shirt
By: Mike Finley      Submitted: 8/15/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This stand is very sturdy. We use a Behringer XR18 mixer on stage so it requires a laptop. I have always put the laptop back on my amp and I worry about it falling off. This stand is the perfect solution. It is a dedicated surface for my laptop and it is actually adjustable to the right height so I can make adjustments to the mix without having to bend down. It folds up small except for the laptop tray, but it will come off and go relatively flat. After I got the stand I was using it in my home office so I could stand up and work for a while. I get tired of sitting all day at work and this makes a nice change. Now I need another one so it won't have to do double duty. I would recommend this highly. Should have gotten one years ago.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Will buy another!
By: Jim R      Submitted: 7/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review At this price these are a steal! I’m buying another just to find something to put on it. Very sturdy and user friendly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent !!!!
By: Alle R      Submitted: 6/18/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This has got to be the best $49.95 I've spent in a long time . Excellent stand !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sturdy as an ox
By: Nicholaz      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great laptop stand. I use it for gaming with no issues
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This item is fantastic
By: bruce tiggs      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This item is perfect for my home studio and I will be purchasing another one
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stand for the price I love it
By: Maverick Drummer,jeffrey.devries@fcagroup.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is very sturdy and professional.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect tool for learning new intruments.
By: Gerardo Buenafe      Submitted: 4/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfectly Great!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Took a chance, glad I did!
By: S. Adamo      Submitted: 3/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been using this for stand for a projector, a computer and my eurorack synthesizer. It folds up nicely and feels sturdy. Well worth the price. My only beef with it is that I wish the tray could be removed from the connector so that I can attach it to other things, like my synthesizer. Right now, they're welded together. Storing the tray is the tricky part, but it still folds up a lot smaller than an X-stand or something else.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Anthony Harris      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It really helps me out with the my lap top computers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love!
By: Mary      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product and great company!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Terrific item!!
By: Steve      Submitted: 2/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product..sturdy,yet lightweight..excellent height,,super price..love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money!
By: RW      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wish you could raise it about another inch or two, but over all it's ideal for lap tops, and we also use them for karaoke monitors.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for laptops and monitors!
By: KC      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review We use these for our laptops at ceremony sites, and we use them to hold karaoke monitors in smaller bars. Well worth the money, my only complaint is I wish they could be raised about 2 more inches.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Buy
By: C Mitchell      Submitted: 1/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am super happy I ordered this stand. It’s perfect. Sturdy enough to provide efficient protection for both of my laptops, yet compact and light-weight to take to a gig. Nice product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Maurice      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I used to put my laptop on a chairs when I'm practicing or on a stage since I purchase this Samson LTS50 laptop Stand things have change and look better money well spent.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money.
By: Elizabeth Kennedy      Submitted: 12/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Heavy enough to hold my 17" laptop. It is perfect and can be folded up and put in corner when not in use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money"
By: Rasheed Muhammad      Submitted: 11/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome and Easy to carry and Set Up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolute bang for your buck!!!
By: Cliff      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This stand is very stable and heavy! Like the latch clamps and the tray isn’t easily bendable. I was using a music stand so now I’m in total comfort on stage with my MacBook keyboard set up!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Stand!
By: Trevor Lawrence Jr.      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a very sturdy and lightweight stand! I feel completely secure with my laptop in it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I got this for my Touchmix 8. It's great!!
By: V Sutton      Submitted: 9/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very durable, steady and holds our Touchmix 8 perfect.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!
By: Ric      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This tripod stand is sturdy and is a great space saver.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
nice to have around
By: Gerald Le Quonkered      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review many things fit nicely on it, wish it would go lower but still awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect For My Needs!
By: Doc, The Tree Wicked Pig      Submitted: 7/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review To save money, I got it from the "Slightly Blemished" section. This stand is amazing! The bottom is thick, durable metal. It expands with fast locks which aren't very reliable. Good thing they have safety lock pins. The tray is thin metal, strong enough to hold up to 7 lbs (3 kg). My tray was slightly bent, but I straightened it out with pliers...which I didn't mind from the blemished section. A 17 inch laptop wont fit in this tray though. It stands shortest at 31 inches (79 cm). Extended, 45 inches (114 cm). I love it! I've been using it every day!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Why didn't I purchase this sooner?
By: Alafia Hart      Submitted: 7/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Arrived on time,and was very easy to assemble. It takes up very little space but it is very well designed and sturdy. It's also height and angle adjustable. I highly recommend this item.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it
By: Damaso Colon      Submitted: 6/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very easy to setup. Loptop fitted perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Built for the long haul! Adjusts the way I need.
By: Chris R      Submitted: 6/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been looking at this stand on and off again for about a year and a half. Glad I finally pulled the trigger on it. It extends to a height that allows me to run my DAW laptop above my two tier keyboard stand so I can change programs and have visual feedback at eye level, whether standing or sitting. It's got a very nice amount of adjustment, up and down as well as rotational tilt. I very well may buy another for my other laptop.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality Product
By: airforcechief      Submitted: 5/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sturdy and supports my 17" laptop well
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it - I use it for my laptop as well as my projector.
By: Barry Williams      Submitted: 5/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sturdy, durable and easy to setup. Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great piece of equipment!
By: Brian      Submitted: 4/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really strong, fully adjustable.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality product
By: JeffVT      Submitted: 4/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This stand is q quality product its heavy enough, rugged and works very well. The rubber like pad will holds your laptop from moving in the most hostile environments.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the Money
By: Greg Ward      Submitted: 1/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this stand. I even bought another that hold my Peavy VIP amp. Love American Music Supply.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Gear for the price!!!
By: Terry Basobas Jr      Submitted: 12/19/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect for what I needed it for!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stand - great price!
By: John St. Pierre      Submitted: 12/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was pleasantly surprises at the sturdiness of the Samson LTS50 stand when I received it. It is almost as hefty as a speaker stand. Only suggestion is that the tray could be a few inches wider, considering the strong base. Great stand.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stand for a great price.
By: JollyMon      Submitted: 12/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Extremely sturdy stand that easily accomodates a 17" laptop. I was expecting something much lighter but was surprised to find it to be heavy duty in construction. Top could be a few inches wider for the size of the tripod. Great stand - I'd buy another.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
sturdy, and well worht the investment
By: deadly_do_rock      Submitted: 12/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review it's not like I needed more stands to haul around, but what I did need is a sturdy stand to function as a mixer table. Tired of reaching to the floor, or on my toolbox...a well made table-top stand that can hold whatever you need...and at arms length.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stand!
By: Ventocilla Studios,ventocillastudios@verizon.net      Submitted: 11/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use it as a utility table for my audio gear during interviews and documentaries. It holds my Mackie mixer and Tascam recording like a glove. The stand is solid when flat or incline. I do recommend it over and over.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: David A Porter II      Submitted: 10/27/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is one of the most sturdiest laptop stands out in its price range. I highly recommend it to everyone needing a durable laptop stand.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Its Perfect
By: Walt,walt@waltpetersonfineart.com      Submitted: 8/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm an artist and needed a secure stand of some sort to mount my laptop so I can view the monitor while painting and its exactly what I needed. In fact I'm buying a 2nd one to support my pallet
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
just what I have been wanting and needing
By: Randy      Submitted: 3/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review nice and sturdy
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very pleased with this purchase
By: Dave Townsend      Submitted: 11/13/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this to support my laptop on stage, which I use for virtual instruments. It gives me a sturdy, stable platform for that purpose, much safer than the barstool I had been using! It worked so well that I'm buying a second one for my keyboard mixer. One minor complaint: the back lip prevents the computer from sitting flat on the platform. This is only a problem because my laptop is larger than average, with a 17" screen. 15" laptops should fit just fine. But something to consider if you're using it for a projector or a mixer or any item more than 10 3/4" in depth.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sturdy for Sure!
By: ddtheriault      Submitted: 10/16/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm using this to hold my new MacBook Pro while I'm training on my bike indoors. Pretty sturdy, and appreciate the pin to hold the platform in place "just in case". Though I don't think I'll really need the silicon mat, it does keep my computer in place.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Just what I was looking for"
By: Zavier      Submitted: 9/16/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A very good product, especially for the price. I may order another one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stand!
By: Jason Johnson      Submitted: 8/4/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Does exactly what it should. Puts laptop at just the right height and out of the way of guitar pedals. Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Piece of Gear
By: Scotty Fingaz      Submitted: 5/19/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a very sturdy piece of gear. Its also light weight and has a great price point.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money.. Very portable
By: Danté      Submitted: 1/9/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was looking for a cheap heavy duty Laptop Stand. I searched for stands and this one stood out to me very portable and easy to manover.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback